Qian Xi Restaurant??

Hii Lily, thanks 4 ur reply... as for the decor, did u request wat colour needs to be? this will be my very last question liao... hee...

Hii Gin; u'v finally found ur 2nd venue...

Hi tansan,
YEah....hehhee..so happy!
But actually financially also quite stress...flat, wedding all upcoming.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>30 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chill1padi</TD><TD>5 Nov 2005</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>El</TD><TD>23 Dec 2005</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Amos (**********************)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Lakeside</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD> 12 Mar 2006</TD><TD> Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>Ted Collection/Printemps JB</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Own Friends</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tansan</TD><TD>1 Oct 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>F0T0 Themes-Simon</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD> 4 Dec 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on Gin, Maggie and Elaine

Hi Petrina,

Tink you can delete my name off the list lor..heheh...Thanks for..

Hi Tansan,
No leh, i never request them to change the colour.. That day in fact i never take much notice on the deco le..except myself..hahahah..

Hi Maggie,

I went to bugis outlet..
Since you are staying at Sengkang, you can try the Hougang Mall if not Bishan.... Dun noe y some of the outlet actually keep it n dun display in out...

Hi Lily!

I think i'll go check out the bugis outlet. i rem going to the one at Hg mall and dun have..
Thanks yah! Aiya, dun need to remove ur name lah, u'll always be part of us! :D

Hi Pet! Thanks for updating the table!

Hi maggie (funny to be calling my own nick)! I think Gin posted the Expo's fotos in the Bliss Garden's thread some time ago. Check the first archive. It's not decorated but u can check out its pics from style weddins and wedding n travel mag too. As for the bridal fair at TM, u r talking abt extra perks from Bliss garden or ? Bliss garden is not there at the fair. Petrina and i were talking about Bliss magazine.. But if u r referring to other vendors (like BS or catering) i think there are a few booths there.

Hey Gin! Congrats on getting ur venue! Wow.. conrad, issit v ex? how many tables u'll be having?

Opps there are 2 maggie here. Thanks to maggie (eiggam) for your clarification. I have viewed the photos! v nice har!

I have called Bliss Garden to book my banquet there already.
Will be going down to pay the deposit next week.

hi maggie!!

er.. summergerl.. haha.. 2 maggies!! later i get confused only..

u wanna leave ur details here so that i can upload the table?

Hi lily,

ok .. will delete ur details in my next uploading.. hehe..

when and where are u going for ur honeymoon?

Hi Pet,

Hmm in fact sleepy after rest for so many days ans was logging in the forum during my work time..hahaha

wOR SO many brides to be all staying at Sengkang..Who knows we are all neighbours man..

Has been a while since Cheryl last log in..

Hi Cheryl,

Where have u been??Busy??

hi maggie (summergerl)

I had gone for my food tasting. Food should be the last thing you worried about! Food is yummy!!!!!

Next weekend is my Guo Da Li. So also busy preparing mmy jia zhuang.

Heya!

So happy to see got new ppl, some more same nick as me.. muahahaha.. bubblybride's and chill1padi's weddings are next! so fun!
glad to hear that the food is good! I can't wait for mine! yah, it seems like many of us are in sengkang and punggol. mabbe i should start by saying which area i'm in. I'm in COMPASSVALE!! bot a resale flat with my hubby last year. how 'bout the rest?

lily: have u decided where to go yet? i'm thinking of going new zealand.

maggie (summergerl): have u been to see bliss garden at expo? seems like u made a very fast decision.. (no doubt it's a good decision).

BTW, i got my PS pics! Will share some with u gals! Leave ur email addy behind!
Actually, the more i see them the more i get sian of them. i can't wait to go make my gowns now!!

Petrina: just a small suggestion, mabbe u can add in our emails in the address too? So when we wanna share stuffs, dun need for everyone to leave their emails again. Sorry to bother u again.

haha Maggie (eiggam), u can send ur pics to me at [email protected]

I went down to Expo on Thu actually. Was very gan chong to find a venue on 7 Oct cos my MIL insist on that date! I think this is a hot date. I have called up many hotels and restaurants but they are all fully booked
Lucky bliss garden still has 1 ballroom left. Suzana asked me to quickly confirm my answer cos there are other ppl on their waiting list.

Me too bought a resale flat last yr at Rivervale. We are quite near har!

Hi maggie,

Plans for HM...I actually plan either go shanghai or HK le...as both of us have not been there before...
Both 2 Maggie are living near me.. I am at fernvale Lane near the Roti Prata side...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>30 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chill1padi</TD><TD>5 Nov 2005</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>El</TD><TD>23 Dec 2005</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Amos (**********************)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lakeside</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD> 12 Mar 2006</TD><TD> Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</TD><TD> [email protected]</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>Ted Collection/Printemps JB</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Own Friends</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tansan</TD><TD>1 Oct 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> [email protected] </TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie(Summer Gal)</TD><TD>7 Oct 2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> [email protected]</TD><TD> Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>F0T0 Themes-Simon</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> [email protected]</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD> 4 Dec 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on Maggi (Summer Gal) and all emails available.

hi tansan,

no problem.. hehe.. thanks for the kiss..

now trying to do a new table by adding in a formula so that our details can be smaller.. hee.. otherwise it seems that the table is taking up too much space.. haha..

so how are ur preparations? still looking for AD photo and videographers? u can try mine out.. i really think that they are value for money works.. coz i'm on a tight budget so got to source for so long before i can shortlist the ones that i like and are in my budget..

Hi lily,

me staying pretty near u leh.. i'm at the seletar hill area.. but very near to the main road.. actually.. if u know where chatsworth kindergarten is.. my house is opps that sch only.. junction of jln kayu and yio chu kang road..

Hi maggi (summergal),

wah.. expo is so popular.. only one ballroom left for 7th oct?? unbelievable leh.. which ballroom is that? B or A?.. B is the bigger one that can take up to 50 tables.. hopefully u can get the bigger one coz its nicer too..

hi maggi,

i wanna see ur PS photos too!! its the one at tioman malaysia right?? wah.. can't wait to see the fishes that ur FH was crazy about.. hehe..

hi chillpadi,

can i ask whether u will be using the artificial flowers that expo is giving? i was wondering whether i can ask suzanna to give me the paya lebar flowers instead coz its all white.. and looks very much like a white wedding theme leh.. very nice.. saw it in the travel and bridal mag.. hehe..

aiyoh.. i write until my hand tired already..
hahahahaha...

Hi Pet.

Wana you really post such a long one leh.. No wonder your fingers are tired...hahahaha

Wey who knows we often meet in bus yet we dun know man...hmm.. will email you the photo so that we can recongnise each other..
I actually got the photos for the actual day liao.. As is not digital, i need time to scan and load./

Hi Petrina;
u r welcome~!

btw, hv u seen my mail? its regards abt the question tt u've post at the "Wedding Acts", hv they get back to you?

as 4 my prep, duno wher &amp; hw to start frm... sigh!
btw, can you PM me the cost for videographer &amp; fotographer or maybe their website for me to view...

Greatly appreciate 4 ur help!

I had actually booked the PL Qianxi ballroom for this coming November. After reading all the postings, I am worried about the layout of the restaurant. My friend who attended his brother told me that if there is two wedding on the same day, it can be quite messy at the reception area.
First, there is no obvious "big" sign to guide the guest to the correct side entrance even though ushers are standing by. Secondly,side door for the guests attending the wedding at the smaller ballroom are closed when the wedding ends.So both couples have to thank the guests at the main entrance. It is a funny arrangement. That mean both couples have to say thank you to each other guests? Thirdly, the changing room cannot be locked. My friend have to keep all the AP in relative's handbag.
Any idea what the size of the champange used? It is alright to use the regular size? My friend commented that only the top two layer of glasses is filled with champange cos they used the small bottle.

Hi Petrina,

Only Ballroom B is still available when I went to ask. I prefer A too but another couple has already chopped there. Wonder if the person is reading this :p

Can I have the package of your videographer &amp; photographer too. Let me know the website too. Thanks ya!

Hi maggi, my email is [email protected]

I will wait for lily photos too.

Actually i wanted to have it on Oct also but hubby prefer dec so i left with 9 dec or 30 dec... will have to discuss with him again. still sourcing around but have tentatively decide on farrer park so waiting for the bride at farrer park to update me with more info...

Hi Lynn,
My banquet I also booked PL Qian Xi. Anyway ur concerns is my concerns months back. Haha. They keep ensuring me that it will be very organise etc...anyway...now I dun care so much already. It will be kinda weird if two rows of family standing there face to face to thank guests. Hahaha...like theatre finished show sia! :P
Anyway I supposed to book the big hall with 37 + 2 tables...now I reduce the number to 20 tables and using the small ballroom instead cos I will have a grand wedding in the noon at Conrad. :P So night time, I dunwan to think so much already.
I think champagne not so important la...:P Anyway regular champagne shld do the job. Anyway ask them how many glasses they had on the fountain lor...else too big also cant fill all?

I tink on that day, your ashers need to 'work' to guide your guests out? Or...I wonder la..can you thank the guests juz outside the small ballroom...im considering that. :P Cos mine at small ballroom. :P

Hi Gin,

I am using the small ballroom too. We have only 25 tables for us. Suzanna keeping pushing us to take the bigger ballroom when we met her in March. Does she supervise her staff when there is a wedding or function in the restaurant? Btw, her daughter is getting married on 19th which happens to be the same day as my wedding. So she would not be there at PL.

They will be using a few "Pin-feng" to hide the entrance to the small ballroom. So a bit difficult and crowded to do the thank you outside the ballroom with my and his family. You tink can request them to keep the side entrance open and we thank the guest from there?

Hey gals!

I sent u all the photos liaoz. I only send some cos my hubby dun wan ppl to see so I can only send some. Sorrie..

Petrina: No fishies photos cos we din go to the marine park.
but we did see a lot of fishies then and my hubby was happy. U living in punggol or jalan kayu? Sounds like u're living near jalan kayu?

all the sengkang brides: i'm staying near summergerl cos i'm actually nearer to rivervale side. but i always go jalan kayu to eat prata with my hubby. mabbe we always see one another but we just dunno! mabbe we can meet one day to eat prata!!

those who r still sourcing for PGs and VGs: do look carefully yah? and stick within ur budget. i think my budget burst liao.
haha.. good thing my hubby never scold me.. my MIL keeps asking how much we spent and how my hubby's cousin (who's getting married this sun) got everything (gowns, PS, car, flowers) for $4k plus only. She's making me crazy!! but thank god for my hubby who keeps telling her tat all the vendors we got r of good quality or i would have strangled her liao. another thing that makes me very angry -- she knew that my mum got her gown from toa payoh (my hubby went to tell her) she also go toa payoh to buy and insisted on knowing which shop my mum went to (i pretended that i forgot) and guess what, she now has a total of 4 gowns (2 tailor made, 2 bot OTR from toa payoh). and she wanna buy some more. I'm gg crazy liao.

Petrina again and other farrer park brides: I went to farrer park yesterday to try my luck see if they have any wedding. Dun have but i saw the artificial flowers, it's still the pink ones..
i dun wan..

Lily: I finally saw the sweet that u got!! they look very wedding-ish! I showed my hubby but will decide later if we wanna get that or buy the favors from bangkok or dun have favors at all. but i think u made a very good choice!!

Lynn: welcome! I think for the champagne, u can ask suzanna if it'll be a regular size one and make sure that u get a regular size one. i think a small size one will be too ridiculous! as for the reception, i think bo bian u'll have to get ashers to help, as what Gin said. always assume that the restaurant ppl wun be able to help u and make as much back-up plan as possible. Hope it helps.

Hi Maggie (eiggam); thx 4 sharing ur pic~! no pro! as long as a few pic will do...we'll understand

im staying at rivervale too... hmm.. when can we hav a meet up at compass pt 4 a meal? how abt tt, all Sengkang brides?

wow~! ur MIL got so many gowns??? haha... i tink she wana steal ur limelight... Oops!
if i were you, i will oso go bonkers...
anyway, dun let this distract u, k! cheers!

Maggie, Dun worry u will be the central of the attention. anyway no one should be focusing on her to think that she change so many gown... unless those sitting with her only.

another question, when we go photoshooting , do parent tag along to take with friend???
Cos i saw my friend doing that and some don't/

ya great idea to meet up tog! But not at Jln Kayu for pratas.. v guilty siah. :-p I'm on this nutrition product to help me lose weight now. Gota JIA YOU else won't look nice to take photos liao.

hey maggie (eiggam): we stay v near leh.. maybe we hv met each other b4 w/o knowing it. Can PM me your blk?

Hey sengkang brides!

I think meeting up at compasspt is a very good idea! mabbe one of these days lo. or we can meet to pay mahjong (but i not very good at it). haha.. btw, i think i'm quite easy to recognise, u gals have my pics! and i'm always riding pillion on my hubby's trusty bicycle, so if u gals see a young couple riding bikes, look out and wave!!!

summergerl: i staying next to sengkang sec. i house overlooks the field. very obvious liao. which part of rivervale u stay?

yaya: The wumei that i went is at bugis junction, next to mos burger. they sell things like sour plums and all. umeya is the shop name. for my PS, my frens and mum din tag along. actually i think they'll be very bored cos it's a very long process. even my hubby got very bored waiting for me to make up. it's a good thing that my BS took good care of us when we were doing our PS, so it was a very pleasant experience.

tansan: i replied ur email.

ooh ooh! i thot of another idea! mabbe we can exercise together! go gym or go jogging togetehr since we all need to lose weight! haha..

maggie(eiggam): i staying nxt to kangkar stn. we r v near lah! hehee...

Play majong i can but not exercise lah. ;p I very lazy to sweat one. hehee.. tat's why my hubby n i take this nutrition product to lose weight. Not bad 1 mth i lost 3kg liao.
Working towards my ideal weight!

Oh my hubby n I also ride our bicycles v often. we ride to houg mall, compass pt, punggol park etc!

tansan: which part of rivervale r u staying?

Hi Lynn,
Its just to block the entrance abit. Anyway I intend to thank there liaoz after considerations. You just stand outside the entrance of the small ballroom will do.
I guess to me, with Suzanna or without her around, it will still be the same. The manager will be there to assist.
My initial booking was the big ballroom too..hehhee...anyway small can be nice too...cos me have 20 tables...so might be quite ok...urs 25, might be abit cramp? Not too sure... I only see big ballroom layout but not the small one. In fact I went food tasting and gotten my invites already lor.
When's ur AD actually?

Hi Maggie,
THANKS FOR SHARING! YOU LOOK FABULOUS~ :p So Sweet u and ur hubby!
I wish my PS like urs...let me pray hard hard. :P

Hi maggie (summergerl)

Can share your PS photo, [email protected]

Hi petrina

I should be using the whatever decor Bliss Garden has! Scrap the ideas of sourcing for other alternatives.

My Guo Da li is next sunday! So excited!!!

maggie(sum); mind me 4 cutting short ur name..
me staying at R. street...
u mean u hv to 4low a strict diet??? will it grown double if u stop eating the product??

maggie(eig); mind me too..
ya, gd idea! wanted to loose weight too... got kaki to exercise wif is better den alone...