Qian Xi Restaurant??

Gin is it the job issue.
Its like that one lah... Guys always dun think the same ways as us.....Just like my hubby, he want to do the job of his interest.... No matter what I say he also dun care...

Hmm.. Cheryl any inputs? I still v blur abt it cos they never specify what they're using. As far as i can rem, i think they have a DVD player.. Dunno abt the DJ part..

Hey Gin, I think i know what personal growth u're talking about, like spiritual growth rite? they jus dun wanna "upgrade" themselves, like my hubby, i always tell him to use his free time to read or do something useful but he'll just sit in front of the PC analyzing soccer.. sigh.. v fed up with him sometimes also.

hello gals,

i'll also be showing my photo montage as well as express highlights at the restaurant leh.. but coz mine still so far away.. so haven't really asked suzanna yet also.. hehe..

yah
do the rest provide somewhere safe for us to keep the APs?

Or our aunts have to be the security guard of the day? guarding the APs

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>30 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chill1padi</TD><TD>5 Nov 2005</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>El</TD><TD>23 Dec 2005</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Amos (**********************)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Lakeside</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>Feb 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>DIY(Printemps JB)</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Own Friends</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tansan</TD><TD>1 Oct 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>30 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chill1padi</TD><TD>5 Nov 2005</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>El</TD><TD>23 Dec 2005</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Amos (**********************)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Lakeside</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>Feb 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>DIY(Printemps JB)</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Own Friends</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tansan</TD><TD>1 Oct 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>F0T0 Themes-Simon</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</td></tr></table>

Last Update on Petrina

silly me.. uploaded the table without updating my details.. hehe..

Hi Petrina for updating the table.

I think for the APs, i might keep it in the boot of a car. My hubby was thinking of holding on to them in his jacket but i think not feasible. Either that or I'll ask my sis to guard it with her life. Or i lock the AP box in the changing room. Dun even know if they have a safe deposit box or not.

where are u all getting ur AP box from? me thinking of DIYing it.. hmm.. but looking around for some nice designs first..

i think suzanna go mentioned before that it can be locked in the changing room.. but i'm not very sure.. worst come to worst.. before the start of the banquet.. empty the box and put all APs in the car boot.. hehe.. then it wouldn't be stolen..

Petrina; huh?? u goin to put inside ur car boot? a bit risky leh... if comes to the worst, its better to ask some1 who u really trust to help u to look after...

Gals..

I well i met up Suzanna this afternoon and she told me that they do not provide any safe.. cos safe use by so many ppl is no longer safe loh..

Well guess our aunts/ cousins/ slibings have to help us e the security for the day !!

I have a AP box for sale.. seriously cos I made extra for my frd and also it does not actually match my own theme.. so anyone interested?
314660.jpg

Hi Yaya,
Thanks. My AD fix next year liaoz..but hubby may not be taking qian xi back cos:
1) Suzanna service not good..i sms her and call her..abt the new date (initially 30 Dec 06), she till today no news from her at all. Ard 2 weeks liaoz
This is my views too..im disappointed with her actually.
2) His friend juz recently went for a wedding there (paya lebar) and comment that food is not good and service also not good.

Some sneaks for my flat. :P
315107.jpg

315108.jpg

315109.jpg

315110.jpg

Hey Gin!

Wow! Ur house v nice leh.. I like those tiles in ur bathroom! So retro! I like!

Aiyo.. Really so terrible ah? Gosh.. I must be careful when it's my turn. My relatives r v picky about food.. So where u intend to change to?

Nt sure yet...hubby deciding...
Hope he can fullfil my dream :P Good luck to u...

Show u my kitchen and living..
315215.jpg

315216.jpg

Hubby decided to hold dinner at Qian Xi and lunch elsewhere. Lunch for friends, dinner for relatives cos old ppl always think dinner no one goes wan. Sigh... Will call suzanna again..hope she dun disappoint me again. BTW will be reducing the table number also.

Hi Gin, congrats to you!!! wow~! ur hse looks nice, i like the tiles in ur toilet too... are all the ideas 4 ur hse frm designer or both u &amp; ur hubbys'? so wher's ur love nest located? maybe Petrina could do ur updating?? Petrina, am i rite?

Hi tansan,
Thank you. The tiles for toilet is specially choosen by me..cos when choosing tiles, i happen to see it. :P
Design, mostly designer...we juz gif suggestions only.

Hi Gin

good for you. really bad har. aiyoh i am still having hope of having there becos of the ambience.

Is it becos she is busy with her daughter wedding therefore no time for us at the moment.

My date confirm 12th mar at Qian Xi dinner liaoz...
But sad to say my dream wedding lunch venue is taken up already! SO SAD!!!!

Halo Gin; oic... good color combination 4 ur toilet.. blue blue.. maybe can add some wall stickers on ur white wall (eg. Nemo... haha... thats wat i can tink off cos its blue oso mah...) jus some suggestion...

so wher u intend to hv ur wedding lch at?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>30 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chill1padi</TD><TD>5 Nov 2005</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>El</TD><TD>23 Dec 2005</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Amos (**********************)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Lakeside</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>Feb 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD> 12 Mar 2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>DIY(Printemps JB)</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Own Friends</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tansan</TD><TD>1 Oct 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>F0T0 Themes-Simon</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</td></tr></table>

Last Update on Gin

Hi gin,

so sorry about ur details.. hmm.. i actually didn't save them.. can u give them to me again and i'll update it? sorry sorry..

yupz tansan.. no problems.. updating the table is what i do best!!... haha.. kidding..

Hey Gin,

U r having ur lunch and dinner on the same day? Will it be too rush? Esp. when u have to have ur jing cha and all on that day also. Have u thot of having ur lunch on another day? then mabbe u'll be able to get ur dream place. ;)

Tis my fers post in the forum.. have actually browse thru all the archives on both Bliss Garden and QXL for the past 1 week..really kept me occupied!

Very keen in Bliss Garden Expo as I prefer hotel ballroom banquet wif a restaurant price. Another impo factor is free flow beer/liquors..

Hi Tansan,
Favourite place marriott taken up already.
Tml viewing Conrad and Pan Pac (date before actual).

Hi Pet,
Nick => Gin
AD => 12th March 06
BS => Jess Haute Couture
AD Photographer => KH
AD Videographer => Christopher Tay
Venue => Qian Xi Branch
Love Nest => Bedok

Hi Mag,
1) Split two days, more $ for mua, photographer and videographer
2) Want to tired, all tired one day lor...no need split
3) Dream place available onli 2 weeks later..too late..not ideal.

hi ringadingling,

welcome!!

so how? decided on bliss garden already? that place really is nice.. hehe..

when is ur AD?

Hi Gin,

Thanks so much for ur details.. i'll be updating it real soon!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>30 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chill1padi</TD><TD>5 Nov 2005</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>El</TD><TD>23 Dec 2005</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Amos (**********************)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Lakeside</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>Feb 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD> 12 Mar 2006</TD><TD> Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>KH</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>DIY(Printemps JB)</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Own Friends</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tansan</TD><TD>1 Oct 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>F0T0 Themes-Simon</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</td></tr></table>

Last Update on Gin

Thks Petr,

Ahh..AD still long sep/oct07! cuz need to wait for my braces to be removed fers..

Anyway, I'm lookin forward to see the weddin pics frm some of the BTB here as it's ard the corner yah..I have actually seen cheryl's in her photographer webbie..Nicee~~

Hey gals, I regretted using their emcee for tat nite. He is not gd n can only converse in mandarin. So make it very china. N he keep saying "shen ti jian kang".hahahaha..... so better not get their emcee. Better ask ur buddy or engage pro if u have budget!