Qian Xi Restaurant??

Hi pet,
Take the pics earlier lor? Hehehe... :p

Hi Angel,
Yeah, as usual...i also choose more...luckily they got a package for top up....so mine is not as much as ur friends...my another friend top up $5k extra for her pics itself...wow...she very pretty actually la..so keeping more for memorance lor...heehe....

eiggam

wooo.. finally came back from trying the gowns. so tiring.. the gowns are not bad, chose 3 wedding gowns (one toga, one bustier and one sleeveless), 1 evening gown and 2 costumes (one shanghai one and the other one i dunno what it is). it's very fun! i tried quite a number of gowns and ended up choosing the first 3 that i wore. hahaha!! i'm so looking forward to my PS next week -- wooohooo.. going tioman!!! ahhahahah..

just in case angel doesn't know, i'm taking a pure photography package frm JB then i'm DIY-ing my AD stuffs in singapore itself. i think it's a good thing that i took JB package cos top-up will be in Ringgit. hee hee.. but my hubby say try not to top up cos that will not be the gowns that we'll be wearing on AD and we should develop more photos of the gowns on AD. but i have hopes that the photos from the PS will turn out nice cos i finally found my dream place to take photos -- at the xuan zhuan mu ma (those merry-go-round horses rides at carnivals). take it at night some more! so fun!

prettyangel

hi maggie, that's a very smart way to save money. Should have learn from u. This means that u will have many diff gowns. Wow.. Dun forget to share with us your pretty photos. Its so special to take photos on xuan zhuan mu ma.. Tot only in movie then can see..

trina_wys

hehe.. angel.. u have to wait too?? when is your AD again?? i'm also WAITING for the brides magazine to be out!! wanna see mei mei gowns for inspiration too..

gin ah.. me already taking the photos early already.. my AD in Nov 06.. but photos will be taking in April/May 06.. thats why first fitting will be in Nov 05..
really can't wait man!!!

*pet jumping up and down*

maggi.. remember to go to the tioman marine park ah!! then your hubby will be very happy.. hehe..
can i ask u where are u going for the xuan zhuan mu ma photos?? must be in malaysia right?? singapore where got??

aiyoh.. i sound so singlish.. hahah!!!

sleeepi

Hi Petrina,

I am here.

Wor this tread is really happening man..
Remember seeing someone asking about the Grass root club.. Being there last 2 weeks n do not reali have a gd opinion over there

Hi Pet,
Hahaha..tis one is realli early liaoz! :p
Slowly...take ur time to tone the places u wan first..dun be like me, eat and eat then the tummy also come out! So ugli! URGH!

trina_wys

hi lily!!

u wanna give me your info so that i can add it to the table??

gin ah.. me already on the move to losing weight already.. just that i'm such a glutton and simply LOVE food!! aiyoh.. even my fh is preventing me from eating.. haha.. he's even bringing me jogging every sat morning now.. haha.. coz i told him i wanna lose weight to be a mei mei bride too!!

eiggam

hi gals!

welcome lily!

pet: yah, the xuan zhuan mu ma at JB. i told my fren about it then she said that clarke quay or bugis also have but i dun rem seeing. try to source for the place first k? yah i'll rem to go to the tioman marine park. my hubby was tokking about bringing a fish tank there to catch some fish back. (-_-") i think he think too much liao..

actually, i'm also taking photos very early, about 11months before. heee.. so tioman bo bian.. must take in summer.

losing weight is very impt. when i was trying gowns, realised that a lot of gowns i cannot fit into.. so paisei..

prettyangel

hi Petrina, the exact date not confirm yet. But Its confirm on May'06. I think i will start preparing my ROM gown 1st. Its a free package from my BS. Waiting for them to call me..

Hi Pet,
I wish my hubby is as motivated as urs..hahaha..we onli noe how to idle and play computer..hahaha...:p
I will be collecting my invites tis sunday during food tasting.
Now starting to take addresses from friends already. Not easy, better start early.
On my side, try to lose weight by not eating so much and drink more water lor. :p

trina_wys

maggie.. your fh never fails to make me laugh!! haha!! must tell him that salt water fish needs more than just water to survive in a tank leh.. the salt content must be right.. there must be oxygen.. and etc etc.. i think u get the idea.. hehe..

as for losing weight.. i also need to lose!! but i think that a lot of the gowns are very small leh.. all for super models like that.. may us feel so fat in them.. haizz..

angel.. when is your ROM?? so ROM and customary will not be on the same day ah?? so lucky.. then u wouldn't be so tired..

gin ah gin.. hehe!! wah.. u are so IT savvy.. i can't play computer games at all!! i would rather watch tv.. haha!!

u're going to send out your invites liao ah.. so exciting!! are u going to post it to them or hand it to them personally?? my fh had a friend who had the invite in a test-tube.. it was so interesting..

sleeepi

Hi Petrina,

Mine is on the 2 Oct 05. Bliss garden.
Birdnest is at Fernvale Lane which is near Jalan Kayu.
BS is at Serangoon Broadway

Me also start losing weight now.. Tried on some gown when selecting.. Ya lor.. So malu. Most of it cant fit in esp the top... Need them to alter n go 4 the next fitting this wkend..Is true, all the brides 1 2 look their best n slim down...Dun know if i still got enough time to do that..
But is really difficult not to eat the tasty food rite???:-(

Hi Maggie,
Thanks for welcoming me to the tread..

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>11 Sept 2005</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD> Kah H*ng</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>DIY(Printemps JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</td></tr></table>

Last Update on Lily

trina_wys

lily,

i've updated your details already..

have u chosen your AD photo and videographer yet??

wah lily.. cannot fit in the top means u got substance there leh.. a lot of ppl will want one.. hehe..

ermm.. hope u dun find me offending..
if i am, must let me know ok?

Hi Pet,
Erm...some friends by postings...most by hand. Giving out friends and colleages b4 lunar 7th month and relatives is right after 7th lunar mth.

U mean like message in a bottle kind? :p
BTW did you ladies get wedding favours? How many red wine you gals getting?

trina_wys

hey gin!!

hehe.. yah.. i thought the idea was very interesting and unique..

as for wedding flavours.. i am planning to get them in thailand.. coz its so much cheaper there.. but have no idea what to get yet.. i'll go there and see what is available..

red wine.. hmm.. i guess if your guest are red wine drinkers.. u might want to get 1 bottle to 1 table? can go to carrefour to get coz if u dun finish them.. can bring them back to carrefour and get a refund for the unopened bottles..

sleeepi

Hi Pet,

Not got substance, is i am it plump.. hahaha
I am not getting Video grapher le.. But photographer, i am getting someone whom i noe.. Is my sis bro in law who is doing freelance...
Dun worri, is not offending..

sleeepi

Pet, actually i went to Bangkok to see, beside the fragrance n the candles not much things.
Is there ani budget that u r looking for???Maybe we can c c look look 4 u since i am also looking for 1

cherylpoh

Hi Gin, where did u met Ah beng? He attended my wedding so did u asked him abt the food and decor on tat nite? heehee.. wanna see ur photos leh. Can show me? Very excited leh...heehhee....

prettyangel

hi petrina,yes.. its diff day. my ROM should be 061205. Maybe i will have it at home. Can invite more pple to my ceremony and have house warming at the same time. I thinking of buying at Seng kang now buyers market so i taking my time to look at flat.

Hi Pet,
Erm...carrefour..actually we intend to swap our budget for red wine ard each table 1 to wedding favours leh. But seen Cheryl's postings that wedding favours some guest throw away, makes me heartache also..i guess i might not want wedding favour then. I got 37 + 2 tables leh...which is alot of red wine to have..i got 1 muslim table and 1 friend vegetarian..anyway i dun tink i will get so many lor. :p

Hi senior,
Ah beng ah..got he told me..he even told me Esther and Lixian no change at all..like yesterday at Dunman like tat..hahhaa....
He told me that his brother held his wedding, 1 week after yrs at Qian Xi Lou Paya lebar leh..hahhaa..so excited..he say the food was good..hehehe..heng sia...but sad to say tat day i go down take invitation cards, the manager told me my wedding day got 2 weddings liaoz...sigh...confusion coming... :S
I email u the link already...comments thru email ba!

Anyway got sms KH leh..i ask him when load new pics..he say he busy leh...will load soon...hope he will load ur pics on his page soon. :p

trina_wys

lily..

bangkok really got nothing much ah?? i'm only budgeting my wedding flavours to be $1 per person.. and i'm interested in the website that maggie found.. the chocolate is really nice!! whats your budget like lily??

maggie..

are u giving wedding flavours too?? are u going to give out the chocolates??

angel..

i'm waiting for the BTO by HDB coz fh and i are not planning to get a flat now.. we've got somewhere to stay first after our marriage so we're not so worried about it.. its just that its do frustrating WAITING for HDB to quickly announce for another BTO.. i think that there are a lot of ppl waiting too..

gin..

maybe if u want.. u can just get 15 - 20 bottles of red wine.. and in the event of it running out... there is always still the beer, stout and hard liquor thats free flow.. hehe..

i'm also very scared about the 2 wedding thingy.. haiz.. somemore now cheryl says that if i have 45 tables in ballroom B.. it could be squeezy.. was wondering whether i can increase the partition to make it a 60 table instead of 50 table ballroom.. but then again.. it may not be fair to the bosses coz they might lose 15 tables costing in all.. haiz.. dilema dilema..

cheryl.. u got your meimei photos already?? i can't wait to see them..

nini

Hi Petrina,

I am here....

Mine is on the 27 May 06. Bliss garden.
Birdnest is at Seng Kang.
BS is at EverBliss.

Hi Angel,
Heard from the Suzanna that 20th n 21st may 06 alreay booked n also the price will be going to increase too...so u better be hurry if u wan to hold ur wed at the Bliss Garden.

Suzanna said that the mediacrop will be using one of the ballroom for wedding firming...nw they are negotiating...

Hi pet,
Erm..ya..me dun intend to get wedding favours so those extra budget will throw into red wine.
Ya..15 - 20 bottles seems ok.
Will be going carrefour to get...hehhee..
Anyway today after food tasting we not so worried abt 2 weddings on that day cos the asst captain, who is serving us during the food tasting, did ensure that they will be guides to assist the guests of 2nd ballroom in...so that there wont be confusion.
And I feel that the service at QXL is good.... the assistant captain who serves us, my MIL like her.
We also request for her to serve our VIP table.

Anyway no worries la..

eiggam

Welcome kelly!
I stay in Sengkang too! I'm staying at compassvale but nearer to rivervale part. which part are u from?

Pet: actually, i'm like Gin, thinking maybe dun wan the favors. for myself, all the favors that i received are like hidden somewhere in the house, no one will look at them. the chocos are really nice, something different. got me thinking about it for a while but not sure if have budget for that (see below). am still considering.

Gin: yah, no worries, no worries.. i'm sure the ppl at QXL will try their best to reduce the confusion. Try to have more ushers on ur side also. and rem what i suggested, have an ultra big poster of u and ur hubby!

all: will like to ask u all for some advice. I'm sourcing for AD photographer now and i wanted a dual photgrapher team so i shortlisted Kalyedoscope. they take very very beautiful photo-journalistic pictures and a couple of my frens who engaged them are vey satisfied with their work, saying that it really tells the story of their wedding. i met up with their chief photographer and felt very comfortable with him also. the problem is that the price is $1299 ($50 extra per man hr if required to start early or end late). It includes unlimited shots, 360 pics developed in 2 albums and a post-wedding slideshow. they even threw in a complimentary item. the price is a lil' over my budget but for two photographers (one at my hubby's place, one at my place, so it offers more perspective if the wedding) and i really love their style of photography, i dunno.. my hubby likes their photos also but we're quite concerned about the price since there're photgraphers offering packages from $600+ (but only one photgrapher lah). What do u gals think? Do u think that it is necessary to have 2 photographers and is it worth it to spend so much on AD photos? I'm in such a dilemma.

sleeepi

Hi Pet,

Personally i feel nothing much in bangkok...Is true that the candle n the aroma stuff are cheap...I am also looking for something below $1 as I got about 40 tables.. If worst come to worst, i might go without the wedding flavours...
I remember going to the website that the chocolate can print your own photos on it rather then the previous moment.. Let me see i can find it.

Hi Gin,

My sis use to have a red wine contact that is by consignment, You can request for the number of wine.. Ultimately if you do not take so many you dun have to pay for it.. Something like that. If you are interested, i can help to get the contact from her

Hi Maggie,
Personally I feel with 1 GOOD photographer is enough.
Im sure with that, you are able to do nice journelist photos too. I feel that its very expensive...mine is only $500 with 360 prints and album. To me that extra cost can do other things wor.
Anyway regarding portrait, my biggest is onli 12 x 15" onli cos i got no bedroom portrait..hehehe...anyway cos mine at the main door..so easier...

Wedding favours i feel that waste money. Each cost ard $1.50 - $2 and u need ard 300 - 400 depends on tables...i rather use that for red wine perhaps....can refund those unused bottles somemore. :p

Hi Lily,
Juz realise my friend is your colleague.
Ya sure...afterall more contacts are good too...can email me at [email protected]
Thanks alot! :D
BTW ur banquet at which QXL sorry if i missed it b4...

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>11 Sept 2005</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD> Kah H*ng</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>DIY(Printemps JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</td></tr></table>

Last Update on Lily

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>11 Sept 2005</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD> Kah H*ng</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>DIY(Printemps JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</td></tr></table>

Last Update on Kelly

nini

Hi Maggie,

We staying at the Compassvale Link near the Bungkok Mrt....
I agreed with Gin that one Good photographer is enough...spent the $ that is more useful to both of u...

trina_wys

Maggie..

i am also looking at the 2 photographers from Kalaidoscope!! but they are expensive man!! haiz.. dunno how like that.. somemore my budget only is $1200 for both video and photographer for my AD.. dilema dilema..

trina_wys

wah gals,

all dun want wedding flavours ah?? now i'm thinking whether i should give or not too.. like very headache like that..

*To give or not to give? That is the question..*

haha!!

eiggam

Kelly: I'm staying at Compassvale Walk. Ur house is the new ones issit? I like those a lot! hee.. always pass by there and admire the new blocks.
Just realised that ur wedding is just 20 days after mine! what have u settled already?

Gin: yah, maybe should save on favors. but the favors that i saw on yahoo auctions only 70cents and i heard there's a minature chocolate at 40cents. within my budget but may have to scrape that cos of other stuffs.

Petrina: sigh.. yah, they quite expensive. my budget for photography is only $1000. i dun wan videography cos i will be too lazy to watch it. i agree that one good photographer is enough but it has been my dream to have 2 photographers to offer greater perspective into the wedding. sigh.. dunno what to do also. the other photographer that i saw which offers 2 photographers is priced at $2300. *gasp* u shortlisted any other photographers?

Pet, thanks for tabulating again. Guess im the onli one at Paya Lebar. Heee...to you gals might be cos once in a lifetime thing to had nice nice pictures but think back, the next 20 yrs down the road, r u going to take out and see every month? From here you decide lor.

Then wedding favours, from what Cheryl say, isnt that obvious that not every mind wedding favours? Some dun even noe they existed wor...I guess for me, im going to save on both. :p

trina_wys

maggie..

i am currently interested in A*tz Photography.. $750nett.. and ermm.. no one else already..
i'm still sourcing for more ppl.. so can't help u much still..

haha.. gin..

u do make sense about the photos part.. its true that soon.. the photos will be stored in the store room liao.. so no point getting a photographer that's so expensive..

eiggam

Gin: the problem is i'm very picky when it comes to photography. I learnt a bit of photography before and i'm very anal about it. i viewed quite a number of photographers and not all i like. i want those that are very spontaneous and candid and really allow u to feel the feelings of the wedding when u see it. Some i saw are very posed, monotonous and boring, no energy at all. I agree that we dun look at our photos every time but I want my photos to be like when i see it, i will be able to feel my wedding again. Not a lot of PG can do that i think. Kayledoscope is one of the PGs that enables me to see the emotions during the wedding, which is very hard to capture. but i'll also look around for some more before i confirm cos it's out of my budget still.

Petrina: U will be happy to know that A*ntz is the backup of Kai from kayledoscope so his style is similar to his. i shortlisted another PG, Sam Wong (charging $580 i think). Waiting for him to reply me. Worse come to worse, I'll try to get my PS photographer from JB. He's trained in photography in France so i trust his skills. but i dunno how much he charges or whether he does AD photography altogether. will ask him when i take my PS this friday!

Hi Pet,
A*tz photography very familiar..i think he is my sec skol classmate if i remember correctly. :p Got website wan rite?
Heehee....anyway you can see my photographer's work...u seen b4 rite? :p

Hi maggie,
If tat's the case, I think I can only wish you good luck. Perhaps my idea of photography is to capture those fun moments, like what you wish it to be too...or perhaps my expectation not as high as u. In singapore, if you want high expectation, means you need to spend more. But on the other hand, some you may spend more, but may not be that pro. OR the person took other ppl's pic nice, but perhaps he dun perform as well on urs. So what can we say when such things happen...money spent..effect not there...
Sorry for being so straight. Hope u dun mind..juz sharing my views. Afterall, when you spend the money, you muz be happy lor..and then forget abt the money spent...then no prob liaoz lor.
Afterall its ur wedding....

eiggam

Hi Gin,

No worries, i asked for ur opinions and i'm glad that u shared urs.
no hard feelings. yah i know that i need to look around and compare more before i decide so i'm not like i die die also want them. It's just the style of photography that i want lah and also i wanted 2 photographers from the beginning so a bit stubborn about that. but now i'm starting to look for other cheaper options cos yah, u're right, it's not like we'll look at the photos all the time. thanks for ur advice!

prettyangel

hi petrina, actually i am waiting for more WIS at Sengkang area. If not worse come to worse, got to buy resale flat but the cheapest 1 is ard 290K. So expensive.. *sign* BTO usually very very popular cos its newly build and to ur liking. Hope that both of us can hear good news from HDB.

thanks Kelly for the infor but i am not considering Bliss garden. Though it very nice, i cant consider cos me too little tables.

prettyangel

hi maggie, if u really prefer 2 photographers, GO FOR IT.
if u missed the chance of taking down those memorable moments, there is no retake.
Actually Gin is very nice and concern of ur pocket only. But if u can afford, why not. $1299 for 2 photographers is considered very cheap

eiggam

hi angel!

resale at sengkang quite ex (i bot my 5-room at 325K but we absolutely love it!) but now more sellers than buyers so go take a look, no harm. i think WIS in Sengkang is very difficult. My hubby's fren tried since last year for all WIS and BTO in SK and now, still nothing yet. just take some time and look at the resale. some are very nice and no one stay before. but be prepared to spend a couple of weekends on flat searching.
you settled ur venue already? eh.. ur date settled already?

Pet: i'll discuss with my hubby first. he said he wanna ask our JB photographer first before deciding leh.

prettyangel

hi maggie, if really no WIS, then will have to buy resale flat--last choice.
my date and venue not confirm yet. So slow hor. :p My fh very busy with work these few weeks got deadline to meet so we put our flats and venue searching on hold. He bought me a diamond ring to propose yesterday. I made him told me 10 reasons y i should marry him.
I love my ring.

hi ladies, do u gals think i should made the size bigger by half a size in case next time i put on weight? Now its just nice. Not tight and loose.

eiggam

Hi angel,

so happy for u!! u must be very happy!!!

dun alter ur ring! if it fits perfectly then it's great! dun foresee that u'll put on weight now. if it really happens (*choy*) then alter it. better to be tight then loose mah.

prettyangel

thanks maggie, if i wear on my left ring finger, it would be just nice-(easy to take out and put in). But i intend to wear on my right ring finger- (fairly easy to put in but hard to take out) cos reserve my left ring finger for my wedding band.
The sales person say within 2weeks to 1month is free but after that it would cost ard $20 for alteration. i hope can make use of the free service.. :p

Hi Maggie,

Hi angel,
No la..dun make it half size bigger..cos when u in air con room, it will be much loser and tendency to lose it is higher!