Qian Xi Restaurant??

trina_wys

maggie..

u're going this weekend to take your tioman photots already ah?? so fast!! hehe..

this thread is a little bit confusing now.. one min can talk about house.. then photographers.. then rings.. haha!! took me a while to understand who was writing to who..

trina_wys

maggie..

u're going this weekend to take your tioman photots already ah?? so fast!! hehe..

this thread is a little bit confusing now.. one min can talk about house.. then photographers.. then rings.. haha!! took me a while to understand who was writing to who..

prettyangel

hi gin, i dun bear to "part" my ring even for a short while.. haha but i confirm gain weight Cos i love food. :p Maybe i will listen to u gals and wear for a week more then see how again.
Thanks so much. i also agree tight is definitely better than loose.

hi petrina, its so nice talking to u gals so that's y our thread consists of all sort of topics.

nini

Hi maggie,

Ya...my house is the new one n i also like the design of the building.Right until nw, we have settle the wed banquets and BS. I haven't decided the gown yet, still seaching for the design...
But u are going to Tioman to take photos...that's very fast....: ) Right nw, i think you will feel very nervous n excited...

Hi Angel,

Congrats!!!Feel happy for u...

Hi Angel,
Yes when we gain weight, we gain weight everywhere...but how fast will the ring finger gain? Not much wan la....Hahahaa... :p

eiggam

angel: yah, u think too much. just xun qi zi ruan k?

kelly: ur AD also May next year rite? i think only need to settle designs in Nov so no hurry. take ur time and choose the one that u like.

Anyway I guess my AD is the earliest among all ladies here. I am also the only who held my dinner at paya lebar branch. So far, taken my invites already. Doing up the table arrangement soon too. Erm...2 weeks before will be going for songs and montage testing too. Do you ladies think Red wine for $20 + 5% GST is cheap?

eiggam

Hey Gin!

ooohh!! u're wedding coming up soon! dun stress too much k? I know of this wine supplier, cheapest wine is $14.80 (based on 3 dozens purchased for the banquet) the last time i checked. I'm not a wine person so I dunno what's the quality like. the supplier will even let u do free testing of the wine. consignmt is available for 1/3 of the total order. if u're interested i can send u the email.

cherylpoh

Hi gals, Will be collecting my AD photos on next tuesday. Will show u gals once I have collected them. Hope the photos turn out well!

trina_wys

Gin,bet u're counting down to your wedding liao.. haha.. whats your wedding gown like??

maggie..can u email me the wine supplier please?? thanks thanks.. [email protected]

angel.. u're so cute.. scared that ur finger will put on weight.. so funny.. hehe.. actually hor.. i think i might have a problem too leh.. coz now my engagment ring is on my left hand fourth finger.. but when i try it on my right hand.. its a bit tight.. hehe..

cheryl.. how is life after marriage?? blissful?? hehe.. i'm sure the photos will be beautiful!!

virgo_jenn

Ladies...

I know of this wine company which has a lot of cheap varieties of wine price ranges between $13.80 - $30+. If u are looking at anything below $15 they do have quite a few range for you to select and they also have warehouse for us to store the wines temporary. Consignment is 20% and if u want free delivery must purchase at least $200.

The shop name is "Bottles & Bottles" they are situated at Tanglin Road, Tudor Court just beside Tanglin Mall along the shop houses. You can contact Priscilla at 6735 5163/9455 8280.

I have place my order with them and they have quite a lot of weddg orders till end of the yr. They do have special promo at certain times but is better to place u're order on the cheap wines earlier in case they do not have that promo at diff period.

cherylpoh

Hi gin, Ya man. The next morning he replied me. Feel more relieved now. N also eager to see how my photos turn out to be. Cos on tat morning, my hair was in a mess n makeup melting oready due to the hot day! Hope it will turn out nice! hhahahaha......

Hi Petrina, my life after marriage was fun n sweet. My hubby treats me very gd. Help me to mop, sweep n even fold our clothes into our wardrobe. hahahahha.. I never knew he can be so sweet to me. So this is the other thing I discovered fm him after our marriage. hahahahha....

Petrina, when's your wedding huh?

Hi Angel,
Sent.

Hi Virgo,
Thanks for sharing...will contact them soon.

Hi senior,
Told u liaoz ma! You sure very nice wan..afterall, since in sec skol, u r our flutist beau wor.... :p
You seen my PS pics liaoz rite?

spring_charm

I'm considering to have my dinner at QianXi, farrer. haven't really go down to have a look..can share with me wat perks they normally offer? like nett price, free flow, free rental of projector,emcee etc

trina_wys

Hi Gin,

I've received your PS pics liao.. wah.. mei mei leh u.. so envious!!

Hi Cheryl,

Wah.. your hubby so nice to you.. so sweet.. hehe.. my AD is still a long long way to go.. 25th Nov 2006..

Hi Lee,

welcome to this thread!! Qian Xi restaurant offers these few perks..

- Free flow beer, stout, hard liquor (min 25 tables), soft drinks and chinese tea..

- Free usage of projector and screen
- nett pricing for tables
- free printing of wedding cards

er.. not sure about the rest liao.. cant remember.. ladies.. anyone wanna add on??

what i like about farrer park is that the ballroom is pillarless and square.. so its very nice.. everyone's view is not blocked..

spring_charm

thanks petrina!! yaya..few days ago we drove by civil club and saw QianXi, it looks really nice. can share with me how's their weekend package like? who's yr co-ordinator?

trina_wys

hehe.. lee..

in qianxi.. there is only one co-ordinator for all 3 restaurants.. Suzanna.. she's quite nice.. but she can be in a rush sometimes coz shes the only one running around all 3 restaurants along with her husband.. Tony..

i'm not having my wedding at farrer.. but at expo.. haha..

ermm.. there is no weekend or weekday package in qianxi.. only one pricing for all days..
in farrer, if i'm not wrong.. its $388 - $538 for the packages..

in expo.. its $468-$638 pricing.. more expensive but worth the money coz expo restaurant looks very much like a hotel ballroom..

cherylpoh

Hi gin, hahahah....u flattered me. I m now a fat woman liao. hahahah... oh ya. I love your shot at millenia walk. Your outdoor gown super nice. The train details very nice! N I like your hairstyle. Very 'woman' leh. So pretty!

Hi petrina. your AD is one day earlier than my brother. heehee..now I become their wedding planner. hahahha..so happy n after experiencing it oready, I will make sure they have a great day on tat day!

Hi lee,
Welcome....i guess me abit too late cos Pet tell u all the info liaoz..hahha..im the onli one at paya lebar. :p

Hi senior,
Hahhhaa..thanks..i also love my shoots at milenia..hehehe....anyway the more i see, i dun find them nice anymore..dunoe y also...*sigh*

Hi angel,
The white gown i like too...but its juz for my photoshoot. My actual gown is the lilac wan...

eiggam

Hi gals! I'm back!

Lee: welcome! I'm a QX farrer bride and i chose there becos it has a square, pillarless ballroom (so no one will be blocked), good food and service and in-built projector and screen. these are the "perks" i considered on top of the other perks that QX gave. Also, the location is more centralised. you go see for urself and talk to suzanna (she's very nice but can be kinda busy) and her husband (the boss -- very friendly guy). maybe u also wanna look at the other branches of QX before making a decision.

Gin: Saw your photos already!! Very nice and beautiful!! I like the two-piece gown, very unique, dun see a lot of people wear two-piece gowns. I like your shots at millenia also!! Very beautiful!! I hope my photos will turn out as nice as yours!

Gals: I din know PS can be so tiring. MU alone took 2-3hrs. but my MUA very patient and took a lot of time to "open" up my eyes (cos my eyes damn small). it's very fun and my PG and his assistant and the other ppl at the BS are very very friendly, funny and helpful. took about 60-70 photos in JB alone. can't wait to go tioman on monday!

Hi maggie,
Yours will be very pretty too..i believe! :p Share with me when u got them k? :p
Anyway i still need to trim my tummy..hehehe.. :p

Hi Lily,
Sure...

trina_wys

hey gin!

i saw your pics liao.. i love them so much!!! u look so sweet and pretty leh.. mei mei bride..

i agree with angel that the white gown that u wore is very nice.. but your lilac gown is nice too!! seldom u would find brides wearing another colour instead of white.. some more 2 piece!! i cannot wor.. got flabby tummy..

maggie!! wah.. your PS over 2 days ah?? so interesting.. i guess a lot of brides here PS only one day.. going to be so so so so tired! hehe.. some more my FH wants to go tuas end to take sunset photos.. dun even know whether my BS will allow or not.. he is simply in love with the scenary at tuas.. clear sandy beach and endless water horizon with big unblocked sky.. but would need a 4 wheel drive to get there man.. haiz.. dunno how..

cherylpoh

Hi gals. PS is definitely tiring but for me, it has been a great experience. We laughed thru out the whole day. My photographer was a cute n funny guy who jokes with us non stop. hahahaha...

Hi Pet,
Thanks for your compliments. Recently I got my family portrait pics taken from a wedding studio at century square...they allow me to wear 1 gown for shooting after casual and I realise I would prefer that as compared to my PS photos...sigh..my PS photos like no feelings like that...the other one so much livelier and colorful...sigh...now hope to retake my PS sia...but where got the budget to do that...sigh..

I'm a QX FP bride too, my wedding is coming October.
Just went to test their food yesterday - pretty good and the portion is HUGE! We were all quite full already after the 3rd dish and my dad was "huh?! still got 6 more dishes to go ah? can cancel or not...?" hahahah.... One thing I dun like it we made a wrong turn when we reached the junction where the MRT stns are and we go straight into a huge crowd of Indians hanging around blocking the roads - and then realised that we are in Little India - am afraid that that will happen to my guests too - ex-QXFP brides, did you all encounter anything like that... very scared my guests will be put off by the Indian crowd.

Gin, dun mind can I see you beautiful pics too? thanks... kindly mail to me at [email protected]

spring_charm

girls girls, me forgot to ask 1 very IMPORTANT question : wat's the min. & max. required tables for Qian Xi in Farrer Park and Expo?

Hi bubblybride,
Will show u when i get home later.
Welcome in..my wedding is in sept and i got my food tasting too..same comments, the portion is huge...
Overall the food is nice...

joyousonline

I am interested to know more about Qianxi Restaurant. What is the minimum and maximum quantity of tables that you can book with them? Which site would be nice coz I have never been there before? Just heard their perks are good. Is the food there nice?

trina_wys

Hey lee,

i'm not sure for farrer and paya lebar.. but for expo.. min tables is 20.. max is 90 tables.. really grand..

bubblybride,

care to share your info so that i can post it in the table below? didn't know there were more brides from qianxi here..

hi joyousonline,

which branch are u interested it?? actually.. all the branches have their good points.. if u look in the previous threads.. maggi has actually posted a lot of comments on each branch.. maybe u could be more specific so that we can help u?

food wise u can be assured that its GOOD!! i've been there to eat about 3 times now and food and portions are huge..

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>11 Sept 2005</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD> Kah H*ng</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>DIY(Printemps JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</td></tr></table>

Last update on bubblybride

Hi Petrina,
MY AD is 30 Oct 2005, BS is Universal Bridal Studio, AD Photographer is Sam. AD Videographer is Kevin. Lovenest at woodlands.
thanks for updating.
Gin, thanks for sending me the link but I can't seems to view your photos - seems like all broken links.

sleeepi

Hi Bubblybride,

What is the charges like for your videographer??
I am trying to get one..
anyone has recommendation??

spring_charm

girls, you all book yr dinner venue how long in advance ah?

Gin, can I see yr pics too and also does Qian Xi, Farrer Park give free parking to guests?

Hi lily,

Hi lee,
Your email pls?

Qian xi at paya lebar at the side got big car park..and its sunday, so its free for me..
For the rest not too sure..