Qian Xi Restaurant??

eiggam

I'm back (again)! Just came back from my outdoor PS in Tioman. I'm beat.. but it was very fun and it's so beautiful there!! Petrina, I din managed to go to marine park but there was a lot of fishes at the beach that we were at (paya beach). we even saw some jumping out from the sea! Beautiful! wow.. a lot of posts during the days that I was gone..

Hi lee and joyousonline! welcome! I'm a farrer park bride. for farrer park branch, the max. for ballroom is 52 tables and the smaller ballroom max. is 20 tables. I dun think there's a min. number but you may wanna check with them. your guests will have to pay for entrance to the carpark, which is a one-time fee of $2+ i think. No free parking. The carpark is in the basement and supposedly quite big ah. I never been there myself so i dunno. It will be best if you can spend some time visiting the three branches yourself to see which one ypu like best. Different ppl have different needs and wants so I dunno what u gals are looking out for. You can be assured that the food is good. As i mentioned before, my hubby's fren's gf said that the food there is the BEST of all wedding dinners that she had ever been to. and the price is reasonable too.

I will be only viewing my pics next week but i took some photos on my own. Will load them and share with u gals.

eiggam

I loaded the pics already. They're taken by our own camera on our own or by the MUA or PG. Not the actual ones. If you wanna see can leave your email. I'll send to you tmr.

Btw, I'll be going on holiday from Thu to Sun so if I reply late, please forgive me.

eiggam

Hi angel,

Sent! Yah, going taiwan tmr. taking this june hols to go on trips or else no time liao.

Hi Petrina: can you help me add to the table that my AD photographer is Kalyedoscope (Kai and Max) and videographer is Friends (my own friends lah). Decided to use kalyedoscope in the end. i'm such a sucker. :p

eiggam

Hi lee,

I'm taking the bigger ballroom cos i have 30 over tables. The aisle quite long ba, about 8-10 tables length i think. U go and see all three branches and compare. I'll send u the pics in a while!

hi gin, thanks , i'll try to view them again.

Lily, my videographer is Yapp*es Production by Kevin - i took the $700+ package. not bad I think and he'll also do express edit of the morning event on the AD to be shown during dinner at night. please give me your email if you are interested.

Girls, can I do a survey on which package are you all taking at Qianxi? I'm taking the $448 one...

eiggam

Hi bubblybride! I'm taking the $488 one and top up $5 for yam paste. It wsa chosen by my mum.

Hi annabelle! the website for Qianxi is www.qianxi.com.sg. But the pics are not updated, tho' the menu is.

trina_wys

Hi Maggie!!

I wanna see your pics too!!

i'll upload the table tmr coz i'm at home today and the table formatting is in my office laptop..

bubblybride.. i'm taking the $588 package..

hi annabelle,

this is the website.

http://www.qianxi.com.sg

however, it has not been updated for some time now.. so its better to call suzanna for the lastest pricing..

nini

Hi bubblybride..

I'm still consider the menu package...as some of the dishes have to change...Mayb $468 or $508 package...

chill1padi

Kindly update
AD 5th Nov 2005 (Expo)
BS Camellia Haute Couture
Photographer Wai Peng
Videographer Mark Yang
Love Nest Bishan

Hi Lee,
Thanks for your compliments.

Hi MAggie,
Wah..ur pics hor..very relaxed leh!
Which is wat i need now.
Your green EG also very nice..suits the nature. :p
Aiyoh...ur WG image very nice...suits u alot leh1! So sweet!! Heee..thanks for sharing wor.

eiggam

hi lee and gin,

I hope the actual ones will be nicer.

Lee: For the pre-wedding fotos, i signed up with printemps in JB city sq. Saw that u r checking out dawn, actually they are from the same management. if u prefer gowns from dawn, you can request for my PG (zhiyong) and MUA (maggie or vivi) and they will arrange. I only took a pure photography package cos i lazy to travel in and out to try gowns for AD. Zhiyong is a very good photographer, know how to catch angle and tell u how to pose. very funny also (always say my smile "very commercialised, very fake"). You can read my comments on them in the printemps thread.

Gin: hahah.. you can also take a break and go there and relax mah. I din actually like the EG but my mum and hubby insisted that it's nice so i took it. i kept saying that i look like seaweed. but glad it turned out quite nice.

Hi chill1padi and bubblybride! will send u both in a while!

Aiyo Sea...oops Maggie :p
No la..where got like seaweed...so nice the green! Too bad hubby hate green, else i also wish to try green... :p Light one though..heehe..

prettyangel

hi maggie, u look very sweet. I find your comments very interesting.
enjoy your trip.. and dun forget to share with us when got ur actual ones..

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>11 Sept 2005</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD> Kah H*ng</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>30 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chill1padi</TD><TD>5 Nov 2005</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>DIY(Printemps JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</td></tr></table>

Last Update on Bubblybride and chill1padi

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>11 Sept 2005</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD> Kah H*ng</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>30 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chill1padi</TD><TD>5 Nov 2005</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>DIY(Printemps JB)</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Own Friends</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</td></tr></table>

Last Update on Maggie

trina_wys

i have uploaded the table already.. so sorry maggie.. forgot about your photographers..

i was thinking whether to have 2 photographers or 2 videographers better? i am also thinking of having kalyedoscope and 1 videographer but dunno whether i should have 2 photographers or just 1 will do.. same dilema all over again..

how now brown cow?

spring_charm

Hi all Farrer Park brides,

i went bowling last nite with hubby at the Civil Servant Club. Din really went in to the restuarant to see, I just peeped from outside..ahahahha..very sneaky sia
the main hall is spacious and pillarless lor, but I think I only will be having 25-30 tables, dunno can use the main hall anot. Their Opal room is closed, all curtain up, cannot see how it looked like, see if next week free, maybe can arrange to view the restuarant thoroughly

maggie, so you only took their photography package ah? May I ask how much is that and your AD gowns you get from where?

trina_wys

Gin,

dun be upset.. i'm sure that there are lots more paya lebar brides out there.. just not in this forum.. there will definitely be paya lebar brides here.. so dun worry too much ok?

nini

Hi Gin,

Thanks for sharing yr pics with me...wow!!! u n ur hubby look very nature in the pics and your WG look very beautiful...me like the design...

Dun be so disappointed...as long as both of u are happy for the wedding.

nini

Hi Maggie,

The nature of the environment is very beautiful...Me love it very much...Dun no whether s'pore has this beautiful sight...U look very nice in your WG...

eiggam

Good morning gals!

Cheryl: Sent!

angel and kelly: Thanks! I bet your PS will be just as nice or even nicer. kelly, you can try pulau ubin, changi beach or punggol end? i think there are very beautiful nature sights there too.

Gin: i'm sure there are more PL brides around. my mum's fren recently attended a wedding at PL and have lots of compliments for it! Dun sian lah, u chose it becos u like it right? It's a good choice dun worry.

Petrina: thanks for updating the table. i think for the number of photographers and videographers, it depends on the amount of events that will be going on on your AD. I took the dual PG cos we both have big families and I wan them to act as my eyes and capture things that i wun be able to catch on my AD (esp. emotions). Also, my family (the aunties and cousins and all) is very crazy (as in havoc) one so there will def be a lot of events going on. Kai told me that there was once they went for this ultra boring (read: not much interesting things going on) wedding and they took those really traditional fotos like tea ceremony (lots of them), so it'll not be worth the money to take them. As for videgrapher, i think one is enuff. Actually, having a lot of ppl taking the AD is very mafun cos they will get into the way of one another. My ex-colleague who took the dual PG package told me that he also hired a videographer but the videographer not as good and there's no feelings in the video while the photos will brought back a lot of memories for him. See what are ur needs and decide accordingly. you still have lots of time.

lee: dun peep lah, jus boook an appointment with them and go see the ballroom. And rem to go during a wedding so you can see the setup and all (esp. take note of the spacing between tables for the no. of tables on that day). Ask suzanna if your 30 tables can or not lo cos the small room really cannot fit so many tables. try to bargain and bargain. My photography package is RM5500 (including tioman trip) and i'm getting my AD gowns from Ted Collection (3 gowns MTM and for keeps for S$2.5K). I actually wanted to get my fren to design for me but i changed my mind cos i wanted cheongsam which she cannot do. It may seem more expensive than taking a whole package from a SG BS but i'm happy with my choices so far. The thing about JB BS is they really treat u like royalty, not like some SG BS, once u sign they change face. But the mafun thing about JB is u have to travel in and out so that's y i take a pure photography one, just go take pics in the hols and get done with it. I may also take fathers' coats from them and just my parents to collect themselves since they are free. Not very good to take the whole package from them cos u dun wanna travel in and out days before ur AD (when u should be relaxing at home).

Hi Maggie,
Thanks...feel better already. My friend also attended a wedding at PL and she also experienced 2 weddings per night..she say everything not messy...so kinda relieve already.

prettyangel

hi kelly, can try xiao guilin too..

hi Gin, no worries.. Qian xi- Paya Lebar is a great place. I almost sign up there but decided to look around cos still got time

trina_wys

Hi elaine,

let us know when u do so that i can update the table..

when is your AD?

Maggie,

i just realised that Kayledoscope are the photographers for my BS silver cloak!! so funny.. it was by accident that i realised..

hmm dunno whether can get discount if i book them for AD dual photography or not.. haha..

Hi angel,
Erm...thanks for the assurance...i had a few frenz been there b4...luckily they feel that its quite ok..

I had a funny dream or shld i say to me...a bad dream last nite. I dreamt that while me and my hubby changed into my EG and his other suit, waiting outside the 'restaurant' (in my dream, the place is like a corridor of a hdb flat rather...) for our 2nd march in..then one by one my guest left b4 we march in and he told us the manager told them tat's the end of the wedding tat's y all go...i try to stop them but cant..then i walk in to see...the last dish on table is not even dessert...and...I woke up liaoz....
Erm.....dunoe to find it farnie or wat...is tis pre-wedding gitters?

eiggam

Welcome Elaine!

Petrina, you ask them lah. Kai quite easy to tok to.

Gin, hahaha.. i also had dreams like that before my PS. I dreamt that when i go tioman, there was no proper toilets for me change and by the time i changed, there was no more sun set! then I only managed to take one foto and we had to leave. hahah.. i believe it's just pre-wedding jitters, no one is going to do that during your wedding. how's preparations anyway? are most of the things done?

gals, i went to choose my fotos today. ended up top-uping almost twice the number of pics that i'm supposed to have. they're very nice but a bit heart-pain about spending so much money on fotos and my hubby kept repeating that add PS add AD, how much we spend on fotos etc. sigh..

trina_wys

gin.. u're so cute!

i guess you're too stressed up already.. hehe
relax ok? i dreamt that i went for the first fitting and i was wearing beautiful dresses after one another and when i woke up.. i tried to go back to sleep so that i can continue wearing them.. hehe.. too excited liao..

maggie.. how many photos did u select? and how much did u spend in the end?

know something.. spoke to hubby about having dual photographer and he wasn't keen.. i'm so sad and angry!! i've already compromised by having my wedding in a restaurant and yet he's asking me to compromise again! i nearly quarrelled with him last night over this! its so stupid! told him i'll pay for the photographers but he say cannot.. then dun want to get them coz too ex.. this cannot that cannot.. anyway also face black.. then how like that!! i cannot tahan already!!
kao_cry.gif

Hi Maggie,
Hahahaa..ur dreams so cute sia! Hahahaa.. anyway if not too much to an extent still quite ok la..
Im seeing my layout for my album this thurs.

Hi Pet,
Not stress la...hahahaa...the feelng of wearing gown in dream not good..real life one better.haahha...

eiggam

Hi Petrina,

Hahaha.. your dream very cute! hahaha.. but like what Gin said, actual one better. More fun.
cool down, no point quarrelling over such things. talk to him nicely and see what he says. my hubby also initially din want to engage them cos he thinks quite "fei" having two photographers and somemore, our frens and relatives will also take photos. and he din really like Kai (ahahaha.. a very long story). but he ended up giving in to me when i told him that i'll pay and he just indulges me in my wants. Ha! i think what u can tell him is that with two PGs, one can be with him and one with u in the morning and he will be able to rem how he felt on that day and what he did. for single PG, the PG will be with the bride definitely. i want him to have his own memories of the wedding as well. I felt quite sad for my hubby when we went to select our PS fotos cos when we were choosing the individual ones, there were so few of his fotos and they look almost similar (same background, just look left or look right). i knew that he wanted to have some more pics of himself in there but there weren't many to choose from so he just told me to out more pics of myself inside. but i'm glad that i engaged dual PGs so for our AD, he will be able to rem better.
for my PS, I ended up choosing 50+ photos for two big albums (18R), can't rem the exact number of fotos for the big albums cos some have more poses and some they allow me to put in free. I also chose another 21 photos (more individual ones) for a small album (4R foto in 5R album). for the top-up, it's an extra of RM2900 -- this is after the discount they gave me for using my fotos as samples and total on PS photos only, we spent RM8400. Sigh.. like a lot but like what my hubby said, compared to a lot of his frens, considered cheap already (one of his frens spent 10K on fotos alone and another one spent 6K). but still, quite heartpain ah.. i wonder what's the norm actually.

Hi Gin!
That's tmr rite? so cool! have fun! when will u be getting ur actual album?

Hi mag,
Err...i told them dunwan to get so earli..wait dusty..hahaaha...anyway not so excited la...pics also not so nice..sigh..

eiggam

Hey Gin,

No lah, your fotos very nice mah. a lot of ppl here who saw it says so leh. I bet after design it'll be nicer. how was the layout-seeing (if there's such a word) yesterday? who's ur photographer for PS ah? Is it arranged by the BS?
It's only a couple of months from your AD, u sent out ur invitation cards already? think you said that u collected your cards from QX already? which one did u choose?