Peony Jade Resturant

Hi Hamtaro..

Is TDragon the printer recommended by PJ? Think best to either visit their website or call them up straight.

Pink Martini
What pics? Pics of your wedding?? Can I see too? [email protected]

Angel
How's your CS doing? I'm going down to my BS to check out her designs of the CS... *tingling with anticipation* hehee..

hi Rainnqq,
Yup, PJ tied up with TDragon. Called them liao.

It seems that the gold strings/map are chargeable. That is why I needed advice from PJ brides who used them.

oh dear.. those gold strings also chargeable?
possibility to purchase from normal stationary shop and tie up ourselves?

hmm.. I've also never considered the gold strings. Only thought get card from PJ, send for printing then distribute ok already :P

Hi hamtaro

actually before i sign with PJ, I saw this printer on the net (link provided under sg bride website). Both FH and me like the samples so far posted so we wrote them an email to ask for quote.. end up no reply ahhaha.. so lazy lazy decided to just take what PJ offered.

Is the gold string necessary? Need to hold the printed copy to the card rite? hmm.. guess color stapler bullet won't do the thing eh? :P hehe

hi Rainnqq,

yah...usually, the strings are used to tie the inserts to the invite cards.
errrrr, color stapler bullet may look funny leh :p

hamtaro..guess what my FH suggested?
Use GLUE LE :P hehehee..

Just saw the gold string thingie in Tdragon website. They never really mention how much is the extra charges le...

Angel..
went to my bs today. talked abit and the CS design is more of less finalised. Now she's gonna get some material for me to choose lor..gonna be lace on the outside and some other type of clothes on the inside

Hihi...

Hamtaro, yeah.. it's chargable. Tink everywhere oso like this. U can actually get the gold string in Popular or any stationary shop and tie em urself.

Rainqq, I didn't use TDragon actually. Went there to take a look at their cards liaoz, bt didn't like ani of the design loh. Instead, we went to Focal-Ad to buy their cards, and Pauline rebated us the amt loh. We had to top up abit for the cards, & pay for the printing ourselves loh. We also intended to tie the inserts ourselves. Im tinkin of buying very thin organza ribbons instead of the usual gold string. Tink shd look prettier. kekeke...

Aniway, even if u wana use TDragon, u'll also need to go down to take a look & choose their cards mah, so do drop by afew other cards shop to take a look to have more choices.

Oooo!!! Lace! like tat won't it be abit like mine? keke.. Wat type of clothes on the inside? U mean cloth izit? kekek.. I've sent my CS pic to u liaoz.. Just the front view though.

hi Rainnqq,
haha, ur FH huh...guess will look funny :D

hi Angel,
tks for the idea

can share share with me on the rebate amount if we get the cards elsewhere? thanks!

Hi angel
saw your cs! Very nice and sweet le
mine is not gonna be halterneck. Gonna be with cap sleeve but the back will be lace with a rhombus kind of opening hehehe :P so the front will be traditional and the back bit revealing lor :P

u use multiply.. is it good? all the blog sites i have tried always got limit on photos to be posted so in the end, I end up have to limit my photos. In the end, I give up on that blog site coz I'm the kind that like to post many many pictures

Hi hamtaro,

PJ will rebate 50cents per card up to the 70% of the confirmed guests. That means if u have 20 tables, Pauline will rebate u 50cents per card for 140 cards ($70).

For example my case. I got cards fr Focal-Ad. The design that I chose is $1 per card. Printing is $80 for 100-200 inserts. I printed 200inserts & ordered 140 cards. Total amt that Pauline will rebate me will be $70. Total amt that I spent on the cards is $150. I didn't add GST. I also didn't add the tying of the inserts as my FH & I are gg to tie em ourselves. For ur info, to ask Focal Ad to tie for u will be $0.10 each. Hope this helps

Hi RainnQQ,

Heheh... tks tks.. hopefully after the alteration it'll be more fitting. They said tat they'll add some sparkles too.. Hope tat it'll be nice.

Wow.. cap sleeves. Nice.. wanted to do tat too, but decided against it. Ooo..... so the back will be lace and an opening/hole in the middle lar? Sexy sia.... Show me when it's done pls!! :D

Yup.. Multiply is rather gd. Actually got limit on photos too. It's 150 per mth for the free usage one. If u would like more, there'll be a little subscription, althou I'm nt sure how much. Kekek.. Tink 150pics shd b enuff per mth lar. Kekek.. do try it. And I hope tat u'll use it always. keke.. like tat got another fren who uses it. keke :D

Hi Angel

Yea using it now.. 150 per mth is quite good lor, wonder whether it's irregardless of the size of the pic. I have got one blog site that limit base on memory space. So heartpain when I took so many pictures but can only put a few in sigh...

Hee... yah... it's juz pics loh, not size.. keke.. saw u using liaoz.. hope u have great fun sharing pics with us! :P

Just had my ROM luncheon at peony jade today. Food was great! Service was fine too! Overall an enjoyable experience.... Thumbs up!

Additional plus point is that clarke quay is a good place for outdoor shots...

hi assirac,

im planning to hold my ROM at peony jade...juz emailed them, waiting for them to get back to me
can ask u a few qns? was it akaward having a sit-down lunch for ROM or was urs buffet style? how long did the whole thing lasted? hehe...thanx in advance! =)

Hi Ting Ting,

It was a sit down lunch.... :P My ceremony started at about 1.00 pm and the whole thing ended at about 3.30pm... If you are going to take outdoor shots, you may wanan reach that place at about 12pm instead.

Wonder if anyone manage to have the menu for wedding dinner in PJ. Its website only shows that prices range from $498 to $785 but no menu included.

And also, anyone who have photos to share with me? I have shortlisted PJ as 1 of the places to choose. So hopefully, can get some +ve comments and feedback to make a decision. Tks!

Hi pinkybear,

For wkday wedding, the menu @ $498.
As for wkend, there are 3 different menus from $598 to $758. Paiseh, dont hv the menu offhand.

pinkybear

i only have the unity package which is 598 nett per 10 pax. if u dun mind just leave your email and i'll send over to u.

think in their website under gallery there are a few pics of the restaurants. but best is to go down personally to collect all the menus and see the restaurant layout for yourself

Hi Hamtaror,
Tks for your reply. Dont need to be paiseh lah, I really appreciate your reply.

Hi RainQQ,
My email is [email protected]. Hope to hear from you soon. Tks! I will take a look at the menu first...since decided, then i will go down to take a look for further decision making.

Pauline from PJ says she is finalising 2007 package and it should be ready early April.
Maybe for those having their dinner in 2007, can email her in early next month for the new package.

Hi Yurieve and pinkybear

u've got mail!

Btw, just for info, the total no of tables can be placed in the restaurant is only 22. But they can sit max 250 pax.. meaning u have 10/11/12 at certain bigger tables.

I've dealt with Linda so far and she's nice and accomodating.. efficient too!

Hi Hamtaro and all brides to be,

I think using sash ribbon to tie card is nice too but it's very time consuming to do it. I use gold string to tie already quite time consuming. Better to order gold string from t-dragon cos they will cut the string to be used for each card. My wedding is just over last week and most of my guest praised PJ food and loved the floral deco and cosy ambience. Pauline is very professional too, I don't find her tai tai leh.

Hi Greta,
Finally yr big day over, congrats on upgrading to MRS.
Glad to hear that there was compliments from guests.
Do u have pics to share?

Hi yurieve,
You can choose from either beer or red wine

Hi yurieve,

i cant remember 30l can be change to how many bottles of red wine. But u can check with them for more details.

Im considering PJ as one of my options to hold my banquet dinner.Can anyone share about the food and service there? Read quite a no. of good comments about it though. Btw, does anyone have photos to share with? My email is [email protected]

I made a booking with PJ recently and is having my banquet in Oct this yr. Would like to hear some feedbacks from those who had their banquet there as well. How was the overall experience and how was the service of Pauline?

i just received an email from Pauline after sending her the email over a week. have the full set of menu, msg me if you are interested to take a look.
she dont sound too friendly over the email, but glad that i have a copy now to share with all.
but the file size is quite big, 1.7Mb, hehe.

Hi Greta,

So you just had ur wedding recently, congrats to ur new chapter of marriage life. Glad to read the positive comments on ur wedding. Btw, how many tables did u have?
Mind to share ur wedding photos?

hi pillow, white twinkle and pinkybear,

you've got mail!
sorry for the late reply, as i wasn't around on last fri.