Park Hotel Orchard

Hi marshimallow,

yah, it's by the hotel. Quite cute and nice

Hi Little Lamb,

I went last sat to crown & spoken to Victor.
Can't bargain for much things.except for corkage waiver for wine & 5 additional parking coupons.

Btw, hws the food?

Gals, URS hving their warehse sale again...upto 70% off for ladies shoe and accessories

Now U.R.S & inc. Warehouse SALE are coming to you! Enjoy shopping with us.

- IMM (International Merchandise Mart)
Address : 2 Jurong East Street 21 #03-07, IMM building, Singapore 609601
Open : 10:30 - 20:30 daily
Bus Service : Shuttle service from Boon Lay / Clementi / Jurong East MRT (10:30 - 21:00 daily)

- Anchor Point (from 22nd Dec)
Address : 370 Alexandra Road #01-32, Anchor Point S.C, Singapore 159953 (Opposite IKEA)
Open : 10:30 - 20:30 daily
Bus Service : 33, 64, 195

- White Sands Mall
Address : White Sands Mall Shopping Mall (Pasir Ris MRT) #03-12/13
Open : 10:30 - 20:30 Daily

Please note : All purchase in CASH, NETS, VISA & MASTER. All stock subject to availability. First come first serve basis. Strictly no exchange or refund.

marshmallow, i hv heard alot of good feedback on the food tat why i booked them despite tat they r nt so flexible on perks lor...

Hihi all,

just had my wedding at the crown hotel.
lots of compliment on the food from guest, esp the sharkfin, scallops with pines nut and the seafood noodles.

the banquet coordinator were very helpful too, esp christopher and audie. overall rating 9/10 though they might be inflexible with the perks.

Happy Preparation btbs....

hi hi everyone

have been busy lately... seems that i miss all... so ggod to see more n more crown BTB for 2006...

little lamb, thanks for the photos... really of great help.

diana, how's preparation so far?

marshmallow... welcome to this thread...

hweiz, any pics to show us? hee hee

: )

Juz to check with you, is anyone using another LCD projectors at the back of the ballroom? As the ballroom itself is quite long, I am afraid that those guests sitting behind might not be able to see the screen in the front.

Hi Diana,

For the extra projector, we will need to fork out additional $500+++ for the rental of the projector & cable.... very expensive leh...

So, most probably we will try to borrow a projector from somewhere in order to save $$ lor.
Because, crown is able to provide a free screen.

wow marshmallow, $500+++ is beri expensive....and agreed tat it will be cheaper to rent from outside lor....for mine, my package do nt include free usage of projector but they are charging me $350+++ if i were to rent from them lor...but for renting of the 2nd projector i do nt noe how much they will charge since i did nt enquiry. if u really keen from renting from them, then suggest u try to negotiate for lower price ba...

jewelmelody, here the contact :

Vanessa Teo
Assistant Banquet Sales Manager
Contact Number: (65) 6730 1599

Victor Chin
Assistant Director of Sales
DID: 6730 1516

wow...so fast huh...so nw all liase wif victor again rite...hmmm....think better call him....coz i hv request to view their table arrangement for any wedding banquet tat hv abt 38 tables too so tat i can gauge how it will look like for mine lor...

ya, i think u better gv him a call.

BTW, heard from Victor tat there might be a change of wedding theme but still not confirm yet....

thks marshmallow, victor is out on biz trip only be back next monday....guess i will call him nex wk lor....change of wedding theme...hopefully for a nicer and better one...hee hee will go check wif him....

Vanessa is not with crown... : ( so fast when i spoke to her last nov she jus started with crown... really shocking...

diana u having 38 tables? is it possible? actually i was also thinking of increasing the no. of tables for mine too... cos initially was looking at only 25...

ya mira, dun noe these co-ordinator cum and go so fast....

marshmallow, i thot their max indicated is 45 table but remember as they tell me it will better and more comfortable wif max as 42 table...hee hee anyway, hope tat i will keep within 40 table ba...trying to cut down my list liao...

chris, the date is still available? thot oct is a hot month as it is lunar 8th mth...hee hee...

hi marshmallow,

Tks a lot.

hi diana, yes call them today to reserve the date for me. Any advice on the food coz dun know what is nice...please recommend dun wan to be too shocking =)

marshmallow, o...keep to 40 tables huh...guess i must hv remember wrongly as 42 tables liao..hahaha

chris, me nv attend any wedding at Crown before, only heard say from frenz who attend tat their food is nice...as for which dish is nice...hee hee guess we hv to wait for those couples who had their wedding there to advise us liao lor...

Me went down to see the ballroom. Veri nice and I like the mementos but really feel they not veru flexible with the perks. So can check with you gals what u all managed to get for the 8 course package.

Actually really keen to sign up cos of the good comments on the food as well as the nice ambience so please advice on the perks me not good at negotiating =(

chris, urs is a wkday package rite, mine is wkend 9 course package. Mayb u tell us wat perks Crown offer u first lah then we can tink of wat other u can negotiate for lor....

Hi Chris,

Agree that they are not very flexible with their perks. But, heard good comments on the food.

Me & FH liked the ambience & secondly, location is convenient for guests.... so we decided to confirm crown.

Hi Diana,
Did you call Victor to check on the theme?

is there a theme now? would be good if they allow us to choose...

hi chris
in fact most hotels are not very flexible with the perks... but i do know that the chinese restaurants will accomodate to ur requests when u book a certain no. of tables with them... cos my fren had her wedding at dragon gate n she had 50 tables managed to get many things...but the prob with so many tables is that the noise level is a little high n ppl are more concerned with eating rather than seeing the bride n groom...

i agree with marshmallow... the location is great for everyone n many ppl have commented abt their food... : )

perhaps we should have a gathering for us to discuss about our wedding preparations...shall we?

i'm now a little relax... not wanting to do anything yet... wat abt the rest of u?

tks me now considering the nine course. Btw is your wedding coordinators Jenny?

Do they provide for food tasting for 10 person, 2 nites stay and free waive for hard liquor. Wat else can I ask for please advice.

Now also worried will pple turn up very late coz mine is on weekdays.

marshmallow, finally able to get victor last evening....the change of the theme is not confirm (awaiting management decision)...victor say he will inform the couples if the theme is change and will invited them down to see the new theme...

mira, have check wif victor if we are allow to select the old theme if we do nt like the new one..but sadly, he say it will nt be possible as the change of new theme is also a change of vendor lor....meeting up...can...coz i hv been meeting up wif the other brides to be in the other thread too...for a start, mayb, we shld find out each other wedding date first ba....mine is on 1st Oct 2006....

chris, for my package, the food tasting is for 6 pax, and charges for upgrading to 10 pax is $150nett. Additional pax beyond 10 pax is $35nett. mine is only 1 nite stay and i hv free flow of beer, corkage waiver for both wine and hard liquor wif no limitation on the no. of bottles...i have also request for additional complimentary parking coupons...but the max. they can gif is 35 instead of the usual 30. as for my co-ordinator, i hv told victor last nite tat i will prefer to liase wif him in future to avoid confusion since their co-ordinator keep changing and he is ok wif it...

things u can ask for which i can remember off hand are below but subject to their acceptance lah...

additional nite stay
extend the hour of the usage of the day room
special room rate for oversea guest
additional invitation cards
waiver of surcharge of additional parking coupons and invitation cards
free usage of LCD projector
upgrade to 10 pax food tasting
free flow of beer
corkage waiver for both wine and hard liquor

also, chris, pls ensure tat all additional perks tat they agreed are put in black and white in their contract before u sign, this is to protect our own interest and avoid confusion...especially wen their co-ordinator keep changing...

Did anyone manage to get additional perks and complimentary with Crown Prince Hotel? Like extra night stays or rooms for co-ordinator.

The one I liasing with is Jenny.

Pls post the reply for our sharing. =)

My AD is on 02 Dec 2006 (Sat)...

Hi Chris,
I think you hv to expect guests to be late coz they will rush down to attend your dinner after work.... Recently I juz attended a weekday wedding & they dinner starts almost at 8.45pm...
Will u be having your solemnisation before the dinner starts? Coz some JP might not be happy to wait for so long....

Hi Diana,
Your pkg very good leh.... u managed to get free flow of beer..... Mine only free 1 barrel of beer... Hopefully, the new theme would be nicer...

marshmallow, my package is the promotion package offer during bliss wedding fair...the package include free flow of beer and corkage waiver for wine and hard liquor wif $1000 discount but no free usage of LCD projector lor...

Hi marshmallow

mine AD is on 18 NOv 06... so diana will have hers then mine then urs.... my package is the same as diana cos i signed up with then last nov...

the prob is like wat diana said no projector gotta source for it by ourselves.. the only good thing is the free flow of beer n $1000 off the total price... i won't wan to rent from crown the projector... they r charging at a high price... will get my HB to source for it.

diana maybe we should let victor know that they should also give us the choice of the new theme... cos if say one of my friend jus sign up with crown n having her AD earlier than mine yet able to get the new theme, then when our common friends come to mine with the old theme they may ask many qn...

let's see wat crown can offer us... in fact victor haven gotten back to me after i signed the contract thing last year.

oops diana think i mis read abt the new theme... so everyone will get the new theme... ya but like u said if the new theme is not nice... headache.

Hi Mira,

OIC....then mine is from another promotion pkg. I have $1000 off bill & free usuage of projector, corkage wavier for all wines....
Hmmm.... seems tat both Diana & you got a better pkg....

hi joleen, the co-ordinator tat i hv liase wif hv left so i am liasing directly wif victor as per my request liao lor....Crown is very stringent wif perks...nt much we can negotiate....furthermore, mine is a promotional package during Bliss Wedding Fair so they will be even more stringent on the perks lor...so hv u signed up wif Crown or r considering signing up wif them?

ya, mira, if the theme change, then everyone will only be using the new theme coz old theme is done wif old vendor mah....so even if we dun like the new theme we also muz take lor...

marshmallow, ur is the promotion wif Citibank rite? for me, long time before they hv the promotion wif Bliss i hv already spoken to Victor and back then i did nt sign as they cant gif me free flow of beer...and victor was beri nice to inform me abt the promotion...thus we are happy tat he does follow up so we sign lor...+ the other hotel we are looking at cant gif us free flow of beer too lor...

Guess me cannot really negotiate much, just spoken to Victor, prefer him than Jenny. Hope he can look into my package to offer me better perks than Jenny.

Btw really envy u gals getting the $1000 off and waiver for all wines and hard liquor with no limitations.

chris, mayb u wan to check wif Victor if there are any upcoming promotions or if they will be hving wedding show soon which will usually hv better deals lor....if there is any, mayb u can wait first if ur date/month is nt one of the hot date ba...juz ask victor to do tentative booking for ur date first which they will nt charge u at all....

diana have u seen the new theme? i wonder how the new theme look like cos the old theme which is wat they have now is alright for me... i kind of like the whole set up that's y i sign up with crown.

i hope the new theme will be done soon so that they can at least inform us abt the change.

mira, think they hv nt finalise if they will be changing vendor or new theme yet...guess victor will inform us if they do decide to change ba....till then we will be able to see or view the new theme lor...

I just checked with Jenny. She mentioned the existing theme will not change for me having wedding at Oct 06. The theme will most likely change near end of the year as they only change the theme recently which is aorund Nov 05 last year. Wonder this piece of new is useful to all =)