Park Green

Hi Guys,

Wow, so many people interested haha. Anyway, even if we all sign up, i'm sure she can do different designs for us, as i said, she's one of those that I've seen who is more creative (at least that's how I feel).

Btw, she does not have breakdown in her quotation, so Ah Eng, it's pretty hard for you to do the comparison, but i will send to you to have a look. Materials used are mostly veneer and no limitation on type of paints used (even custom colour), so price is slightly higher...

Alvin, my floor area is 126sqm

Wait for my email...

Hey Chinnie - can u mail me your quote as well? Thanks! Email addy: [email protected]

Rachel - so u met Sam at 3pm today? Are u going to sign up with him? My meeting is next week..but just wana see what Chinnie's ID have to offer first...

Carol,
My mama has being using WMF think more than 8 yrs liao. So far nothing ever SPOIL. Dunno Y... dun need to change any faulty parts. She like got the whole range and somemore kenna WMF lucky draw and got more and more. Cannot tahan my mom... Super housewife...
157062.png
Maybe next time, I'll be one too.

Bigtoes,
Have being to NZ years ago, I can rmb that the north part is Auckland and south is Christchurch. It took the coach 5 hrs+ to travel from hotel to Queenstown. We eat, sleep, laugh and sleep.... super long journey. Bungee jump, a speed boat spin(dunno where), a walk inside nature park are all I can rmb. Then 5 hrs back to hotel. Wah liao... boring!
157063.jpg

Kyosho1,
My hubby and I go to Tokyo yearly for their automotive show. So all I know is their food. I dun think I will want to shop in Japan cos I'm not that Jap trendy. I will prefer you to spend money on FOOD. Heehee... Their sushi, tempura and ramen are not to be missed. Sushi(like sushi tei), will cost somehow the same in S'pore but fresher and more never eat b4 types of fish. There is 1 my favourite call "Bean Cho", very nice fish, not x too. "Toro"-tuna belly is very nice too. Some of their fish are different like Toro. Theirs very sweet and super. Ramen close to S$10. Their 1 stop train trip is around $2. Dun get lost in the station. Must beware, some trains do have time chart. Different lines etc. Must take a train map at the station. Most Jap are very friendly. Point, point and ask direction. Dun speak too fluent English, they dun understand. Even a ticketing curry rice in their train station seems tasty. The have much more varitey of sushi... Thought of it makes me want to go again.
157064.gif
But I can't.... cos I'm pregnant. Hubby gets to go, but he is a direction idiot, without me(road directory), he will miss places. Maybe get lost! Haahaa...
If you wanna see Mickey Mouse etc, you should go to Disneyland. In fact, land is quite boring. More on kiddy stuff. You should leave hotel in the morning,a s you'll need 1 day to c c Disneyland. Around 6 or 7pm, there will be a road show in front of the Castle. If not, you should go to DisneySea, more on thrilling theme games. You should go search and print maps and places of your interest. You're going F&E or?

Hope that our love nest will TOP sooner. So that my BB can have his/her own heaven. But the thought of house chores makes me sian... haahaa

Hi chinnie,

Can i see your quotation also? My email add is [email protected].

Hi limay,

Sam design not bad. My hubby quite like his design but not his daring red colour for us in the living room :P So he has to redo and design other colours for us to see before we decide on him
In fact i made him do quite a fair bit of changes :P

Wah ... so long never come in, so many postings siah. ;P

missylan,
Think I missed your msg previously on the Life Shop - Read too fast! Anyway, didn't see anything we fancy at Life Shop as we decided that we do not want to have too much "woody" look in the house. Price not cheap either. You may want to visit the XZQT warehouse clearance sale near Clementi Woods. Many good buys there.

Chinnie,
Can send me the quotation as well? We are still considering several IDs. My email is [email protected].

All,
Called NTUC the other day. No affirmative date on TOP - was told probably by Sept. Also told that the management fee is about $240 - down from the $280 quoted when I first bought my unit! Yippee! Hope it stays that way. Was also told ALL units in PG will pay the same amount.

Limay,
You bought your mirror directly from a supplier? Can pass me the contact? Do they custom made mirror sizes?

By the way, anyone heard of HERITAGE CARPETS - a wholesaler of carpets (Office near Tagore Drive)? Saw from their website that they have some nice carpets but don't know the price range. Anyone had experience with them? So hard to find good and cheap and nice carpets! Any lobangs?

Oh, one more thing. Anyone into rearing fish? Came across this company dealing in installing designer fish tanks - an alternative to Atlantis which is bery ex.

Their website is at: www.aquaticstyle.com.sg. Anyone tried their service?

Chinnie,
Thanks for the quotation. Maybe I'll contact her to see what she can do for me. :-)

Thanks for the photo too. The pool looks good! Very resort!

razor,

quite coincidentally, i went down to heritage today, after learning about the place in the papers. their carpets are syntatic, not woolen. very short crop, not those with long threads which are in now. personally, don't like the material, design is so so only. the big plus point is tt it's very cheap. you can get a 230 x 170cm carpet with decent design for $200. it's at 15 tagore drive. hope this helps.

Hi Chinnie - thanks for the pix of the pool
hehe...at least the palms dont look so scrawny here!

Razor - the mirror place that i shortlisted is called MirrormadeforU - they have a v crude website.
Cant seem to find the link now, but they are at: 302 Ubi Avenue 1
#01-43
Singapore 400302
Suburb: Eunos
Phone: 6748-3686
6743-9284

Mine (large 2 piece by the dining area) cost $1200 where as my ID quoted me $1600. Installation & transport included. Will see if my ID can cut his prices, else will just go to these guys.

On the fish tank - we have checked out both Atlantis & Aquatic earlier..yes, Aquatic is really quite reasonable.We finally decided against it thou,cos we got a pond for the corridor into the rooms and the mounted fish tank needs more wall features to run and conceal the wirings...too cluttered.

Rachel, yah, Sam is quite good - v accomodating abt having to re-do the designs etc...At least he is pretty prepared, gets ready all the material recommendations etc before we meet him.
Also like the fact that they do up elaborate drawings FOC unlike those which charge a fee regardless.
He also mentioned that he will come with us to pick out our lights to make sure they match! (thou we being all excited, have already walked the whole of Balestier!

Overall, we are satisfied with him - will most prob sign with Fusion Concept.

Hi Limay,

May i know exactly the size of your large mirror made from mirrormadeforu? I am now in the mid of doing small changes from Mae and Sam.
Will update you further once i have finalise the ID.

Hey guys, I got to share my excitement with you all today...I managed to sneaked into Park Green, but only dare to linger within 50m from the side gate.

I went down to check out Park Green's progress just now (evening) and saw that there are still a number of units under rectification. They are sounds of tile-cutting coming from those units, so I guess they are rushing on the rectification works. When I pass by my the side gate near my block (12), it was slightly ajar so I decided to check out the nearby area. Peeped into my 1st flr neighbour's unit. The master bedroom is pathetically small when compared to my current one.

It was really exciting cos it was my first time stepping foot into my future home and checking out the premises

One complaint, our Park Green signboards on the walls surrounding our premise are not chio one. They look so plain and "anyhow" type of signboard

Hmm... did anyone notice the gym room? It seems kind of small... hope there will be sufficient no. of machines for us to workout...

Rachel,
can't really remember, but think it's about 2.4m x 2.2m (i.e. the entire wall space beside the dining table, and by the kitchen entrance). the mirrormadeforu place does customization, just quote them the required size.

Hi missylan,

Wow, Japan automotive car shows - that's fabulous. You and your husband are sure avid car lovers. I love cars too. However, I await our local automotive shows only. More economical hehe
Thanks for the input on Japan. Appreciate.

Hi limay,

Thanx for the info. I just went to see PG today. Seems like not much progress.. Just realise today theres barang barang warehouse sales. Went there and take a look. Most defect items are quite obvious, so didn't get anything..

Hi Chinnie,

Can you email me your quote and contact too? My email address: [email protected]

Limay,

Can I have the contact of Sam as well? We have just started to look for ID and seems like we are way behind all of you. Thanks.

Has anyone heard of this ID called "Square Room Interior Design Pte Ltd"? If so, any comments?

I have received an email from the marketing manager of this company introducing his company and offering reno services. Did you guys receive similar emails like this?

Hi Carol
No, I didn't received such emails. I also agree with you that the gym and even the function room maybe too small for bigger crowds...

Hey Carol,
got that email too...along with some other one on wedding packages! We posted our email addys on Spore Brides threads and they picked it up.

Hi Snowball2 - Sam's (Fusion concept) contact is in my mobile, but the battery died..will hv to pass to u tomolo or when i check with hubby k

kyosho1,
Welcome... If you love cars especially Jap cars, you got the chance should go cos they consist of 3 halls... very big. Your hubby can see see Jap showgirls too. Haahaa... The first time I went, took almost 4 rolls of 36 films. Oh, you can go to Shibuya too. There is an shopping center call the 101 Shibuya. Many trendy stuff there and there is 1 handbag store. Not very big, they sell sweet and classic handbags.

Hey Alvin,
Do you think Min Sheng Electrical will be the shop with the best price so far?

I might be going down to their shop this weekend, so will check out their LCD TV and other eletrical prices. What's the best price you have got there for which brand (model)?

I will try to see if I can negotiate for a better price. If it's successful, then maybe we can buy from him

Hey Snowball2
Found Sam's contacts scribbled in my diary - office no.6358 4001, block 1 thomson rd, #03-334D. Tell him u are at Park Green & i recommended u

Li-May

Hi missylan,

I definately love cars but not my wife to be

If I go to see Jap showgirls, that will be the end of me ke ke ke ke
Thanks again

I've replied everyone who have requested (either through here or PM) for my ID contacts. Please check if you have received and if i have not replied to your email, pls let me know becos my email is giving me some probs lately

Btw, heard from my ID that someone has asked her from a quote, but i dunno who is it becos i only know the nick hee...

Hi Poox,

So its you
If you do decide to meet her, remember to ask her to show you samples of the material used and the pictures of her previous clients' place.. very different from the usual designs nowadays

HI Carol,

I think so far Hong Liang is also very cheap. What is the size & brand of LCD u are looking for? I am planning to buy a 32" & 20". Maybe we can buy together so that we can get a better price. Cheers!!

Hey Alvin,
I might want to get a 32" (cos I think 30" a little too small). Not too sure which brand to get yet but hope to get the best deal. I dun think I will get my 20" for my bedroom so soon (since I still can make do with my 21" Sony flat screen CTV). Will wait till the price drop further then consider a 2nd one for my bedroom

What's the best price you manage to get so far?

Hi Carol,

For Toshiba 32" LCD (Model: WL46), the best price I got is S$4100.00 & the latest philip 32" Pixel Plus LCD (Model: 9966) I got is S$4200.00. Do you have better pricing to share?

Btw, my ID (Company Name: ID Living & Renovation) have already quoted to me on my reno (around S$8500.00). So far is the cheapest. Once I have the official quotation will email to u.

Hi Alvin,
I have taken note of the pricings you've got so far, will check it out with Min Sheng this weekend whether they can give a better price

Appreciate the thought of passing me your official quotation... so nice of you

Hi Carol,

Do you have any good lobang for Sealy mattress? Went down to IMM last Sunday to see a few mattress - King Koil, Slummberland...etc but so far Sealy mattress is the best & also Four Season Hotel is using them. Feeling like staying in hotel once you sleep on Sealy mattress. Very Shiok Lah....

Hahaha.. Alvin you so funny... indeed, if you have a comfy bed, complete with a gym and pool, your home will indeed feel like a hotel!

The only lobang I knew was the Robinsons one I mentioned almost 2 wks ago (thou not sure if it's still on). They have the 35% off+free bedframe or 39% off+$100 (mattress only). The promoter was still boasting to me that their mattresses are patented since long long time ago, blah blah...but I told her a patent lasts only 20 yrs, unrenewable

Maybe you want to check if the promo is still on? They told me that you can pay first and w/h the delivery...so you are not pressured to have the mattress delivered.

Hey Alvin
Can u send me ur quote once u have it as well? Want to compare2 abit. I am meeting my ID again this Friday evening

thanks ya!

hi carol + alvin, that promo is over. normally sealy promo at robinson is only on weekends - 2 days only. so u need to keep a lookout on it. or maybe u can go there to see see look look, & ask them if there is any promo coming up soon.

Hi Alvin,
I'm also interested in the 32" philips LCD(9966)and a 20' LCD for the room. Think Hong Liang prices really competitive. We can buy together.
BTW, just got to know that fisher and paykel and thomson reverted its sale prices back to normal. So each item cost $100 more. The shop which quoted me said it's not the ideal time to buy them now. Maybe next round of sale will be in Dec.

Hi AK,
Thanks for the info. I think Alvin would be a little disappointed.

Is anyone looking for a washer yet? Although I have gotten a 5.5kg front-loader (1st time inmy life), I think it's a little too small. I dun even think it can wash my mattress protector... Has anyone had any experience with a small washer like this? I'm considering getting a bigger one, maybe 7kg. Any recommendations?

Hey Tokky,
You, Alvin and myself can "join forces" and try to fight for a better price. Maybe upon hearing a number of us getting LCDs from him, the boss wld be able to give us really good prices.

Hi Carol,
we could always try. Might have better bargaining power...
As for the washer, thought a 5 kg would suffice...never own one before (and never used one too haha!)

If you are getting washing machine and fridge count me in ok? I am keen if all of us get from the same shop and we can get more disc

I got the ID quote already from my designer, these are the items that quoted to me:

1: To supply & fabricate full height mirror for Dining area (With wood backing): S$800.00

2: To supply & fabricate feature wall with venneer & wall paper finish for Living Room
: S$1870.00

3: To supply & fabricate suspend TV cabinet with veneer finishing for Master Bedroom : S$840.00

4: To install false ceiling for Living, Dining, Passage way & Master Bedroom : S$1980.00

5: Painting wall & ceiling for the whole house : S$1400.00

6: Supply & lay 13 nos. lighting points for Lving Room : S$390.00

7: Supply & lay 2 nos. lighting points for Passage way : S$60.00

8: Supply & lay 5 nos. lighting points for Master Room : S$150.00

9: Supply & lay 4 nos. lighting points for kitchen : S$120.00

10: Install 27 PLC square downlight for the whole house : S$270.00

11: Install 5 nos. ceiling lights for the whole house : S$50.00

12: Supply 27 nos. full set square downlight with frosted glass for false ceiling :S$648.00

Total Amount: S$8578.00

Hi Alvin,

Pardon my ignorance. How do you know the number of lighting points there are in the unit? Is it in the floor plan or any other document given to us?

Hi snowball2,

I pass my floor plan to my designer & the number of lighting points are propose by him be'cos I want my house to be brighter.

Btw, his contact number is 96864332 (Donald). Just tell him that Alvin from Park Green recommanded.

Hey Rach,
Sure we'll count you in

Hey guys,
If we are really looking at a bulk purchase, I think I will need to note down all the models you guys are eyeing for and the best price you have managed to get at this point of time.

So right now, I have noted the prices of Alvin's 32" Toshiba LCD TV and Tokky's 32" Philips LCD TV. What about the 20" prices and models?

For those who are interested, pls furnish the info (model and price) of the products you are interested to me, then I can bargain for good prices at one shot. I think upon hearing I have got so many orders, the boss will be more willing to lower his price a little to get our business

Hi Carol,

Got the lasted update price from Hong Liang for LCD TV:

Toshiba 32" (S$3800.00)+ S$100.00 for wall mounting bracket

Philip 32: (S$4180.00)- include wall mounting bracket

Sharp 20" (Model 20D4M): S$1450.00 + S$100 for wall mounting bracket

Btw, I bought my sealy mattress yesterday at Harbourfront (The Home Store). The sales lady is very frienldy & the model is Renee. We pay S$1950.00 for King size with bed frame after some discount. Saw this model in IMM (The Home Store) selling at S$2148.00