Park Green

Hi Vica,

I just called up Jean again....Ha!! but she was not around & I spoken to a lady called Jenny regarding the TOP (Confirm to be 1st/ Mid of Sept). Also for key collection another 3 - 4 weeks. Btw Jean (NTUC Choices Home) direct no: 63275718

Hi Ah Eng,

I have received the letter from my lawyer & they inform us to submit it not later than 19th Aug.

Hi Vera,
You mean some residents already moved in? I thought only when it's TOP then we will ALL get keys to move in?? I passed by last weekend (on LRT) and PG still looked "unstayable" as the surroundings still looked a little unsettled and messy. Maybe the "residents" in those units are the contractors "testing" out whether it's fit for staying

Hi Ah Eng,
You can try calling your lawyer to ask for the letter. HDB require it back before end of this month.
We're getting very excited whenever there's a letter from the lawyer now....it means TOP is just round the corner

Hi Carol,
Thx for your info regarding sinking fund. Seems quite abit of regulations to abide to.
Hi Limay,
Alvin is only good with 'lobangs' & babysitting. He even dared to ask my dad to come over to our house to repair the choked toilet!! haha!!

Pity me! My hubby is good in neither one!
Maybe he can pick up a few tips from you guys when we moved in

You guys are getting me excited about the whole TOP and moving in thing... Thought it would be a quiet affair but now we have company during the reno and moving in period!

Fanta,
Thanks. Have asked my hubb to call the lawyer. The latest call I received from the lawyer is asking me for the photocopies of my boys' BC..ie last thursday.

Called Jean on the number given by Alvin. Boy, she's really helpful and friendly, unlike those ladies we encountered in the past. Accordingly to her, if they obtain the TOP next mth, we will probably get keys in Oct. But the keys will be handed out in batches, depending on the "eligibility" of the residents as determined by HDB and whether the units are ready to be released (i.e. all defects are rectified). HDB will actually provide them with a list which they think are already eligible to take occupancy of the unit. The lawyers will then inform you to settle all outstanding monies (25% progessive payment, 6mths upfront maintenance fees etc) and then arrange to pick up keys at PG. Then you will proceed to do inspection of your unit with the person-in-charge. I think that's about it...if I didn't leave out anything crucial

No. Is it anywhere near the tennis court?? I didn't notice that when I pass by... You saw? But I have to say that we've got a pretty impressive pool cos it's sooo big! How come the water is green huh? Is it becos of the tiles? And the trees, like what the others have said, look under nourished. Why can't they plant some pine like trees? Those are very good trees that freshen up the surrounding air...People who live in pine trees area are generally healthier

Hi Vera

I passed by last night but didn't see any light in the units.

Hi Alvin

The playground is up already but not sure are all the playground equipments installed.

ah eng,

The thing is my tummy is not big, not at least ppl notice that I'm pregnant. I'm almost 5 months liao... BB is hiding from the world.
141411.jpg

I think I will be the last Park Greener to move in. My EDD is end of Jan or early of Feb. I think TOP liao. So right now, we can't do anything. Must wait till my confinement ends...
141412.gif

Hopefully, we will all get our keys by early October! Cant wait
Then when everyone has their units ready, we can have a mass housewarming...hehe....

Oh Missylan - urs will be special - baby shower cum housewarming when u guys shift in after confinement!

Missylan,
u must be petite in size..tat y still cannot see ur lil tummy..heehee
Like wat Limay says, ur house will be special and u prepared ur house all ready for the arrival for the lil one :D

I wld like to share the latest piece of news here. Apparently Flinique (did I spell it correctly?) is a subsidiary of the main contractor for our PG project. All the tiles, built-in kitchen cabinets and wardrobes are done by them. For those who would like to have your house styled to look like the showflat, I had contacted the lady in charge and she told me that it would cost ard $40K (inclusive of furnishings) and $20K (w/o furnishings). I think the advantage of engaging them is that if you want additional matching wardrobes and stuff, they will know where to get it for you
Another advantage is that since they are the contractors doing the built-in stuff for your homes, they have the keys to your house and can do measurements even before any other ID gets a chance to step into the unit. The best part is, you can tag along on the measuring day and you get to see your own house even before the handover of the keys!
but please do not go and ask or tell the Choice Homes' people about it cos they are actually not supposed to do so... so only unless you engage them, you enjoy that "privilege"

Bigtoes,
Now headache... cos right now living with my in-laws. Their place is very convenient to get any stuff. So maybe after my confinement then we'll start renovation. My MIL will be taking care of me during my confinement. Hai... headache, can't touch the renovation when BB's not out.

ah eng,
No lah, I'm not that small size. I'm 1.6m and slightly over-weight. heehee

I've received a call from my lawyer that they need my husband's IC and informed me that the developer told them that our TOP date will be in btw Sept-Oct. Now for me Lah Gee headache...
141777.png

Went past PG yesterday nite, though we see some units with lights on, a check with the security guard suggest they are contractors doing OT on those units.

Hi Missylan,
thanks for your good news that the TOP will be sep-oct.

Hi Carol & Alvin

Yah, I heard tat the ID was Finique but apparently they are not very popular bços I haven't heard of them b4.... heehee

I post their contact no. b4, i think...

Hi Alvin,

Sure I do. I spoke to Yvonne Lim and you can check with her on the quotation. You can get her at 63560822(O) or 96667583 (HP). Maybe you can check with her if she can lower their prices if many of us engage them to do up our house. Anyway, I think many of us here have yet to have any ID in mind, so if their quotation is reaasonably within our budget, I think many would prefer that they do it for us, since they are more familiar with our house...and if they spoil anything where renovating, they can rectify it easily. I see more advantages than diadvantages, right?

Hi Melodie,
Actually Finique is a subsidiary of the main contractor Tiong Seng, and if I'm not wrong, they do mainly big-scale kind of projects. I dun think they are like those independent small scale companies that's why you dun see them advertise their names and work often.
I think they should be pretty reliable but pricing wise may be a little steep?
The other private condo in SK, Rivervale Crest was also done by them. So far, I have not heard my friend (who's staying there) complain anything about the interior. Maybe when we check our units, we will know how good they are.

Guess what? I went to Tiong Seng's website and saw that the contract period for our PG project was supposed to be from Aug 2001 to Apr 2004. That means they are late!! No wonder the supervisor at the site told my mil that they are rushing like mad!! Hope the quality will notbe compromised becos of that!

I think someone asked about the built-in oven thingy.
Apparently Jean said that if no oven is mentioned in the S&P agreement, then there won't be any. I have confirmed with the contractors doing our built-in furnishings and they said our units do not come with ovens. Bad news for all avid bakers

Yah, ours is an EC, so doesnt come with all the fancy bits...so no oven, dishwasher or microwave and such. Actually rather not have these, will be priced in anyways, and this way i can pick & choose what appliances I want to get.

Hi Limay,

Hee... actually I think it's NTUC that's not "kind" enough to give us an oven, cos the earlier pte condo, Rivervale Crest, also didn't have that. But guess you are right, they are priced in anyway and not everyone needs an oven

The lady from Finique told me that they can actually tailor for our needs and specially set aside a place for the built-in oven (if we want that, and I assume provided that we engage them as our ID to reno our hse) when they are doing the kitchen cabinet fitting. But now everything's too late as everything that needs to be done has already been done

If I had known that earlier, I wld have seriously considered them to be my ID.

Hey Carol,
Yah, I wont be one of those using the oven! hehe...will most prob get a multi-purpose microwave & a bread-maker, then can wake up to the smell of freshly baked loaves! *yummy**

Hi everybody, i am new here....also bought a unit @ Park Green 2 years back. Is currently staying near to Park Green also, in fact, i will pass by PG everyday on my way to work....hopefully, the TOP will be issued per scheduled....it is kinda a long wait for me....

Hi Guys,

I am back. Was having a great time in europe. But sad at the same time i have to go back to work so soon.

So, hows the progress of our PG? I saw a few posting saying TOP is in sep now?

Hi Hermione,

Welcome!! Which blk are you staying?

Hi Rachel,

Which part of europe u went to? I also went to europe for honeymoon in 1997.

Hi Hermione,
Welcome welcome neighbour!

Rachel - am sure ur honeymoon was fabulous!
Do share with us the pix if you post them up online!!

Just got to know this thread on Park Green.

I have a unit in Park Green too !!!!
So excited that TOP is just near the corner (that's why I gather from Jean).

Hi yybb
Hi Hermione

Welcome... yybb, ur nick looks familiar, have we chatted b4 somewhere?

Hi Rachel

Welcome back!!! Our much sought after LCD TV is having sale, go take a look!!! I bought mine already at Best Denki

i went to PG last sunday. How come the workers' quarters still around??!! Am glad that my unit doesnt get the afternoon sun

Suddenly the thread is back to its active status now. You guys must be very busy at work

I also want to know which one is the "much sought after" LCD TV and the price too.

Alvin,
Seems like you haven't bought your TV. Are you considering any particular brand? Can anyone advise a realiable brand. I bought Philips CTV before and it spoilt in just over a yr. Since then, I condemn that brand. But if there anyone to attest to it's LCD quality, then I might consider buying if the price is w/in budget

Ah Eng,
I think the workers' quarters are still there becos they have not completed all works. May still be there until end of Aug... Think the contractors still haven't finished inspecting all the units so the workers are around to rectify defects..

Hi Hermione,
I've opted for the fiance/ fiancee scheme too !!!
will only ROM next march.

Hi Melodie,
I join March Bride thread as well...

Hi Carol,

For me, I am looking for sharp 20" LCD TV (Model: 20B4) & Toshiba 32" LCD TV, any gd lobang? So far the cheapest pricing I got is S$1400 for 20" sharp & S$4150 for 32" Toshiba.

Hey guys
In terms of 'better' brands, i think Toshiba is quite reliable..
We bought a Toshiba for the bedroom but a LG for the lounge.

I just visited Simmons Mattress gallery at Paragon. They are giving away a large Sony LCD TV worth $3000 for the purchase of their new range of mattresses.

Hi Alvin, Carol

The so-called much sought after LCD TV is Sharp Aquos 20'' LCD TV. I bought it at 1699 from Best Denki.
Not the cheapest though... Audio House is selling it at less than 1600.

Hi YYBB

Yah... we chat b4, ur AD is 1 day b4 me and now we r neighbours

Missylan,

Not too sure which blk will get the afternoon sun leh....but from the pt i am looking last sunday afternoon, the blk which is beside the tennis court (but facing pool view) might get it.
Although I avoided the afternoon sun, the morning sun will catch me :p

Carol,
Thanks!My hubb commented that only when the workers' quarter are gone, then our key collection date is nearer.

Oh no, my blk (12)is next to the tennis court!! I only know that I will be getting morning sun..but am I getting the afternoon sun too?? Nooo...
If so, I must use thick curtain for my bearoom or else I dun think I can ever get a nap in the afternoon

Hey Alvin,
The prices you've got are really good. Is Toshiba really good? I heard they are realiable and durable, but are they gd in LCD TVs too? Some told me Sharp is a gd choice. I'm on very tight budget (cos I forget to set aside a sum for all the fees payable upon TOP) and now I'm stuck with a smaller budget. Looks like I can only buy my bedroom's LCD TV much later. Is the Samsung trade-in promo gd? For every 29" CTV trade-in, one can get $1000 off and $1500 if it's a Samsung! That's a lot, man!

Does anyone intend to buy those Plasma Ionizer (by Sharp) that produces -ve ions and purifies air at the same time? Cos I think when we move into our new place, the surrounding should still be dusty... does anyone know where to go for the best price?

Carol,
Why dun u try gg down one afternoon and double confirm?? Cos I am not too sure :p

Toshiba has a fan that produces -ve ions. We had intend to get a air purifier for my boys' room. Now we only need to get that Toshiba fan.

Hi Ah Eng,
Really? You mean there's such a product? If it's not pricey, I might get the Toshiba fan on top of the air purifier since I have sensitive nose.Any idea how much is the fan? I think now Toshiba having anniversary sale, but not sure if that one is having any discount..