Park Green

What notice is that?

I'm in unit 23, so I will get the morning sun only.... Heard from aunties and uncles in Park Green show flat that unit 23 that area quite good as they said morning sun is good--- think sth to do with feng shui. Me not into feng shui but hope my unit will be windy...

What I received recently is the 50%-50% share with my husband, think have to send back to my lawyer is it... me haven't send quite busy!

ya Long March ........wat is tat notice?

Missylan...wat 50-50 share....then simi send back??

me blur now??!!!

ah eng,
Dunno leh, at first we signed the percentage of shares each of us hold at the lawyer firm. Then after weeks, they sent me another one of that paper and more documents.... Me also confused!

missylan ...u always so blur one leh ...kekeke
Think u referring to the joint owners or co-owners form. I settle all when I was at the lawyers firm.

Hi Longmarch, just checked wif my hubb. We had received the SLA notice last month already. Thanks for the info !

Missylan, this caveat notice is just a letter from SLA stating that u own a unit at PG under which bank, blah blah blah...no action on our part...so no worries!

ah eng,
That's why I felt weird that they still send me another 2 copies of that share thing.... We signed that at the firm liao mah, why still send me another 2 copies? Save the trees man.... Heehee

Hi Longmarch...I received too ...thanks...had forwarded to my hubb too ...u caught my unit in the pic ....heehee

Missylan....one copy for u and one copy for ur hubb ???...heehee

Hi Longmarch, could you send to me again? I've not received any fotos from you. My email is [email protected]. Thanks.

BTW, I'm going for the first meeting with my lawyer tomorrow. Any special things that I should look out for or to ask him? He sounds blur

chinnie,

Ask ur lawyer anything that u are doubtful. I actually also do not know wat to ask. But i must say that my lawye is quite informative. She even told me to prepared how much cash for stamp duty and 6 mths conservancy chg upon TOP.

My lawyer was super blur.. he ask us to bring our marriage cert, and we told him we are not married yet. You know what he said? "I didn't know you can buy a house when you are not yet married!" Duh

Super duper blur lawyer!!!

hmm..mayb it is not the lawyer talking to u ...might be the admin/clerical staff who is arranging the appt only. I remember only talking to the lawyer when i went to the firm. Before that was talking to the admin staff.

Well, u will know tomorrow!!...wish u good luck!!

Is it because your application states your status as "Madam"? The stupid bank sends me correspondences addressing me as "Mdm". And the lawyer follows suit, even when we told them to change. Sigh... I not married yet, but was addressed as "Mdm" already. So sian!

Don't always assume tat the legal documents are correct. Must always check. Sometimes wonder why we pay them legal fees for. They dun seem to give us good service and sound advice.

Longmarch, have received your email already. Did you take the photos from Rivervale EC?

I'm still searching for my wedding dinner venue.

Hmmm, no leh. Actually he called my bf and the name by which he addressed himself is the same name as the company, so definitely he's the big boss lor.

I didn't have to pay for legal becos its fully subsidised by the bank
So guess I cant expect too much lor

Chinnie, which bank did u take the loan from and which lawyer firm are they using.

my loan from UOB and their law firm is Colin Ng and Partners. So far, I do not hv any problems with them *touchwood*

PG, how many pax are u inviting? Decide on the headcount already, then it is easier to decide on venue. For eg, I am only looking at 20 tables so my selection of venue is small.

At first we told our bank that we want to change our law firm to Colin Ng and Partners, as my bf's aunt is working there. He said it's not possible. Guess have to stick to SMT cos our legal fees are paid by the bank. But I believe we still pay the legal fees, as we pay the bank the interest.....

We are looking at small number for headcount. But my bf's family wants to invite alot of their relatives and friends. On my side, my parents said they will just invite close relatives, so tat it's not so much hassle for coordination.

My wedding was at ANA hotel. Accomodate about 20 tables. My mum had 1 table only. The rest of our friends and my hubb relatives......Layout is nice. And they had balloons at the ceiling. Only dun like the low ceiling....small number of guests...no choice lor.

Hi Ah Eng,

My bank is UOB, the lawyer is near to Tg Pagar. Not nice to state the name here.

But anyway, they dun seem to know much abt EC. Firstly, they dunno the Fiance Fiancee scheme,assumed that i'm already married, and they gave us the wrong CPF form to sign (HDB instead of private properties) and we had to rush all the way down again to re-sign....

Terrible experience if you ask me.. sigh

Chinnie,

since we are taking the loan from the same bank, how come we are having 2 different lawyers?? Did u engage urself?

and ur lawyer at Tg Pagar can also prepare to close their business liao ...not doing their work well!!!

Mine also UOB and Colin Ng and Partner.... So far nothing happen. Quite ok. UOB still gives us 2 Gold Card and lifetime annual fee waived. Lawyer fee fully subsidised....

I heard from my bank officer that he has a choice between 2 lawyers to pass our documents to. He told us tat after hearing complaints from his clients about tat lawyer, he decided not to pass the new clients' documents to them already.

He keep telling me tat OCBC's bank loan is very good, as they also give free home insurance (for coverage of theft, etc).

Hmm, is Colin Ng & Partners at Toa Payoh? We were given a choice btw a lawyer at toa payoh and one at Tg Pagar.. Little did I know.... Sigh

My bank loan package very much the same as Missylan ....and there is 2 years free home insurance too ...I am oso satisfied with the service from Colin Ng & partners!

PG, is ur free home insurance for lifetime??

Wah, I must call my banker and scold her liao. I think she offered Colin Ng & Partners at first (I rem her mentioning Singapore Land Tower, now gimme this super blur one.. URGHHHHH

Chinnie,

did u reject her offer of Colin Ng & Parnters or she changed herself ?? mayb she get some commission for introducing u to another lawyer firm ?? Anyway , ur lawyer fee is fully subsidised too?

Hi Ah Eng

No, she actually went to change herself. I asked her who are the lawyers, and she told me one is at Land tower and one is at Toa Payoh (w/o telling me the names). So i told her I want the Singapore Land Tower one and she say ok. After that she gave the lawyer's contact to my bf and we just went, din know it was a different one from wat she told me until I came here

The lawyer fees is fully subsidised, but do you know that now the lawyer fees are so competitive that the lawyer subsidy that banks are giving us can cover the fees completely? Actually wanted to use my bf's dad's lawyer, but decided against it becos it was too troublesome. Just my luck then.

wow...Chinnie ...u cannot insist to change meh since it is a mistake on the banker's part. Like tat u like so 'yuan wan' ...!!!

Aiyah, now how to change? Documents now all with the lawyer oledi, everything signed. Moreover NTUC dying to get my money
becos i've not paid a single cent besides the booking fees, the CPF that side also very urgent.

I told my banker previously if the lawyer side cannot perform, i will ask my taekwondo black belt bf to "take care" of her, hahaha. Think she's in serious trouble now! hehehe

I heard from my bank officer tat the home insurance is free throughout my loan period. So can save $100+ per year on tat. Anyway, my bf was lamenting tat where got so easy to break into condo??? If so, can sack the security guards already! heee..heee....

Yah, I also wanted to change lawyer at first. But now too late. Now just want to concentrate on working, so tat can pay the monthly instalments... haven't stayed yet, got to start paying the instalments already. Just can't wait to move in next year.

Yah, our home insurance is free throughout our loan period. You know, some security guards really idle. They let in anyone into the property. My BIL called up and that security got "Fried cuttlefish"....
So when our turn, we've to lookout... So who are staying in blk 12?

U guys paying just interest for the disbursement?

the block facing LRT is already at 11th fllor. FAcing the park not really completed yet.

The spacing betweenthe two blocks is about 50m that's big.

HAve a good week ahead.

Longmarch, I started with my monthly instalments in Nov02 liao. Paid 5 months of instalments already!

Hi all,I had actually compiled a summary of us, 8 Park Greeners, showing our blk and unit and email addresses. But all the info are not complete. Had compiled based on our above conversations. If u are interested, drop me a email at [email protected] and help me to update the summary too

Wah... Ah Eng, you mean you've compiled a summary of us... what other info you need from us?

PG,
the summary is not complete yet. They are info extracted from our previous conversation....like unit no, blk no, and email address! It would be ideal if all of u can just email me this info for my completion!

Missylan, think u are the only one in blk 12 ...for now :o)

Btw...if we decide to leave a bit of confidentiality, then I think I just need the blk no and unit no and email address !

my friend just bought a unit facing the LRT today high floor.
Agent told us that the fan coil has been decided.
It's DAIKIN and it's inverter system.
Anyone can confirm?

hi longmarch

i noe the aircon system is Daikin. But dunno it's invertor system.

Seems like Park Green construction is concentrated on Block 12 for now. All other blocks still quite slow, esp Blk 10 (my block). Not even 1st floor.

BTW, think I saw NKF is building a dialysis centre at the block of flats opposite Park Green. At first I thought they are building childcare or student care centre.

so far i have only received an email from Happy. No news from the rest of u leh......some of the PGers are missing for a while too ....So far this are wat i hv compiled :-
Long March - blk 6
Chinnie - blk 6
Missylan - blk 12
Sakura - blk ???
Happy - blk 8
PG - blk 10
Ah Eng - blk 8
PGtoo! - blk 12
I hv the email address from some too. Please correct my info if i am wrong!

Longmarch, u seems to always hv updated info !! Good for us here!! ...heehee

PG, I thot there is already a NTUC child care center at the opposite blk of blk 12. U making plan for kids liao har....kekeke *just kidding*

Hi Ah Eng, my email is [email protected]

BTW, we have to pay the 6 months maintenance fees upon TOP right? How about the monthly payment of maintenance fees, upon TOP or upon collection of keys? Me thinking of delaying the collection of keys to maybe end 2004 (assuming that TOP is in the 3rd qtr), advisable?

Hi Ah eng and all,

My email is [email protected]. Staying at Blk 8 too, facing the vacant land.

hi Chinnie, yes we have to pay 6 mths maintenance fees upfront. but not sure whether it's from TOP or collection of keys. Anybody knows? But if it's upon TOP, better to move in early so can enjoy the facilities sooner.

Chinnie/Sakura,
thanks for the info. Have updated the summary. Left with Missylan's email. Mayb I will send the summary to all of u first. So when Missylan informs us, u all can update ur own copy.

IF i dun remember wrongly, the 6 mths fee TOP is payable upon TOP. And future maintenence fees will be paid on a quarterly basis.

Happy,
Wat i know from my hubb is that this system will auto adjust the room temperature according to the outside environment. (Correct me if i am wrong).

Sak
PGtoo!, where are u ???

Quite difficult to explain in detail. But the advantage of Inverter system is that it saves energy and is much quieter becos the motor does not go on and off all the time

It's longmarch

Request someone to compile the list of email address for me. any latest
photoshoot shall be sent to u guys.
From wat i know blk 2 and 6 will be build last cos there is a showroom and the squatters stay near blk 2 and 6.

Have a good week ahead.

blk 12 sold the most units followed by 8, 2 , 10 and 6.