Park Green

ah eng

Hi PG,

u mean they hv deducted ur CPF for penalty?? Wow ...so unfair!!! Mayb the lawyer was late in his submission and so told u that it is a processing fee?? ....I did not pay for any processing fee leh. I feel that u seems to be cheated like tat....so
for u !!!

The rest of the girls .....please do ur 'homework now' and make sure that ur 10% is paid.

pg

The developer will be charging us penalty in cash payment, not CPF. I felt that it's so unfair, cos it's not delay on our side. We are the end-users.

My bf is following up on our case.

Ah Eng, did you take the $30k grant??? Our $30k grant already inside our CPF accounts, but the 10% not deducted yet.

Anyone here buying furniture from Cellini ??? Saw their furniture package. Like, not too bad. My bf likes their designs, but he also prefers leather sofa, which they dun really have.

ah eng

PG,

I had taken the $30k grant. The grant was credited and 10% debited from our CPF account in Nov02.

Cellini's furniture package?? ....Wat's in the package? We have a leather sofa now. But personally I feel tat leather sofa are more classic and fabric ones are more homely.Most prob will get a leather one again bcos it is easier to clean if my kids dirtied it.....my sister's fabric sofa gotta abit of stains from my sons' milk, drink, etc....

sakura

Hi PG, yap yap I think you should really complain about the penalty fee. It's definitely not you and your bf's fault that the payment is delayed.

Similar case happened to me when I bought the unit. I told the agent I need time to deposit the money into the account where the 10% downpayment is supposed to be deducted from. The agent assured me they will tell the bank to bank in the cheque later. Then one fine day during office hours, the bank called me saying they have banked in the cheque, and i will be penalised cos there is not enough $ in my account. Must put in the money before 10am or else they will charge me $45 penalty fee. Lucky i managed to transfer the funds before 10am, but I was still charged a penalty fee of $5. Complained to the agent, who then said I was very lucky not to be penalised the $45!! He obviously forgot that he is supposed to tell the bank to bank in the cheque later. Brr...

Haven't seen Cellini's furniture package..where is the shop? Personally i prefer fabric sofas for the colours although yah, leather sofas look more classic and more cooling too.

Anybody took the LRT last weekend? Want to take, but see so many people, so din go.

pg

Sakura

But your case is not as serious as mine. I think we have to pay the penalty of quite a few hundred dollars in cash. And the lawyer just brushed off our request to ask for waiver of pernaly, for the reason being, it's not our fault at all. Our money's all lying in our accounts waiting to be deducted.

Anyway, back to the topic of furniture. I like L-shaped sofas. But my bf was concerned over our sensitive noses. Both of us got bit of sinus. And he felt that leather sofas are easier to maintain.

I went to take the LRT. Not so crowded lar... I went during dinner time on Sat, so I guess pple are busy taking their dinner. Quite fun!

Hi PG,
Pls be reminded that leather gets warm when sat for too long.... In fact, leather needs more maintanence....

ah eng

hmm.....not sure if u gals believe in feng shui. I remember reading something not good about L-shaped sofas *scratch head*

My present leather sofa ...okie leh ....not tat warm ....mayb i dun hv the chance to sit long enuff ...kekeke

PG....wat bout the Cellini's package ??

pg

The Cellini package is either the $4999 or $5999 one.

Basically the items are :

Living Room
1. Sofa
2. TV console
3. Coffee table

Dining room
1. Dining table
2. 6 chairs

Bedroom
1. Queen-sized bed (without mattress)
2. Dressing table

For either package, the difference of $1k lies in the type of sofa. $5999 will have wood element in their sofas. Wood sofas cost more.

And if you want king-sized beds, have to add $100 more.

We felt that the package is quite worth it, as the furniture looks classy and modern. As for leather sofa, it's very nice to sit on in an airconditioned room.

ah eng

PG,

Thanks for ur info ...will go and take a peek!!
Btw, I know my sister gets her furniture from the 'warehouses' at Sungei Kadut....cheap and classy too. But I cannot really remember the shop's name.

sakura

I went to Suntect City last Sunday. Near Eng Wah Cinemas, there is this furniture shop. The furniture is very nice, if you like dark wood. They selling a bedroom set for $899 for bed, queensized mattress, bedside table and full length mirror. Quite a good deal, can check it out too.

pg

Hi Sakura

That's a very good deal for the bedroom set. But to place order now is too early. We intend to go look-see first. I quite like dark wood. But must take note that our wardrobes are abit light grey. So much choose the bedroom furniture carefully so that it looks matching.

Economy now is quite bad. Really feel like changing my job now. Don't mind salary cuts, so long as I can get back my personal time. Now my job takes up alot of my personal time. Not much time for family... sigh.... so have to watch budget now. Must shop carefully for furniture and renovation. Find that ever since we got the unit, have a huge financial expense which makes us want to stay employed always.

ah eng

Talking about jobs....I think that I m quite lucky in a way. I had volunteered to be retrenched in my ex-co. Afterwhich I was doing my confinement. And I took me about 1 mth to land up in my present job. Salary slightly lower but definitely lesser job responsibilities....and more time for my kids! In my ex-co, salary and VB are frozen for 2 or 3 years. And when I get my VB and increment for the first time after several years in my new co, I was so HAPPY!!!! Guess in whatever we do, we just need that bit of luck....including getting our ideal unit

sakura

Hi PG,

Sorry to hear about your present job. My job is also quite hectic. But luckily, cos i am the youngest in my unit, I am not laden with too much big projects. My colleagues often work till 8 or 9pm, and my boss till 11pm! A scenario which is quite unusual in civil service.

Yah economy is bad, but I think there are still jobs out there. Like ah eng said, need luck and chance. My friend, he got a contact for a new job when he is attending a wedding dinner. So if you really want to change job, go try to find another one. Ganbatte!!

pg

I saw the bedroom set at the furniture shop you mentioned. Very simple and nice. Very good deal for $899. We might be getting a simple bedroom set first, cos we might get married and stay with his parents while waiting for our unit to be ready. So when our unit comes, we will keep the existing set in our guestroom.

Yah, talking about changing jobs... my fren just told me that she got a letter from her company asking if she would want to opt for retrenchment, or stay in present job (but might not be present dept). She's in a dilemma as she worked in that company for years. And so comfortable till dunno if she can find a job like tat outside. Very uncertain about the future now.

Just bought some clothes from Mango. The sale items almost finishing, so I bought the new arrivals for Chinese New Year. Must wear red for CNY for good luck for the following year! heee...heee....

sakura

Hi PG, when i saw that bedroom set, I feel like placing an order first for it to be delivered in end Year 2004. Haha but it seems too exaggerated. =P

Hey, my new year clothes are from mango too. But both top and skirt are black, so i have to wear them on separate days. I also saw this nice red top, one of the new arrivals, with gathers at the side. Hehe see if I want to spend money again or wear my old clothes.

I went to the Park Green construction site last Sat night. The construction is progressing nicely. The blocks facing the LRT (i think units 19 and 20) are building up to 7 storeys already. Was at the HDB block when the LRT trains zoom past. It is quite fast , and made hardly any sound. =)

ah eng and happy, our block 8 is building up to 4 storeys liao. very fast!

One downside is compass point...it's very very crowded on sat night. Reminds me of Jurong Point when I was studying at NTU. Hope they build more shopping complexes nearby soon.

Take care, gals.

ah eng

We drove past PG site yday. Blk 12....finished to 6th floor. Blk 8...think 2nd or 3 floor!!!!

PG,
I remember my mum telling me that a 'wedding bed' has to be used for at least 5 or 10 years....then marriage will last...i was planning to change to a king size bed for my new room ....and i start having 2nd thots after she told me tat.

I also got few pcs from Mango for CNY festival...heehee ...This is the chance for me to buy more new clothings....haahaaa

ah eng

Oh Sakura, Blk 8 built till 4 storeys liao ...wow!!! ...good good good ....I thot was onli 3 storeys....cos i did not get down to see ....drive past only....heehee

Hee...looks like we have a few mango supporters too ....kekeke

pg

Hi Sakura

I tink I bought the Mango tops you mentioned. Got gathers at the sides, and sleeveless right?? I kiasu, got the black top and red top, same design, just different colors. My mum was telling me, looks like buy from sale, since got 2 same designs. But I told her tat it's new arrivals!

I tink the units which are building fast are blk 12. Block 10 not really building yet.

Ah Eng,
My bf didn't really tell me tat wedding bed need to use at least 5 years. His family is the traditional type, and nothing was mentioned of this. But since I know it now, better follow.

Was initally tinking of getting a queen-sized bed, cos we might be staying at my in-laws place upon marriage next year. Then when we move to our Park Green unit, get a king-sized bed and put our queen-sized bed in our guest room.

How was it staying with in-laws?

Missylan seems to be missing these few days.... where are you????

ah eng

Yep...Missylan....I saw u at the other thread ...heehee

PG,
aiya ....i should have kept my mouth shut ...now i had disrupted your plan

I cannot live with my inlaws under the same roof cos they have very different living habits. It is still quite bearable when I first moved in but things becomes not endurable when I had my kids....but still tahan for few years liao. I feel that since our relationship (with inlaws) wil be better if we dun live together cos there will be lesser conflicts.

But I do hear of cases where PIL and DIL living happily under one roof....so it really depends on your living culture.

So u getting married beginning next year?...cannot wait for your unit liao???

pg

Yes, I'll be getting married next year!!! Haven't even ROMed yet.

My bf's mother is a good classic example of PIL and DIL living happily under 1 roof. They stay together since she married into the family. As for my mum, she also stayed with my grandma for 10 years. But my mum's advice is always to stay apart from in-laws, so that conflicts won't arise. Esp when nowadays, young pple have their own lifestyle and not the same as wat older pple tink about.

Luckily my bf agree with me on the forming our own family nucleus, so tat it's more peaceful too! heee....heee.... he doesn't want to be sandwiched between 2 women.

My annual leave kanna freezed.... haven't even spring-cleaned my room. If I have my own house in future, dunno wat to do for spring-cleaning the whole house.

I am living with my bf even before ROM. I lived in his place for over 2 yrs. His parents are living in another area. I know mysle, as I am not a person who likes to tidy up the place. But his mom didn't complain or scold me. She is the "modern" type, she always believe that a family should live in harmony.

ah eng

PG, Congrats!!
16629.gif

Heehee....my sister just told me yesterday and the chinese horoscope of tiger will clash with the snake and pig ....i was like oh my god!!...it's referring to myself and my PIL....hahaha

Springcleaning is easy nowadays ....pay for the service lor...think will cost u a few hundreds.

Hmm....missylan ....u are a modern woman cohabiting wif ur bf now?? ....u got open-minded parents hor ....good leh.....i personally also feel that couples shld try to live together with marriage ....cos i hear too much about couples divorcing after marriage ...reason being cannot live together or accept each other's living habits!!!

so u are ROM-ing when u get ur unit ???

How about the rest of u gals ...Happy and Sakura and PGtoo!??

sakura

Congrats, PG!! Have you booked your banquet, wedding package already?

I haven't ROMed yet...my bf just proposed last Dec, so we are thinking of having our ROM this year. But haven't decide on date yet. Thinking of doing solemnization and lunch reception together, but need to do more research on the venue and charges etc. Dun want to rush, slowly see see look look =)

Wow, missylan, your parents allow you to stay with your bf before ROM? That's cool. My mom will frown if I mention about staying over his place.

I hate springcleaning! Dun mind household chores like ironing and washing the dishes, but really dislike sweeping, dusting, mopping cos my nose is very sensitive to dust. Kekeke a good reason to push these chores to my bf in future =P

In fact, I've already ROMed... My mom complained when we aren't ROMed. So for that 2 yrs, my ears always itchy! :)
They aren't open-minded, they no choice cos I don't listen mah.
I truly believe that couples who plan to get married sooner or later to cohabit. Because, life will be pretty different. Parents dun like the idea cos you all are daughter mah, son never mind. But happiness is yours lor, if cohabit always quarrel then you can imagine married life.. His way of living and yours will be quite different. Like my hubby tend to remove his sock and throw under the bed etc. I always scold him and he will make an excuse saying that he wants to wear this sock again tomorrow. I will bring his socks to the toilet, let the maid wash lor. You know, my temper is quite short, whenever I got mood, I'll cook. And you know cooking is warm, my temper get warmer... I do not like him to interrput when I am cooking maybe because I am warm and feeling frustrated. So he will not come disturb me whenever I am cooking.

True, living together if different. But I know my hubby's character, we can be together.

I've got a friend, from child till now (23 yrs old), she've got a maid. She also comes from well-to-do family. No housework etc. Think ask her cook a simple white rice, she also dunno. She got a 5 yrs relationship bf. I asked her recently, what will happen to you and your bf if one day you get married? Cos her bf comes from a poor family.

pg

Seems like we are beginning our gossips about our lives now, rather than our house alone! heee...heee.....

Sakura, I tink im almost similar to you. My bf also proposed last Dec. We decided to hold our solemnisation during our wedding dinner. Haven't booked any banquet venus yet.... we are not so particular. Restuarant will do, don't need hotels. I also hate spring-cleaning. My nose is very sensitive to dust, tat's why we might want to avoid fabric sofa.

Missylan, so you cook! I always tot those pple with maids don't like to cook. I like to cook too, but on small scale basis. Cannot cook for too many pple, or else will get stressed up....

Ah Eng, how did you put the cute picture on the screen?? teach me leh....

My bf's family is more of the traditional type. He can't even come to my house to stay for the night. His mum won't be happy. But we've been to tours overseas. Funny right? Cannot stay at each other's place overnight, but can go overseas for tours.... wat logic is this???? *scratch head*

How would you all be celebrating Chinese New Year? Ask you all hor, do u believe that on 1st day of CNY, cannot wash hair isit????

Haahaa PG, what century egg liao... Can wash hair one lah.
Ah boh, wait scalp oily... smelly leh then you really have to scratch head.

I cook, but seldom. If ask me to cook for 3-4 person then no problem but still have to follow recipe book. More than that I dunno how to estimate...
I seldom cook is because his kitchen is small and you know not familair with his mom stuff so like not used to...

Go overseas, his mom and your mom can't see what! Close 1 eye, open 1 eye. Heehee

How will I celebrate? Confirm gamble... but I dun gamble cos I "Kia Su"...
Win liao cannot run.... :)

16692.gif

ah eng

To insert pic, type (without the inverted commas and without spacing in between) '\ image{filename}' ...afterwhich u will be prompted to upload ur image
16697.gif

hmmm..PG....my parents were also like cannot stay at my (at that time) bf house overnite ....but can go overseas trip together ....*scratch head*

I used to cook abit before marriage, for my family ....and still cook abit, but for my sons. I dun like to be watched by my mil when cooking, so I dun cook after a one time experience...to avoid conflicts .....hope I still remember how to cook when I got the chance to go to the kitchen ...heehee

First day CNY...cannot wash hair meh ....been washing all the while ....what's the implications???

CNY ...as per normal ....go housevisiting lor. And same as Missylan, gamble too ....haahaaa. Hope I can play mj but with my kids around...think can only play poker cards .....better than nothing...heehee

I m now very tired and sleepy ...was ironing my family's CNY clothing and cleaning the room till 1am
16698.gif

PG...read from another thread that u tried the $10 haircut?? ...must be feeling upset over it? I used to patronise my stylist at Protrim, and they charge $45 for haircut. But then 2 weeks back, I went to a HongKong stylist at Shaw Centre ....$18 only ....so I was thinking so cheap ....try try lor .....wow manzzzz.....regret now .....feel like cutting short ....cos now my hair is out of shape liao *boo hoo*

sakura

About hair washing, my mom only say cannot wash hair at night, cos can get 'feng shi' when you are older. But never heard of cannot wash hair on first day of CNY. If really true, i die, cos i am the type must wash hair everyday one, even though i have long hair.

Funny, my mom allows my bf to come over my place to stay overnight, but I cannot go over. *scratch head* I can go on tours with him too. Actually I can go his place if I really want to, but ever since i moved back from hostel, have been more guai. Previously too rebellious already =P

yap, missylan, agree with you that cohabiting helps pave the way for harmonious living together in future. but since i cannot do this, i try to observe his behaviour when we go on tours together, then tell him later if i dun like a particular habit of his. Eg, throwing his clothes around.

Actually i dun really like CNY house visiting, except the ang bao getting part, hee. Cos the places my family go is mostly my parents' friends and distant relatives. Looking forward to doing up my own housevisiting itinerary when I get married!

Take care, gals. Drink more water and tea, if you are eating the heaty snacks.

pg

Hi gals!!!

Happy Chinese New Year to all of you! Hope you have an enjoyable time visiting relatives, collecting ang-baos, giving ang-baos....

your_image.gif

This year does seem like not so sunny as previous years.... started with rain and rain... everyone seems so lazy to wake up in the morning. I went to Marina Sq to watch fireworks at midnight. Not so crowded....

Today, staying at home, wait for my mum's siblings to come visit us. Seems like every year's the same!!!

sakura

hi gals, how's your chinese new year celebration so far?

I've been approached by my insurance agent to invest my CPF monies before 'they are locked up' in housing. Hmmm, am very suaku in this area, so would appreciate some advice. Did any of you invest your CPF monies before? What is the returns like? My insurance agent said this fund (which works like a fixed deposit) will give me 4% per year, so if I invest $8000, after 11 years, I will get back $12,000. Sounds good, but really dun know whether there is a catch there.

ah eng

Been busy-ing giving out ang baos and collecting ang baos (for my sons)....kekeke....somemore to go c"P

My hubb had invested his CPF too. But I m not very sure how it works. One thing I am sure is that it do not guarantees any returns. The ins agent will invest his CPF in bonds and 'dunno wat'. So if make money, then he will get better returns. So I guess my hubb investment is a different fund from the one ur agent suggested. btw....which co is ur agent from? Mayb I can chk with my agent.

Btw....besides PG, who else has bought the mortage insurance? I am thinking of insuring for certain % of the loan amount. Is this possible? ...or advisable??

pg

I do not know if it's possible to insure certain % of the loan. But I think I have read somewhere about buying mortgage insurance from the bank which you take home loan from. I think I read in Straits Times.

I think it's not really advisable to do any investments now. My bf and myself have, over these years, invested our hard cash and CPF monies into unit trusts, stocks and shares. Always lugi money. Perhaps it's our judgement. So we felt tat since we have our house instalments to pay now, it's better to be more prudent. We do not know when any of us might not have a job.... sigh... i talking like my job is not stable... sigh... to think tat im in the HR field!

sakura

My insurance agent is from prudential. The plan is to put at least $8000 for 11 years or more. The returns is 4%, but if you invest in a bigger amt of money for a longer period of time, the returns can reach 4.7%. She said previously, they have such plans for 5 or 6 years, and they are very popular. So they are scrapping the 11 years plan by end of this month. In March, if want to invest, must put for 21 years at least. So, if wanna invest, i must decide soon.

Thinking 11 years just nice...the returns can be used to pay for my kids' education. kekeke..i'm thinking too far off ah? ;P But a bit worried rising costs in future. Hmmm...you are right, PG, that it is not a good time to do investment. Guess must really do some research before committing. Or just use the $8000 to offset the outstanding loan lor.

Yeah, read newspapers today, that they might increase employee CPF rate from 36% in 2 years! More $ to pay the housing instalment =)

hi ah eng, if you want to insure for a certain % only, why not buy a normal life policy? Cos there is a definite sum assured, should something bad really happens. But the premiums will be higher than mortgage insurance.

I am contemplating this idea too instead of buying MI. Cos under MI insurance plans, the payout will decrease over the years as the loan is being repayed, and there is no cash value at the end of the loan term. But for life policy, there is a definite sum of money there.

Dunno whether my deduction is logical or not. Feel free to discuss!

pg

For myself, I already have 2 life policies. I think I have spent so much money in insurance. So that's why we bought MI. We do not wish to commit too much money in insurance, and hope we can clear our loans as soon as possible, instead of adding additional $$$ burden by buying more insurance.

My opinion is, if you do not have life policy to your name, then perhaps it's time to think of buying one, instead of buying MI. But if you are like me, buying another life policy is not as useful. I still prefer health insurance.

Ask you all, my bf has received a letter from the bank, saying that they are deducting $200 every month from our CPF. What does it mean? I thought we didn't choose the progressive payment mode. I thought it should be much much more for our payment. Beginning to lose confidence in our bank now, esp after they've assigned such a lousy lawyer to us.

I'll be going for a short holiday next week. Yipee.... can go relax myself! Haven't had the chance to take a break for holiday ever since I've changed jobs.

ah eng

Sakura & PG,

U are right in saying that we shld get a life policy instead. In fact, my ins agent had recommended something like endowment instead. And indeed the premium are higher. Like wat my ins agent oso says, MI got no returns in the end. Thanks for the reminder and enlightenment!

Sakura, I had bot for my sons each a life insurance policy for them as a gift. So when they reach 21, they are already fully and 'overly' insured ...kekeke. And as for myself, I had oredi owned one life ins, 2 endowments and few health/accident ins....heehee....I very kiasi hor...

The $8000 which u are taking out for investment... i believe is from ur CPF special account. So if any profits will go to ur special acount too??...so in the end, u oso cannot touch the profits until retirement???

PG,
wat is the $200 deduction for? Our CPF is deducting 1800++ from our account for the monthly instalment. Mayb ur bank had given u the wrong payment mode. Our banking agent had typed the wrong payment mode when we signed our letter. We had discovered and had the amendment made. Better go back and check ur letter and asked the bank to change their payment mode. Btw, did u pay for the fine in the end??

sakura

I received a few quotations on MI and endowment plans already. The premium for MI is quite ok, abt $60 for me and bf for 30 yrs. But it's really very high for life or savings plans if we want a sum assured of $300,000. Must fork out at least $250 per month per pax which is really a lot. So also thinking of getting a endowment policy that pays sum assured of $100k, at least got some savings in the end, and a health policy.

Ask you guys, you know which company provides the highest sum assured for a certain amt of premium paid? Met this guy from Keppel who said his company's policies are the most value for money, but I dunno if it's for sure.

ah eng, ordinary acct funds can be used to invest too, which I think is better cos the interest for SA is higher at 4%, so more 'wu hua' to leave SA funds with CPF. Also OA funds can be used for more purposes like education. But i think i dun want to invest the $8000 liao. Will used it to offset the outstanding loan instead, see if can lower the monthly instalment even more.

Hey we can choose the mode of payment? I always thot only one mode i.e progressive.

ah eng

oh sakura,
i dun hv any idea that the ord a/c funds can be touched for investments. To me, it is better to clear more of my loan prinicpal too.

pg

Hey, the quotation for MI is so low??? I tink my bf actually paid over $430++ per year for the MI. It's for the coverage of our bank loan of over $300,000. Is your MI premium paid for monthly or yearly basis?

I agree with Ah Eng tat it's better to clear more of our loan principal with our CPF funds. We've already learnt valuable lessons on investments which cause a real strain on our cash and CPF money. My thinking now is, save more money, cos the future is unpredictable. Now my CPF investment is with special account, cos tat can't be used for anything.

sakura

Hey PG, the $60 is for monthly premium. Yearly premium is about $580 for the both of us. It seems that premiums for guys are more expensive for gals, not sure why.

So what plans you gals have for Valentine's Day?

pg

Premiums are more expensive for guys cos they are older, it also depends on whether they are smokers or non-smokers.

We are going to Malacca for a short getaway. So I'll be on leave on 13 Feb - 15 Feb. Really need a break. And to take the chance to celebrate V-Day too.

Anyone want to join us??? We are taking the coach and I believe there are still seats since it's weekdays.

The bank thought that we are paying by progressive payments, tat's why they are deducting $200 per month from our CPF. Our bank agent really blur. He's rectified the error for us, so now we are paying about $1600++ per month. Very huge commitment suddenly!

Heehee, just came back from Bangkok... Spend only S$1200 but bought lots and lots of stuff like heels, jeans, T-shirts for hubby, leather sandals, cosmetics, skincare, lingerie etc. Very cheap!

But the market area isn't my type.

Seafood is very cheap.

Like a queen in Bangkok....

ah eng

Lingerie are very cheap at Bangkok...I always get my hubb to buy few pcs for me ...heehee
Comestics and skincare cheap too?? ....which brand?...I can get my hubb to buy next time ...haahaa

Btw...i went to see the site yday ....they are starting with the other blocks liao

longmarch

My gf gave me the ink here. call me long march.
I bought a unit on sat launch date last year.
I m stayin about 500m from PG. Went there on sunday. notice that the gap between the two blocks. it is about 50 plus meter. My friend who just got married soon wanted to buy a unit facing the LRT but low floor and the agent Julian nag told him that TOP has shifted to Sept 2004. So those who had bought a unit there can celebrate 2005 NY.

Have a good week ahead.

pg

Hi Longmarch

Welcome to the Park Green thread. Always excited to see a new neighbour here.

I have bought a unit near the LRT track. We went to test. Not noisy at all when we stood at the opposite block of flats. Our unit is on mid-floor. Tell your friend not to get the low floor if her unit is facing LRT.

I heard from the agent tat TOP might by June or July 2004. We were hoping to celebrate my bf (by then, should be hubby)'s birthday in Park Green (his birthday is in Nov, you see).

Has anyone booked bridal package yet???? I searching around for my wedding venue and bridal package now.

pg

Yes lingerie is much cheaper in Thailand. My colleagues always like to go there to buy Wacoal lingerie. I simply loved the secret hips panties. No visible panty line. Seems like I doing some advertisement for Wacoal like tat.... heee....hee.... But i really loved their panties.

ah eng

Welcome Long thread!! Are u a bride-to-be (like the others) or an old bride like me ...heehee

Ya ...it's really great to see our thread expanding!!! Then we will have more things to share...kekeke

So TOP should be likely about Jun2004 to Sep2004 lah ....anybody got any idea when we can get the floorplan for our units. Think we cannot rely on the present floorplan we have because the measurements are not accurate....so we also cannot do much designing and planning now.

PG...I had to watch the units from the car park highest level. Saw these LRT passing by....its really not noisy! And those no visible panty lines panties are from Wacoal ?? ...called secret hip panties???....heehee ...sure will get my hubb to get on his next trip to BK ...haahaa

Good luck in ur wedding preparations...PG!!

sakura

hi everybody! hi long march, welcome to the thread!

I thought the TOP is in end 2004 or 2005! hehe glad it's earlier. my fren bought a lilydale EC unit, and they are collecting their keys half a year earlier than the expected TOP date. so I think we could be collecting our keys as early as first half of 2004!

I am also looking in magazines for ideas on interior design. But i think I will wait till i can collect the keys first, before finalising the plans. Scared that the unit will be very small. Been to my fren's new flat at Geylang, even though it's 120 sqm, it didn't feel that spacious. For us, we still got include air con ledge, and other unuseable spaces.

i haven't book my wedding package or venue yet. Still hunting for a ROM venue. I am thinking of holding my ROM and lunch at one place so no need to travel to and fro. hotel ballrooms are out, cos they are quite ex, and I only have abt a group of at most 50 pple. Any ideas??

longmarch

need to invite and tell more people abt this thread. So far there is only happy, ah eng, missylan,sakura, Pg and longmarch.

according to julian ang, he says the TOP is
mid 2004. call mylawyer, he says that he has send
out the letter. the first 10%(disimbursement) will be in april.

ah eng

Longmarch ....dun forget there is also a PGtoo!!
So it's makes 7 neighbours here! Would you like to share which blk u staying??

Our first disbursement was already paid in Nov02. So far 2 or 3 instalments had been deducted from my CPF account.....why is yours so late? Better check, u know. Btw, PG ,did u pay for any late penalty in the end??

Sakura,
so u will not be having any customary ?? Good hor. Place to cater for 50 pax ??? ...*scratch head* ....i dun hv place in mind ....but i will keep a 'hearout' for u ..heehee