Pan Pacific Singapore

Brambles mine oso 48 bottles leh... Now i eat wat i like but i will try to loose those weight in july.. Cos selecting my AD Wg and EG in sept...

As i oredi done my PS, so now eat wat i like than july than loose weight loh. Me not thin thin leh...

By the way im piglets leh... Cos i change my nickname

I guess, dont have to worry too much as the guestlist lah.. For all you know, maybe they will be happier that you didnt give them the red bomb. Then on the surface, they suan you rite? Chey, this pple!

baobao, yah... me know u're piglets
but when u first changed ur nic in the other thread, was about to tell 'baobao' that we oso hv a piglets who's a piglet fan. lucky realised it b4 i post

wah... u can juz lose weight as n when u want ah? me cannot leh. that's y hv to control like dunno wat now. how do u lose weight? exercise?

miata, agree. some pple actually r much more relieved that they dun receive the red bomb but still suan us for not inviting them. sigh!

Hi brambles,

I didn't bargain for it. I think it is quite standard. In fact, they just send me the contract and tell me to let them know if I am not happy with any of their conditions when I am having the site inspection maybe today or tomorrow.

It is really exciting in here.A BIG welcome to those who r new in this thread.

Miata,
i am right now busy with e artwork for the wedding caards. Hopefully i will get them out by next week.

Hi Brambles

When it time for me to lose weight, i will try to eat soupie ting, noodles , yu pian tang fan, yong tau hu... Don't eat so much white bread, and rice, curry, etc etc...

Cut down on tibits, sweets drink and many... That time i really tahan not to touch all these. Immediate after the PS i brought potatos chip to eat... Heehee

hi everyone...long time didnt come in liaoz...this thread is still so hotZZZ

anyway, those whom wants to slim down hor, do u all mind taking pills for it huh? i just wanna share that i went to my doctor for weight management program last yr...n he gave me pills to take and i shed 10kg in 2months...keke...hence those interested, can let me know hor, then i can email u the contact info...cheerz...

haha... piglets, u v cute. i cannot tahan. muz definitely eat rice but maybe cut down on quantity loh. as for potato chips, as long as u dun wave the chips in front of me, i won't crave for it. hahahaha

me again..just wanna add in mine to the list...

May04 - pom, PB
Jun04 - miata, OB
Aug 04 - meixue, OB
Sep 04 - Christine, OB
Oct04 - feroy, OB
Oct04 - orosalind, OB
Nov04 - blurbrainne, PB
Dec04 - brambles, OB
Dec04 - Piglets, OB
Dec04 - irenes, PB
Dec04 - gigi20, OB
Jan05 - ppgroom, PB
Jan05 - cutiebear, OB
Jan05 - Angie, OB

Wow, talking abt wt lost. Guess all of u are preparing urself to me a mei mei bride.

Hi Angie,

I wun take pills to slim down cos I'm scared of side effects. I'm like Brambles but worse than her, I like to eat rice (high carbo) as well as potato chips.

But I do exercises. I lose 8kg in 2 months just by exercising (no dieting). Still doing that to maintain.

hi orosalind

u eat rice n potato chips but u work hard (by exercising) to lose them. me dun exercise leh. sigh... one word - "LAZY"

hi orosalind,

how r u?? long time no tok...keke...you took your PS oredi? show us some pics can?

yup...i was one of those lucky glas that didnt suffer from much side effects like some of the other frens that i intro..and my weight lost was oso faster than wat the doc predicted coz i was oso too stressed out in my part time studies then....if not, my doc actually say the norm is 2-3wks in a month...keke...

but u r reli good leh...excerise and lose 8kg in 2mths?? me oso excerise but the weight lost got stagnant after i shed 1-2wk...

allo ying11...will send the contact to you in a while hor...

angie

Hi Brambles,

Me used to be like u. But until many pple told me I put on wt liao, that's how I got motivated. Now lose wt liao, a bit lazy again. Hahhahhhaa....

But if u din put on, ok to be lazy lah.

Bao Bao,

Rollerblade is interesting, too bad, I'm too scared of falling so cant master. My ex used to teach me cos he's quite gd in that but I still cant master. I oso run but on threadmill. Where did u run usually?

Hi Angie,

Hee, u posted just a few min before me so I din see urs when I posted my prev one.

I'm fine. More into reno now so seldom come in nowadays. My PS will be in next month. When I got the pics, I will email u.

I think if the doc recommended that to u, shld be quite safe.
Glad to hear that it works well for u. So have u hit ur targetted wt yet?

I think I can lose wt easily cos I put on due to overeating. And that is not my usual wt. I just lose back to few kgs below my usual wt.

Wah, ladies..

I really envy you a lot. Seems losing weight is so easy for you.

Okie..can feel motivation coming..hehheeee...I must lose weight starting from next Monday.

Anyone have seen the latest wedding card design from them? Can you guys recommend which one is nicer? The red one or the pink/white one? I couldn't recall their designs.

hi orosalind,

ya loh...me feel safer with doctor...dun dare to buy pills off the shelve..keke..now me within my acceptable BMI liao..so the doc stop my medication liao loh...before i go see him, i was a few kg overwt...hahaha..hehe..

me going for my first fitting next month...so excited...keke..was informed that PS would be in july/aug timeframe loh...so hv u chose the venue to your PS?

halo brides & grooms of PP,
any one of you hv oredi done your PS oredi? care to scna some pics to share share with us all?

allo blim,
CONGRATS 2 YOU & YOUR HUBBY!!!

so how did the day go for you? so u should be doing your honemoon travel now ya...do visit ud in the thread once u back okie...and oso share with us on the food & stuffs hor...btw did u change the menu for the OB package or u stick withthe original? oso shar with us some pics of your PS and AD hor

Hi ying,
had send the doctor's contact to you liaoz..

Hi ying,
I just got my contract too.. I wonder those stuff that they never state, should get them state down or not. eg free rental projector and special seat cover for VIP table etc.. cant remember what else.

Hi brambles,
Mine AD 3rd June 2005.. super KS, when I see ur chart here.

Hi angies,
I went eating extrim and detox already.. I think detox more efficient for me. :p

Brambles, I missed your earlier question. The cards I took are the old design. Flowers embossed, within an oval frame, it says "Our Wedding" in silver colour.

Goodluck, for reference, I took all ivory ones. The red ones very chi-na. But it depends on individual.

Hi angies

I done my PS liao, will be select the photo on 13/04. If got all the photo will upload for all of you too see.

But my AD Wg and Eg not in my PS. Cos i will on goin to select or MTM in Sept

Wa, this thread is v fast moving, I havent come in for a while then so many postings liaoz.

Hi ying11,

Gd luck to u.

Hi Goodluck,

My personal pref is the white one.

Hi Bao Bao,

Wa, so gd, I cant run outdoors, I dunno y, sure cant finish wat I targetted. At least threadmill is ok for me cos there's time to countdown.

Hi Angie,

So I shld say u have reach ur ideal liao rite? Gd for u.

I have decided where to go for my PS but have not told my BS yet. Maybe will let them know when I go for my 2nd fitting this month end.

Hi Icy,

They did state in my contract on free rental of LCD. Better get them to list everything down in black and white to play safe. By the way, Do you think it is worth it to change the menu? Think the OB menu isn't that good.

Icy, what is detox? Is it a pill? I think I must start thinking of taking some pills cos I am overweight.

Hi Angies, let me know when you have send it over. Thanks.

orosalind

You go those club to exercise huh... As for me im use to ran outside cos use to be track and field in Sec sch... So now and than still ran loh...

Ying

i agree, don't noe what dishes can we change leh

Bao Bao,
I also wanna see ur photos. :D where is ur BS?

Ying,
What other stuff they state for you?? I very scare I miss out the stuff. When are u going down to sign the contract?

For menu, U thinking of changing which one?? I ask to change fish, think is $50+++, the abalone dish think is another $50+++. Additional ingredient in the shark fin, another $20 to $30+++.

U check with ur coordinator. If i took OB then I might change abt 1-2 dishes, which I think still quite worth it. cos their nett price compared to other hotel consider quite cheap. Think change certain stuff, no extra cost.

Detox is eating fruits and veggie to clear toxic from ur body. But I only do it during lunch time, blending of fruits, veggie and milk/soya bean for 2 weeks.. Tummy less bloated and lost 1-1.5" at waist after 2 weeks. Even fh and fmil complaining that I silm down. :D

Hi Icy,

They gave me till 7 April to exercise the option. Am I allowed to list down the what are the perks they offer in this forum? Also, Icy, you are using PB, right? You may be in a better position to bargain with them. But usually, Johnny will give what he can if it is within his capacity.

Wah, I didn't know they charge so much to change certain dishes? For me, definately want to change the dried scallops to fresh scallops. Also, the suggest that the Prawns be cooked in a different way.

Lastly, have work with Pan Pac from my previous jobs on holding seminars before. They are usually quite flexible and on the ball.

No worries on that.

Me eating fruits only during lunch? Wah, admire your determination.

Bao Bao,

Yup, I go gym. That's y I said gd for u. Actually, me dun like jogging, in fact, shld say hate to jog but I do that for the sake of jian fei (this is the fastest method to lose wt, for my case). So I nid the threadmill to "monitor" that I really jog according to my targetted time. If I jog outside, I will stop as and when I feel like it and wun stretch myself to the best limit.

Karen

But i don't liase with her really much. I oni liase with the designer that choose clothes for me...

Service to be till now no problem at all... Very flexi loh. As my AD in Dec 04. They say im having my PS so early, They let me chose or MTM my WG & EG in Sept loh...

Im surprise when they told me that, and im very happy too cos everyone will be hopin to see my AD Wg and EG..

Orosalind

Actually is true loh... But sometime me oso go on the threadmill.. Heehee... Hope all of us can be the beautiful brides....

Hi ying,
No worries not really want u to reveal ur perks, U got a good deal for cockage. I find that my bargains are not as good as urs. perhaps becos I din get the whole of PB.

My date is till 6 APril.

I think charge dried scallop to abalone is $50++ so fresh scallop should be cheaper.

Mmm.. I think more or less my stuff are in except the projector part. Anyway, abt the LCD screen, what is the full descriptions?

Did they state clearly for u different flora arrangements and different seat cover for VIP table?

Hi Icy,

I can list it for you if this forum allows. Or, do you have your email address? I can send it to you.

LCD Description is: Complimentary LCD Projector
Other stuff:
- Fresh floral centrepiece for every dining table
- Seat Covers for all chairs (they did not specify for VIP seats)

Hi Baobao,
Have not come to that stage of designer yet. Who is your designer?

Hi Angie,
so good u have lost so much weight, i have been trying so hard for the past 2 months, still cannot lost much weight. Only improvement is tummy getting smaller. Can i have the details on weight loss? [email protected].

Hi icy,
wat do u mean by "special seat cover for VIP table"? issit something new? wow u can bargain 48 bottles wine corkage wavier, mine only 36. Actually i still don noe whether to serve wine or not.

so envy u gals can chat during office hour. Ever since last month ofice start block all websites required password login, i can only read, cannot join the conversation
51275.gif

Hi garfield,

Actually not new, just that "additional cloth over the chair?" I dun have 48 wines cockage wavier, it was ying. I only have 24... I been wondering why so little.

Hi Ying11,

the seat cover mentioned in the contract simply means they'll cover the chair up with a piece of cloth material... definitely does not mean the SASH thingie...

brambles,

hmmm.... VERY TEMPTING!!! hahahaha!!! will discuss with my wife

wah... i notice that the trend is shifting to all the 2005 brides liao kekeke!!!

Hi Icy,

I have just sent it to you. For Pan Pac, they will have seat covers for all chairs. Just for VIP tables, they will tie a silver/gold ribbon around the chair. All this should be complimentary.

Hi all:
Didn't know that most of you do not have the 48 waiver of wine. I did not bargain for it. I just told Johnny to give me the best terms if possible so that I can just sign the contract and send it to him without much hassle. Seems like he is quite good.

Hi there ,
wat are the perks i can bargain for , if i am taking the OB package , coz i think that is already a promotion . n i recalled some of the postings saying , the coordinators are having this "take it , or leave it" attitudes as they are really busy to entertain enquiries .... pls advise me

thanks alot

Hi Serena,

I am not too sure of the perks that they offered too. Most imptly, have you chosen a date? If yes, do check with Pan Pac if the OB room is available as the ballroom is quite hot as they are having a promotion. If they have the ballroom for you, then you may like to ask them to forward a contract for you to see. Once you receive the contract, set a date with them to discuss the perks, tems and conditions and etc.

For me, I just tell them to give me whatever they can. I have done some events with Pan Pac before. But at that time, I am dealing with the corporate dept, not wedding dept. Usually, they are very upfront. If they can give you what perks, they will give it to you unconditionally. If they can't, they will tell you. So, when I deal with them, I am actually quite satisfied. Not much of a problem myself.

Hi ppgroom,
do u mean we have to pay additional for the SASH thingie?

Hi ying,
i think for wine wavier still not so bad, dun think I will bargain for more, think 20 bottles should fit our requirements.

Hi serene,
You can try asking for night stay for helper room, complimentary use of LCD projector, some bottles of wine cockage wavier, more people for food tasting. I think more or less there, pan pac package is quite comprehensive already.

Hi hi Icy,

Did you get my email? How was makan yesterday?

For me, they gave me 48 wines waiver its too much already. I think 28 bottles will be enough for me. But...More is better than less.