Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi scrati/ blim,

the poster mentioned. is it the big big portrait of the couple just next to the reception table? how does PP do that for you? you just provide them a photograph of your choice and they'll enlarge it for you?

hi blim,

how does not signature scroll looks like? is it made from paper? i once saw one that used fabric... very nice...

oh is it???
i thought it's the big portrait of the couple that's being placed next to the reception signing table.

brambles,

u know normally hotels will put a stand at the hotel lobby to let the guest know that there's a wedding dinner on at which ballroom??? that's the poster for,,,, is kind of more personalised as in PP bothered to scan our photos in!!!

maybe u can ask them to scan one more for u to put it at the reception
but dont tell them i give u the idea

tonight i passby to PP, oops, should be last night. There is a wedding fuction hold at OB. The reception table is placed near the escalator, a protrait of the couples is placed on the stand next to reception table near to the escalator. There is a waitress standby at the escalator to stop ppl from getting down to PB. I saw the groom & helpers at the reception, waiters/waitress all holding trays of drinks standing at the foyer, but there is no a single guest at the foyer. Tat x is ard 7 plus, foyer so quiet, some more the ladies near OB is out of services. Hope tat wun happens when our date has come.

blim, itz okay lar! anyway ppl use to tink that guys dun patron this Singapore Brides lor..

tink there is a charge for the 11th person on the table, except kids lor. Oso unless we haf lotsa empty seats around and they will use those empty seat to conter the 11th person lor... hope u can understand wat I mean.. ;)

Garfield

Banquets held on weekends tend to start later. On weekdays, pple come after work, carpool and all, so generally weekdays dinner can start and end earlier. Weekends (even fridays) pple may go home anc change and look good for the host mah.

However the guests play a part too. one suggestion, when you give your invite cards to your guests, gently remind them to be there before 7 or 730pm loh. This should work.

Miata, actually frens & coll wun b coming late, most of late comers r relatives & parents' frens. (u unable to remind them, as parents may not like it coz to them is rude to ask their guests & relatives to b puntual. Even if u remind the guest to be punctual, it will end up coming late coz ppl always got tat thinking come early have to wait even longer, so rather come in later ard 7:45pm to 8pm. (I oso got tat thinking too, thou i never go later than 7:30pm). Wat i mean not wish to b happen is the ladies/gents out of services on tat night, tat should not b happen if there is a fuction holding.

Oops.. missed reading the last portion. Yeah.. PP should ensure that the restrooms are in order..

Still no one tell me abt the guest signature scroll.

Hi Miata,

The signature scroll consist of photo of the couple, guests are supposed to sign by the side of it. Beside that, there is also a portrait of couple poster with stand. You can bring your own signature book and keep the signature scroll too.

Dear PP brides & groom,
Theres nothing much we can do about punctuality of guests. Friends easier, just ask them to be punctual and can even confirm their attendance a week ago.

For relatives, just call them to tell them to come early as there are cocktail session where they can mingle with relatives. Or invite them to your suite or helpers room to look see, KPO, chit chat. More fun this way and you do not have to worry that u have no guests at the foyer.

Juz wun like to check anyone of u has actually got the chance to view the suite? We supposed to view it b4 I sign the contract but we alway cannot make it. On the 1st meet up & the day of signing the contract, there's no room avail coz it's weekend. May i noe issit the same as wat PP website's pic shown?

I am considering the Ocean package, was told there is only 1 menu. Could any kind soul advise how much $ to top up for changing the perch fish to a whole fish (soon hock)? Thank u.

Saw the ballroom set-up with blue tablecloth and white roses last nite, nice.

Hi Camomile,

If you are keen in the OB package and on a weekend, my advice is quickly check the availability first. As for changing of the dish, that I'm not sure.

Blue tablecloth with white roses? Can imagine it's nice. Do you know what design they call it?

Hi Mita, PPgroom

Juz heard from panpac that there is no extra $ for changing to a whole fish. I don’t know what is the name of the design last nite but it was very much nicer than the 1st time when I viewed the ballroom. Setup with ivory tablecloth with peach napkin and light colour gerberas 2 weeks ago. Last nite, there was a band setup beside the stage too. Am looking at later part of 2005 but still cant decide whether to take pan pac. It is a very good deal but am tempted by raffles the plaza's ballroom and lighting.

Hi PPgroom

I remember my co-ordinator told me tat to change perch fish to a whole fish is not a problem..after all perch fish is more expensive.

This is what my coordinator told me last year, I havent confirm anything yet. The prices may have changed this yr.

Additional S$58.00 nett per table of 10
- Replace Braised Sea cucumber with Black Mushroom and pinach WITH Braised Sliced Abalone with Black Mushroom and Spinach

Additional S$48.00 nett per table of 10
- Replace Steam Perch Fish
With
Red Garoupa

hi, i just made a tentative booking for pacific ballroom.. just wondering, I heard a BTB at panpac told me that the chief at panpac had changed and the quality of food had improved. Any ideas abt this.

Hi ppgroom

My co-ordinator told me can change to whole fish but i din ask wat kind of fish...i intend to stick to perch fish..

morng redshear and all,

ya, am looking at the OB package, heard from the coordinator that there is only 1 menu for the OB package. I took a peep at the menu while viewing the ballroom, it is the Pixie menu and Steamed Sea Perch Fish with Black Bean Sauce is one of the dishes.

hihih I belif BTB shall be bride to be ....

correct me if i am wrong.

PPgroom, what are the sort of things outside the package we can request from the hotel?

I have also book the PB but i am in NOV.

Hi irenes,

I believe if you change of pieces of Perch to a whole Perch shd be ok lor... cos then the chef no need to cut the fish up mah, better for them hee hee

Hi camomile,

OB only 1 menu meh? i tot the menu goes like this?

PIXIE is for weekdays only, so if your AD's on a weekday then only this menu's available.

For the rest like Tinkerbell etc... it is for weekends lor. So if your AD's on a weekend then you'll have more choices yeah?

Hi blurbrainne,

your booking's in Nov 2005? actually i also barganed for the usual lor... but recently there's been a discussion on gettgn a night's stay for the helpers as well, so you might wanna try asking for this. Ask for the LCD projector lor. You wanna try asking if they provide the laptop as well? hehe... Parking's no prob. try to get more waiver for red wine lor.

Hi camomile,

I’m new here and is also considering panpac cos I thot the PB looks beautiful. I thot pixie is the menu for PB (w/day). I was given a different set of menu for the OB by panpac coordinator. Was told that PB’s menu will be slightly better than OB...that's one of the reasons for the price difference. So did you see the pixie menu is the OB? I’m a little confused now...does anyone know anything abt this? Pls enlighten me..Thanxs a million!

I saw the Pixie menu in the OB last sun lei, was told there is only 1 menu for OB. could it be that the menu will be different for 2004 and 2005? Hmmm.. will have to check with my coordinator.

Have checked liao, there is indeed only 1 menu for OB and Pixie menu was used for a period of time for the OB package. But panpac have revised the menu for OB so Pixie menu is no longer applicable for OB. Those lucky ones who signed up last year got the Pixie menu for OB package which is the weekday menu for Pacific Ballroom. No wonder I saw the Pixie menu last sun in OB. Sori sori for the confusion.

Hi blurbrainne,
1 night stay for helper not need to ask for it, the co-ordinator will automatically told u tat they will change for it. Juz take note in case ur co-ordinator forget to change for u. Like PPgroom had said, try to ask if PP can provide laptop as well.invatation cards & parking shd no have problem wif it. Wine corkage wavier for 36 bottles normally, can ask for more if needed.
Hi PPgroom,
OB package only have 1 menu, don have much choice like PB package. "BTB" stands for bride-to-be.

yap, BTB is bride to be.
I am going to view the ballroom on this sunday first before I start talking abt package with them.

Anyone knows if PP considers children in the head count?

Hi PPgroom, Miata, Brambles,
How r things with you pple? For me i am busy with my wedding cards And i hv jus bought my shoes from studio tangs. Can update me if anyone here hv bargain successfully w PP for the sashes for the chairs?

Hi Pom,

Are u talking abt per children per table? or alot of children attending yr wedding? cos PP do hv kids menu

Hi cutiebear,
I am jus thinking wat do they offer for the chidren if it is attractive then i will invite families instead of jus the couple. Kids menu? can you share more about it with me, is it cheaper?

Hi POM, when's your AD? I am gg for my food tasting middle this month. At the same time, collecting the invite cards.

Where did you send your cards to printing?

Hi PPgroom

I wouldnt mind lor..if they realli serve the whole perch fish..but then..i always tot they are very big like salmon etc...

Hi pom

I tink it depends on how PP calculate it. For example :if i hv 8 adults & 2 children to a table...does it mean PP will charge per table of 10 & in addition 2 kids meal?

Goes the same to vegetarian menu..if i hv a person having vegetarian menu...PP will charge a table of 10 plus the charges for a vegetarian menu rite??

If PP calculates in tis way...then it is not worth it...

hihi garfield, PPgroom & everyone...

mine AD is on Nov 2004.

yep I have got the 1 nite stayover for the helpers and there is only 36 bottles waiver... LCD projector included ... the invitation cards only 60% right? do you think I can ask for more? ... hehe for the parking is it really true that itll be unofficially 100% free?

as for the menu ... understand OB no more pixie... thats was the last time promo .... which is why we chose PB ....

so exciting hor....

Hi blurbrainne,

yeah, the carpark shd not worry too much abt it. as for invitation cards, my coord say you can always ask for more. and those not used up can return back to them.

so how many tables you've got?

Hi Miata,
I am meeting stella tomolo for a discussion of my wedding cards(she is from onecard.asia recommended by johnny, he said we cannot find anyone cheaper than this company) wat do you think? any advise? my AD is in May 2004. when is urs? seems like you r already n in the process of ur wedding. how soon after ur food tasting will you meet up with PP coordinator to discuss e wedding deco for e ballroom?

Hi irenes,
I am in search for more info on this too. Cutiebear mentioned abt e kids menu....

Hi Blurbrainne,
I believe every PP couple here knows abt these arrangements. one can ask for 100% inviation cards and parking redemption.

Hi PPgroom,
Understand from the threads here, you know so much abt e LCD projetcor. Can you advise me, e LCD is only for powerpoint projection or can it be link up w a video? i mean like in seminar when e video is shooting at e stage the scene can bbe projected on e screen? Pardon me does it works this way?

Hi Cutiebear,
u mean gather all the kids to an allocated table without their parents huh?!how much will such menu cost, do u know?

Hi blurbrainne,
Yeah, invitation cards juz take as much as u need, remaining juz return back to PP, tats wat my co-ordinator told me. Parking is 100%.
Wun like to check how PP will do, if tat night got extra tables tat unable to fill up? How to consider the head count for children? example those kids below 3 yrs old, issit counted as 1 pax for table of 10?