Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi PPgroom,

you are right!! i didn't tell inform my company. I play cheat lah, this is a big project and i looking forward to that's why i keep quiet about my wedding
!! but i didn't know it happen so fast

Hi cutiebear,

What did ur FH say abt postponing the wedding. He must be very sad if u put work in priority. Check with your company whether can u take a week leave for ur wedding. Im sure they will allow it, in this way, u will not miss the opportunity to be involved in the big project and yet not be "Blacklisted"

Work & Love must be balanced.

Hi Brambles & Camomile,

Have resent to your yahoo account.

Im actually thinking of attaching the pics of Ocean Ballroom in this forum but worry abt violation. any advise whether can attach the hotel ballroom pics here?

Hi Christine,

Thanks for the concern!!

My FH is very supportive, cos is an opportunity cannot be missed!! He rather i go over and finish everything then whole heartedly back for wedding!!

hihi ...
wow... so exciting in here! .. there seems to be alot of dicussion on the OCean Room ... Anyone taking the Pacfic Ballroom? ... is it as ideal as the Ocean room? ...hehehe I am still pending on whether to take up their offer.....

..so the coordinator will be doing all the following up after we sign the package? .... so what would he normally do for us? ...

btw, can you please kindly advise me on the appropriate timeline for the various stages? ... really confused with all the timeline ......

really so overwhelmed with all the preparation....... so far the preparation is exciting... with only a few hiccups... haiz

Thanks a lot for the advise so far!!!

Hi blurbrainne,

I'm taking Pacific Ballroom too. somehow the PB has better lightning effects lor, and it's bigger too i suppose. it can hold up to 60 tables, whereas OB can hold up to 30+ tables.

after you signed contract with PP, can slowly start on other preps liao (eg, BS). when the date draws nearer, PP coord will call you (hopefully). Else you just keep contract lor. Can use the website below as a general guide lor

http://www.bbngg.com/tools/planner.html

Hi cutiebear,

Since your FH support you, then you shd exchange your AD with someone in here lor... cos there're alot of OB couples, so shd be no prob one. do let me know who takes over your AD so that we can have breakfast with them instead WAHAHAHAHA

Hi Christine,
Thanks for the pix.
Seems abit too simple hor?

I got the brochure from PP and the themes shown, esp that garden theme...so sweet...
Can we choose that for ocean ballroom? Or we have to stick to this Zen theme?

Hi crystalbelle,

If u find it too simple, you can choose the flowers deco design on the AD but have to pay extra $ or engage florist help.

I will make some changes to the flowers use. I like it simple and elegance. Don't want it to be too complicated.

Hi PPgroom,
I thot Ocean room max sitting capacity can go up to 48 tables if I dont recall wrongly?

Pacific room ceiling is higher, room bigger can accomated up to 68 tables (saw an actual wedding at PB), can have different color lighting effect. With the higher ceiling, they can have more selection of theme, even combination of garden & candle theme. Very nice But Price much Steeper.

Johnny told us that if we do not have many tables, select OB better as do not have to share the ballroom with others such as wedding or functions. We can take up the whole level 2, open all 5 ballrooms, more personal

Hi Christine,
think OB can only go up to 38 tables... it'll be quite cramped to have 38 tables already.

Christabelle,
recall my coordinator once saying that the 3 themes for PB is not that suitable for OB due to differences in room size and ceiling ht... but u can always check wif them to see if you can work something out...

Hihi ....

hahah ... I dun mind join in the breakfast, if you dun mind .... hahah ... just kidding.... but cutiebear when is your AD? ... mine on the 26 Nov

PPgroom, did you exchange the anniversary stay for another nite at the hotel? is it possible to request for a nite room for my sisters?now the package is offering only the day room ....
what else have you bargain with them? hehehe ....

really thank you so very much!! hahah ....

blurbrainne,

it's possible to convert the day room into a night's stay for your helpers... check with your coordinator...

Hi Blurbraninne,

My AD and PP groom tentatively still the same on 08 Jan 05, provided i didn't make any changes!! ,,,so u can come join us for breakfast on 09 Jan 05

any couples having their AD on 09 Jan 05?

redshear,

i've not bargained on this as the other brides and grooms were sharing that PP actually gives up to 100% free parking on your AD itself... they'll bring the validator to your ballroom so all your guests will get free parking....

Hi blurbrainne,

sure can convert day to night one la... just bargain with your coord lor... in a friendly way though... DUN ARGUE with him/her.

cutiebear,

Sean's 9 Jan remember? where's Sean anyways?

Hi redshear,

feroy's right. let's keep it amongst the brides and grooms here. but PP do indeed say that ultimately all our guests will have 100% complimentary parking. the 20% is due to some office politics...

Feroy and PPgroom,

thanks ...... I'll shzzzzz. Perhaps, that's the reason why my coordinator hesitates to accede to my request. Really hope it turns out that way!

Hi blurbrainne,
I did try to convert day to night one, but was told shld have no prob. but subjected to availability. However, extend till 11pm is certainly ok.

Hi brambles
yeah, tats right. Mine is end of March next yr.
Ur AD is Dec04, convert to 1 night shd not have problem mah. Who is ur co-ordinator, may i know?

Hi, brambles.

I dun think they will mind extending to a night stay. Why not give a call to you coordinator and ask again.

Hi, garfield.
Wow, convenient to say who is your coordinator huh? I thought it is impossible to exchange for a night stay at a suite, unless perhaps, if you have many tables. But yours at OB right?

hihi....
Well I heard that its possible to exchange for 1 over night stay..But am not sure how to go about to do so. I have tried but only get extend to 11pm too...i was given a deluxe room for my coordinators. is it a norm package?..,..

Thanks PPgroom, I will certainly ask nicely. I agree with you.... besides its better to be on good terms.... ...

As for the 100% carpark ... well i think that is possible too.

The basic are free flow of soft drinks, beer, mixers and Chinese tea, food tasting, waiver of corkage, seat covers, guest poster, LCD projector, anniversary stay, etc right? is that all we can bargain?

Has anyone try out the food yet? Any recommendation? Understand we can request for change of dishes at no additional cost provided we inform them prior to the food tasting, is that so?

have a friend that held her wedding there last year end at the Pacific Ballroom ... the feedback the food not so good and the waitress & waiter really change dish like bullet train ...hehhehe this all hearsay from my friends.... but I was really attracted to their offer. So very tempted to sign up. Particularly the theme they offer at the pacific ballroom. haiz headache!

Thanks everyone for your advise!

I am considering holding my wedding dinner in Pan Pac on Thursday, could you gals provide me some info as to what is the px charged for a table and how is the package like?

Thanks !!

hi garfield, thanks! my coord is johnny too!
can i juz confirm that ur helpers got a nite's stay at a suite/deluxe rm? hehe... better to get my facts right 1st b4 giving him a call

Hi blurbrainne,

'The basic are free flow of soft drinks, beer, mixers and Chinese tea, food tasting, waiver of corkage, seat covers, guest poster, LCD projector, anniversary stay, etc right? is that all we can bargain?' ????? how come you bargain for soft drinks, chinese tea etc???? bargain for corkage waiver, projector still ok.

Pls note that you can only change the way the dish is cooked, i.e. steamed prawn change to fried prawn, no charge. if you wanna change a dish totally, then there'll definitely be charges one...

the food not so good meh? so far the feedback here is ok leh... as for 'fast' water/waitress, maybe can ask coord to slow them down lor cos afterall PP only have 8 dishes, if everything too fast then where got time to take photos etc??

Hi garfield,

your helpers get SUITE!?!?!?!?!? can confirm?? so far i've never heard of any hotel giving helpers suite leh.... if PP really give your helpers suite then i'm gonna 'whack' them liao... hahaha

Hi PPgroom,
How can b suite for helper? then PP sure make a loss for this item.
Since you & ur FW wan to have mix chinese & english songs for tat night, i recommend u one nice song "ai wo" sung by ke yi ming & lin zhi xuan. This song very suitable for march in, i actually intend to use for my 1st march in, but my FH wan to use all english songs & instrumental.
Feel so disappointed & a bit heart pain for give up tis song, no choice my FH don listen to chinese song.

hi garfield, phew. thanks for clarifying. else ppgroom n i gonna go 'make noise' liao. hahahhaa

garfield, can share wat songs u using? i'm doing my song research now

Hi brambles,
So pai seh never stated clearly for previous msgs. Me always so blur :p
I intend to use " For the 1st time " for 1st march in. " Be our guest " as 1st dish presentation. " She " for 2nd march in. I in love with the song "For the first time" which recommend by my fren, feel like using it for both 1st & 2nd march in.

Hi brambles,
other songs like
1) Endless love
2) From this moment on
3) Stay forever
4) The prayer
5) I've finally found someone
6) Beauty & the beast
7) Now & Forever
Instrumental:
1) Forever in love - Kenny G
2) Theme from dying young - Kenny G
3) So this is love - Disney soundtrack
- above r wat i can remember, i still searching for more instrumental songs.

Hi Irenes,

My AD's 8 Jan 2005
yours? my ballroom is the Pacific Ballroom, as for theme, more or less confirmed on Fairy Garden...

Hi garfield,

Thanks for the clarification, else my coord will get headache from me liao kekekeke!!!

Juz like to check wif ur. Are we suppose to bring our Own Notebook coz my coord say they dun provide any Computer usage for LCD Projector leh...

Hi PPgroom

Mine on the 14th Dec 2004. Tot if yrs earlier..like to ask u how's the food tasting..esp the chicken with smoked jasmine..

I'm tinkin of using the fairy garden & candles theme (mixed)..

U tink the colour of lightings in PB will keep changin every half an hr or so?? Wonder can request or not??

Hi Blueblue, we just had our food tasting last week. The chicken with smoked jasmine is delicious. My parents and future in-laws love it. Let's hope they maintain the same standard on our actual day.

Now I'm deliberating over the VIP table. Would you all opt for 1 BIG VIP table instead of 2 normal size VIP tables? Pan Pac has tables big enough to accommodate both sides. Looking at the recent dinners I've attended, it appears that the trend is moving towards having just 1 VIP table so both families can be seated together. It has become more acceptable. But my future in-laws is not buying that idea leh... haiz...

Hi blim

Glad to hear tat the chicken with smoked jasmine is delicious. Actually I hv some doubts abt the taste when i first hear of tis dish..is perch fish the same as cod fish? Do u intend to change the dessert?

How many can 1 VIP table takes? I luv the idea too but not sure also whether my FIL will like it. I am also afraid they will want to change the perch fish to a whole fish.

Hi blim,

i heard the ONE BIG table is actually square one if you wanna accomodate 20 ppl... if it's a big round one, i think can only accomodate 15 or so ppl...

Hi irenes,

dun think can request to change the PB lighting every half an hour leh... it'd be too distracting for one reason yeah?

Hi itchi scrati,

yeah, i think gotta bring your own laptop for the montage presentation... hmmm... wonder if all of us can gang up and ask for PP to provide as well? WAHAHAAHAHA!!!!
42070.gif

PPgroom,
No wonder u said ur co-ordinator get headache from u, always got so........ many ideas. Actually ur idea is not bad, benefits all of us in here. Imagine have to bring some many thing to hotel on tat day, den have to find someone or ourselves to bring back, quite "ma fan".

Hi PPgroom

If the VIP table is rectangular and the rest in round shape...u tink will look funny or not? Or mayb change the colour of lighting once in an hour?