Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi garfield,

May i ask how u gather all the info dates for each of us? Did u go and read everything and summarise down.. so sweet of u..

Hi nisiel,

u are right.. we have to pay for the 50% deposit one mth before the wedd dinner.. for my contract, it is also stated this way. we hv also paid up for the $3000 deposit.. But, i think the 50% deposit can be negiotate for lower percent with ur co-ordinator if you really have problem to come up with this cash. :-p

Hi nisiel,
yaya, keep us updated of the upcome of ur negotiation.

50% is indeed alot of upfront cash. But as I'll be paying thru credit card on that actual day, the advantage of paying this 50% is I need not increase my credit card limit too high as I still duno what's the max credit card company is willing to increase the limit to.

Yan06,
for creditcard company, just fax them the banquet contract and they will increase your limited enough for you to pay the banquet.

hi LFC,
i dont tink u need a garantor.by the way,what does LFC stands for?

Hi i have manage to rent projector for $80 and splitter for $30.

If you need the contact pls email me @ [email protected]

Alot better than what the hotel quote us @ $500+++ for projector and $300+++ for splitter =(

hi qing,

Any idea if I can request the second projector and screen to be placed at the centre (I still prefer the stage at the end of the ballroom)? Is the charges that you mentioned applicable to the setting that I required? Or it is lesser?

Hi Joline,

You mean u want one projector at the end and one projector in the centre? I not sure you have to email them to enquire. Btw if you want to rent screen they also provide too but the price is $120. Fyi, the splitter and the projector is different company. As the projector company they doesnt have splitter.

rdgs

hi ryan
lfc is my initials

mi discuss wif FH... dun think its worth 2 foot extra $$ 4 d extra projector/screen... so, we will stick wif the projector at d end....

hi joline,
if u are referring to ocean ballroom then i dont tink its wise for u just have one projector shooting at the centre of the ballroom. guests from the side will be block.

hi ryan,

wat I meant is the centre projector will be my 2nd projector. The original projector provided by PP still in use at the entrance.

Dear Qing,
I have sent you an email as I am interested to get the stage in the centre. Can we arrange for the contractor to go down to Pan Pac and test it out and make sure it works? I have been asking my brother to find a contractor for me and he has been delaying that. It will be nice and assuring if I can find one by myself. Thanks.

hi ying11

I have reply ur email already. I also not sure whether can we go down to test anot? Do you think Pan Pacific allow us to do so?

Your wedding is coming soon. Is best that you quickly rent the projector and splitter soon.

Who is ur coordinator? Maybe you can ask him/her whether we can test if there is no wedding going on that day.

Hi Qing,
Pan Pac will definately allow us to test it before the AD. I will call them and check when I can go down and test it. Once i get the date, i will email your contacts and see if the time can fit into their schedule or not. Thanks..

Qing & Ying,
I might be interested, cos maybe I wanna place the stage at the centre as well, tonight will go down for deco and theme discussion and see how. :D

hi icy
let us know hows your discussion wif PP...

What wedding favours did you choose?

I will b meeting Bonnie next week 2 discuss on deco, theme, flow, etc... so, hope 2 get some ideas b4 d discussion wif them

Qing,
After discussion with the coordinators, I am also interested to get the extra projector and splitter, could u email me the contact.

lfc,
My themes for my ballroom have not been out, so I havent selected my ballroom theme yet, for wedding favour, the have the bears, the paper clip wedding bells, popurri but not photo frame.
So I choose the bells.

Hi Icy & Qing,
I call up the PanPac coordinator, he was telling me can only let me try the splitter and projector one week before my wedding. My AD is on 19 Jine, which means i can only test it from 12 june onwards...

i got the bears in a box & would like to exchange it wif the bears in a pouch bag. Any1 interested?

I would like to hv 2 diff design..

hi ying11,

have you contact Royston? if you test liao then i dont need to test. i can help you to get FOC for the splitter for the day you do the testing only.

For the rental of splitter, they allow us to rent up to 2 days (provide that next day nobody is using).

hi icy i had already email you.

If both of you interested, i speak to Royston maybe the 3 of us can go down together with Ying11 to test. What do you all think?

Hi Qing,
Icy's wedding is earlier than mine, early week of June. So, I think we can go down the testing with her. But the thing is she is using Pacific Ballroom but I am using Ocean Ballroom. But the logic is the same. If it can work in Pacific Ballroom, then Ocean shouldn't have any problem.

Hi Lilacblur,
Try Kevin. Super professional, eloquet and prompt. You will be happy working with him. But he speaks with a slang lah. But that slang is not "fake" slang...like Rachel (The female cast from an eye for a guy). Hahahhaha..

thanks ying
just to check with you, u using the Ocean BR rite? how you find the lightings har? i like that room too except for the lightings.. looks like office lights to me

any ways to make it look better?

qing & ying,
after discussion with hb, we decide to borrow a projector from hb's company (FOC) and then pay $50 for the splitter and cabling which will be easier for me, becos it is from my own videographer. I am still considering becos I remember the side screens are smaller than the screen at the end of the ballroom.. so I have to confirm again.

lilacblur,
I recommend Ivan, he quite okie. :D

Hi Lilacblur..
For me, ocean ballroom lightings are alright. I think they are brighter. Ha..i cant do much on the lights. I think in general, not many people will take note too.

Hi Icy,
Lucky you. My videorgrapher does not have the splitter and cabling. Do you think we can borrow the splitter and cables from your videographer instead? I also do not need the projector.

Hi Qing,
Other than the splitter, we need cables of at least 15 m to connect the two projectors. Does your lobang provides the cables too? I really like my stage to be in the centre but its getting very troublesome...

ying11,
I am not sure abt the pricing then, but he also mentioned to be that I must make sure that the projector have RCB inputs else the splitter cant be used.. else total rental from him, including projector will be $200 - but then it is like more safe and confirm it will work.

hiya ying,
hehe maybe i too particular la..hubby says i might as well build my own hotel

May i know which other hotels ladies here have shortlisted b4 choosing PP?

hi ying11,

my splitter contact doesnt have such long cable,

pauline told me that it need at least 25m leh so long the most i found is 5m only....

i think i skip the idea of having two projector liao will think of other way

what do u think?

qing & ying.
I will check with my videographer if they does provide just rental of splitter, cables and installtion for people who do not use their videography service.

Hi, may i know how to connect the two projector together i very blur leh. Total we need how many cables?

How come we need such a long cables of 17m (Pauline just told me is 17m) to connect the two projector together?

I thought we need two cables to connect from the projector to the splitter and one more cable to connect the splitter to the laptop will do???

Was it like that?

Can anyone share....

thank

Hi lilacblur (preci0usm0ments) ,

I chose M hotel cos it looks new and I quite like the ballroom. Besides, there's a jacuzzi in the bridal suite! Personally, I feel that the bridal suite PP offer looks just like two bedrooms combined into 1. It's next to nothing compared to Swissotel...Imagine, PP bathroom is so small while Swissotel has a sauna in the bathroom! I dunno how to describe but it's defintely is MUCH nicer. Besides, PP bridal suite dun even have a balcony...sigh. The price also reasonable too...
But my FH dun like cos he finds the ceiling too low and the place is not near to MRT.

Yes, I am taking the Ocean ballroom.

hi icy,

your videographer rent you total $200 including projector and splitter plus cabling ah?

does he install for us too? can help us to ask?

does he know that he need at least 18m to cable the projector together?

btw can email me your videographer package? i looking for videographer too... can email me @ [email protected]

thank you so much

Dear Qing,
Ya, I spoke to Royston and his cable is only about 5m which is not long enough. Worse come to worse, I may have to place the stage at the end cos i went and asked around, most of them quoted me around $250+ too. I left this part to my husband as i am not IT-savy. See, what he can do at end of the day.

Icy,
It will be so good if your videographer can rent to us. But doubt he will do that unless we engaged him.

Qing,
Yes, $200 includes projector, spiltter, cabling and installtion. I am not sure if he knows that he need long cables, but I assume he should know bah.. since he also asked me which ballroom I am using. I will email u my package.

hi icy, thank so much for your help
$200 is quite a reasonable price
haha hope he really know =)

hi ying11, ya hope icy videographer will rent to us. i will speak to him and see how coz i might want his service as i looking for videographer too
have u found urs?

Hi Qing,
I have found my videographer. Too bad, he does not have the splitter and cabling. Wow, will be good if Icy's videpgrapher can rent to me. I do not mind picking up the things from him. Could you call him and let me know? He doesn't need to help me install. I can get the hotel technician to install that for me.

hi icy thank i receive the link already. Will call up to him =)

hi ying11, sure when i get the information will let you know oh u mean the hotel can help us to install ah??

that better ah btw which videographer you go for??
i still sourching for mine leh =)

hi ying11,

i went to their website before and they really charge very cheap but too bad it was fully full on my actual day

hey everyone,

anyone used or planning to use one of the meeting rooms for tea ceremony? i would like to see the meeting room when it's set up for tea ceremony, i find that the rooms are so plain and boring and no windows.. whereas conrad meeting rooms are so nice and got nice chinese furniture too...

Hi ying11,
is ur videographer good? I'm also thinking of engaging a videographer and due to budget constraint, I can only find a cheaper one.

I saw their video clips, are quite well taken!