Pan Pacific Singapore

Any idea when is the peak period at PP?
Coz I wish to have mine at ard Feb, heard dat many will hold their dinner at that time.
How true is that?

Hi ppgroom,
if yours is VCD, should be no problem playing. have been playing my vcd on my DVD player at home. so I believe no problem.

as to the stickers on the DFS stickers. I have checked with Pauline couple of months ago. she has already again, outright say "No". the reason being, the 1 litre bottle from DFS is bigger than the 750ml bottle from Singapore.
As for the bottles exchanging, I am not sure. Has anyone so far succeed in doing that?
...heheh going to my food-tasting this sat!!!has anyone gone for that yet? can you please share your experience with me?

Due to some personal reason, I have to sell off the hot wedding package for the Ocean package at Pan Pacific. The wedding date is on 3rd April 2005. $668 nett per table, interested parties pls kindly email to me at [email protected].

Just wanna check with you. How early in advance do you notify your frens and relatives about your banquet?

Note: Just notify only, not send them the invitation card yet.

PPgroom,
U may inform them verbally 1 1/2 months in advance.
Collect invitation cards from hotel is 3 months b4 ur AD.
As for when to give out the card, after guo da li u can start send out the invitation cards.

ok, thanks for the advises

Just attended a friend's wedding last Friday. The service provided was very good. I regerted not to take PP as initially PP is my choice.

They have 1 waiter to 1 table, though feel stress eating while someone is so attentive.

My friend had the projector place on the back of the ball room. Guess the stage area is too small. The ball room is long rectanguler shape, and guests who sit at the other cannot see the pictures cearly. I had to think ways and mean to make sure that all the guests can see it. Any comments?

stussy, thanks for replying on my behalf.

i think jaspeng is referring to OB, just want to double confirm.

jaspeng, do you have anything to share on the food please?

hi stussy and winnie,

I'm sorry for the confusion. Ya, I'm referring to the Ocean Ballroom.

I forgotten that Level 1 has another ballroom. I actually went to the ballroom at Level 1. Had to called my friend to check where is the ballroom. Hehehe..... I blur as I did not read carefully on the invitation card. I blur when step into the lobby because there is no sign as who are the couple helding at which ballroom and which level.

Food wise is very nice. I love the shark fin and the Fried Rice wrap with Lotus Leaf. The prawn in the fried rice is big in size as well.

There is another dish which is the prawn cooked with sauce. Very nice, big and fresh.

have anyone seen the new version of the ivory cards? i just got the sample from my coordinator.. it looks nice but then, my dad said the printing of the inserts will be a bit weird cos its like one side smaller than the other side... anyone any comments? thanks...

Gigi

it the same side... The paper is for into half. The english will paste on one side and the chinese will paste on the smaller side. Than fold down the card below fold up than can't see liao...

Don;t know u will get me anot... I will be receiving my inserts this weekend than i take pixs for u all to view.

190725.gif

Hi Bao Bao,

thanks.. just to clarify... so the top part, which is the smaller side will be the chinese wordings and the bottom which is the bigger portion will be the english wordings?

does it look weird with one side small and big when u open up? which printer do u go to?

thanks!!

PPgroom

my AD is 24/12/2004.... My printer will be jasvy Pan pac inhouse printer.... I will take pixs when i collect the inserts. Than u will noe wat i mean.

Sorie me not so good in description.

hi gigi,

i hv collected my inserts from the printer last wk and was busy tieing the gold strings during the wkend.

i took the ivory card with the new design. no red cards for me
cos if i take both red card (old design) & ivory card (new design), the printer will have to come out with 2 templates due to the different in sizes. and that would means a printing charges of $160 ($80 x 2). therefore, in the end, i took 100% of ivory cards with printing charges of $80. i highlighted to pan pac about this problem. obviously they overlook on this. if they wants to change new design, the red card need to be change as well in order to solve the problem.

anyway, gigi, not to worry, overall the card looked very nice. personally prefer the new design than the old one. looked more classic.

i will try to take one 2nite and show it to you. my AD is mid nov. will start to distribute my card this week.

hi jas,

after hearing your gd comments on the food and service, at least i am more relieve. hopefully they maintain the standard for my wedding next mth. btw, do you have a dish which is broccoli? nice? overall, is the ambience and deco in the ballroom nice? any other things that you can let us know?

cheers....

hi taurus,

I had that broccoli dish as well. It taste nice, just like my mom cook it!

The ambience is normal, but the thing is that I sit at the far end from the stage. The very last table from the stage. The decor (flower stand) block my view from the stage. Can't see the bride and groom cutting cake, champine pouring, etc.

The deco wise is the same as what other hotels provide. The celling is low but it is moderm looking. Overall, I'm happy with PP.

I would like to comment that the projector is at the other end of the room. The room is too long so guest at the other side cannot see. Make sure that the photos are big enough to let all guests see it.

Hi Baobao,

wah you very fast.. my AD on 12 dec.. still hvent even print yet.. jia lat....

Hi tarus,

thanks for ur advice... actually i also took 100% white ivory cards, also due to the 2 templates.. haiz... so sad hor.. older pple sure prefer red red.. but no choice lor... okie, awaiting for ur photos..
oh, do they provide the gold strings as well?

Hi PPgroom,

PP have 2 in-house printers... i think one is 80 for up to 200 inserts.. the other one charges 100 for 200 inserts... dun worry, ur coordinator will pass u all these info when u are ready to print ur cards...

oh ya, one more thing.. was passing by Pan Pac earlier today... the first level is now under construction and they are covering the floor with all the cardboards and wood piles.. really not very nice lor.. hope they can finish the reno soon...

Hi gigi20,

$80 for 200 inserts? so meaning the wordings are not stamped on the card intself? cos i know there're some that do it this way right?

Gigi

Cos me wanna everything to settle early... cos i can RSVP before 2 weeks before my wedding. Can the week before my AD i can relax. go spa and pack lauggage for my HM... not so rush loh...

Hi PPgroom,

yup, tat's for the inserts... yes, u can choose to do stamping on the cards itself but i think if i'm not wrong, the new ivory cards a bit hard to do stamping cos got ribbon.. but i'm not sure.. maybe can check with Bao Bao and taurus...

i can check the charges for hot stamping when i get home tonite...

Hi PPgroom,

Im back.

You can try Hi-tech at AMK industrial park, tel: 6458-9455 look for Meiyan. The price very reasonable about $105 for 250 or 300 pcs inserts. You can choose to have different color inserts and ink to match the red and ivory card.

hihi ppgroom,

i have just collected my inserts from hi-tech too.
christine is right, can choose different colour inserts (at no additional cost), coolour of wordings too, and can also choose different cute graphics to be included in the inserts.
the pricing are: $80+5% gst for 200 inserts and $90+5% for 201-300 inserts.

hi yiyi,

I thought they charge $85 for the mould, and then it's 35 cents per card? cos if you calculate according to mine, it costs $155 for 200 cards... so yours is SUPER cheap!!!

hihi ppgroom,

eh...if you are talking about mould means you are looking at those kind that are hot-stamping is it?because mine is only normal printing, which i feel is very nice.

just wanna know, the corsages for the bride's 'sisters', know where can we buy it? cos my BS dun provide leh... need help.

ppgroom,
I know of this wedding planner who sells corsage at $4 each. will pm u her contact, else u can buy the materials from spotlight and DIY. hehehee