Pan Pacific Singapore

I'm very happy with my coordinator's service and attitude... He really did impressed me and my hubby at our first meeting especially after going to a few other hotels already..

We are going to sign the package with them and pay the deposit tomorrow.. very excited.. =)

tearsofjoy> I din really attend much wedding shows and those that I went r all above 1k…

I can oni think of Novotel Clarke Quay and Holiday Inn Park View…

perhaps u can take note of any upcoming wedding shows… on the home page of sgbrides, there will be some advertisements on upcoming wedding shows… or u can browse from wedding mags… think there’s 1 coming at Grand Corpthorne Waterfront… they hv smaller ballrooms which I think shld be less than 1k… BTW, hw many tables u looking at??

from wedding show, u will be able to taste their food, talk to the coord, view actual deco at ballrooms, etc…

there r some wedding exhibitions which will also include hotels… think there’s 1 at vivo city organized by Blissful Brides… but dun think there will be any food tasting… perhaps oni show u pictures of the ballroom…

advantage of gg to wedding shows/exhibition will def be able to nego for more perks…

Tearsofjoy,

If you dun mind the location, i believe Grand Copthorne is quite a good choice too. I've been to the wedding show and the ballrom is quite big with high ceiling and the food is not bad... if i dun rem wrongly, the price is 888nett on a sunday and 1068nett on friday and saturday

Thanks so much ds_gerl and xinxin for the suggestions. i know of the wedding show for grand copthorne and think it is also one of my consideration. will prob also be heading down for the wedding show.

and yes i will also be going to the show at vivocity on sat!

tearsofjoy> enjoy ur venue hunting

BTW, hw’s ur date “hunting”?

xinxin> u gg to sign the contract with pan pac today…

which ballroom u taking and when is ur wedding date??

Dear all Pan Pac BTBs,
I wud like to start a table list to consolidate all pan pac BTBs AD info…

if u gals r keen, pls post ur details here as follows…
Nick:
AD:
Ballroom:
Preferred / Selected Theme:
Coordinator:
AD PG:
AD VG:

DS_gerl >
Kelly (nayuqi)
AD: 13 June 2010
Ballroom: Ocean
Preferred Theme: Not yet decide.
Coordinator: Rosalind Chua
AD PG: Derrick Than
AD VG: Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions

Thanks =)

ds_gerl, my date hunting stil ongoing.. my fiance actually quarreled with his mum last night cos of this lo. think he is frustrated over the dates too.

will update here for sure of my wedding place in the end. :P thanks ds_gerl!

hee.. my hb also quarreled with his mum b4 when pestering his mum for a date.

in the end, i suggest to his mum, lets go to find a proper fengshui master TOGETHER to let him calculate the date for us. the keyword here is TOGETHER. Let her feel the involvement, and know that her decision is respected, and also.. in the case that you find a date and she didnt like, she can say there upfront and discuss with the master. anyway in the end, his mum find a master whom she had consulted before, and we followed to go together to get a date. =)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred / Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies / Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tearsofjoy> sorry to hear that…
perhaps u can try kelly’s method…
for master david tong, he ardy calculated the dates for u prior to meeting up… but he will gv u at least 5-6 dates for u to choose from… so probably u can bring the list to his mum to discuss together…

Hey girls, thanks for the advice. ya. i will try to make peace. hehe. cos i also dun wan end up wait his mum thinks i am the one pushy.
so tricky here hor?

i think it's a good idea... i did the same thing.. my mum had some issues when i wanted 10/10/10... cos she said that it was not in the lunar eight month, so how can it be auspicious.. haha.. anyway since most of the hotels were already booked on that day, i told my hubby we better get someone to 'calculate' the dates for us... if my mum or his mum were to have any issues later with the date we choose... we'll just say "but we got a geomancer to calculate for us leh, so sure not bad one la..." haha.. this is to minimise the chances of conflicts arising from both sides of the family..

i engaged David Tong to do the calculation after 4 of my colleagues engaged him coincidentally.. i'm also getting the whole eternity package from him... =)

DS_gerl>>

Xinxin
AD: 17/10/2010
Ballroom: Pacific
Preferred Theme: Not yet decide.
Coordinator: Vincent Leng
AD PG: still sourcing
AD VG: still sourcing

tearsofjoy> no problem…

keep us informed of any updates…

ALL> anymore details for me to update?? the list is short here… =P

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred / Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies / Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xinxin > wah seh.. by your mum's logic hor.. you can only get married in 1 month for the entire year lor. hee. Only the 8th lunar month then can get married liao. In the first place, not all dates in 8th lunar month is good, it still all depends on your zodiac if you want to be specific. But if general, just wait for tongshu out, any date that says auspicious for wedding is a good date. Hee

My MIL was saying.. some anyhow calculate de. Some use computer and calculate and not accurate. Then we ok lor, let her find a master for us. Hee. Since we are not particular about it, we let her do it, and oh, we brought both mums during the initial calculation. super fair. hee

As long as we got a date.. we are happy!

Hi everyone...

DS_Gerl> Please include me..

Nick: Vespertine
AD: 26 May 2010
Preferred / Selected Theme: Haven't decided yet
Coordinator: Rosalind
AD PG: Haven't decided yet
AD VG: Haven't decided yet

Must be very tough to choose the date when parents are involved too... Sigh, hopefully you girls can resolve the date asap! There are so many more things to get busy with! Lucky for me, both our parents leave it entirely up to us. So our AD is actually our anniversary date... ;) Only one date to remember. Heehee!

nicole> so fast tong shu is out??

for our case, lucky bf's parents r very open... only my mum is quite persistent on choosing auspiscious dates... so we juz went to calculate the dates from david tong and then chose from there...
think my mum did chk on the date that we chose and cfm that it is a gd date...

most of the times r to please old ppl... so got no choice lor...

ALL> updated.... pls keep the ball rolling

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred / Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies / Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Just realised my banquet is the earliest!! Nervous!

Thanks DS_Gerl! So you will be combining the 2 themes? I've asked Rosalind the feasibility if I were to take Medieval of Love, and change the red to another colour (e.g. dark purple). She said not really... I just find it's too red for me. At least I still have time to think about it...

vespertine> no la... these r the 2 which i liked when i saw their themes during the wedding show...
so far, i've oni seen the actual wedding setup for Medieval of Love... i wanted to see the rest of the themes as well...

i heard from my coordinator, there might be changes to the themes and the invitation card... he said that the invitation card is going to be much nicer... cos i told him the ones they have now aren't really nice... haha...

I've paid my deposit and i'm looking forward to see some really good changes... =)

xinxin> u r officially a Pan Pac BTB!!!

glad to hear that they r changing the invitation cards... cos the current ones r quite normal only...

haha... yup, I'm a Pan Pac BTB le.. just hope the changes will be better...

still too early to start counting down though.. =) too early for any preparations too..

But at least the venue is settled.. so i can conentrate solely on my house now.. =)

Hi gals, i want to book pan pac too. But most weekends in May/June 2010 are fully booked! I'm so disappointed....anyone wanna let go or exchange?

I have booked meritus mandarin, but max can go up to 20 tables only..now i may have more than 20...

xinxin> u looking for resale flat? or u have ardy got ur lovenest?

goh> yup, another BTB here also looking at may/june 2010 and seems like only left with 2 dates for sat…

u looking for weekdays or weekends??

chin chye> hello… can u provide me ur AD info so that I can update the list??

BTW, u can go to this reno forum, www.renotalk.com

Loy> wud u want to be included in the list as well?

Nick:
AD:
Ballroom:
Preferred / Selected Theme:
Coordinator:
AD PG:
AD VG:

Hi DS-gerl and other pan pac brides,
i have decided to book with grand copthorne waterfront since no dates available in may/june 2010. so sad..
minnie-goh: there is only left 22nd may free (the last time i checked is last week), but that date is generally not good day for marriage. so got to consider k.

tearsofjoy> though u r not a pan pac btb, but still want to congrats u in confirming ur ad venue =)
at least something off ur mind le…

DS_gerl>> We bought a resale 5-rm flat at yishun.. just collected my keys... now looking for reno contractor to do up the place... goin to be a major overhaul cos the flat is quite old and some of the things like the floor tiles are from HDB... And the previous owner is Malay, hence some of the features are not to our liking too.. quite a big headache..

tearsofjoy> sure…. u can add me in facebook… if u hv an acct there…
[email protected] (MSN &amp; Facebook)

xinxin> I kw nuts abt contractor…. perhaps u can go to the reno forum I posted juz now to take a look??

ds_gerl > it's ok... i think my hubby got a few contacts from his colleagues le... just need to arrange for them to go see our flat in order to quote us.. =)

ds gerl and tears of joy, i've blocked off 18 jul le. june no more le! sob...

ds gerl, i oso know nuts abt reno...i got a resale, taking keys sometime in nov. will be good if anyone can intro gd contractor to me!

xin xin, i oso got david to calculate dates for me, and my HTB is interested in the eternity package too. So far u heard any proven results from his hse auditing?? kind of exp leh...

goh > initially we only got him to calculate the AD, An Chuang, Guo Da Li dates for us... den after much discussion w my hubby, he decided to get him to calculate the reno date and move-in date... cos he charges 750 for the house... we thought we might as well take the whole package at 100 more... the bazi reading for individual is already at 128 each le... so might as well la... anyway overall we had quite a good exp with him... he's quite a no-frills kind of geomancer where he will not ask us to buy all those fengshui items.. actually you won't know he is a geomancer until he starts talking to you about those ba zi and fengshui thingys... haha...

I cannot tell you how accurate he is... but it's just so coincidental that 4 of my colleagues actually engaged him without knowing that each other did..

xin xin, so u have gone through the individual bazi reading liao huh? Is it accurate? Did he mentioned something of your past that is true?

ya i met him b4, he reali dun look like fengshui master lor. so young looking..on the day i met him for wedding dates selection, he divulge abit say according to my bazi is obvious my health is no gd...hear liao sian 1/2 sia....dun know wanna pay him to hear more or not...

goh> so u taking pan pac on 18 Jul 2010?

we only took up david tong's pkg for wedding dates selection... juz to please my parents...
we din really believe in fengshui thingy... cos kw too much also not very gd... u'll start to worry abt ur future...

I just finished printing and collecting my invitation cards.....think its simple and presentable enuff...though its a hassle to tie the ribbons.....

I guess every year there will be changes to the invitation cards, gifts etc and themes enhanced....

ds gerl> I agree with you that knowing too much is not very good too...

pearl> ur AD coming soon?? care to share ur details here?? I’m consolidating all pan pac btbs here… from 2009 onwards….
do u hv any photos of ur invitation cards??

ds_gerl> still a few months to go....29 Nov 2009. I did not take any photos....but I have what Pan Pac sent me...

Nick: Pearl
AD: 29 Nov 2009
Preferred / Selected Theme: TBA
Coordinator: Linda
AD PG: Leslie - AM.PM
AD VG: Don - Forest

goh > i just met David again yesterday for the individual Bazi and fengshui report on my flat. He is quite accurate on my character. For the part when i was younger can say he is 80% accurate. Overall, i think he's quite accurate. But it might be different for different pple. Like for my husband not everything is accurate. Will be good if everything he say for the later part of my life will come true though. haha.

It will be better if you only take it lightly and not rely too much on the findings.. =)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred or Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi all, it's been a long time since I pop by this thread. It has indeed grown with many posts...=) Think mine is prob the earliest amongst everyone here.

Pearl> wow, u're very fast. Printed ur cards already. I haven't even collected mine. Where did u print ur inserts btw?

DS_gerl> here are my details:

Nick: vt
AD: 11 Oct 2009
Ballroom: Ocean
Preferred / Selected Theme: TBA
Coordinator: Ivan
AD PG: Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures
AD VG: Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures

Thanks for compiling