Orchid Country Club

bleue >> ya...when you send email to request for the package, they will inform you if there are availablity or not... Alot of times, even if you have the budgets, but there are just no venues available to hold...

All the best to your bro!

You can also consider seletar Country Club which is very near to OCC. You can check out their website... their ROM venue are so romantic..I confirmed my AD there.

568405.jpg
568406.jpg

moments0442, hw is ur arrangement nw? everything hav been confirm liao mah? im will also be holding my solemnization in same AD during noon timing in OCC (but mine is 2yrs ahead) hehhe... jus wanna chk hw they offer u for this arrangement? Issit in a fuction room there to hold this special moment??

Piggylover >>> hmm... i have just signed the contract,nothin will be confirmed as yet, they will only start all the planning 3 mth ahead from the AD... so i will only starts plans on Mar... keke..

They will assign either a venue for us to hold, but @ a rental fee involved... if not, they will arrange a small decorated tables @ the president suite to hold it there.. =P

When the days are near, perhaps i can tell u how mines goes~ keke

hi moments0442, when is ur AD? actually i m planning to hold mine in the room too. but was worry if OCC allow to do tat.

u r getting which pkg menu? for the basic will not be getting the president suite unless gotta top up n check if the room is available.

hehe.. tik it will b great if u can update me on ur arrangement with OCC.

Piggylover >>> my AD is on Jun next year! Actually i didn't know can hold in the suite, it's the OCC that gaves me this idea, but i guess if can hold by the greenery will have a better view...and atmosphere...

yeah...you'll get a president suite if you upgrade to menu II or III...YOu can request to view the 2 suites, normal and president... i think president suite balcony can hold the solemnization...

moments0442, Oya.. actually tat is wat im planning abt it. but when i told OCC tat i mayb require to hold mine in the suite, they are asking mayb can do at the foyer before dinner start... haiz.. i wan afternoon hw to do it before dinner le..

since mine is still far ahead, so nw temperately put aside 1st. aft i place deposit den decide again ba.

pls do keep me update on the price n place which can hold the event. thank u!! ;)

jonathan >>> Not sure if you are still active in this thread.... hahaa... but anyway... wanna check with you.. do you have a time line plan for the actual day? ... like what time is indicated to do what???

Anyway, also wish to know roughly how long is going to be the duration for the morning gate clashing? =P

moments0442> Er think u shld not ask me lor cos I will tell u the timing for morning gate clashing shld be as short as possible to avoid kenna tekan hahaha. Anyway I have the AD program template lah if u need let me know again :o)

moments0442> U got mail :o) Marriage life not bad lah but too busy with my work nowadays lor. Going to Bangkok in Jan for a short getaway :o)

hiye.... jonathan>>> i saw one of the file you sent me...you have all ang pows for helper and parents....won't that be a big sum of $$ ? kekee... or it's just for significant purpose, do not really need to place alot inside?

jonathan >>> wow! that's quite alot wor!!!!
And i see the spreadsheet, saw that you have a one that state the table + the ang pow received.... how you gonna know how much they gave? keke.. bit chim wor...

momenets0442> Oh that one actually it is similar to the how much each person give lah, shld be the guest list instead of the table arrangment kekeke

is it a must to write the name on the ang pows nowadays? just went to a dinner few days ago and didn't wrote the name on the ang pows.... was told to indicate... keke

haha...yah...

Suelynn: have you gotten your ID?
My HTB is an ID.. if you are interested..

Am thinking of OCC now also...
Moments: I'm also thinking of having solemnization before dinner... or lunch...
Thinking of doing it with lunch.. cheaper.. else very siong.. looking at 500-800 guests..
hahaha.. so... still thinking..
Have contacted them.. Serene emailed me too.. Will see her response n then decide loh..

MMmm.. my mum works in OCC.. maybe i can get some discount hopefully?? Hee..

rach >> just curious... what does ID means? =P

Yeah... i decided to do it in the afternoon... but have not yet really confirm the venue with the OCC... kekee... when is ur AD? =)

Jonathan>>> really? got ppl really give vouchers? =x i nv thought wil receive this kind of ang pows...

rach> Think there is no discount unless u are a club member at OCC from what I know. Besides if club member they will wavier the 10% if I am not wrong.

Mine is tentative 7th June 2008.
Hehehe...
Yup.. ID is interior Design..

Mm... apparently.. the manager said can talk to manager see how... so got my mum to check it out..

Alternatively.. my aunt is one.. think can waive off 5% from the thread mentioned here..

rach> 5% can save alot lor but must remember to provide all the documentation proof b4 signing the contract with them. After signing with them everything also cannot be changed liao.

ya i used the grand ballroom. i very pleased with the overall setting. And the banquet coordinator is very professional. Feel very assured when we doin the rehearsal.

hiye..jonathan >> david chen was my wedding co-ordinator... keke... is he the one that done for yours? keke.e... i guess should be cos there is one david only?

wow...raining season... everywhere is rain...everyone must take carez!

Wah.. seems like there's a lot of coordinators there...
After going one big round of selection.. i may be back to OCC again.. sigh....
Its so tedious...

jon> Yeah. went down and spoke to the sales coord today... Mmm... quite like the whole thing. Easy to talk to as well...
Heee... Booked the date le... will place the deposit soon.. Heee.. I'm happy!!

One more thing settled.

Jon, can u give me ur contact for the red wine..? Which brand u got it huh??

Anyone printing invitation cards??
i've got good lobang to print inserts for invitation...
City Square at JB.
Printing of inserts:
T&T Printing (City Square, JB)
~1st 200 piece, RM$80. (Sing: 34.70)
every 100 cards, add rm20.
~Add Graphics: no extra charge
Can add as many graphics as you want.
~Add Map $RM20 (one time off. Can be provided by you. if dont have, they will get from internet)
Available inserts: off white and pink. (no rice paper)
Their contacts: Just in case anyone really wants to make an effort to go there:
T&T Instant Printing services:
Lot J4.04 Johor Bahru City Square, Jalan wong Ah Fook. Tel: 07-222 8862 Fax: 07-223 8862 Email: [email protected]

I dont know if they have a template. Didnt ask cos i had my template from my hotel. but most templates are the same leh.. just use a template from previous wedding dinner cards that you've received lor.

The pricing was as of June 2007.
Not sure if there has been any revision since then.. but its still much cheaper. almost 1/2 price. According to my friend, there's some shops ard there selling all the wedding stuffs.. so you just need to print ur wedding card there, while they prepare the sample for u to see.. (1hour+) u can shop ard for wedding stuffs before going back to see. They take abt a week to print.. (in fact they called my friend in 3 days to pick it up) so u can always go back there to pick it up a week later or when u are available.

hi rash, when is ur AD? can i jus ask hw much did they offer u on their pkg?

im planning mine in 2009, will b meeting sales next wk as to discuss for the pkg. quite disappoint tat he had informed that the earlier pkg which his colleague sent me was not update. he resend another pkg to me again but will price increase of abt $10 each table. tat really my me heart pain liao. nw having problem, tiking to go down discuss if it is possible to remain the previous pkg which send earlier.

piggylover> I was given the $548++ or $618++ package loh.. yet to decide to take Menu I or II.
I think the price rather okay la... compared to most hotels... its very affordable already..
Since it was their mistake, you try to see if u can get it at the original price loh... I was able to get it at the old price at another venue when i went there. But decided on OCC instead.. Hee..

Who's ur sales coordinator?
Mine is Selina. She's very experienced and very helpful.

After the sales part, we'll be handled over to the events part to help coordinate the rest of the AD details..

rach, really thx alot for ur info. u r 1 yr ahead me.

i will b meeting up with Andrew next wk. due to the sudden increase of price, nt sure if can negociate with him ant. overall increase diff is nearly $500, which i can use it to either top up my wedding photo or other thing require.

piggylover> Mmm.. i think the price increase of $10 per table is already bery low le...
If u look at other places, its at least $50-$100 increase in price ah...

$500 may not be very little.. but if u look at the whole picture.. its actually not a lot also la... if u really like the place... then go ahead loh..

rach, oh no no.. i tik u misunderstood le.

i mean i hav got their pkg for 2009 earlier but now when we wanna meet up wit them to discuss abt the pkg & thing which will be include. He told us today through phone tat the earlier pkg was nt update enough & require to resend us the updated. And the different between this 2 2009 pkg is $10 but if compare to 2008 pkg there is a huge jump too.

indeed OCC is a gd venue for wedding.