Orchid Country Club

jonathan, thank u for ur infor. tik will discuss wit andrew abt it again.

moments, u too having same problem of halal & veg? still gathering the guest list to see if possible sit together, if nt gotta pay the extra pax in tat normal table.

piggylover >> if you have a pax of 10 for halal/veg... that will be fine right? just that u can decide to place them together and serve them or u can serve them indivduals?? for those of my frenz/relative that's veg... cannot possible sit together also wor... headache...

I guess if we can't get a table... its still okay to squeeze in 1 to a table of 10 Chinese..
But 2 may not be too possible.. prob 9 chinese & 2 vege.. sigh.. then one person will be incurring double cost. but no choice la... sometimes a bit weird to put in all the different people in one table also.. thank God i have 2 tables of Halal... the vege i have only abt 4 for now.. so just squeeze into table of 10, at least i dun have to pay extra... hehee...

moments & rach, both ur AD in 2008?

for those really cannot gather to 10pax de. den no choice lor. pay extra ba. hopefully by den can gather the list out 1st.

Guess will have to cut and paste along the way when the times come nearer. Even confirmed also will still have some changes one lor.

Hi gals..

Which function room are you gals going to have your wedding? Grand ballroom? We went to check out OCC last sat.. decided not to have it at the Garden Foyer but am considering the sapphire room instead as we only target less than 20 tables.. if pull open the curtains at the stage area.. .. can see the greenery outside.. not too bad a view.

Fiona >> hihi~... i be having it @ the grand ball room...it's grand... but the floor is marble... i dunno why. but i prefer... carpet... but i suppose it no choice.. lolz...

And! Anyone one of you know the procedures of geeting a JP for the solemnization?

Fiona> Yup.. at the Grand Ballroom.. I'll be having about 80 tables! *gasp* Hehehe...

moments> call them up, tell them when u are holding ur event, check if they are available... Wah.. u mean u still yet to get a JP??
Very late le leh.. good ones from the forum includes Mr Chan Kai Yau, Mrs Chia Swee Tin, Mr Phang something, Prof Yu Shih Ming.. and there's a new Mr Chia also.. heard he's in his 30's.. Yah.. I've gotten Mr Chan Kai Yau..gotta confirm with him again before we efile the ROM..

You gotta efile by March 28 then, but its better to call the JP and check his availability first so that you can chop him.. most people call like 6months in advance to book those popular ones... I've seen Mr Chan Kai Yau's one before.. he does it in Mandarin and English at the same time.. i think he's really good lor..

Argh.. can't find the link where i saw his video... its saved in my laptop's favourites.. will post it when i on my laptop.. hehehe...
Too many threads.. forgot which thread i saw the link.. hehe..

rach >>> OH gosh..really? i tot we can start searching a few weeks before we efile will do... oppss... no... So perhaps u can attach the link ... hmm... And i shall get his number from you one of these day... try my luck.. to see if he's free... =P

Piggylover> If the JP you are going to get is a popular one, you can always call in 6 months before to check if he's available on ur date.. alternatively, if he asks u to call him back... then call him back at a nearer date loh. heee.

rach, understand thanks alot.

btw anyone of ur knw hw is the payment mehtod for the dinner? do we have to pay direct after the dinner end or can we pay them the next day morning??

Piggylover> according to my coord, we need to swipe in our Credit card upon check in, and then at the end of the event, pay them in cash or credit or half half..
If you want any other arrangement, gotta negotiate with them and see how loh.. coz i know for hotels is payment upon check out..

rach, oh yes. hotel mostly will pay together upon check out de.

but u mean half half either pay half by cash & credit card by end of the event or pay half by end of the ever & balance pay on time day??

Thanks all.. =)

i think i will settle my flats 1st. then i go down to OCC. if i have 50 table isit possible to hold at e chinese rest?

or they can let u choose e room?

jon, thank u for ur advise.

can i chk wit u another thing regards to the food comment in OCC? get to knw frm andrew tat food will b cook in the kitchen beside the ballroom, not direct frm the chinese restaurant. any comment on the food? my PIL is considering to get outside to cook but i dont support cost more time & $$ nd to spend. can u advise me abt it. thank u thank u!!

Piggylover>> initally my PIL wanted to get outside to cook also... but when we enquire the table provided by the OCC itself without any menu attached, it's like 300+ per table... plus the catering outside.. it's incurring much more $$$...therefore we forgo the idea...

As we will need to foresee a slight drop in std when the cook need to prepare 60+ tables compare to the food trial where by they just serve one table... =)

But of cos..back to the point.. whatever u choose...just be happy.. ire-gardless it cost more or less... =P

Piggylover> I meant OCC is to pay all at the end of the event.. anything other arrangement u gotta talk to your coord and see if they allow or not loh...
Btw, who are your event coord huh??

mrswang> 50 tables is good enough for the Grand Ballroom.. why do you wan to go to the restaurant? U have a budget?

Piggy> Oh for my banquet it is the same as what Andrew has told u. Besides my guests are happy with the food, surprisely the standard did not drop eventhough I have around 57 tables. Wun encourage to get outside catering, it can a hassle when it comes to coordination and not to mention the extra $$ incurred. In addition the food for the halal and vegetarian are well prepared. Most important of all the food portion for everything is huge.

moment, oya. tis is wat im tiking also. dont wanna b so troublesome with all tis extra thing to worry. it is jus MIL worry, bf already talk to her abt it. hope she can understand ba.

rach, thank u for ur info. i think it shd b standard de ba, pay end of the event.

i hav nt sign up wit OCC yet, planning to go down soon. sales in-chrg nw is Andrew.

jon, thank u so much for ur feedback. will try to talk to PIL tis wkend, cos we hopping to settle the venue asap too.

hi hi, gd news for me. told andrew to book my AD already. tis friday gg to meet up with him to discuss on the menu again.

jon, wanna ask if u got any ideal wat to take note of de ma?

moments, thanks alot. yup settle my venue is a great release for me nw.

i already got my BS, is bridal cocept. my AD PG also confirm getting my frez to help. so leave AD VG to source nw. hehhe

my AD is 26.12.09, still got 1yrs 11mths more. so tis time is for me to go diet n facial le.

Piggylover >> wow.. tats good... got sufficient time to prepare... now i am left woth 6 mths...i haven yet to start my diet... nor any facial ... LOLZ... i sound like a lazy bride...

I am still clearing the stocks left over from christmas.... too much chocolate.. grrr... ekkee... cannot blame them.. the most popular gifts for xmas is chocolate... lolz

I have settled with my PG + VG already... so more relaxed now.. keke.. searching for JP now~

moments> You are slim and pretty enough la.. duh!! Facial hor.. can go to opposite Fame.. My Hub... quite cheap price leh.. starts from $38-$60 each time.. can get package also.. hahah.. Me regular customer with them since they opened.. hehehe.. u can go fitting each time..and then go for facial to destress after all the stressed fitting.. hahaha..

JP try mine la.. Mr Chan Kai Yau.. hahahaha...

Good morning everyone!

AH.. The Hub issit the one above the Pizza hut ??

I try the gown must take a deep breath wor.. wahhaa...so i think i gonna do something.. if i carry on like this on my AD... i think i will faint.. keke..

JP Chan... he's on my list! but i still wanna try to see if Prof Yu can make it. kekeke... Good luck to me!!!

Jonathan >>> Oh Ya!!! On the AD, u hired the London Cab??? Where do you hire??? Any good recommendation??

I wanna rent a white beetle convertible... sourcing for good offer...!

moments> Yeah..the one above KFC/Pizza Hut..
not bad la..they have massage too..slimming massage also have i think.. and i feel slimming massage is very helpful..coz they'll massaage and break down the fatty tissue and help it to drain away faster.. how? i dunno.. but i feel massage should work. hehe... u still have 4 more months..jiayou jiayou! Cheaper alternative is to do crunches disciplniely ur self loh.. haha.. sometimes i will skip some days..coz lazy...so its not consistent liaoz.. wahhaha...

Jon> How was was ur london cab... i have 12jiemeis and 12 xiongdis..FH suggesting to rent Merc cab as convoy.. i wonder how much it'll cost... hahha..just from my place to his place and back my place can le....

wah~~~ 12 jie meis and 12 xiong dis!!!! I guess the gate clashing event will be a spectacular one...

Chocolate is SINFUL.... kekeke... yup... few mth down the road.. i must be more consistant with my slimming plans... lolz

rach> Wah so many jie meis and xiong dis! Hmm might as well get a bus better still lor. Everyone can join in the fun mah :o)

The London cab is champange gold and the uncle is bery friendly lor. Professional and attentive to the customer's needs also. His name is Victor, if u plan to use London cab I can give u his contact

moments, hehe.. no le. i also lazy bride de. always say wanna stop eat so much but yet eat still alot de. try to cut down deep fry, oily food lor. eat more soupy & lighter food. breakfast must eat, lunch too. but dinner eat little little can le.

rach, wow.. u got 12 jie meis & xiong di? tat is really alot. sure will be very happening during gate crush de. ask ur HB bros to train up nw 1st le. hehheh

oop.. the facial u mention is at yishun chongpang? how is their facial? are they those sales pushy type? i went to 1 at central de, very pushy lor. since start till finish, keep asking me to take up their pkg. 1st time go only, expect me to pay $750 in 1 shoot. so i told them mayb next time, their face & service change immediately already.
so nw blacklisted tat shop already.

Jon> how much u paid for how many hours of service?? London cab can sit how many people huh??
If my car is Merc and convoy is London Cab, will it be weird ah?? Coz its like bigger... hahaha...

Piggylover> I wanna lose weight... day time eat more soupy stuff.. haha..and try to eat earlier... nuitrionists say cant eat after 7pm... but i get hungry earlier also..
Just now 11pm just ate supper with FH.. Tissue Prata and Mee Goreng! Hahaha..deserved to die... wahhahaa...

Yes.. at Chong Pang.. their facial okie la.. but must look for Crystal to do for u. I love the way she pluck my eyebrow. Eyebrow trimming is only $5 there.. cheap rite? And GOOD loh. I only look for Crystal..be it facial or spa or anything...
Not pushy one..always ask me what kind of facial i want to do.. then let me choose the range.. then she'll advise if i need to do the higher price one...the last time i went..she said.. ur skin ok la.. the $58 one can le.. no need to do the $68 one.. hehe..

Their package only like $500++ for 10 times de... then free 1-2 times depends on which one u take.. reasonable la.. and big and spacious.. most importantly, always have availability whenever i call.. I usually call 10min before i want to go... Have, then I just walk down... hehe... unlike Modern Beauty..Can't stand it. I called 7 branches today, and none got slots.. and i still have 30++ sessions with them... took up last year thru coll recommendation.. now feel so cheated after i just read the thread.. faint... Maybe faster finish it with all the eye treatment and watever i can use just before my wedding.. in time to give myself a good pamper... maybe take some use for slimming massage also.. My Hub is still better.. been their customer for like 3-4 years ba.. since they open la.. I'm their VIP... they know who I am de... haha.. but not by Rachel... another name...

Haiyoh... think i just flooded this thread with something irrelevant.. keke.. :P

rach, hehe... me too le. especially fri & sat nite, sure got supper also. my bf always get hungry easily.

u staying in yishun? hehe.. look like we are quite near de, im staying in sbw nw.

wow.. for the facial u wit the for so many yrs? hw issit? gd mah? found my pore like getting bigger, making me headache le.

hahah.. think both of us will floor the thread together. :P

rach> Hmm actually London cab is not cheap think I pay around $350 in total for a half day service that mean from morning until 3 to 4pm in the afternoon. But the Uncle bery nice he neber check us extra when we overshoot slightly. U can go to my multiply and take a look, got post the pictures for my bridal car lor. London cab can accommodate around 5 to 6 persons. But usually 5 persons is quite comfortable.

As for Merc with a convey of London cab shld be all right. Saw it once before quite grand actually, can consider this option.

Er ladies think supper is a bad way to lose weight hahaha But something it is really hard to say no to all the good food in Singapore kekeke

I am also gulity of this as well :op