Orchid Country Club

hiye! jonathan, thanks for the wedding plan list... Looked @ it, think it helps me ... at least now i have a better ides when is the time to actually go for PS.... thanks wor..

moments0442> No problem glad it helps u in your wedding preparation. Besides if u are interested u can try the bridal studio that I used for my wedding. Will pass u the contact if u are interested. No need to worry abt hidden charges or pushy sales people cos they are not like that :o)

jonathan >>ah... the offer came too late... kekee... have already signed up for a bridal packages... it's not so popular.. but i think for services wise, they gives me a homey feeling...

kekee... but i have never saw them using the photoshop style like MBR...keke... urs is nice.. that's cool... lolz

As for OCC banquet, lets share wait for you to upload the pictures in ur multiply perhaps...kekeke... i will only be meeting the wedding planner in MAr.. so by then i can see what theme do they offer... =)

moments0442> Oic not a problem lah besides who did u sign up with? Hmm maybe by next year u will have more theme to choose from, cos understand from my coordinator they are looking into changing the theme that is available.

I signed up with fame bridal @ yishun.

Hopefully Occ will have more theme coming up and also changing of the wedding flavors... they told me new items coming in like saucers etc... but by my time, maybe will change or go back to the old ones lo.. keke... but nvm... it will be in time to come...

moments0442> Just keep your finger crossed and see whether there are new theme coming up or not. Besides who is your coordinator?

jonathan>> hahaha...i told OCC that i will prefer david as my co-ordinator... hope they can assign him as my wedding planner lo....

hmm... this thread seem so "cold" nt much ppl choosen OCC for their wedding venue huh... hmm...

moments0442> Hmm that mean must see whether u are lucky or not lor. Think there is a lot of wedding in OCC but seldom see any BTBs hanging around in the thread lor.

jonathan>> hiye! For AD photography, do you take the PG offered by ur bridal studio or you out source urself? hee... i spotted some PG , they done very nice album on the photos taken, like magazine style... very nice.. was thinking if you have any recommendation? =)

moments0442> Oh for my AD photography is done by Jacky also. I know what u are referring to about the magazine style album. Besides it will depend on your budget cos it is not cheap from what I know to get this type of album. If u want recommendation, I have some guys in mind but they dun come cheap. Their range is between $1.2k to $5k. But not too sure whether the price has increased since last year.

jonathan>>>ya... but i already signed up the PG by the studio.. they providing me one... but that is with no magazine done, i was searching for some one, actually can do this magazine for me...which means i provide them the photos and they do it for me... not as a package wor... do u think there is such services... ahhaha... or jacky provide these services?

moments0442> Er think u have to check with Jacky bor got no idea abt that. Besides u getting the studio PG to do your photo montage?

Nah the PG assigned to us will not provide us any montage just that the BS will make a free montage for us, If the PS turns out nice, then I maybe running the slides of the PS that actual night. .

I was thinking of doing one montage by myself…(hopefully) … ahhaha… but not yet started, it shall take me some time I guess… everything is so bit and pieces there…. But at least if there is something I can make it on my own … serve more meanings just like what you done, so much for ur wife..…. =P

moments0442> Hmm depends on when is your AD, if still got time no need to worry so much. Can do something meaning for your own wedding is always good as it will have wonderful memories down the road :o)

jonathan>> so you mentioned that you have some PG in mind that can do the magazine style... can give me their names? i will enquire to them lo... =)

moments0442> Kind of wondering why u din try to get your bridal studio to do one for u? Think it will be cheaper as compared to the Pg I have in mind. Have checked with them they charged between $500 to $800. Not worth it lah I find.....

Jonathan>>> you mean the album in magazine form, the studio can do for us? what i want is the actual day photos, after i got all the pic back, i will filter and send those i want , and convert them to soft magazine format... hee

moments0442> Oh that one can always ask your bridal studio to do for u. Maybe might be cheaper when u ask someone else to do it. Think the bridal studio can do it lor since they already able to do your PS photos into a magazine style. Dun see why it is not possible for them to do it for u for your AD photos :o)

gd morning to all!

i will b gg to OCC to place deposit early next mth. get some feedback from friends tat OCC is quite far & worry that guest may tent to "put areoplane" last min.

u guys face any similar problem mah?

Piggylover> Er actually for my case most of my friends and relatives drive, dun have this "fly aeroplace" problem. But if u are worried jst specified in your wedding invitiation that there are shuttle bus service available from Yishun MRT station lor.

actually, no matter where u have ur dinner, there are bound to have ppl who fly aeroplane. Orchard, they will say always jam, outside of orchard, they say inconvinient. Not near MRT also got ppl say. So its no perfect venue actually

suelynn> Yeah agreed at the end of the day u cannot please everyone. Might as well make yourself happy, the rest of the opinion can consider no need to stress yourself over it.....

i Agree!... we can do everything we can to try to please everyone... but the most eventually aim is.. the big day is urs... and you must be happy with all the arrangement... =)

Congrats to your wedding.. piggylover =P

jonathan>>> ah! Do studio do soft cover magazine style? i tot they only do hard cover format so never come across my mind to ask them ... i shall try and ask if they do that... i think last time, i saw a soft magazine style format by visio works... it's really nice... kekeke

moments0442> Hmm not too sure about your bridal studio but I know some bridal studio got do magazine style. No harm asking :o)

thx alot for all ur feedback! it doesnt flash my mind abt the question till frez ask me. hehehe..

alot of good comment given too. hopfully i can get the date i wan. ;)

Hi Jon > how are u doing? u still quite active in this thread after your AD. Had saw ur AD pics and video, very nice le. Me busy with my AD preparations ah, still many things undone, starting to feel the mood now. I am doing the monatage myself, can i check with you what is the minimum resolution to screen on OCC projector coz i will be scanning in some photos, wonder what is the min resolution so that it can be clear on screen.

Jovi> Yo! Besides are u using DVD or VCD format? For my montage it is in DVD format. The resolution I set is 300dpi, the pictures can be seen clearly on the OCC projector.

Hmm when is your AD? If u got anything u wish to know just let me know. Will see whether I can help or not. As for me now busy with work neber go for my HM. No leave and no time also, will be leaving for a short trip to Bangkok in Jan :o)

hi jon> hee! thanx alot for de advice. Mine shd be in VCD format. My AD is on 22 Dec, dinner on 23rd. Now pending on my list:
1) Guest List
2) GDL
3) Album to finalise
4) Food Tasting
5) Wine Confirmation
6) Montage
7) Helpers list
8) Miscellaneous items

Both of us start to feel anxiety mood now...think we will not go for HM straight away. Probably when everything settle down,save some cash first then plan the HM.

Jovi> How come neber try using the DVD format, think DVD format the resolution is better as compared to VCD. I tried the VCD format but dun like what I see that is why changed to DVD. Besides your wine u sourcing from outside or from OCC? If u need softcopy for emcce speech, AD program etc just let me know can email u my template :o)

maybe i shd try using the DVD format...i will source the wine from outside. btw, u have any good recomendations? wat brand is good? yup, i have the soft copy of the speech, program already. Thanx

Jovi> Oh for wine suppliers, I have a list if u want I can email to u. For wine, just tell the supplier your budget and the banquet menu. They will be able to advise what wine is good for the menu. For my case I used up 38 bottles of red wine for 55 tables.

jonathan >>> i see... was thinking of solemnization in the afternoon before the dinner... hahaha... but the rental of the OCC have some additionals costs...but during the 1st march in, was wondering if the guest wll be busy talking etc... but i think both ideas having pros and cons... =P

moments0442> Hmm for me will choose the latter that mean immediately after the first march in. Afternoon still have to pay extra and provided u have enough time else will be super duper rush...

Hi Jon > thanks alot. I received your email.
Thats great info for me. u think french or australia wine better? I heard australia wine is abit fruity.

Jovi> Hmm for my own preference, will go with Australian wine as it is more suitable for local delicacy. But French wine are more suitable for western delicacy. For my banquet I choose neither French or Australian wine, choose a Chilean wine instead. Find the wine not bad and it will go down well with the food :o)

Jovi> Pierre Jean Merlot which year? From which part of France? Wonder whether it is the same one I tried before in Paris some years back. Besides who is your supplier?

The supplier name is crystalwines. They recommend me this brand. I have not asked them which year and which part of France but I hope the taste is good

hi bleue, u can send out email to [email protected] req for their pkg n date available to compare their pkg.

ur bro has not confirm any venue since his wedding is in Sep08. get to knw from my frez who is having her wedding in Jun08 tat most for hotel had already been fully book for most weekend aft the 7th lunar mth next yr. it is advisable to book at least 1yr in advance.

think ur bro gotta rush abit as to avoid disppointment.