Orchid Country Club

tianyun

jatling,
i yet to scan the hardcopies...400+pics..gosh...

the guest book is red for mine, looks ok
not too bad if you're traditional kind of person. dun worry so much abt OCC, I find it really nice to hv wedding there...u wont regret

jellytots77

yo jatling... thanks will go check it out tomolo when i there....

yo pierced... will update u how i find the insert... kekeke

yo evon... tks... so u wait hur... but hor... duno when my AD come u got time for me bo leh cos u busy with ur bb liao leh...

pierced22

hee...jatling, how abt the shuttle service timing? dunno need to include that in as extra not?

yupyup. jelly u update mi. heh coz i lazy to go JB...

jatling

Hi Evon,
I yet finalize what flower to use leh, u chosen what combination? Can combine two diff flower.

Hi Pierced,
My idea is do photocopy the shuttle bus schedule and the director for driver onto a colour paper and insert into our own invitation card. This can save $ as well

tianyun

jelly,
hahaha...c how lah...who knows i can see after my mat leave

jatling,
i choose red roses cos the other time when i went to view the venue red roses were great but was told cannot use too much red lah if not the whole place like cny liao :p

mahjong

I am back.. Sorry, been really busy recently.. So how is everyone preparations coming along?

matt

jellytots77

yo pierced... hahaha... tell u i went to the shop... aiyo duno right shop or not leh... they charge RM$70/60 for 100 pcs leh... but hor the paper is either pink or white in colour one lor... not those abit transulation one leh... pink one super obit leh... *opps* no offence

yo jatling... so which colour are u using... got abit transulation one or wat...

yo von... hahahaha... okie... btw wat colour flowers u using... i went 2 times b4 ppl all use red one leh... wat abt u...

yo matt... wow how's life and ur AD how... any things to share bo...

pierced22

jatling, hehe..mi too tot of juz photocopying. aft all, later ppl sure throw away. mebe can even use mi office machine and paper. heh....

yo matt, howz life? preparations oso not much done yet la coz i still long long time to go. wait nearer den kan chiong. got ur AD fotos to see??

jelly, hee...obit arh...den muz see wad jatling took.

i saw the red one and the champagne coloured ones. not bad lei for both.

jellytots77

yo von... think alot of ppl use red leh... think bery nice for red... so only can choose 1 colour isit...

yo pierced... hmm ya lor wait for jatling see what she took....

champagne also nice hur... went 2 times only see red leh...

tianyun

jelly,
i suppose u can choose another flower to do a matching. it wont be just red roses n nothing else. however pls take note that there might be some additional costs if u want more than 2 flowers. ur co-ordinator is andrew? talk to him directly but not the florist cos florist everything also $$

jatling

Hi Jellytots,

I think u went to the wrong shop...there's two shop....the one u went is charging per 100pcs and the paper is only limited to 2 and the colour printing is only Black.

The one I got more choice for paper dun worry not obiang and got gold printing as well.
Did u check out the name shop and unit number before u ask boh hahahaha.

hi pieced ya photocopy can liao that's not very impt invitation more impt.

Hi evon,
I did talk to the florist directly, and was told can mix two colour and two different flower...but of course must match lah else not nice also no pt.

tianyun

jatling,
yap that's the usual combination but if u require more than just 2 flowers then maybe u hv to pay additional lor..the other time we were asking abt something n all he talked abt was $$

jellytots77

yo von... so mean we can hv 2 colours of flowers at no extra cost isit... so u only choose one colour or wat

yo jatling...whahahaha.... maybe i go to the wrong shop... cos their shop bery hard to find one leh... wow faint man.... is the shop near to the one tat i went hur... u got idea bo...

pierced22

yup yup i saw the champagne ones. very romantic feel abt it. but i thk mi coord oso said something like depends on wad flowers they have at the moment. sometimes dun hv the colour.

jelly...u blurblur lei...haha...thk now u gotta go down again one more time! i see whether tiz wkend got time when i come back fr genting to drop by and see the shop. :p

jellytots77

yo von... oic... thought u chinese chinese use all red... *faint*

yo pierced... aiyo the unit there bery ruan one... see already i also blur... okie u got time u check it out ya... enjoy ur holiday

bb_joyceblue

Didnt come in here to visit long time liao... is still mending my broken heart... so fast time files, already 3mths liao... guess it's "you yuan wu fen".... How's everyone's preparations coming along?? See that jelly's getting stressed... Relax lah, Jelly... and enjoy the process...

jatling

Hi jelly,

It's few more shops away, you may wanna check out the name shop rather unit #.

there's 2 printing shop @ the same level.

Anyway, I have confirm the printing yesterday, taking cream paper with gold printing for 600pcs @ RM140 which is abt only 10cent per pc...

It save me 15cent per pc x 600pcs which is total of $90 saving!

Next wk will able to collect my inserts liao.

Pierced,

What Champage colour you referring to huh?

JXNC,
Hope you are fine now, think positive anyway.

jellytots77

yo jxnc... hmm... juz dun wishes to get through tat... cos tones of work leh... no time to think so much... anyway thanks for tat... and hope u too are getting better... cheer up ya...

yo jatling... okie... nxt ard when i go in i go and see again... thanks and WOW u save alot man...

pierced22

Hi jxnc, hope everything is better for u... nice of u to pop in back here again to see us. u take care and when things get better, come in again okiez.

jatling, wah can save a lot hor. cream paper sounds really nice!
oh ya, i was toking abt the champagne colour roses that i saw at one of the Ad i viewed.

princess_lee

me planning for my AD next year, am looking at about 60 tables, budget at $600 nett/table. may i know with this budget, is OCC possible? do OCC give out free-flow beer?

jatling

Pierced,
Got champagne colour roses? wow sound nice as well leh.... wonder OCC hv such colour for our deco...

Hi evian,

OCC do incur +++ which come to abt slightly over 600 for each table unless you are OCC member maybe can waived off 10%.
However, OCC only give one barrel of beer free for wkends weddings. Each barrel charging $500+++.
You may want to call them directly for more details.

jellytots77

yo ladies... so fedup with my dad... keep on saying can bring the DFS liquor there... and i keep on telling him... CANT.. but he keep inisting that everytime the resturant or hotel said cant one... but end up if u insist... they also bo bian...

Aiyo... i so fan leh... any suggestion and solutions bo....

tianyun

jelly,
DFS liquor is a no no esp at OCC cos too many government ppl are there...btw i still hv 6bots of red wine...i've posted in one of the thread, u see if you're interested

jellytots77

yo von... so care to share how much is 1 bottle of non DF hard liquor... also how much is ur wine hur...

yo kiost... so when is ur AD... so did u manage to speak to the person in charge... sianzzz leh... duno can nego or nt leh... but i think is super difficult for OCC leh...

jellytots77

aiyo evon non DFS mean paid one lor... u got buy hard liquor bo.... how much is tat... and ur wine... wat name is tat and where u get it... cos 6 bottles where got enough... btw u use how many bottles hur...

tianyun

mahjong

jelly,

Everything is fine.. Life got back to normal and not so hectic. When is ur wedding jelly??

U looking for wine?? Never tell me?? U forgot I am selling wine one meh??? Need any lobang??

Matt

kiost

harlow jelly, my AD is on 21st oct. when's urs? i booked the venue thru an external caterer and the same rule applies, i.e. no dfs liquor allowed. =(

jellytots77

yo von... no lah... even u got 12 bottles also not enough for me wat... kekeke... maybe can buy 1 bottle fm u and try bo... kekeke

yo matt... good... no lah... hvn start looking for wine yet cos von mention she got mah... so thinking of getting fm her to drink drink mah... ur wine lobang range fm how much to how much...

yo kiost... hmm... mine is 11 Sep lor... oh u book with Kim Tim isit... how come dun book fm OCC itself... cheaper rite... food wise i think still okie leh... fm the feedback here...

hur... but urs fm the caterer one leh... cant also hur...

pierced22

jatling, suppose to have lei coz i saw it there at one of the dinners but dono whether they have changed the decor not.

jelly, i oso tot of having dfs liquor one den realise so hard to go find those empty bottles for them to pour in. fh in the end say if u want muz as well juz buy the normal liquor to put in.

then we tot of not using hard liquor to save costs and juz use wine instead but dono whether itz ok. some told us that aft al itz ur wedding so doesnt matter wad u provide.

matt! i realised mi colleague oso bought fr the place u recommended that time, not bad lei i tried the wine at her AD plus still got consignment basis. wait til nearer to mi AD den i contact u regarding the wine. ;)

Hi kiost, welcome here!

jelly, mi never go see the JB shop. Fh went by 2nd link so no chance to go. jam lik mad over the wkend.

jellytots77

yo kiost... oic... so no choice lor...

yo pierced... hahaha... think u go clubbing and collect the bottle lor... juz like those old ppl collect drinks can fm coffeeshop lor...

hmm... i also no wish to server hard liquor but hor my dad lah... keep insisting that his friend drinks hard liqour one... aiyo... bo bian leh...

hmm... nbr mind lor... if i got go JB then i update u again... kekeke

pierced22

haiyo, jelly, den like still muz brign the bottles back. haha, i can imagine the scenario in mi mine, still walk ard and collect fr other ppl in the club.

heh, yup den i will count on u to go look at the shop again. dono when mi nx trip to jb. if too troublesome, i might juz settle for the shops in sin.

oh i juz email the coord regarding the new menu. not much change to it though. now waiting to see when can go down to view new decor and favours etc.

mahjong

jelly,

My wine price range varies. From reasonable ones to good quality ones, depending on which one you prefer.

when is ur wedding?

pierced,
let me know regarding abt the wines la.. still got so much time.

jellytots77

yo pierecd... hahaha... no problem... i will go and see the shop again and tell u lor... since i might be gog in Apr or May... kekeke...

yo gal u mean got new deco hur... i only know got new favours leh... u check out and tell me can... maybe we can go together...

hmm... i heard that there is these new wedding favours leh... anyone got check it out... especially jatling...

yo matt... mine in Sep lor...

pierced22

jelly, i should thk so lei since that time mi coord told mi they plan to change the guest bk and favours too.
plus the decor mebe might be another florist who takes over so might be diff fr the last time we saw it.
i wait til he feedback to mi den let u know. yup, and we can mebe go down tog too.

jatling

jellytots,
New favour? Bear as well right? just change the face of the bear neh :p

As for the inserts I had collected from the JB printer...hope you gals can get this good bargain as well.

jellytots77

yo jatling... isit... no leh... i heard Andrew is other things leh... but duno cfm anot lah... so u taking the bear isit...

oh ya... care to scan and post ur insert here and let us see bo.... email also can... hmm... btw how much did u pay... can repeat again hur... lazy to read through the archieves leh...

think wont get such good deals as u lah cos u print so many leh...

pierced22

hahaha jatling, u mean the bear face changed? really not?
ya lor, mine only very little lei coz only 40 tables so not that many to print la. but i oso want to see how it looks. sounds like quite gd.

jatling

Hi jelly,

Will check with andrew this sun when I go down for food tasting.

As for insert will post here tomorrow.

and the price is RM140 for 600pcs for me

ya the more you print the more saving.

jellytots77

yo jatling... wow food tasting liao hur... so which menu did u choose... come back nxt wk must update us hor...

hmm... okie we wait 4 ur insert post... wow RM140 for 600 pcs is bery cheap liao leh... so does it include the string or u hv to buy urself