Orchid Country Club

pierced22

jatling, will wait for update on wad changes or menu u choose.
hey jelly, if we 40 tables dun thk we need to print exactly 400 rite?

jellytots77

yo pierced... of cos no need lor... cos some is couple and some is family mah... usually 70 - 80% lor...

yo jatling... thanks... but cant really see the paper quality well... but still nicer then the pink paper i saw tat day... kekeke

think u better ask CL to del away leh... got contacts on top leh...

jatling

Hi jellytot how to see paper quality thr attachment? hahaha....

Anyway will get them to delete forgot abt the contact thks.

jatling

Here it goes...

273058.jpg

pierced22

hey itz not bad lei the printing. is it those gold embossed kind?
but muz go see got gd discount since not printing so many.
so u only took the white one? did u get a mizture of red ones as well?

mahjong

jatling,

another 1 more mth and it's ur wedding oredi.. Time really flies man.

Just enquire with you whether need any wines for weddings or not?

jatling

Hi pierced,

It's not embossed which will be more exp like hote stamping.
I'm not sure if you consider good discount since you not printing alot. You can do a comparision.

Yes I got a mixture of RED and white one cos my ILs want the red one while me and mum side can use the white one.... as long the pattern is the same you can mix cos print out insert still can use for both type of card.

Hi Matthew,
I have already confirmed my wine with another supplier, thks!

pierced22

jatling, yup, rite now not so kan cheong over the cards yet. mebe when later on. now only trying to gather info first. hee...=)

but so glad everything is almost done up for mi ROM in may. has been a rush to get everything tog.

fanphui

Hi jellytots77, i'm new also having my AD at OCC, is the bear cute & do u find it weird tat they only giving one instead of a pair.

pierced22

huh? really rh..bear change pattern...cute not...i wanted the bear lei...

Hi Fan, welcome here!
i dun thk itz weird coz a lot of hotels oso give only one bear. anyway, i oso tot of it at first n realised act no one bothers abt the wedding favours anymore esp when so many hotels oso have bears. so not many will appreciate even if itz a pair. i hv a few bears fr other hotels at hm and i juz threw them aside.
so when is ur AD?

fanphui

pierced, my AD is 18 sep 05. U mean the bear very cute har, at first it nev cross my mind only when someone told me tat marriage suppose to b a pair why separate them, but i guess not many ppl r pang tang abt it. Hav u seen the lastest deco?

jellytots77

yo fan... ur AD is 1 wk after mine... well the bear is smaller one compare to the previous lor... but hor i think im not getting the favour fm them lor... yap i also dun like the idea tat 1 person 1 only lor... so funny...

yap fan u are rite... ppl some pang tang one... i also dun1 ur explaination is rite... tat wat my friend said leh... so i gog to buy my own wedding favour...

yo pierced... hmm... usually come in a pair leh...cos mostly i get one come in pair... if is only 1 bear it wont be in gown or suit one lor...

jatling

Saw the bear..quite ok lah.
For me I anything...so accept what is given to me cos most of my guest is biz man dun bother abt wedding favor except for frzs stand only 10% of my whole crowd so I do not go for outsource on the favor.

jellytots77

yo fan.... i not too sure... but wats ur budget like per favour

yo jatling... i understand ur situation... u saw the new bear isit small small one rite...

pierced22

wah fan, ur AD even earlier den mine so im still the last here to hang ard..keke...
so far havent seen the latest deco yet. wad i saw i guess was the same as u all for last yr.

jelly, so have u considered what favours u getting huh? coz itz gg to be another cost which i dono whether ppl act appreciate the effort we go into choosing them. so muz as well take what they offer in case ppl juz throw away. some of the dinners i attend i oso didnt bother abt the wedding favours as i really dono when to use it again like key chains and stuff.
i tot mi colleague's one at gd wd park was quite nice, got honey or tea...quite cute lei...
at least can use.

jellytots77

well pierced... yap... im gog to DIY my favours lor... getting test tube... maybe like u said put tea leaves or wat lor... someting diff...

pierced22

jelly, test tubes very cute idea, but u mean can act buy them? where? haha...mebe i can ask mi parents to source? ( coz they wk in a hosp lab) ;)

jellytots77

hmm pierced... i already buy liao... tks...

went jb yday... but hor write down the address for the print shop keep reminding myself to go...then total forget abt tat... faint...

pierced22

hahaha blur jelly.....
to thk u went all the way there den never go to the shop!
wah u seem to go jb quite often hor...

i always want to try and go there but got no chance lei...

jellytots77

yo pierced... ya lor... i like to go there buy shoes mah... but too bad nvr find any nice wedding shoes... u bought urs already

yo jatling... hmmm... u saw the new bear liao bo... is smaller than the previous one lah...

pierced22

nope i havent lei...got any recommendations fr there not? mi fren told mi KL got more choices but too far!

oh...bear smaller liao arh...

jatling

Hi jellytots77...

Dun nd go JB to get wedding shoes...I tried too but I find their shoes not nice leh....and not suitable...in SIN u can find it easily @ URS or OG...what colour u looking @?

The bear smaller? ok lah to me slightly smaller...bah? anyway nothing much too choose only bear or chocolate so I left wif no choice as well.

jellytots77

yo pierced.. recommendation... bo leh... i also cant find... sob sob... PS early nxt month... still R&R leh...

yo jatling... i looking for silver shoes lor... ya cant find any at JB leh... all so obit one... think go there can only buy casual or office shoes nia...

yap smaller leh... i see fm pix... last time one bigger or much more bigger leh...

pierced22

jelly, wad type of shoes u looking for? got budget not? i saw some nice silver ones at toa payoh, tiz swank outlet and quite cheap but dono if itz those u like. bata oso has some lei. metro got a wider range like Fan says.

jellytots77

yo fan.. tks...i got time go and see lor...

yo pierced... hmm... silver one... can match anything mah..

btw anyone been to OCC to take PS... duno how isit hor...

pierced22

jelly, ya lor, i thk so, then best got those diamonds type on strap den gd. can fit anything.
u look out first den i can ask u again. hee...
but i need those very low type of heels coz mi FH same height as mi lei. so short! so muz wear low low. sian..and most i see are heels.

ya hor, dono whether worth gg there for PS not? but if take on AD can not arh?

fanphui

Hi ladies,I walk around the pool area at OCC cos they say can take pic on yr AD so see got any nice scenery, find tat very normal leh mayb other part where the golf area more greenery, but why not go other places for yr PS since u can take pic on AD at OCC.

jellytots77

yo pierced... hahahaha... okie i go and see see look look lor... aiyo hvn go find time to do tat man... sianzzzz...

yo fan... yap but if u 1 2 use the golf area i understand must be super early in the morning and pior to approval one leh... so does not mean ur AD tat day u can go to the golf area mah...

pierced22

fan, i was thinking that way too, on AD then go down to take pics. otherwise waste part of the outdoor shoots at OCC. mebe we can ask them to approve first lor for AD instead of PS date.

yo jelly, hee...i oso very lazy. anyway, mi ROm finished liao so now can concentrate on AD prep. but too many things on hand at wk now that is exams time, muz wait til hols to do.

fanphui

Hi ladies, hw long in advance do we have to book for photo shoot at OCC on AD?

Hi pierced, when yr PS & AD? My PS done in Mar, now waiting for my AD in Sep.

jellytots77

yo ladies... later i call OCC then update u all lor...

yo fan... wow so fast done ur PS liao hur... btw when u gog to collect invites...are u gog to do anything during the 7th mth... cos my ILs told me dundo anything during tat leh... so my GDL will be end Jul liao leh...

worst still nothing done yet not even PS... hahaha...

yo pierced... congrats ya... hmm... u still got time me... no time liao... now super stress when ILs told me dont do anything during 7th month.. but i think i still secretly do lah... if not i die leh...

fanphui

jellytot, mayb june then go n collect cos hav not really confirm the number of guests yet so left only the printing. when is yr AD? I guess canot do PS/GDL/send out wedding card during tat mth other than tat like buying things can rite?

monkichi

Havent been here 4 quite awhile, looks like every1 is reali busy nw wif prep & stuff huh... =)

Hi Fan,
how i envy u, i wanted ur AD date initially but din manage to get it, keke... but gd thing also cos my sis-in-law's bro wedding on the same day also... =) hw's prep coming along???

Hi Jatling,
the price 4 printing in JB & Sg's reali a big diff! Thanks 4 the info provided, me wanna go chk it out also... cn reali save alot huh...

will you all be taking photos with frenz & relatives at all the tables tat nite? mi hubby asking & i tot tat seems quite difficult leh, ok 2 take pics selectively? =p

pierced22

Hi Fan, wah u finish ur PS liao ah...mine wil be sometime i thk in end jul or sept liao. depending on how fast i can finish mi gowns.

jelly, same here lor, mi mum arh, full of ideas lei...last time ask her, anything oso can, now when i mention i wanted to do PS during 7th mth, she say no way! and i tot she very 'qing cai' abt things. if not, i rather take in Aug for mi PS, den no need to rush. but i thk i sure still will do other stuff during that mth la. if not, one whole mth wasted rite?

Hi estee, yup so long never see u here!
for mi, prob every table since how to go and sort out which table to skip?
erm, if dun take at every table den some might feel insulted not? i thk should be no prob to have all the photo taking at every table rite? how many r u having? juz prob have someone to coord the table arrangement so that u juz walk ard and pose lor.

monkichi

Hi pierced,
so wen u intending 2 do PS den? me AD in nov, wanna hv PS in sep but worried maybe abit rushed, so likely wil be taking in jul... yeah loh, they always say nt gd 2 do stuff during 7th mth, maybe plan den hv everything done immediately after 7th mth? btw, wen's ur AD? dec if i din rmbr wrongly? =) so wen wil u be choosing ur gowns 2??? or done wif tat liao?

i've got abt prob 60-80tables & almost majority of my PILs side pple me dunno 1... they formed up a big % of the no. of tables, tink if gotta go 2 every table wil be reali kinda rushing... hmm, maybe i'll get diff groups 2 cum on stage 2 take photos wif me huh? haha... like i'm some idols, hahaha... chey...

ladies,
there's a change in the design of the bear isit? any new favours? wonder whether they'll charge lots if i wanna every1 2 hv a pair each, seems quite extravagant huh...

monkichi

Hi pierced,
nice 2 see ya! so wen u intending 2 do PS den? me AD in nov, wanna hv PS in sep but worried maybe abit rushed, so likely wil be taking in jul... yeah loh, they always say nt gd 2 do stuff during 7th mth, maybe plan den hv everything done immediately after 7th mth? btw, wen's ur AD? dec if i din rmbr wrongly? =) so wen wil u be choosing ur gowns 2??? or done wif tat liao?

i've got abt prob 60-80tables & almost majority of my PILs side pple me dunno 1... they formed up a big % of the no. of tables, tink if gotta go 2 every table wil be reali kinda rushing... hmm, maybe i'll get diff groups 2 cum on stage 2 take photos wif me huh? haha... like i'm some idols, hahaha... chey...

ladies,
there's a change in the design of the bear isit? any new favours? wonder whether they'll charge lots if i wanna every1 2 hv a pair each, seems quite extravagant huh...

jellytots77

yo fan... my AD is 1 wk b4 u lor... kekeke....

anyway gals i check with OCC liao... if u all 1 2 take golf course only applicable on Mon or Tue and only morning also must be subject to approval...

jatling

Hi Estee,

Dun mentioned, here to share valuable info and hope it's useful to you esp you about the same situation as me so many tables needs alot of invites....

I will be having 85tables alot from PIL as well whom 50% I won't know who are they as mostly their biz frzs....Anyway for table photo i only concentrate on relatives and frzs and not their friends..since it's my wedding and I dun want to rush just the whole nite for table photo and din get to enjoy myeslf.

fanphui

ladies, i intend to hav my AD in June tat why i done my PS early but my parent prefer to hav it in Sep loh. Now only left with printing of invites & ordering of cakes for relatives. u gal better do yr PS earlier so tat yr BS have time to edit pic & done up yr album nicely tat wht i get to knw frm my BS & frenz.

jellytots77, har then u not gan chong now alredi May, hav u book yr BS & photographer for yr AD. I have a list of photographer if u need juz let me knw.

pierced, when is yr AD? U mean tat u sew yr own gown har

pierced22

Hi estee, mine should be planning PS ard the same time as urs. i settled only half half, i got mi WG, but EG and suits not settled yet. i thk if i really miss the jul slot den muz wait til sept liao.
yup mi AD in dec so later den urs by a bit.

wah ur tables def much more den mine. hmmz.. so muz mean that ur dinner muz coord well or act the tot of the guests gg up on stage to take fotos not bad idea. like those HK dinners mah.
we act tot of it too lei, coz we lazy to walk ard the big area. hehe...

Jatling, *pengz* now ur one increase to 85 liao! wah....i cannot imagine lei.

Fan, mi AD is 17 dec. no la...i not that capable to sew mi own gown. i got a BS liao, but only do halfway. still waiting to design mi EG.