Orchid Country Club

jatling

Hi Hi Eileen do u hv photo of the suit or even ur wedding to show us?
I yet get the chance to see the suit and even diff kind of deco or flower deco of the ballroom.

pierced22

Hi eileen, nice to know about ur views on OCC after ur wedding was held there. now i know i did make a gd choice.
so u got any photos to share? did u get the bridal suite or upgrade to the other one?

eileenhan

Hi jatling and pierced,
I wish I can get my hands on my picture too but you know I just had my wedding on 26 Dec 2004 and Sam Wong (my photographer) said that he had so many jobs in dec that he hadn't got the chance to get to mine. i told him to take his time so he can do a good job rather than rush it(you know what I mean.

Jatling and pierced, ask them to show you the suite. You be just as impressed as I am. Yes, I got the bridal suite. And when I saw the suite before i got it and it was such a nice view you will love it. No obstruction just the greens and the breeze plus the best part, there is a huge living room with mah jong table for people to hang out and a huge bedroom for the wedding couple. I wanted everyone to be on time at 7 p.m. because i do not feel that its right for people who arrive early, wait for people who are late plus I have a band and a list of programs so I really do not want that to jeopardise my plans. So this mah-jong and hangout room provided the excellent solutions. My mum and dad invited people (I know my friends will be early) to hang out and they did so no one was late.

As for flowers Jatling, I had a theme-red and pink because my evening gown is red. So OCC asked their florist -William to contact me so that I can coordinate with him exactly what I want. We decided on red and pink roses with with white filers. I also ordered corsages from them so everything was well-coordinated and that he will do a good job.
Good luck!!!

tianyun

Pierced,
I only hv hardcopies of the OCC pics :p I've yet time to scan the pics..sorry...

Jelly,
Hahaha...u wrote abt the montage here? Anyway I will 'force' my videographer to speed up alrite...then can see the video liao :D

jatling

Hi Eileen!
We got same photographer leh!!
So did u go for some shot @ OCC? what time u starts to take shot within OCC premises? an hr enough?
Can I just check wif OCC bridal suite got Jacuzzi? keke....
wow mahjong....can play while doing makeup hor...hahaha...

Hey u said can order corsage from them? great!! I looking for one leh...how much and nice boh? aiya ur feedback making me so excited leh....

Did u deco the stair rail? I might get my helper to deco for me while I will buy all the floral deco from Concourse....

Hi Evon,
What montage? Did I mentioned that?

eileenhan

oh yeah? He was great! He volunteered to help us take the sunset at OCC premise but you know what, we start make-up at about 4 p.m. and we didn't finish in time to get to go outside to take the shots. So my adbise to you is to start earlier.

Nope. No jacuzzi.

Yap. I think your friends can play mahjong while you do make-up. I can't even talk and try to coordinate my stuff because my make-up artist say that I kept moving my head.

I can't remember the cost of each corsage but I do know that my husband and my mum and dad and bro (family) corsage and my 4 bridemaids' wrist corsage cost a total of $72. Not too bad right? Plus guarantee to match the decor in the banquet. PLus OCC will also give you a couple of centerpieces to decorate your suite so everything will go perfect!

That's a good idea to decor the stairs.

jellytots77

yo jatling... so u cfm gog to deco the stairs hur... me also interested... maybe u share with me more on wat u intended to do... me not expert and creative enough leh... so u hv get the floral deco fm concourse already... how much did u spend on tat...

jatling

wow sunset! but nevermind cos I already got sunset pix in my album liao...
wow 4pm...I planned to start only 4.30pm leh...
den sam basically can dun need to go back just follow us to OCC to check in liao lah...hahaha

huh no jacuzzi...so boring.

or do u hv the flower co-ordinator number so I can call to ask? but my BS provide all the corsage for my family liao only I need for jiemei leh....

I tot of DIY the deco for stairs...but if they charge not so exp I dun mind to pay to save the time and hassle.

Hey jellytots...I saw @ concourse the deco and suitable for our stairs....u might wanna take a look...

jellytots77

so jatling... so u hv not buy the deco stuff yet hur... maybe u check with the OCC florist and see how much they charge... but i believe it will be more ex then u DIY lor...

paiseh... the deco @ concourse which floor... those sell alot of party stuff one isit... so wat u intend to do with the stairs... clothes or balloons or... etc

tianyun

jatling,
it's jelly who mentioned that...so happened her colleague attended my wedding n told jelly abt my photo montage :D

jellytots77

yo von... kekeke... so how u... so busy hur... btw care to recommend songs for the wedding... like march in, etc hur... me headache with tat leh...

tianyun

jelly,
im doing fine just like it seems nvr enuf sleep...Zzzz...*yawn*
hmmm...try 'I finally found someone' I think I used tat for my 2nd walk-in, as for the 1st like what I mentioned it's a Jap song n I really have no idea abt the title...unless I check with my videographer :p
anyway..u still hv lots of time who knows by then got new songs liao leh

jatling

Hi Jelly, I yet get contact of the florist leh I hope Eileen can give it to me....or I might hv to ask Andrew lor.
No I yet to get the deco cos I'm waiting for my frz to confirm she can help me with the deco first else I do not hv anyway else that know how to do it.

The last floor where sell alot of fake flower...there's one shop that sell deco for all wedding in hotel and restaurant....I will buy the cloth and fake flower where I can roll around the stairs rail....
Nope I will not get ballon cos relative got plenty of children do not wish to take risk cos they might spoilt my deco...kekekee

Hi Evon so it's jelly not me lah. made me so blur....

Hi Evon did u use the buggy for 2nd march in?
Oh and hor u use DFS liquor? Cos I'm using that...and aware the OCC actually only allow Duty paid....can advise me on this any tips?

jellytots77

yo von... oh... jap song... hmmm... no trouble lah... yap... i see months down the road got new songs bo... kekeke...

yo jatling... oic... okie then share with me when andrew revert on the charges ya... okie... when i free i go concourse to take a look... thanks

eileenhan

hey jatling,
I think i was looking for the contact but I guess I lost it. Please ask OCC and they will be able to tell you. I deal with William the last time and he was the appointed florist but I heard his contract is expiring soon. So you might want to check with OCC again.

2art

How is everyone doing

Jellytots, u started ur preparation? V fast it will be ur beautiful n brideful days... hope tt ur work not so busy now...

Evon, i wan to see ur actual day photo hoh

Jatling, hope everything is well for ur wedding too

jatling

Hi Jellytots...
I got William contact from Andrew liao Tel no 91017783 / 62570100

I called him for yr info his quote is quite hi....

He quoted me for the deco on stairs is $500 plus using flesh flowers.....

For corsage quite standard, $10 for designer type and $5 for normal....
He will send me pix and I try to attach here if u want.

Hi Rabbit.....ya in the mid of preparation liao if u hv tips do share ok?

Jean

jellytots77

yo rabbit... preparatoin... nbr start at all cos duno wat to do... whahahaha...

yo jatling... wow so ex... think u deco urself so much cheaper man... hmm... okie... u post the corsages here if u can... if not email me can... thanks

mahjong

this thread quite active ah!! My wedding is in a few days time man.. 3 days to be exact... all busy now...

Ciaoz,
Matt

pierced22

hey hey, everybody's back again in action. tot all lost liao in wk and prep. keke
jatling, gd tt u ask about the corsages and decor liao den i dun have to call and find out. not bad hor den can match ur decor. i thk i not gg to decor the stairs liao coz i went down the other day to OCC for something and they were having an event there. was gg " wah so big the stairs area.... how to decor?" unless get mi fren to do la! hahaha
so mebe shall use urs as an example first and see how.

Gd luck Matt! all the best for ur big day! hope eveything is smooth, weather gd, " ti gong bo bi"!!

jatling

Hi Matt, Congrat and hv a smooth wedding!
We shall wait for your update and pix here! :p

Hi Jelly, no worry here is to share info!

Hi Pierced, ya the stairs is quite long and Andrew told me 50mtr...each side and so both side will be 100mtr and the material u needed is quite alot.
I got friends to help me to deco but if I can get florial to do the work while the the cost not alot...but seem tough...will still search around and update u gals if any good news ok?

Hahaha u so cute "ti gong bo bi"? :p

bb_joyceblue

Matt,
Hey, so fast your AD liao... Congrats!! Been quite a while since the wine-tasting @ your hse.. Thx. Wishing u & your wife a blissful marriage... so, where u going for your HM??

jellytots77

yo pierced... so u busy with work and wedding preparation ya... me still hvn even started anything yet... so quite abit of worry... cos duno where to start with... so sianzzz... cos now so super busy with my work....

yo jatling... thanks sweetie... so nice of u... will wait for all ur info input... so hows ur prepation... urs also coming soon ya... btw how ur PS hur...

pierced22

yup jatling gd gd, muz keep us informed. i guess most of us here in tiz thread busy wif wk too hor...less time to talk nowadays.

hey Jelly, dun worry! i say say but neva really do anything. tell u honestly, i dun even have a list of when to prep wad.dun have a clue to how to start. haha...i have 2 colleagues getting married oso tiz yr so i juz hear hear den later thk whether need to start searchin. a lot of thinkng but no wk done. :p

mahjong

Just popping by to drop a message... Not going for honeymoon, just a short trip to Bangkok. Leaving on Thursday.

Wedding went very smoothly... Only got thumbs up for all the staff......

Have fun everyone.

Matt

jatling

Hi jelly, my PS gg fine...will get my album only in April.

No problem pierced...:D

Hi matt, great that everything goes smooth!
Enjoy ur trip!

jellytots77

yo pierced... isit... aiyo... me really so tied up with my work... so moody today on work... almost breakdown... really wishes to resign and find other jobs... sianzzzz....

well maybe we shall share more on wat to do... omg... stress again... kekeke

yo matt... glad tat the wedding went on smoothly... so everything good... u got take ps on OCC tat day... how was the deco and svc... hmm... care to share wat song u use...

yo jatling... good... so we look forward for ur album ya... so where u go for ur OD...

jatling

Hi jelly,

Went sentosa and a greeny hill around alexandra HP office there....not sure the exact name of the road.

tianyun

jatling,
hahaha...u sotong lah...wedding round the corner gan cheong huh? :p

yap...i used the buggy during the 2nd walk-in, actually can use for both walk-in if you want...but according to the captain he said wedding couple must walk along the red carpet

i'm using duty-paid wine n hard-liquor...

jelly,
yap...jap song...im not sure if Peg got the chance to hear it or not...if want to hear got to come see my photo montage liao :p

rabbit,
AD pics i only hv hard-copies which are at my mum's place now

matt,
congrats! seems like everyone is having a smooth wedding with OCC

jellytots77

yo jatling... u mena Alexandra the HP isit... last time i working at alexandra pt leh... kekeke

yo von... ya lor... u so busy how to see ur montage... sob sob

jatling

Hi Evon,

Not I sotong lah cos that place abit ulu but nice greenery.

I'm using duty free hard liquor how huh? keke

pierced22

yo jelly ya lor, i can understand esp when we hafta juggle work and den do all these wedding stuff. now we can still realx but i thk when nearer to date, we start stressing and pulling hair out liao.
yesh yesh, muz share on wad we gona do.

yo yo matt, glad to know ur wedding was wonderful. enjoy urself in Bangkok. cya back here for sharing sessions soon.
kekeke

hey von, haha, hard copies bery hard to view esp when here ppl so busy. sigh...nevermind, wait til u more free okie.

jatling green hill near HP? izit the ...oh forgot the name.. umm...where some restaurants are???

jatling

Yo pierced,

No restaurant only pte hses.....it's one way up the hill....u can tell ur photographer abt that they should know cos it's quite a common venue for couple to take wedding photo there.

tianyun

jelly,
sorry lah...i shld be hm tmr mrg til early afternoon :D

jatling,
thks for ur pics...they are wonderful...u look great in the black gown :D

get those paid bottle n pour it in lor...tat's the only way

pierced,
sorry hor...ya duno when i will really hv the time to scan gosh...300+ pics wor

jellytots77

yo pierced... aiyo... me now work until no breath liao... so cant imagine when nearer to my AD i also duno how man... really must find time to relax siazzzz

yo von... dun worry lah... nxt ard lor... no press u leh... u must join the other gathering mah...

pierced22

yo von, no prob...wait til u free la...300 pics. haha really dunno how if u scan muz take how long.

yo jatling, wad pics??? how come mi no see any??

yo jelly, u muz really take a breather den esp now u still not clse yet to AD lei....i oso trying to take it easy first. hehe...trying to slack first!

jatling

Hi Evon,
Thks btw that's not black gown lah...keke maroon gown....

Think I blur liao actually Andrew given me 20bttl corkage free....keke...paiseh.

those wanna see my PS just 30pixs....give me ur email.

jatling

Mark,

Who is ur BS? wow they bring u nice venue for OD leh...where exactly u took all those OD beside sentosa which I only know huh?

Great pix!

jellytots77

yo matt... wow so ur pix bery nice leh... so did u spend a bomb on ur photos... kekeke

yo jattling... matt got go poly... tat i know lor... so the other is sentosa.... and the onther one.... i duno liao...

greekgal

Hello Ladies

I'm a newbie here! Heard some good comments about OCC and also saw the 9pm mediacorp show, Lucky and Tianming got married at the Grand Ballroom. My FH and I were impressed with the buggy walk in and later found out that it's OCC. Hee..We have never been there personally before. My AD should be in year 2006 but have yet to select the date. Could you ladies pls share with me the quotations you have? What are some of the perks they can offer? Anyone planning wedding in 2006? Is OCC too far for my guests coz I'm staying in the West and don't think many of my guests/relatives stay there. Sorry for asking too many questions. Really appreciate any advices you may share with me. =)

Von, Matthew and Aileen

I would love to view your lovely pics. Could you send it to me at [email protected] please? The pics will definitely help me to visual the place better! Thanks in advance. =)

pierced22

Hi getting married,
u mean they act use the ballrm in the show? didnt know that.
u can try asking the banquet sales staff there for the quotation. they have a website u can go to for the quotations. then u can arrange for a meeting up wif the sales staff.
mine in dec 05 so quite near to 2006.;)

i thk for the west no prob la, coz some of the gals here act stay in the west as well. aft all, if they r really sincere about coming to ur wedding, distance is no prob. plus the fact that spore is so small, itz not a big prob. u cant please everyone. if not u r better off looking for somewhere in town.

brides2005

me back from honeymoon...

me here to give my frankest opinion about OCC after having throw a grand wedding dinner there early this year.

firstly. my coordinator Serene was real good.she's very helpful and compromising.as long as is within her limit, she will do for you.she will get back to your queries as soon as she has found an answer to it.she'll warn you ahead of things that need to be done prior to your wedding.

secondly, their service staff is very professional.they are quite well trained and every staff knows what are the role they have to play on that evening.their banquet mgr is very experience and helpful.they will go all way out to make you happy and feel privileged to hold your wedding dinner there.

setup-OCC overall setup is good.stage decor, rostrum, cake cutting, champagne fountain all well setup.you are given choice on the the type of flowers you want at the pedestial, reception and registration area.food serving is clean.neat and tidy table setup.no messy crockery, napkins and dirty floors.

projector-OCC have sharp projector and big screen.they have VCD, DVD player..so no worry for your video montage.sound system is wonderful despite such a big ballroom.

shuttlebus service-punctual, frequent service and convenient pickup location for your guest.so no worry for your guest.huge parking space for your drive in guest.there will be usherer to guide your guest..so no worry

food portion is huge, more than sufficient for a table of 10.food quality rating..8/10.my guest have all enjoyed the tasty food.food tasting portion is the same as the actual dinner serving size.overall..i must say value for money menu.

bridal suite room-big and spacious, but lighting a bit poor.may not be good for bridal makeup.

overall..our guest and us have a very pleasant evening on that dinner of ours.

occ photography venue-hmm..if you guys have better place to take photo, can give here a miss.my bridal studio photographer say nothing nice to take for bridal shot, normal photo shoot okie which i personally found so too.

anyone wants to find out more info can PS here.if not, talk to your coordinator.it'll be more helpful