Orchid Country Club

monkichi

Jatling,
u reali hv many many tables leh!!! haha... i agree wif u tat we prob needn't go 2 every table esp urself cos i dun tink u'll be able 2 finish wif all... den u'll hv 2 noe where ur frenz & relatives wil be sitting at wen arranging... quite a headache also hor... hehehe...

pierced,
den u hv 2 try do it by jul liao rite or wil it be kind of rush if u do ur PS in sep? my BS told me i cn do it in sep but it'll always be better if we cn arrange tat earlier, juz 2 avoid any last min changes, etc... so wen wil u be choosing ur EG?

jelly,
i tink tat shouldnt be a prob, dun worry 2 much, my bro had his PS done in late jul last yr & his AD in sep, they managed 2 do it 4 him... they shld be able to rush it 4 u knowing ur AD is nearby... =)

btw ladies, any chances of bargaining 4 additional rm besides exchanging the one yr anniversary stay? kekeke...

jellytots77

yo estee... isit... must make sure they rush the things for me man...

i think is hard to bargain for another addn room...

yo fan... wat are u trying to say... AD got 1 bridal suite... but not fantastic one lah... then ur anniversary also hv... but think is the normal room liao

pierced22

jaelly, urs in sept rite, thk should be no prob.

estee, yup i thking of jul or if not the sep hols. the BS said no prob regarding that but of coz we tot if do in jul, will be better in case we dun like the photos or something. i will be choosing the EG nx wkend. but if i dun like the OTR, den gotta MTM lor.

additional rm, dun thk so lei, i only managed to exchange the anniversary nite stay for another rm.

monkichi

jelly,
dun worry, juz keep reminding dem of ur AD & make sure they do it asap 4 u... i'm sure everything wil fall in place nicely... kekeke... yeah, me also tink quite hard 2 get another rm... was tinking wanna get 1 4 my "jie meis" & another 4 my family... =) see can cut costs nt... haha...

pierced,
so u choosing ur EG tis wkend rite? do u roughly noe wat design u'll likely go 4? i've chosen a bustier 4 WG & a china collar/halter 4 EG... actuali i wanted the opp. leh, bustier 4 EG instead... headache ah, haha...

ladies,
any suggestions 4 nice nice venues 2 go 4 PS??? =)

jellytots77

yo estee... tks... hmm... think no need so many room unless they are gog to stay overnite.. if not wasted also leh..

when u gog PS hur... me also duno where to go leh... sianzzz

monkichi

jelly...
my mum they all wanna stay leh, my bro & sis also... haha... see if they cn gimme discount nt, keke... me gng PS in jul... was tinking of pulau ubin initially but nw huh, tink abit far leh, wil take up lots time also... u been 2 punggol marina? i heard tat plc's nt bad leh... me haven gone there b4 though... maybe u cn chk it out???

pierced22

Fan i thk itz stated in the contract for 70% of attendance. guest bk i saw the old one last yr but dunno whether changed liao not.

i changing the anniversary rm for the helpers. so depends on jiemeis or bros stay lor. i dun thk i will get anymore.

estee, yup mi gg to choose EG tiz sun. i oso headache liao over the diff designs, cant make up mi mind.
i oso act wanted the bustier one for WG den mi hubby said the spaghetti strap one dat i tried was nice and diff.the centre got lace panel with some embroidery one lei, not very sure wheter can accept not. will try it on again to see if really cfn.
PS venues i have not research on yet. i thk i oso will have hard tiem deciding when mi turn come. always like only the usual places hor like sentosa,
i been to punggol marina, but i dun find the place that nice...izit they talking about the wooden platform area near the water part??

jellytots77

yo estee.... oic... then u juz convert ur aniversary room lor... bo bian.... me will convert cos i also intend to let my helpers or my ILs hv a room lor... cos they will reach early to dress up and makeup lor....

jatling

Invitation card standard is 70% but if you need more you can request as long for those unuse copy you return to Andrew that should be fine cos I took abt 80%.

monkichi

pierced,
yeah it's like tis, sometimes u have in mind wat design u'll wan but end up, u'll look nicer in another. tat's gd also, at least no headache, still can find something u like off the rack...
no worries, 4 ur EG, who noes on sun, u may put on something & it'll turn out tat u neednt hv cracked ur head tat much after all... (n_n)

i'm nt so sure abt the exact location of punggol marina leh, haven been there b4... i wanna go cc also... keke...

any1 ever tot of taking PS at void decks? hahaha... den pose beside the lifts & the staircase, oh my... i'm talking crap agn... =p

jelly,
me will be converting my anniversary rm but was hoping if they cn gimme juz 1 more rm, haha, me so greedy... but even if they dun, i'll get frm dem 2... 1 4 my family & another 4 my frenz...

jatling,
tat's OCC's new bear? if so, i reali like it! i tink the size is juz nice... keke, happy... is the invitation card frm OCC also?

fanphui

ladies, thk for the inform

Jean Ling,the bear very cute hor but too bad they dun come in a pair & the guest book i like hw u manage to get it

jatling

Estee,

Yes that's from OCC

Fan,

ya not bad hor....guest book also from OCC
Thks for ur congrats...preparation busy busy...all day nvr get a break.

pierced22

yo jatling, txs for posting the pics! the new bear looks cuter hor...
guest bk oso nicer than the one i saw last yr.

estee, yup, im not worrying much about mi gowns. is that a gd thing? hehe...juz prob on the day of selection, i will juz be undecided which to choose. kekeke...
punggol marina very far...even when i stay near seng kang, itz all the way into punggol, bef the punggol end is. Itz quite an ulu club, ppl juz go there for sea sports. nothign much of a view unless toking about the lalang outside. but now a lot of construction around the place.

Jatling, hope itz all smooth sailing for ur prep! Dun fret too much okie, muz relax and be mei mei.

suetan

saw the 7pm show on ch 8. The recep area is really nice! Anyone has low turn up rate for OCC? Told my mum we considering our wedding there. She said kinda towards the north, rest of the ppl mite find excuses nt to go...

Wats the per table rate on weekends nw huh? Thanks!

rabbitwsk8

Hi Jellytots, how are you? U ask me for food tasting idea is it? But I dun know ur menu got change bo lei?

Can let me know the menu?

jellytots77

yo rabbit... fine... busy with work but not wedding preparation... haizzzz...

menu... i think is the same leh... no change wor... can email me lor... anyway i drop u an email leh...

so how's life ya... busy???

rabbitwsk8

hi jellytots, u busy for work v long already wor.. still busy?

Me, ok ar
Biz more on my business
now expanding to thai and japan liao!

meun no change then I advise u accordingly wor. I saw ur email. Will reply.

Hey, we supposed to meet up for coffee lei... when free?

jellytots77

yo rabbit... ya lor... work and work... more and more... haizzzzz....

gteat... good to hear tat... happy for u leh...

tks... hear fm u soon ya... :p

ya lor... but where u 1 2 meet up for coffee...

pierced22

Hey rabbit, long time no hear fr u!

jelly, u having food testing liao arh so fast hor!
i tot we have std menu to pick from liao? did ur coordinator call u to arrange or u have to call up to ask??
coz i puzzled over whether they will act call us...coz have to wait quite a while til near ur AD.

howz ur PS? when can collect pics?

Sulynn, u can email OCC regarding the rates as most of ours is booked last yr so dunno if the rates have gone up.

sugarsugar

i'm new to this forum and realize that actually OCC is quite popular =)
i'm also having my banquet in OCC in dec this year hehe
when are you gals having your banquet there?
by the way, has any of you gals decided on the printing yet?
when will OCC give us the invitation cards for printing?

jellytots77

yo pierced.... haizzz... cos my ILs dun1 doing wedding stuff on 7th mth mah... so i bo bianzzz lor... anyway... gog nxt month... at least i can view the new wedding setup lor.... if go 7th mth... bo wedding mah...

u cant wait for them to call u lor... u got to call them urself... yap standard menu... but inside the standard menu... still can pick one mah...

PS done liao... pix can only collect in Sep leh... so worry... hope the album no issue... if not i gog to faint liao...

yo sugar... wat printing are u asking... is all up to u when u 1 them to pass u the cards... u can called and ask them to email u the card sample... decided on the cards u 1... tell them and then pick up fm them if they hv the stock lor... so u got to decided when u 1 2 give out ur invites lor...

btw the card bery obit leh... but bo bian lah... i dun1 2 spend extra $$ for cards lor... haizzz

childlike

I am interested to hold my dinner at OCC. But one factor that I need to consider is the inaccessibility of the place. Any comments?
I heard they have shuttle bus from Yishun but each bus only takes 20 persons and freq is low also. Wonder if they can cater for buses for our banquet only?

sugarsugar

hi jelly,

i'm waiting to see if they have new designs for the cards, coz they told me favours they will have new ones =)
have you decided on your favours liao??

by the way, can email me the template for the cards??
did you get it from OCC or from your printer or "zi you fa hui"? hehehe
thks!

by the way, anyone having their banquet at OCC in dec as well?? =)

sugarsugar

hi jelly,

i'm waiting to see if they have new designs for the cards, coz they told me favours they will have new ones =)
have you decided on your favours liao??

by the way, can email me the template for the cards??
did you get it from OCC or from your printer or "zi you fa hui"? hehehe
thks!

by the way, anyone having their banquet at OCC in dec as well?? =)

jellytots77

yo erica... there is an addn shuttle bus to fetch ur guest at the same loc too... if not u can opt for a one time fetch fm another loc to OCC lor...

yo sugar... im not taking their wedding favours... also i hv nt collected my cards yet...

rabbitwsk8

hi Pierced, how are you? Great to still see u here

Wow, ur wedding also drawing near liao yo... when photo collected, share share ok

Jelly gal!! I think i share with u my menu here la
The food I got during the actual day is as good as the one during the food tasting. Many good comments on the food

The cold dishes I dun mention ok...
1) shark fin with fish maw
2) Groupa
3) Yam ring (taste was great!!!)
4) Ee fu noddles
5) Salted chicken (we choosen herbal during food taste but the chicken was kinda burnt so got funny taste :p)
6) Yam paste for dessert (Best!!)
7) Cabbage with dried scallop (Nice but some guests prefer to have green vege)

Hope the above helps

U nt taking the wedding favour? The bear key chains are not bad lei. Dun ask me to show u cos all I dun hv any!!! Yes, all taken by hubby niece and nephew :p funny right, i hv others wedding fav but dun hv my own :p hahaha...

sugarsugar

yo jelly, since you didn't take their wedding favours, wat did you exchange it for?

hi rabbit, your AD was just over? paiseh i didn't follow those old postings...
which package did you take? the mid-priced one??
can share share your invitation card? =)

jellytots77

yo rabbit... tks wor... can ask why u nbr choose the promfet (opps spelling duno wrong bo) instead of groupa hur...

ya lor not taking the bear bear lor... u so cute nbr keep one set for urself hur... nbr mind can ask fm them one mah...

yo sugar... they ask me to upgrade to president suite or maybe addn room or wat lor... but i still hvn decided lor...

pierced22

HI sugar, Im having mi AD in dec too. mine on the 17th! when's urs?
i havent done anything yet, but i be taking their favours too. most prob the bears lor.

yo jelly, i juz came back fr mi hols so very long never come in,
ya lor, i have to settle mi PS quickly too coz 7th mth cannot take.
dun worry so much, im sure the pics will turn out fine! thk i better start planning when to call them up to. hee...later i wait for them til everything not settled.
yo rabbit, share share no prob, but jelly and jean first so u can look at theirs first.

rabbitwsk8

hee :p Jelly, i tot mr rabbit got the bears but appear that he did not lor :p
Why groupa? Cos its more presentable to my parents
The dishes we choosen are v much to our parents taste. Make things much more easy ok

Hi sugar, my wedding was in Oct 04. It was a wonderful nite with my guests. I took the entry menu and they taste great!
For the wedding card, took the most traditional one... red card with the xi words there
Printers, we also took the recommendation of OCC. Price is good

Hope my info helps

sugarsugar

jelly, is it more worthwhile to change it to another room instead of the favours??
you did any calculation?
heheh coz my family and hubby's family wanna stay there for the nite... so i'll need to book rooms with OCC =)

hi pierced, mine is on 19th!! 2 days after yours hehehehe
so after yours then they gotta do up my deco liao =)
have you decided when to go for food tasting?

hi rabbit, a very belated congratulations to you!
yup i'm taking their traditional red one too!! hehehe coz i like bright chilli red =)
wow glad to hear that everything went well for you and your guests have compliments for the food... then i don't have to worry liao =)
how many tables did you have?
mind sharing with me your printer quotation?

hmmm ask you gals hor... for the deco, do you have to let them know the colour theme? or they will decide for us??
hehe coz i'm afraid my EG colour will be the same as the deco colour hahahhaa
then guests won't be able to see me liao =)

rabbitwsk8

Hi sugar, thanks

Hee... since we are having traditional wedding so i choose the most traditional card!!
Hey, I also red lover u know

I have 53 tables... quotation ar...
U might like to know I wore KUA for 2nd march in on the buggy... it was a fun experience

as for the flowers, I suggest u all choose ur self
for me, I choosen red roses and white orchids (from my freelance experience) and they look great! I was also particular abt the size of the roses as I saw one of the dinner there having small roses!

I would suggest avoid pink roses as it will not stand out in the room.

wats ur EG colour?

sugarsugar

hi rabbit, wow you had so many tables ah!!
no wonder you got a good price for printing... tink i can only make it for the min leh...

haha you wore the kua??!!
mine should be some sort of like cheongsam type =)
heheh red in colour too!

hmmm if you chose red roses, then would you still "stand out"?? coz same colour as your kua mah.... that's why i dunno wat colours to choose leh..
wat about type of flowers??
they gave you a choice among a selected few? or they can provide any kind of flowers that we request?

do you have any photos of the roses and orchids??

hehhe paiseh.. ask so many questions all at once =)

hi jelly, you are a z wedding bride?
me too leh!! hehe so qiao =)