Orchid Country Club

jellytots77

yo pp... thanks for sharing such wonderful information with us... so u do ur OD shoot at OCC or elsewhere...

btw i saw a whole list of things tat u are selling away... wow... u get them for ur wedding isit... i quite interested in the precious moments cake stand one... did u use tat for ur wedding cake fm OCC

coolgirl76

Hi Jellythots
GONG XI FA CAI
How's yr preparation? Sne dmy regards to yr hubby!

brides2005

Hi Jellytots

I know all brides and grooms have similar worries over their banquet banquet, so i'm just sharing watever i have experience with you gals.hoep it benefits and clear all worries.

i use my cake stand at the registration table.you know OCC have a very long registration table, can sit up to six people.so i put the cake stand with my precious moment figurine right in front of my guest book.it turns out pretty unique as most people only put flower vase on registration table for ang pows,if not, use their flower arrangement decor.try it out, your guest will find it very unique as it goes to show them how much we care when they put their kind words on the guest book.if you keen, can email me then we arrange for the meetup ya..

my advise is to use their cake, cos the room is very big and people can't see when it's too far and small.

by the way, all OCC brides and groom to be, i realised no need to negotiate much with OCC when they offerd you their package.having done so many market survey, they are the only ones who has included everything in their package so that it leaves us the hassle of having to "fight" with them.their package offer is alright, i din negotiate cos i find it's really value for money liao. hotels always try give you a reasonble package and then you negotiate from them which may not always turn out pleasant.so if you are looking at hassle free package, OCC is the one ;-)

pierced22

aiyo, now here very inactive hor...
anyway for those not married yet, wondered if u asked for the latest menu and decor liao not?
heard itz out by Feb.
muz go try and ask to see if it is better than the old one.

oh ya PP, do u know if OCC allows u to use ur own CDs dat u 'burn'? or muz it be original? i know some hotels dun allow ur own.

jellytots77

yo pierced... ya lor bo lang man... so how u... and ur wedding preparation... so u got go and ask bo on the new design and menu.... if got update me ya... kekeke

pierced22

yo jelly, haha mi wedding prep still stagnant lei. i thk onli will panic later on when it is nearer. oso too busy wif wk to thk of it lei.
i havent ask yet if it is out so when i do, i let u know okie.

brides2005

Hi Jellytots

Sorrie for the late reply..i dun have a close up of the cake stand pic.how about we meet up then i can show the cake stand.you email me at [email protected] okie..

Yo pierced..you can use your burn cd format..as long as they are in vcd or dvd format..if you use mp3, must convert to wav or cda format..otherwise their system cannot read.

brides2005

Hi everyonei have 36 ivory color and 40 strawberry tea lights candles for sale at $9 only.good for used at OCC table centrepiece.for your info, they dun provide centrepiece, so to add on the atmosphere, it's best to use tealight candles.these are my remaining stock used for my wedding dinner there.
253838.jpg
253839.jpg

jatling

Hi Hi Everyone!

Who's next to get web in OCC?
Or myself? keke

Anyway PP I would love to buy from you the candles...cos it's in my mind as well to buy scented candles to replace with those provided by OCC to add in the atmosphere but 36 is not enough for my tables...

jellytots77

yo pp... okie okie... but got juz the figure alone bo... no flowers at it...

u mean occ nbr provide centrpierce for each table hur... isit... aiyo... i dun knw man...

so any idea to share how we can do for the centrepierce hur... u mean u also got buy candle holder isit...

yo jatling... oh isit... no centrepierce for the each table hur... aiyo... so lousy meh... i thought hv one leh... so hv u decided on ur staircase already...

yap guess u are the nxt one tat is getting married in OCC lor... kekeke

brides2005

Hi Jatling

How many tables you have at OCC? For me I put one candles for each tables plus a little pot of flowers I do myself.It's very nice when they dim the room light to blue color.the candles just show upp nicely.

Yeah jellytots, they dun have flower centrepiece.if you want, must talk to the florist and must pay something like extra $10-12 per table if you chose rose flowers, other flowers more expensive.i Hvae tried asking the florist.i think it'snot worth, some more the effect not as good as just one candle sitting in the middle of the table.the flower doesn't show the effect.so it's waste of my effort to do up 40 pots of real peach rose flowers myself.

brides2005

Hi Jellytots

regarding the cake stand, you dun want the flowers decor with it right?? okie..no problem, anyway i am only seling the cake stand.you need the precious moment figurine? can email me at [email protected] to confirm your interest?
thanks jellytots..

pierced22

huh really arh...no centre piece.. i didnt check that out. now gotta thk of what to use as centrepiece fpr the tables. but 36 candles oso not enuf for mi.

PP i still considering what to get from u so when i decided, email u okie. im oso interested in the ring pillow.

oso anyone of u having any muslim or veg guests arh? how much do they charge per head or onli by table? forgot to ask that time when i went down to OCC.

jellytots77

yo pp... so u got ur pix to share with us on ur OCC or not... interested to take a look at ur centrepierce leh...

hmm... u mean u using candle and flowers pot... so wat did u use to hold the candle... u bought candle holder also isit...

hur... i blur with the pm leh... anyway let me think 1st can cos my AD still a long way leh... buy the PM scared duno where to put them at OCC leh...

wow pp... u really got lots of things to sell hur..

yo pierced... u mean u also duno hur.. i thought hv one leh... i remember tat time when i view the ballroom hv leh...

brides2005

for vegetarian, if you can't find a table of ten pax all eating vegetarian, then you have to pay extra charges for each add'l veg guest.that is cost of 10 pax per table + no of add'l veg per table.the cost of each veg is the cost for table of ten/10 person.

jellytots, never mind,take your time to see if you need the cake stand.

i dun have the photo of the centrepiece.my photographer din capture cos he says not obvious to the photo one.anyway, the banquet staff took away after displaying it for a while, that's why i say not worth to invest so much money nt he centrepiece.anyway, when the guest sit n the table, nothing can be seen much.so use of lighting like candle is the nest choice.

jellytots77

yo pp thanks for ur advise... btw can i know wat did u put to rest the candle on.... got use any candle holder bo....

so do they leave the candle there until end of the dinner or take it away b4 the 1st course is up...

so now ur pots of flowers... wat did u do with it hur... keep it or rent it out... kekeke

jatling

Hi PP,

I got abt 70-80 tables..so ur candles is not enough. Anyway, I will get it myself, thks.

Jellytots, I do note that there's a so call candle holder lamp in each table so u can bring ur own candle cos they r using white normal tea candle, whlie I will buy my own colour scented candles.

jellytots77

oh jatling... so they do hv centrepierce lah... juz tat the candle not so fantastic only rite... those normal white one tat we can get fm ikea in a big pack one isit...

jatling

Hi jellytots...I just asked Andrew..they provide lamp to each table but it's using spirit instead...anyway I will use candles...

jellytots77

yo jatling... isit... thanks... btw the lamb will be remove b4 the 1st dish rite...

hmm... so u gog to source for candles... then need to get candle holder bo...

jatling

Not too sure if candle will be remove...but I think usually do that right? Anyway, scented tea candle do come with a holder...those silver tin holder? Most likely I will get it from JB since I will be making two trip there as I do my printing over JB.

I will go down OCC soon to collect my invites too, and will get Andrew to show me the lamp so that I know exactly what kind of candle suit and fit into the lamp.

pierced22

hey jelly, ya lor i tot i saw flowers there on the table lei. unless the one we went to is coz the couple themselves pay for the extras???
blur us! mi oso tot like still long long way so neva really thk hard on those things yet like decor. hee...

txs Pp, wah like that i thk i rather not invite liao. so troublesome to find 10 veg and 10 muslims. dunno they can half each not ...keke den make it one table. :p

jatling i thk candles very easy to find now rite esp ikea's range. hee... so should be no prob for u.
i very lazy to go source for extras coz i tot everything provide liao lei. thk i might juz forget it in the end and juz stick with wad they offer. hahaha

jellytots77

yo jatling u gog JB to print invites... is it more cheaper then in SG... care to share where isit...

oh no... i blur liao... u mean those candles come with holder one should be quite ex rite... so how much did u see it in JB hur...

i only know those white one with the sliver holder one... those ikea one... with 100 in a pack one leh... are u saying those... but only it is scented one...

yo pierced... i dun remember seeing flowers... but i do remember tat they got this lamp kind one... lor... ya lor u still a long way to go mah... so dun worry... kekeke... me also but only left half a yr liao... wow fast hor...

jatling

Hi pierced.

Ya candles can easily find anywhere in SIN...

Hi Jelloytots....
Cos I got alot of tables so for me to print in JB can save quite alot...depend on how many tables u hv...the more u print the cheaper it is....
As for SIN price is firm and as per 100pcs...

Yes u can use those small candle with silver holder and if u want choose colour scented type lor.

jellytots77

yo jatling... so care to share how much is the diff btw the printing for SG and JB...

hmm... but hor... use the small candle with the silver one... not nice leh... bo candle holder look bery cheapo leh...

pierced22

hehe jelly, ya lor time flies lei...soon itz jatling den u den mi...wah ....*panic*
act i oso forgot wad i saw when i went down. very vague liao. mebe closer to the date den i start panickng on wad to decorate for the table. oh, den the reception table got any decor not? only a flower decor???

jatling so how much JB charge? mebe can consider gg in there to print as well. do they do the misc stuff too like the tying of gold strings for u??

jellytots77

yo pierced... ya lor so stress for me man... abt 6months to my AD... and i hvn started anything yet... not even anything fm my BS... *faint*

pierced22

hehe jelly dun worry...i oso very relaxed. now still slowly planning for mi ROm in May lei! imagine fitting for ROm in apr...hahaha
dono when den i will go fit for mi WG arh!

pierced22

heh jelly i only bk the date + JP. wanted to juz go to the centre and sign papers but den hor they no longer offer services on sat. so in the end, decided to do it outside at mi house. onli last wk den applied for the solemnisation.

so prob later den see if need decor n stuff. i very lazy to plan so tell mi FH juz put tablecloth and flowers can liao.hehe...

jellytots77

yo pierced... oic.. wa solemnsisation outside ur hse hur... wow ur hse big big hur...

dun worry lah.. when time come u wont be lazy liao... kekeke

jatling

Hi jellytots...

Depend how many u printing if 500 abt only $0.1 per pc for inserts...it's definitely cheaper and it's @ citysquare so quite near to custom not so mafan.

I got my invites liao so next fri gg down to print.

tianyun

yo gals...wow...wedding drawing near excited or not :D so excited for u gals...do prepare to be the most beautiful bride yeah

jellytots77

yo jatling isit... im gog JB this sat leh... care to share with me the place i go and take a look lor... thanks

yo von... dun stress me... sob sob

pierced22

hehe,von coz jelly thks that she not prepared yet lei.
jatling, that's quite a reasonable price lei. nx time i go jb can go check out the shop as well.

jellytots77

yo von... no preparation leh.... though everything settle for banquet and BS and photo/video... after tat... being idle liao leh... still hvn go for my 1st fitting leh... tats why stress liao...

yo pierced... hahaha... u know me so well

jatling

OK, jellytots and pieced will try to post the add here tomorrow.

Hi evon!

Me the one getting stress over preparation now....so much things to prepare, buy and think of it...panic liao kekeke

tianyun

jelly,
oic...anything not sure u can either ask me or ask ur colleague :p u know who

jatling,
no stress abt wedding if not u will hv blues one...u believe u are doing a great job

jellytots77

yo jatling... k post here tomolo hor... cos i gog in on sat leh...tks

wow u dun stress too much leh... if not i also bcome stress liao leh...so wat u still hvn prepare... btw u doing up the stairs rite..

yo von... sure u such a dear... i will ask u all one dun worry... kekeke

jatling

Hi evon,

Yet get to see ur wedding photo leh...any chance to look at it esp the OCC one...

BTW, how is the guest book look like? obiang or not?

Jelly,

the address is

JB Citysqare J4, level 4
Negamas Printing

the charges is for inserts
200pcs for RM90
every 100pcs add RM10
without map

If map starts from
200pcs RM110
every 100pcs add RM10

Hot stamping
400pcs RM480

I'm taking the insert without map.

pierced22

yo jelly, dun worry la. everything will come one at a time. i oso taking mi own sweet time to do anything.
see i said wana call OCC on whether they have all the new designs on decor and favours, up to now still havent done it!

txs jatling, muz try and find a time to go JB and check out the shop! oh ya, u not putting the map in ur insert??
so not gg to show the map at all?