Orchid Country Club

hi pierced,
same here, PS shld be ard mid june, no hurry, kekeke... oh, ur fren chose 26th nov 2? seems like yr 2006 is a great yr, i've got quite a no. of frenz getting married 2... & my mum was telling me i cun attend those weddings tat's held 4mths b4 & after mine... =( so i guess there shld be at least 3-4 tat i wont be able to attend liao... ur bro's away on studies huh?

hi matt,
it's nice 2 see ya in friendster, ur wife looks very sweet leh... =)
haven selected videographer though, ur BS has videographers? i haven done research on tat...

hi rabbit,
cn we hv a look at ur AD pics??? =)

hey Jatling, saw ur cool look on friendster liao. at least now know who we r toking too, not juz a name.

wow, so ur PS tomorrow liao. excited not? so which part of OCC u taking huh? the golf course area izit?

hee, estee, so we can later on discuss on where the places to go for PS. yup, i got a few frenz getting married the same yr, esp towards end of yr. luckily, mi mum not so superstitious otherwise i cant attend the weddings of frenz. hey, but i tot it was supposed to be juz 3 mths?

ya lor, mi bro away on studies so gotta wait for him to come back for break den get married. otherwise would hv been nov or early dec. sian, now cant go for long long honeymoon. arrgh...

I am having a wine-tasting on the 4/12. Dropped an email already. Who else I have not included, do let me know...

Matt

Hi Rabbit

Sorry as I have missed your big day.I have even prepared a big ang pow for you but I was so held up by work.I hope you can share with me some nice pic you have taken at your banquet.you can email to me at [email protected] a lot.btw, how's the food? can share with us which dish is good to take.I am suppose to go for my food tasting soon, but still fighting over the dish for the banquet.MIL and parents couldn't make up which dish to try for food tasting and the actual dinner.can i know wat is the wedding favor you have chosen?

Mat, i have emailed you on my attendance for the wine tasting.will be there.can update us who will be attending also? thanks.

I think no need to decorate anything further than those they provide.no one will notice and you urself won't have time to enjoy also.so wat for spend so much $$$.i think most importantly, both the couple must enjoy the evening with the guest presence.even if have nice decor, no good food, music and guest will also spoil the evening.

Hi Teo,

I have received ur reply and will keep you updated for the wine-tasting. Is ur hubby joining us?

Attendance wise, pierced and JXNC cannot make it while I am waiting for other replies. Rabbit may be coming down and one of her friend is joining us.

Estee, jatling and jelly,
Send u an email on the wine-tasting, are you all coming down?

Matt

Good morning all...

Hi Teo,
Oh so u did not come to my wedding huh... Me and hubby still looking around bef n aft my 1st march in, hoping to see you

Gosh, no need ang pao la...pai say...
Sure will send u photo link later.
Hey, no need to fight on food u know. U and hubby decide then let them see. Food taste is supposed to see if those u like ok or not. If not ok, change. Jus like us, we change to roasted chicken but food tasting was herbal chicken. Try the not so sure if nice ones and leave the more safe choice as reserve.
My food list...
1) Cold dish - a bit forget liao,
2) shark fin w fish maw
3) Groupa - very good feedback fr guest cos its really big n nice
4) Yam ring w celery and prawn - the yam was great! If u yam lover, go for this!
5) Sea cucmber - good feedback too fr guest
6) Cabbage w dried scallop - a bit salty i heard on AD dinner
7) Roasted Chicken - a bit plain from some guest butI think its ok cos i take plain :P
8) Ee fu noddles - very nice feedback fr guest
9) Yam paste w ginko seed - good good feedback

Yours lei?
Wedding favour : Bear key chain.

True! No need spend $ on deco as the flowers stand is already v sufficient. The stairs also... no need la.

So u cfm going matt pl? Me see wat time he starts cos tt day I got business seminar to att at 5.45p.m.

Sorrie Ladies & a Gentleman (Matt), me wont be able to make it down for the wine-tasting @ Matt's hse... me away for a short get-away @ phuket with FH & friends...

Hi matt,

Sat 3.30pm I won't able to make it for wine tasting only 5pm or later....any other date?

Hi pierced,

Cool look? kekee....
PS over..so tiring....I went sentosa....for OD.

Hi jxnc,

bt u nvr log in leh..anyway any other number to call OCC anot...since morning hv been trying to call them bt no one answer e fone.

oh ya i nvr read yr posting correctly so thot u mia to phuket liao...hv u confirm w OCC?my FH heard that OCC actually does take out a sum of $$ from e amt per table as their commission..eg. tbl cost 700 bt they only cooked 400 worth of dish per tbl.isit true?

pjen,
sorrie, cant login cos company's barred MSN. ya, dont ever try to call OCC.. ppl there too buzy liao.. I had the same experience initially... later resolved after meetup with Andrew.. he advised us to either email him or sms him... his email add is [email protected] & mobile# 9783 9208. But Andrew will onli be back tmr 18Nov.. he's on leave last 2wks... me & FH is confirming OCC but waiting for him to be back & send us the contact to sign... might be meeting up with him again to finalise things...

Never heard anything that OCC "earned" commission... but OCC's wedding menu got 3types... maybe the $700 ones is the most ex. one... but the food in that cat. also very "high-class" leh...

yo jxnc... u so cute hur... chat at nite ya... sob sob... jelly dun hv MSN leh... somemore tonite need to work really late... sob sob sob

sorrie lah... hush hush... no cry lah... jxnc sah-yang... anyway, juz thought whoever got MSN & wish to chat, can chat tonite.... cos usually working in the day bz mah... me onli nite time more free... heehee..

JNXC, u can msn via internet wat

Ex-OCC bride can join?

Jellytots, how are you? Sorry yet to give u my wedding link... can give me ur email again. I mail fr my co account easier

U need to work late? Take care yo...

rabbitwsk,
tried via the internet but still cant... guess my IT barred off the path or something lah...

Ya, u got your own wedding link? can share share har?? me email is [email protected]

Jellytots,
Hahaha.. me "laughing" at u... now I'm still stuck in office, working OT liao... got to stay till around 8.30pm... sob sob...

Hehe guess we need to add in a list for contacts thru Msn. anyway here's mine.. u can add mi [email protected]
oh ya, rabbit, can email mi any pics u took on ur AD? very curious how nice urs turn out. we been waiting and waiting..
JXNC, u gg phuket ah? i oso gg to Bangkok during dat time. oso coming back on the 5th so hafta miss matt's winetasting too. i added u to mi Msn liao.

poor jelly, working late...so u finished ur PS liao. at least dun hafta bother wif that. so when u getting ur pretty pics? share share...

hehe

paisay ladies... let u all wait so long... i send u all liao... check them out
Day time only cos nite time still not upload yet

yo jxnc.... ya lor sayang me ya... kekeke... anyway i work until 11+ yday.... sob sob...

yo rabbit... received ur pix liao... thanks... shoot u with questions also... kekekke.... anyway can see u enjoy urself bery much... a face of joy...

So u all chatting on MSN at night ah.. My hse got no internet connection as yet so cannot log on at night.

rabbit,
i also want to see the pictures.. U shld know my
email addy leh.

jelly,
U got receive my email on wine-tasting?

JXNC,
Yah lor, only that day I can make it. Nov 27 got a gathering at my place. December 11 and 18, I got hse warming already. Then that's abt it already. Will organize another one, no worries.

Matt

jatling,

u can only make it after 5 pm is it?? ur wedding in May, how come so early take PS already leh?

cheers,
Matt

Hi Matthew..

Yap I can only make it 5pm or later...

Ya went for early PS...wish to settle what I can do by this year...cos Jan my HB out of town...and Feb CNY mood...Mar will be too late as I will be busy with other preparation.

u all are reali fast leh, so many postings since my last log in, haha...

hi matthew,
so sorry for the late reply, my home pc was down the last wk... =) received ur email, thks 4 the invitation, coincidentally, it's my cousin's big day tat day, so i guess will be kinda bz the whole day... thks 4 being tis thoughtful! will u be organising another 1 soon? =)

hi rabbit,
cn send me ur wedding link 2? at [email protected] =)

hi jatling,
so hw's ur PS? fun? u managed 2 take some own pics share share? kekeke...

will go find u all via msn...

Hey JXNC, was too busy to log in after our chat that nite. anyway, i staying at Asia hotel in BKK. looking forward to it as itz a break from wk. im sure u r too rite. go phuket take more pictures to let mi drool over okie.

Rabbit, txs for all ur pics. bery nice lei, so pretty... the perfect pict of a radiant bride.
hehe, like jelly, nx time den ask u more qns.
cant wait to see picts of ur dinner as well.

sigh...u all can enjoy urself at matt's place. hope to go for the nx one he promise to organise.

Hi estee,

My PS not bad quite fun...own pic only during Makeup...but my home PC down...will try to share wif u gals when my PC is up okie?

Hey jatling, txs a lot in advance for sharing ur pics. cant wait to see it.

Rabbit, txs for sending the dinner fotos. now have better pict of how the dinner is like. u look great in the kua. preety bride!
juz a qn, the cake at the end not from OCC rite?

Good morning ladies

Jatling, I wanna see pic too. send to [email protected] ok

Pierced, thanks for the compliment! U will look great too... u like the dinner setting of OCC. Actually the whole deco lifted up to my expectation... flowers are nice and co-ordinators are helpful

The wedding cake is fr OCC. ITs a traditional wedding cake. Very nice of them! We share it with our helpers cos simply cannot finish...

Hi pierced and rabbitwsk the pix not loaded to pc yet...will share once ready just few pix only leh..keke

Hi Rabbitwsk, tks for sharing the pix....so everything is smooth right? that's really a blessing for us as well..keke
the cake send to ur room right?
did u hv a pix of the bridal suit as well? cos I din get to see leh....did u ask for late check out?

jatling,

I also want okay. U should have my email addy alright.....

Rabbit,
They give u free wedding cake ah?? can share with helpers.. can thank them....

cheers,
matt

Matthew okie...will take note.
For the cake it's free anyway right? It's inclusive in all package...cos I heard from Andrew that it suppose to hv last tier as real cake but becos they can't do it that so they will send to our room as a wedding cake

can any ex-OCC bride/bridegroom enlighten if OCC would be flexible with duty-free wine/liquor on the actual day? i have quite many duty-free liquor, but was told that they only allow duty-paid. Will they be flexible if i still bring along all the DF liquors on actual day??
what can i do alternatively?

thks in advance

Hi rabbit, im juz stating the facts. enjoyed the fotos bery much. dinner setting is bery nice.so glad to hear everything ran smoothly.
oh, cake from OCC arh?very pretty lei..

jatling the bridal suite oso very nice. saw it the other time and it was nice. wait for rabbit to give her comments on whether itz gd. heh!

hi groom2b, not too sure but i remembered that the sales ppl said that we cant bring in the duty free ones. really depends on actual day situation but juz in case, mebe u should consider transferring to other similar bottles that are empty?

Good morning everyone,

Matt, ya the cake from OCC... traditional wedding fruit cake.

Jatling, u r welcome. I will share as much as I know
Yeah, cake is send to rm when they send ur Bill to sign ...heee... Oh.. no time to take rm photo la... Cos reach there only at 4p.m :P Cos nua at hm (i stay AMK mah) at until 3 plus then cheong out... hahaha...
Matt, knows well cos he was waiting for me at the lobby to send wine... right Matt :P
BUT for sure the rm is great... esp teh bed rm is big and spacious
Also got flower arrangem in ur rm... same as those u choosen for ballrm...
Late check out by 1 p.m if i did not remember wrongly :P

GroomtoBe, this type of 'sensitive' questions best to ask the person in charge in OCC. U understand what I mean? Rm for negotiation if you have more tables.

Called Rabbit at 3 plus and she was still at home man ahahah!!! Thought how come she was not at the hotel yet.....

me collecting my cards over the weekend. Printed around 300 copies.

matt

groom2b,
when u having your AD? have u confirm or sign contact with OCC yet?? yup, agree with rabbitwsk. this kind of Qs got to negotiate with your OCC Sales ppl... they might waiver off your liquor charges for certain amt. of tables... try lah...

few pics can also create a link wan mah... make use of the yahoo album lah... can save there and easily access anywhere... me also keep my graduation photos in there...