Orchard Hotel

chewawa

hi geminiger, i had $688nett off total bills, free 1 bottle of wine per table confirmed. i would rather have more cash discount compared to free helpers room. OH increase the price per table after i signed my package. now should be more than $1000 per table rt?

joleen, dun worry. sure have ways to overcome this problem when nearer to the date.

geminiger

hi jolleen: max is 12% rebate.. yup.. mine is 9% rebate..

hi angieng: its shld be $1029.00 nett per table if i's not wrong.. guess urs is the perks offered for the wedding show in aug de right? mine was in mar/apr this yr de...

hi angieng > u took on weekday or weekend? 688 is reasonable lei. mine cost me 1029 cos falls on sunday.

so geminiger u mean angieng's contract is 688 per table ah? so nice... =D

chewawa

hi Joleen, yes geminiger is right $688nett off total bills. it's on a sun. $999 nett per table. no further rebate. $688 is reasonable if the total no. of tables is smaller. if u have many tables, rebate is a better deal when the total rebate exceed $688.

hi geniniger, i signed my package in early mar08 n the perks are based on mar wedding show. tt's what my coordinator told me. they had a wedding show in early mar08.

geminiger

hi angieng: ic...good deal!! signed up mine one day before the wedding show in april

weddingll

Oh... Actually i already book my lunch and dinner package with them. Then i realise both does not come with the free wine, so now i was thinking any way to bargain. Well,i think the possibility is close to 0 as i had already sign the contact...

I will be holding my AD in Orchard Hotel ballroom 3 on 18 Apr 09. Anybody taking the ballroom 1 + 2?
I also worry that it may be messy on that day if there is another wedding next door.

limjulia99

Hi everyone im pretty new here. quite interested to hold my wedding @ Orchard hotel. i just got to see the wedding package. anyone has anything to highlight or share?who to ask for or what to tke note of?

geminiger

hi prolemgal: i understand that there will be another wedding too on my AD at the next ballroom but no choice lor... maybe u can highlight to ur helpers on that day to minimize the situation being too "chaotic"...

hi julia: ask them for the themes they offers and what are the peaks they can offer u ba...

cherlinjo

Anyone having their banquet on 6th June 2009?

I've booked BR 1 & 2 for that day during the August 2008 Wedding Show but might have to let go of it due to a close relative's medical condition.

sotong_gal

Hey gals.. i have an attractive Orchard Hotel Package to be transferred.
Valid for 2009 (wkdays), priced at a discount of 12% per table based on current package price for 2009. (Includes free flow of wine or beer).
Due to changes in wedding plan..

Anyone interested , please email me for details @ [email protected]

hi geminiger, i having 12% rebate, just checked the contract. hehe

btw for ballroom 3, how long is the march in?

geminiger

hi joleen: good that u got the 12% rebate..mine only 9%... the march in for ballroom 3 is super long leh...compared to other hotels i went to...btw...i am currently liaise with another co-ordinator, Xueling instead of Ellen...she just sent me the photos of one themes.. u want to see? think no change to the themes yet...also requested for her to send me the photos of the wedding favours they have...

geminiger

hi bell, ya...xueling is super prompt...think she works from home too as i received her email reply from home at 11pm at nite...

hi joleen: u have got mail!! :p

vaquita

hello ladies, chanced upon this thread... i never realise OH offers rebate... feeling kinda "cheated" now *hurmph*

angieng, think we are alike, no luck with good pricing haha...
missed out on the rebates n free flow *URGH!

anyway just curious, those rebate packages, how's the pricing per table for wkday dinner?

noella

Hi, I just started a new thread on Orchard Hotel then see this thread(~blurr~)

My wedding would be 14 June 2009. Really considering Orchard Hotel although almost finalising with Swissotel Merchant Court.

Coordinator is Xueling. Nice lady. Yup, do agree tat they r very stingy with liquor. :p

The ambience is nice. Would take up Ballroom 1 n 2. My parents looked at the hotel n loved it. Tell me quick sign with them...pengz....lol

Tink different wedding show different perks.*_*

justice711

Hi Noella,

I need to transfer my wedding package to someone. I hope I can show you my package and see if you are willing to take it over from me if you are thinking of Orchard Hotel. I am willing to give some discount definitely as I need to transfer it urgently. Please email me @ [email protected].

Alvin

xxling

Hi All (who signed OH),
recently they informed us they no longer give us the free montage & offer somthing else. Piangz, if we were to find people do the montage it will cost @ least $300. The alternatives they offer is less than this. They sooka sooka just remove the montage like that!!

vaquita

ya i also got a call from them. we are thinking of asking for something more substantial... cos it's also hard to find someone just to do montage. sure kena ketok one

geminiger

me too!! i got a call from them.. they said that apparenly most couples are not keen with them giving away free montage hence they decided to take it out completely... but they offer some other options for me to replace the montage thingy... anyway...i'm going to meet up with my coordinator this sat to finalise on things...

smallbell

Hi Ladies, same problem.... i actually ask Xueling for like an extra night stay OR extra helper room OR maybe an anniversary stay..She say cannot....A montage is seriously not cheap.. the alternatives offer is really not very attractive and not a good alternative lor. Sigh..

HOW???!!!

tksl

me too! my bf and i very upset over this leh. montage is not free, and we will be too busy to do it, even if we know how to do it.

i asked my coordinator to give me a sample of his work, but she say cannot.

she called me telling me a lot of couples complain, but i never see the work, how i know whether its really that bad annot.

very sian lo! seriously, the alternatives they give.. not very applicable wad. buffet dinner and printing cost. if i dun print from t-dragon, den i forfeit the $$? sigh.

can we do anything about it?

geminiger

the reason my coordinator gave me was that most couples are not keen with the free montage hence they decided to remove it which i tot is nonsense. I signed up the package was partly becoz of the free montage and the options they have given us is $100 worth of voucher...

i will be meeting up with the coordinator tomorrow.. will update u gals asap...

xxling

ya me agree. Think we all must protest and flight for something more worth it. We all co-oprerate la. Say the alternative options are really "shit" ...

smallbell

Geminiger, do update us.
Any brides here have seen their montage before? Issit really so bad.
No way am i going to accept a $100 alternative. Now that if i m gg to get someone else to do the montage, i have to fork out $300-$400 lor.

this is CRAP.

dzxz123

well haven't seen anyone complain about the montage provided on the forum so i guess it can't be that bad? glad everyone is thinking the same way about taking away the montage.

noella

Hi people, they are really super "stingy" in giving perks lor. Have the rest of u signed up the package or in the midst of discussion?

For montage, if u have engaged any videography service, ask them to add in to the package or top up the difference if worse come to worse Orchard Hotel take away the montage.

I personally engaged the same company to do the videography for my ROM (lazy to source for other coy since they are doing my montage) and the results was satisfying, so I would think the montage wun be that bad?
Also, Xueling said they will honour if we still want the montage and not the other perks..

little_blur

hi noella,

have u signed up the package already??
i've got a package to let go..
Wonder if u are interested??
Available for 2009 on WEEKDAYS @ $730nett / WEEKENDS @ $906nett.
**Package includes free-flow of wine...

if interested, can drop me an email @ [email protected]

zerozero > yup my coordinator Haze called me up regarding the FOC service. But if i am not wrong, they still have the option of free montage if you want. Cos she told me, if i dont need the montage service, i can swop to either buffet dinner for 2 or $100 T-dragon Printing voucher. So do check out with your coordinator properly first.

i am not sure if their montage is super bad, cos i still waiting for my wedding in Sep. =D

But honestly speaking, most couple nowsaday usually dont trust these sources, for you dont want anything to screw up on ur most precious moment right? N further more if u want their service to reflect ur morning, do u really trust their works given few hours to prepare only??? unless u got backup la. But i do understand the cost incurred for having a montage done by professional. So i can only say, give them the benefit of doubt and do work it out amicably during ur discussion cos u gals still need to liaise with them until wedding is over wor... =P
i am sure u all want good service from them.. but whatever the case, do remb to state all in black n white ok!!!!

only my 2 cents worth, no offence intended..

noella

hi littleblur, i emailed u and u have gotten back to me already.

From wat I know gals, the montage is still avail. The reason cited for removing montage was most couples wanted to do away with it. (Different version hor)

Their alternative is not much of an alternative cos they are pretty stringent in their perks.

Like wat Joleen has mentioned, it cant be that bad. If its really bad, couples would have complained and the hotel would take it out immediately w/o even offering as an alternative should some couples want. I guess the montage that they are providing are the simple ones.

tksl

I think it will be the best if we can take a look at the montage and decide for ourselves lo. anyone able to get hold of a sample?

ivy289

HI girls!
Can i get some feedback on the service, food on orchard hotel?
we are sourcing for a venue to host our wedding.

noella

Hi Vi, the food seems gd cos by some restaurant chef. Service by coordinator is gd but wont know of the actual dinner ;P Ambience nt bad, can go take a look.