Novotel Clarke Quay

Hi Jiahui.
Me not kua zhang loh. It's really like that loh. My hubby not buying the navigator for me unless it can tell me the specific direction. Like when I hit a point which I shld turn, the navigator must be able to tell me " turn now". Haha!!

I am hopeless in reading maps too. All my driver friends know that. The first time, they will tell me it's ok... the 2nd time, they give up on me liao. So my hubby will use GPRS to track my location so that he can find me easily if I call for help. Haha!!

janet: They serves Halal muslim food..not Halal chinese.. I got a few Chinese friends who are coverted muslims, thought of "out sourcing" from another caterer for them.. dunno can or not..:P

Hi suika,
Thanks for the video!
The crytal theme very nice..
U got muslim guest? do u hv vegetarian indian guest? I wonder how the food taste as I got 1closed colleague mus invite that he is vegetarian.

Hi Ann,
hehe.. no need a navigator la.. navigator dun guide u how to take mrt or bus..juz take a cab and make sure the cab driver know the way b4 u hop in. =)

funfun,
yup....i've got invite muslims mah.....vegetarian mi not too sure but they do serve that too.

Ann,
go out take cab la......sure wun get lost n ur hb noes u not lost too....din noe u more blurz den mi.... i oso no sense of direction 1

whenever it comes to direction nobody bothers to take my words......HAHAHA

Ann... I think girls normally don hv good sense of direction.. the same apply to me... but heng that I still can read some of the map lah.. hehehe...

wow.. taking cab everytime will be broke man.... but it's the safest way... if u wanna save cost, then when u c police car, u wave and told them u lost yr way lor.. hahahahaha....

suika>> tks for the email n video! btw u look great! i love your EG

Hi Cheeky Chick!

Heeh... u saw our pic? Maybe HB saw you 2 that day, coz he did see a couple walking around. So signing up ah? Should be fine, don't worry.

Yah, 29/9 was a hot date. 3 weddings going on at NCQ. I thought only got 2 until we got there and saw 2 other bridal cars already there. Bumped into another bride when I was going down for march-in. :P

Everything went smoothly, all the guests said the food was good too. Pity I didn't get to eat much though. :S

The whole day passed in a blur~ Hehe...
Will try to show u guys pictures soon!

Thanks divasan....
Will upload more once it's ready.

Calvin,
U tried furama yet?

Belle,
U've got mail.... don't worry on ur dishes i have faith in them after most of my guests either says not bad or good. Till now still no one says not nice (that's the most impt part)

Just wanna share this beautifully-done ang bao box by my very close colleague. She is very proud of it. Haha! But I feel very bad coz she cut her finger while making it for me. Somemore, she is not asking me to pay.....
542058.jpg
542059.jpg
542060.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">nice hongbao box. since she not asking u to pay, maybe can consider treat her a nice dinner to thanks her.

Hi Tweety, Suika, funfun.

Yah.. my sense of direction very bad. But one of my guy friends volunteer to accompany me there today to collect my documents since he is on leave and so am I. So I got there without getting lost and successfully collected my cert. Haha!! But I couldn't say mission accomplished cause I didn't go there on my own. Kekeke!! Then somemore my guy friend brought me to eat dim sum.. and he picked the tab. So bad right?? Should be I treat him but now is he treat me. Haha!!

Woah Caitou.. your Ang Bao box very nice lei... I wish I will be able to do something like that next yr.

Me using paper bag.. easier... so my receptionist can always carry it with them. Won't scared get stolen. Haha!! Nowadays like alot of pple stealing couple's ang bao $$. So must be careful. That day my mum told me news reported that a couple ang bao $$ kanna stolen by the cab driver who picked them up. So bad. Even carry their luggage away.

suika,
me also want pics/video pls!! heh.. thanks..!

hmm... haha.. i forgot abt the restaurant.. so there were so many weddings at ncq as well ? keke.. i was so lost when i went for my fren's wedding.. afraid go to the wrong recept.. at swissotel.. =P

anyhows, gals.. i saw u all talking abt muslim halal food. do u gals noe how it is served? erms.. jus 1 item or afew dishes like a set meal? hmm... mine i wont have a table of muslims.. so would hv to pay extra for one person rite? =)

Wah...time just flies and our three lovely gals have had their blissful weddings @ NCQ...I starting to kancheong for myself liao...hehe..:P

Hi Suika &amp; Vanilla, thanks for your pics! Dear shugar, do share when yours is ready!

Hi Tweety, can Cinnamon room accomodate more than 24 tables?? What is the maximum they can allow?

Hi Belle, how long in advance do you have to inform them for food-tasting? Is the price per table NETT already (as in no more GST or other taxes)?

<font color="aa00aa">ya, time flies. the guestbook thingy suddenly cross my mind. the other time we were talking abt NCQ guestbook, can anyone let me know how the actual guestbook look like? as in wat is inside, is it just plain and empty w/o anything and the cover is w/o ribbon on? Thanks.</font>

Belle.. u going food tasting this wednesday??? I'm going next Monday..

Nice ang pao box caitou... u got a great friend...

Ann.. I heard of that too.. so scary.. so better keep the money in your own pocket...
I think for mine will be used to pay the bill that day.. hahahahaha...

Cheeckybee.. Cinammon can accommodate maximum of 24+2 according to Jamie.. this is the maximum it can fit liao...abit pack I would say... but no choice for mine...

Hi caitou,

Nice ang bao box...tats very nice of ur colleague. Mine gotta buy, then now chuck aside aldy :p

Ann..wau 1st time heard got ppl steal couple's ang bao $$. During my AD, when I checked in the suite for 2 nites, I din opt for house-keeping, scared my $$ kena stolen. :p

Hi stef,

I think muslim food, they comes in dishes too. While the others had their own food, they will be served a few dishes of muslim food. Ya so have to pay extra $60++ each.

Hi Tweety.
That's why you better keep your ang bao box properly. Kept under constant survellien. That time got one couple, I remember, their ang bao box kanna snatch away from the reception table. But I didn't know cab driver also capable of such stunts. I heard from my mum that the cab door was still open cause the couple still loading their stuff into the cab at the hotel but the cab driver just drove away. So scary.

Hi Vanilla.
Yah loh.. very scary... I would ask my in laws to bring back the ang bao on Saturday night so that I won't have $$ missing.

hi iris_met

The guest book has a pearl finish cover that's slightly cream in color. Got i ribbon tied on the front cover that's gold/copperish in color.
Took a pic of it to show u using my HP, so pardon the poor quality.
The inside is plain, with about 5 fan fold pages for guests to sign on.
542269.jpg

You've ALL got mail

Stef,
If ordering by per pax den it's served individually per dish. price is same as ur table (per pax) but I think this got charge GST (Do check on that)

Caitou,
Really nice box u have there...hard work on ur friend

iris_met (vividz)
My site have the pic for the guestbook, u can hv a look from there

Thanks JiaHui,
The boys are very guai that day n went round acting cute to all.....hahaha can't stand them

Yingz,
My BS is at Tanjong Pagar there, sorry for not revealing the name coz I think there got other BS much better...if u really wana noe PM me ba ;)

Belle,
excited bo? date drawing nearer n nearer

Hi tweety, i wonder if we stretch to max 26 tables will the ballroom look very packed? I certainly do not wish my guests to have problems moving around their tables..but seems like our invitation list is getting longer and longer and we would most prob exceed 24...hehe...

another question to all our dear "Mrs" here...where can i get those wedding stuff like bedside lamps...teasets...i know outram have and jurong west have but what is the exact address? anywhere else besides these two?

belle...you are not the only one stressed...me too...after realising how many things i have not done yet...

we must remind each other to relac!! =)

Hey cheekybee

Most popular places I know is Chinatown &amp; the shop at Jurong West. Others am not sure though. I went all the way to Jurong West (I stay at Sengkang
!!!Arghhhh) to purchase the Guo da li stuff. Address is: Blk 506 Jurong West St 52 #01-180 Tel: 6566 0311. Very near market and opposite Hong Leong Bank. They are closed on Tuesday. Sunday open until 5pm.

Hi Belle

Got another month &amp; one day to go! All things done liao ma? Ready? Set to go? Relax..now is the time to finalize those nitty gritty stuff. Dun stress...

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks Suika for the photo and video. Also thanks Shugar for the photo and the detailed description. the guestbook quite plain, I'm wondering if I should use my ROM Precious Thot guestbook instead.

Belle, dun be stressed, everything will be fine.

Wow, this thread moves reali fast *blur liao*

Stef, i reali saw 3 weddings loh..cos i saw 3 bridal cars
3rd wedding is at Dragon Phoenix Restaurant itself, hehe...So 29 Sep is super duper hot date...I look forward to joining u gals too! I have to say Novotel puts in much more effort for the deco..the impression is better
Hope they can release '09 prices soon...meanwhile will juz hang around &amp; kapo here, haa...

Tweety, u've welcome
Hotel is not like restaurant where u can go back to eat again if tables nv used up...so its best to have lesser confirmed tables, juz add reserved tables better...

Shugar, yep yep, i was trying to look at ur wedding portrait discreetly, wuhahaha..Im sure u must be pleased with ur dinner...i was like, wow when i peeked inside Cinnamon..later got a lady (but not jamie i tink) went in to talk to us &amp; offer us brochure but told her im waiting for '09 package, haha. Hubby likes it v much...found the centrepieces v pretty..keke..we were so relieved when we left cos we finally saw something dat we BOTH like..

Thanks for all your compliments on the angbao box! My colleague will be very happy when I let her know.

Suika! Your photos are nice! Now then I realize that all brides are so slim and miao2 tiao2! I am the more fleshy kind though my weight is just nice for my height. :P Jia lat. No time to lose weight already. Somemore, I can't control what I eat. Haiz!

Btw, think the muslim menu are also nett.

Hi Checkybee, you can try this shop at chinatown(the 2nd floor of food center next to OG), it's #02-1030. i was there to buy a 'sewing kit' last saturday. though it's not a big shop but it does sell quite many GDL stuffs

hehe.... gals, thanks for the comments on the muslim food.
yeps... i dun mind paying for it .. like extra 60-70bucks + ... as long as they also get yummy food lor. so, its afew dishes and not jus one set meal rite? heh.. =)
i dun wanna shortchg my muslim guests la... i tink will hv 2 of them.....

i tink the guestbook is not bad.. simple n nice la. =)
well well..... im glad dat we're all so happy wif ncq... hmmms... looking fwd.. n den nearer my date.. i tink muz get more info. frm u gals abt where to buy things n all.. haha...

i dun even noe wat we need to buy for GDL.. but, i dun tink my fh and me would follow the normal traditions..haha.. too many things n v.ma fan.. keke... =P

<font color="aa00aa">no prob, Fantasy.

<font color="ff0000">2007
Rine 26-Oct-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007, Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007, Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 02-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Blur_girl 22-Dec-2007, Sat
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008, Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Thu, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Ting 25-May-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008, Sat, Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix (about 35)
Fantasy 15-Jun-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur, Phoenix (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix (30 tables)
Joyce 22-June-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
R&amp;J 06-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Vividz 20-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
kc 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
eden_dream 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jelly Beanie 28-Sep-2008, Sun, Phoenix (35 Tables)
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
youkie 2-Nov-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Funfun 11-Nov-2008, Tue, Phoenix
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
suzukai 30-Nov-2008, Sun, Cinnamon
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix</font>

Hi Suika
May i view yr pics too? hehe..wow the thread is moving fast now...im so bz bz nw..so many last min stuff to do..so happy n glad to get so many positive remarks frm NCQ bride..hopefully mine turn up well! *PRAY*