Novotel Clarke Quay

Vanilla, No lei like alot of things not done yet.
I havent see my photos from the day i choose till now and yet to finalise speech, tables and sitting arrangement. Then hor, i havent give out cards also. Then my IL and parent giving me headahce, till now then they say cards not enuff got to go Javsy buy extra 50cards more. 1 card is like $1.5 lor. I also thinking hairdo to put flower or tiara on that day...

Ya hor....GDL, can get from chinatown. I get from a shop near to CK departmental store and it is just behind the 24hr porridge coffee shop.

cheekybee, yaya we must remind each other to relax. Me yesterday got buy collagen to drink lei. Will drink for 1month. $155 one bottle.
Can last for 1 month also.

hi cheekybee,

there's 1 shop at temporary market next to outram mrt. stall no. 131-132.
another at blk 4 sago lane. its next to the market, should be the one belle mentioned.

Ann.. it's really scary to hear that...

Vanilla.. where u keep yr valuable when all of u went for dinner????

Shugar.. thks for showing us the guestbook...

Cheeckybee... I'm not sure if it's very packed... coz the other time, we saw it like quite ok without guest sit in yet... My guestlist also getting longer n longer.. so worried now...
If u got multiply account, there is a girl selling those stuff.. u may like to consider that as well..

Hi Belle

U choose wat card design ah? Cos i tht if urs and mine, same design, then can pass to u...allocation of tables very fast one, once u finish ur draft on excel, then when Jamie email u the floor plan, jus input the table nos in ur excel then pass to helpers/parents/in-laws. I did mine like 1 week b4 my AD. Speech we did ours on that day itself in the bridal suite. Cos too last min, no time to do everything..so play by ear. But yes, the most headache one is the initial seating arrangement.
Wau, u 'she de' hor..I invest in the Fancl Tense-Up i oso a bit heart pain.

Hi Tweety

I kept all my valuables in the safe, then i made sure i put the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door, so the house-keeping staff wun come in to clean up. Anyway, oso paiseh to let ppl c the suite. In a complete mess those 2 days...LOL

Gals...email sent

I've got some of my stuffs from blk 4 at chinatown. There got all the things, even the clogs (got mini n normal size). It's like those 1-stop shop

Caitou,
where got slim? heehee tell u gals a secret.....during my final fitting my WG had to ENLARGE u noe...eat too much cannot fit in liao (FAINT) HAHAHA i think i'm the oni 1 who nids to enlarge ba :-S
so sad u noe........den they told mi most likely it's becoz they changed a new zipper for mi so it's tighter but i think they trying to make mi happi oni la....coz my whole face was sulking.

Vanilla,

HAHAHA looks like we almost same same...my guestlist was done up on the eve of AD ard 3am. then the speech was on the day itself too n not to say the songs n MTV n montage too......

i kept everything in the safe. BTW, the safe not that small as i thought la....i can put in my whole bag....those normal handbag size can go in liao

Hi there...just uploaded some pics of the NCQ suite onto my blog. AD pics will be next!

Because of some personal reasons, we need to change our wedding dates. As such, we have a wedding package with Novotel Clark Quay available for transfer.

Our wedding date is scheduled in June and I've already paid deposit of $3k. Transfer price is negotiable.

Furthermore, I have yet to sign the contract, so i guessed the date is negotiable also if it is within the range.

Interested parties, please email me at [email protected]

VaNiLLa, mine is infront all flower print. Whole card is 1 color. They come with either red or cream. 3 folded. Not enuff card lor, my hubby going to buy today think 50more.
Me she de la cos hor this is a japan brand then whole big bottle $155 is more than fancl and cheaper and it have alot of vitamin not only for skin. So worth it la as can last 1month.
Maybe i drink finish wont buy liao...by then wedding over also...hahaha....

Hi suika

Ya lor, am still doing our childhood montage 2 days b4 our AD, then after that my hubby take-over cos I have to head back to my dad's plc, which doesnt has any internet access. *sweat*

Hi Belle,

Hmmm...mine is the 'We Are Getting Married' red invite. I thought have some spares can give away.
Ya the collagen drink really good, be it Fancl or other brands. Cos I tried really can feel the subtleness of my skin. Heehe

Hi Queen

Daniel's very easy to work with, very punctual and very friendly. Very young chap. Think he's only 25, but his photography skills, veri good. Am veri satisfied.
Have yet to get my album, will show u gals when done!

Hi Queen

Sent! Mine was the rate for 2006. Heard from Daniel that he has increased his price for 2007. So I guessed ur quotation was the latest one.

hubby and i are thinking of having ad at NCQ...but only having ard 10 tables for close relatives and friends...
does NCQ cater to that no of tables???
pls help

Hi Cheryl,

For smaller number of tables, its the Cinnamon Room. But I think there's a min. table number for Cinnamon (about 18 if I'm not wrong) so they may not cater for 10 tables. You could check with them.
Alternatively, maybe you may consider holding it at the Dragon Phoenix Restaurant which is also in the hotel. That may suit your table number better.

Suika, maybe I will also need to enlarge my gowns. Hahaha! Coz I am eating as per normal. With a bit of exercise. Hehe. I juz had pigs trotters for dinner! :P

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Cheryl, I saw another ballroom at NCQ level 5 near Cinnamon Room. Not sure if it's a smaller ballroom a not. Anyone saw that ballroom before? Maybe can check with Jamie. Or like wat Shugar suggest, u might want to consider holding it at Dragon Phoenix Restaurant, I wondering wat the price like.

Hi Shugar, can PM me ur blog link too? thanks.

hi shugar..
can i also have your blog add? hehe..
me wanna see pics too...

hmm.. btw.. saw u gals discussing all the last min stuff. heh... lydat v.stress hors.. day before AD still doing stuff.. hee..
me intending to take a week leave before AD .. to settle things.. but judging frm my procrastination skills.. surely also wait till last min.. tho' alot of things.. i tink can plan n do before hand wanx. haha =P

erms, gals.. i tink the room near cinnamon rm is their function rm ? i noe they have a smaller function rm.. but im not sure if they'll hold banquet there. last round i ask jamie was wif regards to holding solemnisation .... =)

so .. ya.. cheryl, u'll hv to chk wif the ncq folks.. n otherwise, gd alternative is the dragon phoenix restaurant itself.. =)

Morning ladies,

Here is my update. Have taken some pics but no time upload, will try upload them this weekend.

I have choosen Braised chix but now changed to the garlic fried chix.
Reason: it doesnt taste nice. The sauce like alot of MSG and since not nice, not worth to top up $10 more for this chix. I did personally pay $30+ to order the garlic chix and as what you gals told me, it was nice. The garlic actually was mixed with cereal, the skin was crispy, it is abit different from what have all eaten outside.

Fish - i have choosen Deep Fried Soon Hock in Thau Sauce. The fish was so big about 1.2Kg. The sauce was nice, with mango in it. Mango taste sweet. Overall, this fish is nice and special as normally ppl always order steam fish.

Prawn - Very Nice, so fresh and sweet. Meat inside was not overcooked. Even the colour looks nice.

Desset - Yam paste. thumbs up. Nice, not too sweet and just nice.

The rest update you ladies this weekend....now working hee hee not very nice to type long compo....

Caitou,
How could u eat such thing for dinner now!! noti noti there...that is a strictly no no as during dinner time.

Cheryl,
They hv those small meeting rooms u noe, maybe u can check with Jamie if it's possible for u to hold it in there. I believe it shd b ok u noe, coz alot of the other hotels is doing that.

Belle,
not to worry too much, on the AD itself i believe ur food would not b too far from what u've tasted yest. coz mine was very nicely done up....hvn heard any neg feedbacks till now u noe...the worst comment was oni (ok lor) n the rest was all praising the dishes was good n nice...not too bad etc

was so glad that i've made the right choice in choosing NCQ after mths of searching n sourcing.

i finally gotten my date from the master for my wedding in 2009...

haha now just waiting for NCQ to open for booking...

damn kiasu loh me...

Vanilla.. i thought they need to design another set up for the suite when u went for dinner??? if u put that sign then how??
I think we have the same invites... hehehe..

Suika.. I know u won be that FAT lor.. hahahaha... so slim alr...but now wedding over liao lah.. so can eat till u faint also nv liao.. hahahaha... now my turn to slim down..

Shugar.. I wan the add too...

Hi All, I am a BTB (AD 05 Dec 2008) and we have shortlisted NCQ. Will be arranging to meet up with the co-ordinator sometime this or next week. Im so excited... But Jaime told us that the pheonix grand ballroom has already been taken, so we are left with the cinnamon ballroom which can hold up to 24 tables. only worry is that 24 tables is not enough. we have planned for about 20 tables, but our list is about 23 tables already. and does the cinnamon ballroom have columns that may obstruct the view of some guests?

Hi Suika &amp; Vanilla, mind to share your photos with me? [email protected]

thanks very much!

haha thanks suika....hopefully everything goes well ba. No sweat liao...from 34tables increase to 42table. Can't imagine go round and round taking pics. will die lor

Hi Suika,

Hehehe. I crave for rice and pig trotters leh! Especially when my menses is near. So I have been eating rice for dinner these few days. :P

Really quite stressed over the guest list. I have invited the guests but some are still unable to confirm with me till very near the date.

Hi ladies...thanks to all who contributed to my question of venues for guo da li...hehe...visited one today...after hearing the lady say must do this and dat..my head very big liao..:P so many things to remember!!

*stressed leh*

Hi Stef, Tweety!

Pm-ed you!

Queen, Iris_met
Can't seem to PM you leh...

Hi bubble-bell,
Maybe you can get the to-do list from Jamie to keep for reference? It basically starts from 3 months b4 your wedding.
Or you can leave me your email... I fwd to you.

Hi Shugar

I oso wanna c ur pics! Email me can? [email protected]

Hi Tweety,

Oh i mean I onli put the sign on my door after the banquet, so we can have a gd, long slp. They will come &amp; make up the room while I'm at the banquet, so the ang bao boxes still wif my jie meis.

Hi bubble-bell

Jamie will firstly email u the contacts of printer ard 2 - 3 mths before ur AD. The food-tasting u'll have to arrange wif her, &amp; tel her when u wanna go f or food-tasting ard 1 mth b4 ur AD

Hi Vanilla,
So I see....
Although my AD is still 4 months away, now trying to estimate how many table we will be having.
Roughly when we need to confirm the number of tables with Jamie? Do we confirm the # when we wanna get the invitation cards? How long in advance we need to get the cards from her?

Summerice.. Cinnamon room can only acc 24+2 tables. If u going by this arrangement, there will be half of the table being block by the side pillar. Only 1 pillar is in the cinnamon room

Shugar..thks for the photos.. yr bridal car is cute...

Vanilla.. u mean yr jiemei take care of the angbao box during the banquet??? they carry with them???

Bubble-bell...actually 3 mths before that u can start to those printing alr.. as long u got rough idea on how many tables u may have.. try to get abit more to be safe...

hi shugar, can I take a look at your photos too?? my e-mail is [email protected].

thanks!!!

hi all: normally how long before ur AD you all go for food tasting?? does anyone know whether NCQ got grand piano?? or I have to get the piano myself if I want to use it?? tks!!

Hi R&amp;J,

don't worry too much on the food tasting. you can do it whenever you are free. just remember to inform Jamie 1wk before will do and do note that they no do marketing on weekends (best to inform on weekdays)

Hi ladies..i will be going for food tasting very soon...can anyone tell me which of these items in the appetizer platter are nice...how they are cooked...(braised/roasted/fried/grilled???) cos i have completely no idea how they taste like (or even look like? hahaa...)

1) Shanghainese pork terrine
2) Gold coin meat
3) Chinese ham
4) Drunken chicken

pls let me know which you highly recommend!!..hehe..thanks!

Sent you the URL.

bubble-bell, sent you the schedule.

cheekybee, I took gold coin meat (aka bak kwa) and drunken chicken. Some guests say the drunken chicken nice.

cheekybee (cheekybee) ,

The shanghainese pork is nice think something like steam and is cold. As for ham and gold coin meat very normal dish.
Gold coin is actually ba gua.
Drunken chicken i find not nice as quite a lot of vinegar instead of wine smell.

Get their spring roll, nice. Jelly fish also nice

Hi Tweety

What they did was they empty the ang bao box &amp; pour the ang baos into a paper bag (cos box quite big, cant squeeze into safe) as soon as the guests have arrived, just b4 the 1st march in, they rush up to the suite and lock the paper bags into the safe.

Hi bubble-bell

U'll onli need to confirm the no. of tables wif Jamie 1 week b4 ur AD. Cos if confirm too early, then may have changes on ur side at a later part. So confirmation usually is when u meet Jamie to select ur table cloth &amp; wedding favours, wic is ard 1 week b4 ur AD.

So before that, you'll only need to tell Jamie, how many tables u'll be having (estimate), she'll then send u the contacts for printer 2 - 3 mths before ur AD, you can head down to the printer &amp; select ur cards and print ur invites. Printer will ask u how many tables you have and how much percentage of invites Jamie has promised you. Eg. 70%?