Novotel Clarke Quay

ya Suika, i think i also got see at wedding show...really very nice lor those dessert. Can i ask my jie mei dun touch them...is all mine...wahaha..

Hahaha belle

No la, me still in 'holiday mood'. So rather log in here & chat wif u gals.

Aiyoh nobody will steal ur desserts la, its all urs. Anyway, if they asked if its FOC, can eat ma, u jus tell them, can eat but its chargeable, hotel's policy. LOL Then if they pay they get to eat, so if they really pay the $$ goes to u, and u get to eat the dessert & $$ too! Gd rite? Kill 2 birds with 1 stone.

it oni comes in 2 shares i bet ur girls dare not touch la.......oni the plate of chocolates can share la.....more den enuff to share if they eat too much u tell them later fat cannot eat so much....hahaha

but i did share bit bit with the girls la...let them all try lor coz they've help mi since morning liao....tired n hungry liao

hw can i eat alone infront of them oni rite....hahaha

toking abt the food i can still remembers the 1st sight of all the goodies

hey dun forget later after everything u'll hv strawberries coated with chocolate too.

Oh ya ya suika! Now u mention it..then i remembered! The strawberries coated with choc! Yummy!

During the night, house-keeping will also tidy up ur bridal suite while you're away at the ballroom, then will will bring two small bowls (5pcs each maybe?) of strawberries coated wif choc and place them by ur bedside! But hor..I din notice them till the next morning, cos already beri beri tired to notice anything at all liao. Hehe

Hi Vanilla... thks for sharing all the detail with us... really appreciated and happy for u that everything went smoothly...
u spent $2k+ for the ang pao arh.. u really power leh... so generous of u...

Can share yr photos with me as well??? [email protected] thks

anybody not in the list yet? do add urself in.. hehe..

Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Ting 25-May-2008, Sun, Phonenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30 tables)
Joyce 22-June-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Vividz 20-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
kc 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
eden_dream 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jelly Beanie 28-Sep-2008, Sun, Phoenix (35 Tables)
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
youkie 2-Nov-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Funfun 11-Nov-2008,Tue,Phoenix
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
suzukai 30-Nov-2008, Sun, Cinnamon
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

<font color="aa00aa">wow, long time nvr see this list ald, it's getting long and long. hope to see more btb here.

heh.. vanilla.... so many updates.
keke.. this thread really moving super fast le.

oh, i din noe u used both themes and mix . was wondering how it was. btw, did u send me the link to your pics? hee.. can send?
thanks!!

oh ya, i have one more question.. haha.. i saw yr ang bao for jiemei is smthg like $58.. erms, this is on top of the gate crashin ang bao ah? so your total figure oso does not include the gate crashing/the guys side... or all inclusive? hee

wah.. ang baos also hv to spend quite abit.. i din realise le. hee

Hi Tweety

Ok la, I oso duno can be tat much. The majority is spent bao for jie meis, bros &amp; gate-crashing ba...Not generous la, I think it's necessary to 'reward' those frds of ours.

Email sent!

Hi stef

Got send to u ma? hehe. Me blur liao. Gimme ur email address again..

Ya when u c the pics u can c I used both themes, but not veri clear la, cos I took the whole ballroom.

Oh the ang baos ($58) is just from me only, ang baos for bros too. All not included in the gate-crashing ang bao. It's additional from both mi &amp; hubby.
So on top of tat, they will also get ang baos frm my dad (these all from our own pocket, passed the $$ to bao ang bao to dad).

Ya Vanilla, forget to ask you abt the screen, did you request to put it there? Cos i remember when i went to visit Bruce Almighty wedding, the screen is at another side lei.

Shugar
Rine
Tweety, Next will be your guys liao... excited?
Congrate, Shugar.

Vanilla,

same to mi too oni saw that berries when i woke up....that's y quick tell the rest here hopefully u gals will remember on that goodies n it'll not go to waste......heheee

u really bao alot hor....but i no choice...too tied on cash at that time coz still got the pin jin etc...so it's oni a token given to the jie meis la...but i believe they all understands coz they not here to earn ur money mah......it's more of the fun

Hi Belle

No lei, I din request. Jamie say its standard, left side. Cos sound room is confirm on the right hand side. The Phoenix Ballroom ya?

Hi suika

No la, me bobian la, tied on cash too. To be frank, actuali took CashLine to draw cash, then later get banquet ang bao to cover back one. Cos ask the gals be my jie meis of cos i oso mus give a bit more, afterall weekday, then they take leave to help mi purposely. So kinda appreciate them for doing tat for mi.

Hi Belle,

The projector on my wedding also on the left side, if u look in from the March in entrance.

Unless u are looking out from the stage toward the march in entrance, the the projector then will be on the right.

Vanilla and Suika,

The Berries was only noted by me, 2 days later when I starting to pack to check out. hahahaha

But the lighting of the room was too "lomantic" liao, that when i was trying to search for my stuff, had a hard time. hahaha and which explain why i didn't notice it.

Vanilla,

WAT? u took cashline? no interest incurred meh? urs weekday no choice la all taking leave to help u in the morning part so true enuff juz rite to give them bigger angbao on that....

Mrs Chew,

heehee mi oso ley but mi is Chiew...same pronouncation...
OMG u oni found out 2 days later...cannot eat liao lor i think if not bcoz i nid to return BS all the stuffs i oso wun notice the berries.......it blands in juz like deco of the room....that's the reason y i wana mention this here....must remember to look out for the berries...pretty to see oso nice to eat so dun waste them... i empty out the things in the fridge n put those in instead :-p

hi vanilla,

thanks for ur photo!! u look so pretty!! wow, NCQ provides so many things in the bridal suite.. so good.. think all of us didn't make the wrong choice choosing this hotel!!

so next on the list is Shugar, this coming weekend!! all the best to Shugar!!

opps.. think mine not updated.. i'm on 6th Jul 08 @ phoenix ballroom.

aiyo i see all the pictures and reviews i damn anxious to book my banquet there.....

im getting my wedding date from the FS master next week.....

heard from Jamie the 2009 rates will be out either end Oct or Nov....but i know that in Jan there is the BOWs show....

This yr NCQ got take part....i wonder next year they will take part anot....cos i guess signing the package then will definately have more perks.

Hi RJ

Hehe..thanks ya? The decor is much the same as their latest wedding show, but have to admit..its really cosy and spacious.

Hi Queen

Glad u like the pics. Mus 'chop' NCQ's slots quick, if you r gonna go for 'hot dates'

Vanilla,

20+ den ok la not too bad....

Queen,

once u have ur dates can book with them liao...if not wrong once u book liao u can see u wan to take the old or new package if they gonna change their things.... i think most hotels do that ba....dat time when i was searching on hotels some told mi this when i ask....u can check with Jamie if NCQ can do that too but i think not much changes lor

suika, i ask jamie le...she say probably $30-$40 difference per table....

im ok with dat but i know when sign up during shows sure can have like extra nite or helpers room or FOC 1 table for 30 tables booked....

i will ask her if i book b4 the show then if the show got the perks am i entitled loh...cos me n hubby already decided on NCQ mah....

<font color="aa00aa">queen, I saw a credit card got perks on foc 1 table for 30 tables if use that credit card. forgot where i see it,now i want to find can't find ald. so sorry.</font>

<font color="ff0000">anyone still haven't add? I added for R&amp;J and blur_girl. Blur_girl, u also using Phoenix?

Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Ting 25-May-2008, Sun, Phonenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30 tables)
Joyce 22-June-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
R&amp;J 06-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Vividz 20-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
kc 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
eden_dream 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jelly Beanie 28-Sep-2008, Sun, Phoenix (35 Tables)
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
youkie 2-Nov-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Funfun 11-Nov-2008,Tue,Phoenix
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
suzukai 30-Nov-2008, Sun, Cinnamon
Blur_girl 22-Dec-2008, Mon
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Queen, I saw it during the wedding show that period on internet. hope it's not cos of the wedding show then have tat. cos now i find uob website dun have onli see other hotel. maybe u check with jamie see if u can give it for being so interested in their hotel. pray hard for u.

Queen,

if u've decided on NCQ, mit Jamie now n take the pricing now....the card promo still on u will get i went for the wedding show last yr but i no sign coz no date yet den when i got the date i oso get the promo as per normal

no nid wait till nxt show.....that's how i feel la..most of the time, the extra increase of $$ is more den all the perks u get the following yr so y wan the perks? it's to save money more important mah......

u must hv your date b4 signing, that's more important la....if not later that date is taken up by others....u get wad i mean......

Vanilla.. u choosing mix theme is it??? wow.. saw yr nice photos liao.. hehehehe....

Belle.. me kind of excited+worry leh.. I scare of the guestlist wor... now got outbreak on face.. arggggggggggggggggg...

Suika.. what berries u girls talking abt???

suika,
mind telling me which card on promo for free 1 table every 30tables booked?

I signed up during sept wedding show and asked huiling whether any prefered credit card on promo to get more perks.. but she told me dun hv le.. so we used Amex to earn krisflyer points... hmm...
hope someone can tell me whether there's a prefered credit card to pay to get the perks.

Hi Queen.. I'm also looking at NCQ for 3 Jan 09..
Wat bout u ... ?? Anxiously waiting for them to allow bookings for 09..

vanilla,
I juz chk on little dream blog.. saw ur post and got to know tt u hired Danielbeh for PG!!!!

I oso shortlisted him as my PG for my AD, can share ur AD photo with me and ur package deal?

Thanks!!!!

Hi Vanilla &amp; Suika, is payment to NCQ upon checkout of suite or end of banquet the same night? I wonder if it is possible that we use more than one credit card to pay for the same bill? Appreciate your advice!! Thanks!! =)

Hi cheekybee,

payment of bill is upon check out of ur bridal suite. Its ok to use 2 cards for settlement, as long as u paid in full, no cheques allowed. But some ppl may wan use one credit card onli, cos can accumulate points ma.

Hi funfun

Reali? haaaha so qiao. Very nice guy and very patient. Got very gd feedback abt him frm my family members. How u get to know him? But he's still editing my pics eh... U can view those few in A Little Dream's web, those are the ones he took of the band.

Hi tweety,

Ya me choose mix themes.
Dun panic..anything we can help here? Since nw i so free...i dun mind KPO a bit here n there...LOL
Oh the berries, we meant NCQ's staff/hse-keeping will place 2 small bowls of strawberries dipped in choc, by ur bedside while u were at the banquet, tidy up ur room. So when u r back frm ur banquet, can have a clean room &amp; yummy strawberries to eat lor! hehee

Hi funfun,

Ohh..tat time I had one table free is thru using the UOB card to pay for my deposit of 3K, when i signed up wif Jamie.

dear vanilla,
keke.. sorry. forgot to incl. my email add.
thanks! =)

btw.. hmmm.. i guess crystal and the roses theme would be unique.. cant wait to see your pics le.

its so exciting to see dat evthg went so well and you've all got very positive feedback.
haha.. our thread has been super active these days and seems like everybody is getting super excited n looking fwd to their AD.
vanilla, u very influential leh! hehe

Emails sent!

Ya though I mix both themes together, but frm the ballroom pic, doubt can c anything. But dun worie ya? Once the pics are in frm my PG will upload the real ones for u gals.

No influential la...me jus sharing my views &amp; pics, tats wat forum r for ya? I got almost all my info from here when I was preparing my AD, so now is 'payback' time lor.