Novotel Clarke Quay

oh ok...thanks Ann...think i found one looks not bad can custom cup cake lei, put hb and my name on it. At waterloo call room for dessert. That time HDB tai tai reco one.

Wau!!!! So many posts liao! U gals really fast lor. :p

Hi Belle

Mayb the coaster wedding favour is a new thing, tats y guests take them home, can use it for their cups & saucers at home. Lucky the coaster pic is not mi n hubby's face, if not every day kena 'squashed'. LOL
Me not generous la..ultimately jus wan everything to run smoothly and everyone to enjoy themselves. I volunteered to order dinner for them. Though they never asked for it, but my fren who hired them, did buy them dinner, so out of politeness I asked if they wan dinner, so they said ok. Think about it this way: u buy them dinner, they got strength to sing, they will sing beautifully, ur guests will be hapi and enjoy themselves, so will u ya? So actuali pay $40 to make everyone hapi, worth it ya? Ang bao is jus for gd luck, so small amount is perfectly alright.

Hi eemoo

I agree wif bruce almighty's bride. Since u r the bride, so the entire event is all abt u n ur groom, so dun bother abt those nitty gritty stuff liao.
It does not matter who give ang bao to VG or PG, but personally, i think its always better to give the ang bao to them myself, and to thank them personally for taking the time to come so early. I dun noe if my dad got give them or not, but similar to bruce almighty's bride, i jus pass him all the ang baos i have prepared for him, then he can give to whoever he wans, but i jus reminded him tat he mus give to all my xiong dis and jie meis.

Hi truefaith

For the 1st dish song, actauli we prepared our own song, but after listening to it, Zul (banquet manager) mentioned that the tempo is not suitable/doesn't match the swaying, which the waiters/waitresses are gonna do. So he chose another song for us. Think its 'The Things That You Do'...(title tio bor?) So if preparing ur own 1st dish song, better to let the banquet manager vet thru it 1st.

Hi Ann

Hehe...Dun scold mi la *sob* :p Ok lor, then wait until ur ROM over, then show u the pics k? Too bad i buy 4D of my bridal car, no come out, if tio 1st prize then buy our 'fat sucking machine' lor!!!!

Check ur email!! All sent!

Hi Vanilla, looking forward to seeing your photos too! Pls send the link to [email protected].

Btw, besides the 1st dish song (I like the song they used for you but wonder how they do the "swaying"...hehe), what are the march in songs you used??

Didn't expect have to prepare so much for angpows also...aiyah another big hole in the pocket!! :P

Hi Vanilla, looking forward to seeing your photos too! Pls send the link to [email protected].

Btw, besides the 1st dish song (I like the song they used for you but wonder how they do the "swaying"...hehe), what are the march in songs you used??

Didn't expect have to prepare so much for angpows also...aiyah another big hole in the pocket!! :P

Hey gals

Emails sent. Check pls.

Hi cheekybee

Hmmm duno hw to describe the swaying to u lei..just like left to right, right to left. Not reali kua zhang, jus veri normal...hehe but we find it funi though. Ok la, the ang bao, unavoidable lor. So now we know y our parents always grumble abt $$ when CNY arrives. :p
I used Jim Brickman songs 'Destiny' as march in.

VaNiLLa >> tks! i saw the photos liao...wow the ballroom now have the overhanging cloth for the ceiling? if i remember correctly last time dun have this right?

so is it a special request?

Hi Vanilla & Bruce,
is the projector screen placed on the extreme left or right of the hall? is it difficult for those guests (sitting near the wall) to view the pic?

Thanks Vanilla, saw your photos.. you looked good! Can't wait to try out the Miracle Weighing Machine myself.. could always do with a few less kilos

I see.. is the 1st song "That Thing You Do"? Me not very knowledgeable abt songs la.. hehe.

Thanks for the tip & for sharing your pics!

Hi vanilla!

Can i view your pictures too? I'm so excited... mine is 2 months away still alot of things havent do.. Do we need to practise march-in before?

Btw your lao-gong fetch u what time? 7am is it too early or 11am too late??

Hi divasan

Haaaha until u mentioned, then i noticed have the cloth hanging from the ceiling lei!! No special request. I too kan jiong to notice the cloth/set up during my march in liao, cos busy looking at the stage, and ask myself: 'When will we rch the d*mn stage!!' LOL

Hi truefaith

Ya man the 'Miracle Weighing Machine', u shd try lor!!! All my friends said they wanna bring the scale home!
Me oso not sure abt the songs, but I remember Zul suggested this or Michael Buble song. Duno the song name though. I just let him made the decision.

Hi Piglet,

Ya I believe those sitting near the wall will have some difficulty, tats y i purposely place those guests which I duno them tat well near the wall. Very bad hor...actually I din noe they will be 'tat far' from the projector. LOL. If you look at the ballroom pic I had, the sound room is at the extreme right, so the projector will be at the extreme left, the stage at the centre.

Hi NiNi

Actuali no need to have rehearsal. The banquet manager will be there to guide & brief ur hubby & u, minutes before the march-in. He will say things like: March slowly, walk a step, then pause few secs, if u have a hand bouquet in one hand, the other arm link into ur hubby's arm, then hubby mus also help u to help the bride lift up a bit of ur gown, so easier for the bride to walk etc..Most impt is: SMILE!
Anyway, as the bride, you wun have any time to do any rehersals, cos ur make-up artist will probably arrive at 5pm - 5.30pm and at the same time, ur hubby and helpers will be having their briefing with the banquet manager liao. If you have flower gals for the march in, ask ur hubby to rehearse wif the gals. For my case, I got hubby and one jie-mei to stand in for me, during the rehearsal..hahaha, while I'm having my make-up done in the suite.
Hubby fetched me at 7.00am, I woke up at 4.00am & make-up artist arrive at 4.30am. I mus reach in-laws hse b4 9am, cannot miss the auspicious time.

Oh ya, the previous post u gals were asking abt the crystal theme & flower theme. If you notice, I chose both set up. Look at the ballroom pic, you'll notice I have the flower & crystal theme near the aisle. Actually, quite nice eh...serious. Not messy at all. You gals wanna consider that.

Hi paperdebris/NiNi

Email sent!

Hey gals, btw i have one favour to ask of you can? Whatever pics I've sent to u frm my photo album previously or presently, can keep it to urself & only for ur own view & research can? Dun feel really good if everything goes circulating around. But of cos, I will be more than happy to send to those who send their request to mi via SG Brides forum/PM.

Thanks a lot la!!!

Hi Vanilla

The suite are very nice taken!! the bathroom so spacious uh..hehe..hmm..i cant wait for my AD now..1 more month to go...so many undone stuff...sigh..STRESS!!!

Hi Rine

No need stress. Just let ur helpers help you on whatever planning/help u require. I was like u too, few weeks b4 my AD, and my helpers were telling me: 'Relax! Leave it to us - the xiong dis & jie meis!' So leave it to them! Believe that everything will be in good hands! *smile*

Ya the bathroom is very spacious. My mobile phone cant take the full shot of the bathroom. Behind me was the wardrobe and door on the left.

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla is rite, just leave it to your helpers on ur AD. just drop down wat u need them to do. so late already, u all still not sleeping?</font>

hi Vanilla,
Thanks for sharing.
you ordered pre dinner snacks or post ones?

hm... what kinda of planning/help will i need tat day? other than reception, can't think of any... mine in ~6 weeks' time liao...!!
how early can we check into the room?

Thanks Vanilla, two of you so "pei" lor, got couple look lei. Like the pic before 1st march in, can see from the pic both looks abit anxious....haha. Very nice lei the NCQ pics. Overall i like everything la. I like the cloth on the celling, something extra added to make it looks nicer and more grand.

Oh no....5 more weeks to my wedding, i am getting excited after viewing yr pics.
Oh ya, no problem, i have not shared with anyone accept my hubby...can hor? Hee hee...

HI vanilla, thanks so much for sharing your pictures. you look great!

So actually we can request for both the theme huh . . hmmm not bad hor. . . do you know if there are other themes available now? HOw is their sound system too? Thanks for sharing!

vanilla, i got the links liao..thanks soo much!! *muacks!*

Wow...everyone asking you questions liao...i think you can start charging everyone liao...heehee...

I'm finally back.....NCQ is really a good choice...heehee

even the after services is still there when i've called the captain in-charge of my event....some small hipcups here n there but everything is still smoothly

dun forget to tell those who nids to go up ur hotel room to go to the reception to get lift access card.....if not u'll hv lots of phone calls to ans...... heehee

The AD food was great......nothing less standard for mine....all was very satisfied with the food..... no complains yet coz most of my relatives are quite old so if they ok means it's really very nice liao...... heehee

Thanks Vanilla! Thank U for making the effort to take the pictures for us to see! So sweet of you!

Anyways, u said "Hubby fetched me at 7.00am, I woke up at 4.00am &amp; make-up artist arrive at 4.30am. I mus reach in-laws hse b4 9am, cannot miss the auspicious time" ----- Huh!! That means I must wake up at 4am??? Wow so early!!! Then I stick to 11am-1pm... (Actually i was thinking after the tea ceremoney done by 9am) Then can take some pics n by noon can go bk hotel take nap a while.. but so excited till cannot sleep i think) or should I stick to 11am-1pm so i can have sufficient sleep? (too excited then no matter how late also cannot sleep then siao liao..hahaha)

Btw, u all also using Jasvy printing? (Novotel supplier)

What kind of design do you choose for the cover page? my hubby choose the stick man designs.. hmm.. kinda weird i think..

Vanilla....u woke up so early at 4am?? my hubby oso came around 7am... he supposed to leave his plc by 7am n we supposed to rch back by 8am to his parents plc... but i arrange my MUA to come at 6am n mi woke up at 5.30am oni.. heheee

Just a information to share abt the 1st dish song...

I know abt some hotels will ask the waiters and waiteresses to go up to the stage to sway left and right and end with a bow... abit obit, like vanilla mentioned "she laughed". Cos i laughed too when i attended my other friend's wedding dinner.

Not wanting the <sfdd>:-"Standard 1st Dish Dance" on my wedding day, so what i did to mine, I sent them my 1st dish song and request them to Choreograph a simple march in that matches the tempo of my selected song for the Waiters and Waitresses for the night and also no need to be very long.
This way could also avoid the issue Vanilla has encountered.. song which does not suit Hotel's "SFDD".

My choice then was- a classical music- "March of the Tin-Soldiers"... kind of cute... feedback: simple and nice

The song can be sent together with the photos they required to be shown on the plasma i.e. a few days b4 AD.

Hi paperdebris

Wat you mean by pre dinner snacks? For myself u mean? Dun kan jiong, wat u need is to to put everything down in paper, we called it the AD schedule. For eg. Wat time u wake up, wat time ur VG, PG &amp; make up artist arrives, wat u need to bring (extra clothings, make-up?)Once u get everything noted on a excel sheet, then wun b so confused liao. Check in time is usually 2pm for both bridal suite &amp; helpers room. But in case, you need to check in early, then call ur co-ordinator &amp; ask if u can check in early.

Hi Belle,

Hehe glad u like them...me blur never notice the ceiling la. :p Can la, ur hubby ok, but I hope people wun go forwarding ard, wait i become 'famous'ah...Hahaa

Hi eemoo

No need charge la...share ideas, so next time u guys oso can share wif other brides. Charge $$ only if got ppl wan to hire me as wedding planner lor! LOL

Hi suika

Welcome back! Ya same here, everyone commented that the food is very nice. Indeed, they r improving, and getting better. Ya my make-up artist got another location to go after mine, so she asked if i mind doing my make up a bit early, i said ok. And I'm glad we did, cos early hor, can get things done early, then head to NCQ early, then hv more time to rest. Hehe

Hi NiNi

That depends on whether u got geomancer(fengshui master) to choose ur AD dates, tat will include the time to fetch bride, an chuang and guo da li date too.

The time is decided by the geomancer. Like wat time need to 'step in' huby's house. For us, geomancer said tat we have to step in hubby's hse b4 9am (afet 11am is the inauspicious time), so i work backwards the time, so end up wake up at 4am, make up 4.30am, finished and changed by 5.30am, mingle ard, take pics, drink milo, etc. done by 6.10am. Hubby arrive at 6.40am, enough time for jie mei to tekan bros n groom till 7am. Take pics &amp; serve tea to dad &amp; bros b4 leaving bride's hse. Leaves at 7.20am. So peak hr liao, take traffic jam into consideration, rch hubby's hse at 8.20am. Phew!
Yes, I'm using Jasvy printing. If u look at our previous post, I actuali chose the red invite (I've upload the pic), wif the words 'we are getting married'. Also 'stick groom n bride' pic, duno if its the same as urs...

Hi Vanilla, u have both crystal n flowers for ur deco rite? then for the centrepiece did u choose a particular one from which theme??

Hi Vanilla.
Yah hoh.. the fat sucking machine.. so wasted... why 4D no open.. Hai.. when is the next ToTo.. I go try my luck for the sake of the fat sucking machine.

Your pictures ready liao ah? Must email me at [email protected]. Show me everything except the food. Haha!!!!

Oh... you chose Butterfly Kisses for your dad.. It's such a beautiful song isn't it? I chose that for my march in with my dad next Satruday... Had to purposely get the original cd from USA cause Singapore do not have stock anymore. But it was worth it cause the song is just too beautiful.

Hey Suika.
Welcome back!! Bet you have lots of pics to show us too. Must show hoh.

i've not got my photos yet ley.....oni some simple photos whom my SIL took in the morning....the rest will hv to wait for abt 2wks coz the PG says nids to send in for some touch-ups mah...like the lightings etc...

Hi Vanilla
May I view your photo too? Thanks

After reading your detailed sharing,
I can't help feeling so eager for my AD to come.
Anyway, I'm counting down to my ROM this saturday.
So excited

Hi Queen

Ya I have both the flower &amp; crysal theme for my aisle. Errrr..I din notice my centrepiece eh..I think its crystal. Cos too busy to notice, no time to even sit dwn properly to eat, have to hurry for my 2nd change. :p

Hi Ann

Ya I love Butterfly Kisses. Went to download the song. But a little dream changed the lyrics for me a little bit. so it seems like its me singing for my dad. Somethings tat goes like this (1st part): There's two things I know for sure:
"I was sent here from heaven and I'm daddy's little girl.
As he drop to my knees by my bed at night
I talk to Jesus and he closes his eyes and
I thank god for all the joy in my life."
I nearly cry lor, I think my dad too...

Alamak the food pics are in the album lei..hw to not show u?! LOL. How about this: U got get full full, then c my pics, then even if u saw the food pics, u oso wun drool ma! Tio bor? :p

Hi Jiahui

Glad the info helps. I oso had a few knocks here n there, and ask ard and few other brides in here for info, if not I think I oso blur like mad.
Relax and enjoyur ROM day ya? ROM ok la, AD more xiong. :p

Hi Doric

Great! Let us know how ur food-tasting goes.

Hi Suika.
When photo ready, must show us, k?

Hi Vanilla.
Dun put the lyrics there lei.. I see liao.. I remember the song and I wanna cry liao lah... So touching.
kao_cry.gif

Eat full full.. see nice food.. i will still drool one loh.. maybe should eat dinner at the same time when viewing your photographs. Haha!!

vinilla,
Is the couple bear on ur bed in bridal suite urs or provide by the hotel? soooo sweet n cute...
can own them?

thanks for sharing the photo!! it looks big the ballroom..

I went NCQ last sat nite.. Suika, is it u having wedding dinner in cinnamon ballroom?
Jamie suppose to show us the function room but due to the bride for cinnamon ballroom is at the reception so we juz stand at the lift n imagine how big it is.. haha.. the bride Tall n pretty!!!

vanilla >> tks so much! I told my hb about your experience and the picture of the grandball room. my AD is around 2 mths away but i can feel very fang xin liao..at first was so worried that e ballroom look bare but the hanging cloth makes it look more grand and classy. and your positive experience makes me look forward to our big day liao :P

Email sent!

Hi funfun

Ya the bears is for the bride &amp; groom de, can take back one. Ya ballroom is very huge, I look at the floor plan I thought space is just ok-ok only. Looks like I under-estimate it liao

Hi divasan

Mus ask ur hubby to come in to this thread and read for himself liao. Then mayb he'll get a better 'feel' of it. Mus be feeling excited ya?

Wedding's over, me feel so 'eng eng cheng cheng' now. Suddenly like duno wat to do. LOL

Thanks Vanilla for the photo
The bridal suite looks so cosy...
And the snacks look so yummy

Btw, they don provide red ccarpet for march in is it?

Hi Jiahui

Hehe. Thanks! No red carpet, but we got flower gals to scatter red flower petals, so at least can deco the current carpet wif nice rose petals.

Hey Vanilla, dun worry, i believe the bride here will not anyhow spread yr pretty pics 1 de. You are so famous here lor....hahaha...everywhere is hi vanilla....wahaha..busy replying us.

Hey Suika, Welcome. Hows everything? Good?

the food is so fantistic.....once we've rch the room my jie meis is like so tired but upon seening the snacks there all like WOW....i wan eat this n that oso....

the bear oso very nice too and all the flowers etc....u'll sure to feel very welcome