Novotel Clarke Quay

suzukai, must drink more water and take care ah. think alot of ppl sick recently.

Vanilla, Pls enjoy yr wonderful day. May yr hubby and you "Bai tou xie lao".....Excited for you sia.

Hi Tweety.
Congratulation on your citizenship.

I also saw clog when at city square but it was those real mini ones... damn cute sia.

But I love the ang bao better. So cute. Next Sat, me going in again for dinner. Maybe go there to buy some back.

And also to find one flower girl basket for my ROM.

Hi Suzukai.
Hope you are feeling better physically and emotionally. Dun feel so upset. Maybe think on the brighter side. Whenever I fall sick, I will tell myself it's a good chance to slim down as I always can't stomach more than half a pc of white bread and a cup of water. If you think this way, you might feel better since you slim down?? ^_^

Hey Vanilla.
One more day. Excited?

hello!!!
i just managed to log on...

Vanilla- if you're still able to read this...be a pretty & happy bride tomorrow!!! Here's wishing you all the best!!
must smile & smile & smile...heehee

suzukai-take plenty of "liang" teh to cool your body down..nowadays alot of ppl getting sick, must take care ya.

Tweety - ya..i just started to SMS and confirm with my frds yesterday. then i told them i will send them invites nearer to the date.

Juz to share wit u guys on my food tasting yesterday..It was great, the yam ring was fantastic and the dessert i decided to choose red bean paste cuz too much yam by end of the day all guest already feel sick of it liao.. Chris Chef is very patient on taking the feedback frm us..We love the Deep fried crispy garlic chicken! is very nice n crispy!Overall the dishes are great! Had finalise all the dishes liao..me n my husband decided to get Destiny Menu for our wedding..Phew! one issue down..now is the guest lists and invitation cards that we are having headache now..hope everything turn up fine!
Hey Tweety
You are gg for yr food tasting right..no worries..Chris Chef is a nice guy that cn give a very satisfactory service! Enjoy yr food tasting k!

Rine, you choose yam ring ah. Me now confused again. Though choose Braised chix liao but really so many ppl feedback good things on the Deep fried crispy garlic chicken make me confused again lei. Is it really so nice till you like it so much?
How abt other dish? You choose noodles or rice?

Hi Belle

Actually the dish depends on own preference and taste..i onli find that the crispy chix is quite satisfactory..but maybe the guest might agree wit my saying..hehe..jz like the yam paste ..everyone was saying is very nice , and yup i do agree wit it..bt in my menu i had chosen yam ring so i go for the red bean paste for dessert..
I had chosen lotus leaf rice instead of noodle..the rice is nt bad too..is jz my own comment on the dishes..so dun get confused..im sure the dishes you had chosen is nice too!

btw dun get confused or affected by the food that you had chosen n the feedback by other dishes.At the end of the day..as long as both u n yr husbdand r satisfied wit the food..and recvd blessing n wishes frm yr guests..it is most contented enough compared to other matter right..

Hi Rine,

Ya in understand the things u trying to say. thanks for yr advise, i feel much better. Maybe i am very particular with the food so i really want the best food for that day. Actually i also same like u was struggling between Yam ring and Yam paste but choosen yam paste in the end.
Haiz...headache ah...STRESS...hee hee

hey Belle..dun stress la..im oso very stress now..still got so much outstanding things haven
done yet..sigh!
juz hope for the best ba! dun get too stress and since u had already cfm yr menu why nt jz go ahead with other stuff dun think abt it anymore..and be a PRETTY BRIDE SOON!

Yo Vanilla
Big Day is just around the corner.
Wishing you have a Blissful Marriage !
Just sit back and relax.
Counting down for tomorrow

Vanilla.. ya lor.. i think i will ask her better.. haiz...
yr wedding is coming... wow.... Congrats in advance... rest well to be a pretty bride ya...

Ann.. I bought a super mini one as well.. v cute.. hahaha...

Rine.. thks for giving us yr feedback.. I think NCQ's food are nice...

heh.. i doubt vanilla would log on..
but well, will pray dat all goes well tmr gal! =)

we'll jus wait for her to return here after her AD and excite us with her stories. keke =P

btw, rine.. seems chef chris is really quite a nice fella ya.. ? so, he is there to speak to the btbs and grooms at every food tasting or wat ah .. do u gals noe ? hee =)

Hey Tweety.
I think we saw the same type of clogs. But you sure can wear or not? Too old to bind your feet to that size liao lei. Haha!!!

Vanilla!~!~!

It's your big day today. Doubt you will see this message today. But still I wanna wish you a bissful marriage life ahead and hopefully next yr the red eggs will come. Hehehe!!!

ConGRats VaNiLLa!!!WIshing u a blissful married life ahead~~~ Gong xi!

I have yet to go for my food tasting..should be next week or so.. Intend to change the 'Live Poached Prawns' to 'Yam Rings with prawns & cashew nuts', top up $10 per table. Is it a wise choce? Cos not many ppl like to peep prawns... :P

im definitely getting the orr-nee for desserts! yummy!

Got the chance to talk to Hsyin Yeow fr Little dream band just before he go Vanilla's dinner..
Hahaha.. but after hang up den realised he rushing for vanilla's wedding..

He quite nice in phone, din reli expect him to gv me a call aft I sent him a confirmation email to him.. haha.. mayb is bcoz i tot of getting 1set for 3pieces band wt emcee service lor

He told me if we getting 1set, he and bevyln not singing.. will arrange another one wo..sianz..

Mine is on tuesday, so I gotta tik abt my guests that dun wish to stay late.. so tot of get it done by 10pm...

When vanila back mus ask her hows her flow for dinner.. =D

Rine, thanks will try to relax. 2more weeks before my food tasting. The big day seems to be getting nearer soon....

Hey ladies, how much you gals intend to give yr jie mei. I mean the ang bao not the gate clash.

Just help to update the list.

Hmm.. We really got quite a number of NCQ btb getting married.

Suika,you are the next.
Congratulation!

Shugar, yours will be next week.
You AD is the same with my ROM day.
Counting down. Feeling excited rite?

Suika 22-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Ting 25-May-2008, Sun, Phonenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30 tables)
Joyce 22-June-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Vividz 20-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
kc 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
eden_dream 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jelly Beanie 28-Sep-2008, Sun, Phoenix (35 Tables)
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
youkie 2-Nov-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Funfun 11-Nov-2008,Tue,Phoenix
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
suzukai 30-Nov-2008, Sun, Cinnamon
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

So happy to see each of you getting ready for your AD...

But also sad because I am the last and you all will abandon me liao .. Sob Sob....

Oh Ann...
Once the already wedded brides got settle down,
will be back to share with us.

I'm sure you will not be abandoned.
Not sure if the 2009 brides are coming soon.

Maybe it still early, but would like to know any 2009 brides?
You all are welcome to created the list too.

hi all.. i'm holding my dinner at NCQ too... mine is on 6th Jul 08, will be at phoenix ballroom..

kind of curious, a few of you change one of your dish to the yam ring. is it good?? i'm thinking of changing the yam ring to another dish, bcos me n my hubby don't like yam.. hehehe.. i feel i'm abit weird.. hehe

Ann we would not abandon u, dun worry. maybe cos still early not much Dec BTB here yet. last one then u can have more photo to see and can have more updates on the food and wedding favours. I think by the time I finished my wedding you should be getting ready for food tasting soon. looking forward to see ur ps from My Bridal Room, hear gd comments abt them, still considering.

Hi Jia Hui & Iris.
Thanks for not abandoning me.. *sniff sniff*.

Dun think they have started to allow booking for 2009. Maybe that's why no 2009 BTB yet.

Iris, by the time you finish your wedding, my saliva had flooded my whole room liao cause one by one, you all will start to discuss about the food. Haha!!

By the way, my PS is from Signoria for this yr and another by Mr & Miss Wedding Club for next yr. I'm not from My Bridal Room. You are confused. Hehe!!!

It's ok lah... no need to apologise. Hehe!!

I also not sure about their full package cause I won it as a prize. But mine is not full package.. just studio PS only.

You sign up with any BS already? If you have not, I can show you my album when it's done, then you decide whether you wanna sign with them or not loh. I think the album will be done latest by this yr end.

they have not accept bookings for 2009. I have checked with Jamie. Anyway, if nothing crops out i should be a NCQ 2009 BTB....

now just waiting to get my date and cfm booking with NCQ

Hi Ann
Wow really envy you leh.
Having 2 BS is really rare.
Although not full package, but at least can display your 2 different albums to the guests at the reception.

Hi Queen.
So eager for you to join us... then I won't be the last one liao. Hehe!!!

Hi Jiahui.
Yah.. I am happy that I can have 2 totally different albums to show. One album with the fantasy theme and the other is the normal album with indoor and outdoor shoot.

Now trying to buy the newest copy of HER WORLD BRIDE magazine cheaply to join the contests again. See what else I can win. Hehe!!

heh...
wah.. gals.. u all talking abt 09 brides oredi ah?
hehehe

hey, Ann.. not to worry la. u wont be abandon wanx... am sure many of us will still keep coming back to chat. so fun mahs.
hee =P
and the gals are all so frenly.

but ya.. not many dec brides in here eh? =)
all v.busy..hee

hi ladies, i juz attended a wedding at peony jade recently n i realised that it is very diff to get a cab at that area.. now im worried for my guests

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Stef.

You all so good.. won't abandon me... Love you all deep deep.
kao_kiss.gif

Agreed with you it's fun here with the gals. I will be coming back here after my wedding next yr end too. Haha!!

<font color="ff6000">Hi Lara.
I think by the time the banquet ended, should not be that tough to get a cab cos it's the start of clubbing time.

But then again, I also not very sure cos when I went there twice to club (cos doing company party event), I go in straight &amp; alert but came out almost unconcious and slumbering. So not sure how I got a cab and into it too.

All I remember is the time is roughly between 11 plus to 12 plus. So my assumption is since I didn't fall flat on the ground while waiting for cab, it must have meant that the waiting time for cab is quite short.

Hi Ann

There were lots of cabs there but they refused to take 'walk-in' passengers.. they were all waiting for people to call n book cabs so as to earn booking fee.. in the end my hubby had to call for cab lor.. n let them earn the $4

<font color="ff6000">Hi Lara.

These bunch of cab drivers are very inethical..

My hubby also kanna once at his work place.. he tried to flag down this cab but the cab had a busy sign on the monitor screen so of course the cab zoomed past him.

So he decided to call for a cab. Guess what.. the same cab which zoomed past him just now, picked up his booking and came back to pick him up. My hubby was so fed up. But he let it go since he say can make a claim on his cab fare from his company.

And once I heard a foreigner asking the cab driver whether he charged by meter before he gets onto the cab. I was totally shocked. I have never ever thought that this will happen in Singapore. Ridiculous.

It's spoiling our country's image. Hai...</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Well gals.. i think wat you've mentioned abt cabs is v.true... clarke quay is now the new MS (mohd sultan) so, i guess may have prob.. unless stay till 2-3am dat kind..haha.. confirm alot of empty cabs.

anyhows, my AD banquet is Sun... hmm, not sure if will face these kinda prob... at least .. won't have much of the clubbing crowd around tho'.. hehs... </font>*

<font color="0077aa">Hi Stef.

I dun wanna think abt how my guests will go home.

If this also must think ah, I will be damn stressed and will start pulling out all my hair ah. Then I will be a botak bride liao.

Hey Gals!!! I'm back!!!! Miss mi bor? =p Bear with me for a while, I had sooooo much to share wif you gals:

I took lotsa pics for u gals to c, but hor...I forgot to take pics of the flower/crystal theme &amp; the food pics too. Paiseh. But after every guests have left, I managed to take some pics like: the wedding favour coaster, bridal suite setup (day), the march in distance from the door entrance to stage (agar-ration) &amp; the reception area. Some other pics include our guest 'poster' for guests to sign their names @ reception, the yummy welcome gifts frm NCQ in bridal suite, my hand bouquet (for day use) &amp; lastly my 'shu-tou' items. Will load them into my online album soon, and let u gals take a look!

About NCQ's service:

The wedding went on smoothly w/o any hiccups and we r very happy wif the service NCQ rendered to us, esp Jamie &amp; the banquet manager, Zul, a very polite gentleman. Zul came up personally to our suite to give all of us a briefing of wat's gonna happen during the dinner, and wat r the dos n don'ts. During the 1st march in, Jamie was personally there to greet us and assure me n hubby. Zul was always there (both march-ins) to relax, walk slowly for the march ins, remind hubby to help me wif my gown, remind us to smile. He was also our 'time-keeper'. He had to remind me to go for my 2nd change, and I took a longer time to change into my evening gown, and he called our suite to check if everything's ok, and asked if we need to 'buy' more time, so that I can have more time to change. Seriously, I got nothing but praises for the both of them. We checked out early for our bridal suite today, cos I have to rush to my bro's ROM, and Jamie was veri nice &amp; polite to give us a call and asked y we left early, y din we stay a bit longer, did we enjoy our stay, hope we r happy wif their service etc... Anyway, Thumbs up for the both of them!

About the wine consumption:

I've ordered 48 bottles (4 cartons), I left with 1.5 cartons at the end of the banquet. I guessed it was a weekday, next day they may have to go back to work, therefore not much wine consumption.
Though ours was on consignment basis, &amp; we could have actually returned the wine, but we din, cos me n hubby tht we could give 1 - 2 bottles each, as a thank u gift to our jie-meis &amp; brothers who has been such a great help to us.

About the attendance:

100% turned up, according to our guest list. Not last min 'aeroplane'. Those who din turned up did gave us 24 hrs notice beforehand, and though unable to make it, they gave us the ang bao to make up for it. For my frens side, 2 of them told me they couldnt make it 1 week b4 my wedding, but ang bao oso never arrive. But well, small issue la. Hehe. Actual total no of tables I should have: 33 tables. I confirmed one table lesser: 32 + 2 tables. Used 32 + 1 reserved.
Also, I'm glad I've hired A Little Dream as our wedding singer. As usual, Bevlyn was great! So was the guitarist, Wilson. 90% stayed on till the very last dish. Guessed they were too engrossed with the performance. My guests/friends, were very amazed by Bevlyn's performance, and some friends even asked me for their contact. My dad even thank Bevlyn personally for their great performance, and surprisingly for once, he did not got himself drunk (which he did, on my two brothers' wedding banquet)! LOL. Instead, he sat down quietly &amp; listened to the songs. I really made the right choice in hiring them, otherwise my guests may even hurry to leave b4 the ee-fu noodle is served! Haaha. Oh ya, and I'm happy that Bevlyn made my hubby sing a song for me!!! Actually i'm in cahoots wif Bevlyn one...I emailed her some time ago and asked her to make hubby sing one of my fav song for me - Leslie Cheung "Chase".

Ok this may be the most impt info tat u gals wanna know....... =p

The ang baos $$:

Me n hubby r very lucky indeed, for a weekday dinner. We got a breakeven, after deducting the cost for the red wine, videographer, photographer &amp; wedding singers. The generous amount usually came from our family members, close frens &amp; colleagues. Relatives on average is $50 per pax. Friends ranging from $80 - $300 per pax. We got a little profit frm our day tea ceremony ang paos. Maybe a few hundred $$

Oh gals

Btw, now NCQ 1st dish has a new 'pattern'!!! Their waiters &amp; waitresses will sway to the music, as they march in with the appetizer on hand! So funny! Everyone, including me n hubby were clapping, whistling &amp; laughing away!

Welcome back Vanilla!

I seldom post my comments but I am always reading what u gals are posting.

Wow! Congrats on ur smooth wedding! Really happy to hear such good comments abt NCQ. I guess all of us will have more confident with NCQ now.

Btw, what do u mean by ur wines are under consignment? Can enlighten me? Is it to be stated in the contract when u signed with NCQ?

Also, think this is the 1st time that I heard Jamie appearing at the banquet? Thought it will usually be the banquet manager.

I must say that Jamie's email replies are very prompt. Recently, I had to email her a couple of times due to changing the dishes. She replied very promptly and also gave us good advices. THUMBS UP!

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla....
kao_welcome.gif
back!!!

OMG.. your "story" is long but detailed. I liked.

You make it sound like you had held your wedding at fullerton and not novotel. Such 5 star service and good food and good entertainment.

Now I hoped mine come soon. Then if their service is like what you had describe, I would think this is the best decision which I had made among all my wedding decisions. Cannot even compare to the decision I made to marry my hubby ah.. Haha!! Just joking... in case my hubby do read the forum.

I can't wait to see the photos. Luckily u never take the food pics, or else i would start to do U-know-what lah...
kao_drool.gif

hi vanilla, welcome back!! can't wait to see your online album. thanks for taking the pics

glad to hear that everything went well for u.

Hey Vanilla, glad to know everything went well and smoothly for you. Wow a very detail composition....ha ha..ha i like it. Thanks alot for all the valuable information. Really feel happy to hear all the goo comments. Guess i did not make the wrong choice to engage little dreams too.

Can't wait to see those beautiful photos.... and 1 month left before my turn to post those feedback here.....