Novotel Clarke Quay

Hi Vanilla.
No news yet... so anxious. Like waiting for Lottery number to be announce like that. See whether got win or not. Haha!!

Hi Tweety, Jia Hui and Michelle.

Thanks for the support. I will pray real hard one. Haha!! Trying to keep my mind positive.

Hey yesfeb29

I was there at about 7.30...was with huiling...haha...

hey ambush,

My Ps will be next year march...hehe...

Thanks stef...

wah! ur date is 2 days after xmas!! hehe so next yr u will be having an exciting and anxious xmas as its very near to ur wedding!!! CONGRATS!

Oh Yeah Ann!
Finally you got the date. Really happy for you.
Congratulation! So you can include your name in the list.

I am thinking of holding my banquet at NCQ in 2008 Dec.
Any idea what is the cost of per table for weekday?
Also, does anyone have the pics of NCQ ballroom?
Any comments on the food and service?

Thanks a million

Hi Belle,
Nice photos! Can I have the contact of your PG. If possible, can share with me the ROM package price available for NCQ.

Right now I only looking at ROM package.. any other good recommendation, anyone?

Congrats Ann.... so happy for u....

Hi Tesoro... I think the package for 2008is different from 2007, u may like to go to the homepage to c their package? or u may call Jamie or Huiling directly... hope to c u in NCQ bride too...

I just got my selected PS photos.. will upload in multiply when I'm free ya..

Hi Michelle.

Thanks alot. Frankly I didn't realise it was 2 days after Xmas. I only know it's a Saturday during school holiday period which I wanted. Was too overjoyed to get the date le. Only realised it when I went home, sit down & look at the calendar. Haha!!!

Hi Jiahui.
Thanks lot. Yeah.. I can finally add my name to the list le. So happy to add my name to the list. Don't let my hubby see this thread or he will think he's going to get married to a crazy gal this Oct. Haha!!

Hi Tweety.
Thanks alot too.

You all are so friendly that I am happy to be here. Hehe!!

Finally, I can add my name here... Yeah!!! Going crazy le. Mood damn good today.

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

Hey Gina,

Thanks. There is actually 2 PG that day, so some of the pic you saw is taken by another PG, hope you can see the difference. More brighten colour is by my original PG.
If you need his contact, pls do let me know. Can try have a meet up with him before you decide.

Hey Tweety,

Ya, have been busy so seldom go online.
Hows yr preparation? I have just oder my shoes from leapin lizard.

Hi Belle.

You ordered your shoes from Leapin Lizard? Is it expensive? Was intending to make my cinderella shoes from them too. But I scared that it's very expensive. Can tell me the price of your shoes?

Ann... U so cute...

Belle..My PS and card printing are done.. But I still haven buy the gold string to tie it... don know how much I will need for 200 cards. Any idea where to get cheaper one??

U done yr PS??

is jamie sitll with novotel? i want to arrange a meeting with her to discuss about our wedding stuff n emailed her but she didn't reply. fyi we have already booked the ballroom with her last year.

Hey Ann,

Mine is $180. They have a lot of range depending what material, what cystal you choose. They do have below $100 but of course not much crystal.
You can even design yr own shoes. You should take a trip down. You sure will get it from them. I have hunt for shoes for 1 month and when i step into their shop, i fall in love with their shoes. As you know, wedding shoes, especially silver is not easy to find. The boss is very friendly too.

Hey Tweety, you might want to try go arab street looks for ribbon as there are supplier shop selling beads, ribbons so might be cheaper compare to spotlight. BTW, was there wedding card nice? How much you do those printing?

Hey Divasan,
Yes she is still in Novotel. Maybe you can try to call her or leave a message. Guess she is really too busy.

Hey ladies, Can advise me do i contact the supplier for the wedding card directly or got to go thru Jamie?
Is it too early now to choose my wedding card?

Hi Tweety.
My fiance also say I very cute. Look like kid and act like one too. Haha!! But worse is when we travel. I look like a teenager under 18 and I like to bring my soft toy along when going oversea. So whenever we travel on the plane, the flight attendent refuse to serve me alcohol unless he give his approval. I always threaten him that if he don't give his approval, I will call him uncle very loudly. Haha!!

Hi Belle.
You describe the shop till so good that I would have committed a sin if I don't go. Haha!! Will definitely pay a visit then.

Oh..Divasan... if you emailed Jamie today, she will not be able to reply you. She told me yesterday she's on leave till Thursday I think. That is if my memory didn't fail me again. Try calling Huiling. She might be able to help you.

Belle...icic.. thks..
I did my printing in JB near my bridal shop, cost me RM 80 for 300 pcs (2-sided).if you want, can let me know.. U got yr card???

The card from Jasvy is normal, nothing special or fantastic... Don realy like the design..

I think u can contact the printing company directly..let them know that u are from Novotel..actually need to bring the contract down for verification according to Jamie, but then I didn bring any.. hahaha...

Ann... hahaha... u are really a joker...

Hi Ann

Congrats!!! See? The gals pray soooooo hard for you, so you can get the slot u wan!!! Heeeehe. So how? When are you going down to sign the contract and pay the deposit?

Hi Belle,

Since ur AD is in Nov, it isn't too late to approach the supplier for the cards. But hor, the printer will ask u how many tables you have, and how many % of invites has NCQ offered you. So once you confirm the above, he will calculate the no. of pcs you are entitled. I have the contact of the printer if you want.

Hi Tweety and Jiahui.
To be exact, I threaten to call him "Bei Bei". Think alot of guys hate to be called that way. Dunno why. Haha!!!

Hi Vanilla.
Yah loh... lucky got you gals to pray for me. That's why so happy to be here. Huiling and Jamie all on leave. So cannot go down to make payment and sign contract. My fiance say they very power to go on leave the same time. Hehe!!

Hey Ann,

That was indeed a joke, hahaha... so cute of you.

Hey Tweety,

That was cheap sia, think will search around for cheap printer in spore if cant find then might go JB.
You printed it at JB which shopping mall?

Hey Vanilla,

So you did yr card printing liao ah? Your AD only one wk earlier than mine, since you did yours then i think i should start planning mine. Where you did yr printing? how much is it?

I'm currently helping my brother who is working in US to check out wedding banuqets for his wedding in 2008.

Is NCQ's food nice? and is the portion big?

Hi Ann

Bei Bei?!!!! LOL
. They on leave at the same time? Tht they are supposed to cover each other's duties? Can't wait to sign contract ya? :p

Hi Belle

Ya just confirm my card printing last weekend. Did mine with NCQ supplier, Jasvy. Forgot the cost for the inserts, I think onli few cents per copy. But we changed the original gold string to a prettier gold ribbon. Think the normal one is $0.10. Gold ribbon is $0.80 each.

Ann.. maybe recently no wedding event there, so they go on leave.. after this they will be too busy to go on leave.. hahahaha...

Belle.. My printer was introduced by my BS. He did my BS printing, so We normally meet him at my BS when we went there. If u wan, I think he can meet u at city Square as my friend also meet him there to collect card when they didn go in with us... (my friend not driving).If u interested, let me know..

I found the cheapest in sg is $85+gst for 200 pcs.. Hope u can find a cheaper one..

Hi Lindatlk... U can read some of our brides comments in the earlier post.. they have had their wedding at NCQ and give us their comments...

Tutu World.. U can get NCQ rates in the home page of singaporebrides under fine dinner... hope this helps...

Morning Vanilla.
Still tease me... of course I can't wait to sign the contract. Chopped, Signed & Sealed it. Never so eager to pay $$ before. First time in my life ah. Haha!!

Morning Tweety.
Yup.. I guess so too... normally alot of couples getting married towards the end of the yr. But I think Huiling is on MC still. I told my fiance. We must have stressed her too much liao. Even Jamie had to take leave after confirming the date for us. Haha!!!

Anyway, question question. Had anyone of you tasted the cake which they will send to your room? Is it nice? My mum say normally the cake not nice one. I intend to bring in my own cake. Don't feel like having dummy cake. So ugly.

Hi Tweety

I heard JB printing very cheap too, I got some friends who did their printing over there. I wished we can do ours there too. But hubby dun drive, so quite troublesome for us.

Hi Ann

Ya lor, first time I went to see NCQ's ballroom, I already can't wait to sign the contract on the spot. Kept pestering Jamie to e-mail me the contract asap. Once paid the deposit,*Phew*...
Ay, I never ate any wedding cake before lei! Always wanted to eat wedding cake eh... :p

Hi Ann,

I juz ate the cake this morning for breadfast. kekeke... The dummy cake at my wedding last sat was not as bad looking as you thought lah. It is tastfully deco with roses. Much much better than the previous ones. Those of you who had seen those with the blue or yellow icing around the edge of the cake before will definitely agree with me. =P
Anyhow, a single tier fruit cake with white icing will be served to your room after the dinner but its not part of the dummy cake lah. I like fruit cake so it sure taste good to me. hehehe...
Hope this helps. =)

Hi Vanilla
Same with me here.
Initially me and my fiance got shortlisted a few hotel during our venue hunting.
NCQ was our first stop. The moment we saw the Ballroom, it was like "Love at first sight".
The ballroom really got "powerful beauty" haha

Straight away, we forgo the rest of the hotels and placed our deposit on the spot.

Hi peridotitude
The cake you described so yummy

Hi peridotitude,

Congratulations to you.

I'm checking NCQ's wedding banquet packages for my brother. We are looking at the "desire package"

Is their food nice? And do they serve big portions?

Would appreciate your review. Tks.

Hi peridotitude!

Ur cake 'sounds' delicious!!
Me 'sua kua', never eat wedding cake b4. So sometimes I will wonder if the whole cake is fake. Imagine ask mi & hubby to go up stage to cut a cake that is made up of styrofoam (correct spelling?). Heeehe.

Hi jiahui

Ya lor! Same goes for me too! NCQ was the 2nd one we went to, and the minute we saw the ballroom, it took my breathe away. And right after we left the place, we email (via my hubby's mobile) Jamie in the cab, and told her we'll set on NCQ.

Hi peridotitude.

Thanks for the information. But I still like my wedding cake to be real. Hehe!! Then I can share with all my guests ba. My reason for asking is because NCQ is not able to exchange anything for me if I dun wan the cake. So I thought might as well give it to my family members to bring home if they want to. Then my mum say it's not nice so I didn't to ask for your opinions.

Next week, Tuesday, then go sign contract and make deposit payment. My fiance already screaming he's so tired doing things for the wedding. I told him what he had done is just typing email loh while I had to run the whole ROM event this Oct and call up so many hotles to check for wedding dinner venue. What's wrong with guys nowadays? They are so lazy. Hai....

Hi jiahui,

U mean u wanna eat the dummy cake? kekeke...

Hi lintlk,

Think it was more or less the same standard as I've tasted during the food tasting. Things that I've highlight to Chef Chris then, had been taken care of and I muz compliment that they have done a good job! Although I do have guests who commented that some of the dishes not so nice but there are some who claimed otherwise for the same dish loh.
So conclusion, the taste of the food is very subjective loh. As long as u r ok with it, don't have to worry so much. We juz can't satisfy everybody.
My 2 cents worth of advice. kekeke...

Hi peridotitude

How long b4 ur Ad will NCQ call you up for food-tasting? Cos till now, no news from them yet. Then if there's any feedback, can talk to the chef ya? What if I decide to change the dish? Should I talk to Jamie or the chef?

Also, when will Jamie/Huiling released the floor/table plan to you? Cos I'm actually having some problems with the arrangement and having a hard time trying to confirm our no. of tables.

Hi peridotitude.

No No... I dun wan the dummy cake and wanted to exchange the fruit cake of 600gm for other thing. But NCQ say cannot exchange. Am I still confusing you? Sometime I can be so confusing that I don't even know what I am talking about too. Haha!!

Hi vanilla,

U would have to call them to arrg loh. Usually ard 1 or 2 mths before your wedding. There will be a survey form given to u for your comments during your food tasting. Then at the end of the dinner, chef Chris will ask for your feedback loh. If u r changing a dish, u still have to update Jamie or Huiling. =)
As for the floor plan, it will be given to u ard two weeks before your wedding when u go down to confirm your table cloth color, wedding favour etc. U would have to confirm the number of tables too.

Hi Ann,

No worries... =) My personal opinion lah... U muz plan well how u want the cake u brought for cake cutting to be distributed during the dinner. If not huh... Things might get out of hands one loh. =P

Hi peridotitude.

That's one of my worries too... so many things to think abt and worry abt... getting lots of white hair liao.. ah!!

Ann,
Gonna relax loh n try not to leave everything to the last minute like what I did. In the end, I stay up very late everyday during the week of my wedding. Not enough rest, moodly all the time n worst of all, I look terrible loh... Wish I can relive that very day again loh. Sobx2... =(

I will having my wedding at Novotel Clark Quay too. My wedding is on 23 Sept at the Phoenix Ballroom. Nice to meet u all!!
My coordinator is also Jamie and so far she has been helpful and prompt in answering my queries. Looks like Huiling is very popular here. Hee

Peridotitude, don't be sad... Hug Hug. You won't look terrible. I am sure your photographer and MUA had make sure you are at the prettiest moment in your life. ^_^

Hi Corinne.
Welcome Welcome. Jamie & Huiling both also not too bad. But both after serving me, one on MC and one on leave le.. felt so bad about it. Hehehe!!!

Hi peridotitude

Thanks for the advise. I think I really slack lah. Din bother to ask Jamie for the weddings cards supplier too, until she emailed me. Think I reali have to be hard-working liao, have to arrange for food-tasting as well.

Hi Corinne

Welcome! So ur AD is 3 days after mine. Tats veri near! How's preparation so far?

Hi Ann and Vanilla,

Feel so happy by your warm welcome.
I just had my ps yesterday. Fun but tiring haha. Will be meeting the cards supplier on sat. Already taken the floor plan from Jamie too. Still deciding to choose crystal or flower theme. Ani suggestions for those who have view it? I have viewed the crystals one, not bad though. Will go down and view flower theme one of these days too.

I am new here and interested to hold my wedding in NCQ 2008, we will me meeting Linda this sat, anything to take note of?

Wau Corinne,

Tats fast, u got the plan aldy? I haven got anything from Jamie yet. How many tables are you looking at? Confirm aldy? I've been to their wedding show, and me & hubby cant decide which themes to choose yet, cos we like both the roses & crystal theme. But he says the crystal a bit too plain.

Hi Nicole,

Welcome! You may wanna ask for more invites, carpark coupons, extra nite stay in bridal suite etc... Ask if there's corkage charge etc. You may wanna check out more info by reading the previous posts here from the previous NCQ brides.

Divasan.. Sent u PM alr..

Vanilla.. If u don drive, u may consider City square which is walking distance from custom...

Hi Peridotitute.. u are back... how's yr wedding???

Ann.. guys are like that.. hahaha... we are normally the one do the research...

Peridotitute.. don worry.. I'm sure u are a beautiful bride...

Welcome Corinn...