Novotel Clarke Quay

belleteo

Hi Ann,

Yup they actually deco the suit for you. It is even much nicer if you have seen the full deco.

Hi Gina,

I can reco you my PG, his name is colin and his service and photos are nice.
If you need to view my ROM pics pls do let me know i can send you the link.

Anyone have any idea abt their food? HAve anyone tried their fish? IS Soon hock nicer or the steam fish?

Anyone view their cards before? Do i have to contact Jamie or i just need to contact the supplier directly?

xuer21

hi ann
if u really like novotel, i suggest u to decide asap cos... initially i wanted my AD to be in nov 08 just like u but it was taken up! and that was like in april beginning this yr when i went down and wanted to do a tentative booking.... then finally i changed my date to oct 08 so managed to book liao... heng ah.... although quite kiasu but nvm la.. better than cannot book the venue u like right? haha... even my videographer i already settle liao....

samanlyt

Hi Belle

Not sure about the fish, haven go for food tasting yet. But I know one of their menu includes garoupa fish. Read from other threads that usually during dinner it's either Garoupa, Seabass or Red Tilapia. Hope this helps.

Have went to view their cards (Jasvy) 2 weeks ago. So-so only, with around 20 + cards to choose from. Their previous supplier in 2006 was better though.

not_firmed

hi Ambush... U bring yr own wine?? with the corkage, will it be more expensive??

Ann.. if u really like NCQ and got yr date, u do the tentative booking first... I did it abt 1 yr ealier, but alot of hotels alr fully booked.

Hi baby bear.. if u think that u cant meet that requirement, but v near to that, u can talk to Jamie first, coz 28 tables, u cant fit cinnamon's room.. maybe u got to nego with jamie to put min 28..

Vanilla... Jamie die die don wan to give me corkage waive for wine.. so sad.. I also signed 1 year in advance..

Belle... U can get the contact from Jamie for the cards.. then arrange with jasvy the timing u wanna go...

jiahui

Hi Ambush
How many bottles of wine had been consumed for your wedding?
I'm not sure how to estimate for 30 tables.

pannie

Hi Jiahui.
What you say is quite true. As long as you get the place you like, kiasu also nevermind.

Hi Vanilla.
Thanks to you and the ladies here. I managed to go prepared. But I am sure I still missed out certain details which I think I will be able to smooth it out with them when it gets nearer or when I confirm the venue.

Hi Belle.
I was upset that I didn't get to see the room and the view. You all describe it till like very very nice and lovely like that.

Hi Michelle.
Now I really think it pays to be kiasu sometimes. Haha!!

Hi Tweety.
I also wanna booked now but currently, Hui Ling told me she got to check the dates for me. Now my situation is willing to make deposit but still got to wait for availability. Sob Sob... Really wish to join you all here as NCQ brides-to-be.

xuer21

hi ann, ya lor... no choice cos next yr seems to be a "hot" year for wedding le... many of my frens are already sourcing around for venues...

hi jiahui... according to my uncle who works in hilton hotel.. he estimated for me to prepare at least 3 dozens of wine... actually he told me 4 and half la... but it depends on ur guests also one.....

not_firmed

Jia hui... I got a friend wedding at other hotel, his consumption is 42 btls for 29 tables. he got free flow of beer with no liquor...

Ann..
U mean yr date is taken??

pannie

Hi Tweety.

The dates I wanted, I believe are under tentative booking by other couples. So Hui Ling have to call them up to check first then can let me know. So now praying hard that I will get it.

zflora

hi babybear
i'd asked them before. u ve to meet the min tables. even with 28 tables, you will still pay for 30. the food prepared for tt 2 tables will be sent to your room after the wedding. unlike restuarant, u cant go back to consume another day.

yfeb29

After this Sat, my name will be added on to the list! Thanks for sharing so much info here. I log to read almost every night when i free.

On monday I will go check out for BS. I have tried reading the thread but too much to choose from. So can anyone here give me some recommendation? Becos I am quite a plus size gal.

beldry

hey tweety..

yup.. we bought our own red wine.. hmm.. got it at a cheaper rate coz of a friend's contact.. hmm.. there wasn't any corkage charge for mine.. maybe coz it was the 2007 package..

hey jiahui..

hmm.. we didn't control the wine.. in the end 51 bottles were consumed.. hmm.. this is tricky.. coz my hb's friend had around 35 tables oso and 22 bottles were consumed.. guess this will have to depend on the guests and how the wine was controlled.. think this one will have to discuss this with the baquet captain..

beldry

hey yesfeb29..

winnie? hee.. hope i got ur name correct.. welcome to the NCQ thread..

dun worry.. there are many good BS to choose from..hmm.. my BS is okok lah.. not really fantastic.. but not so bad.. but i think it will be good to look around and compare before you sign on the dotted line..

my hb and i just sat down and signed up with only one bs we listened to at an exhibition..

samanlyt

Hi Tweety

So tough meh? Not sure but perhaps cos yours 25 tables? Actually hor, i'm not getting any wine from their supplier, Cornerstone. So duno will kena the corkage or not? Din ask her, I pretend it's waived la, since it's stated. :p

Hi Ann,

Gotta pray real hard! Be positive ok? I believe they will try their very best to help you get the date you want.

Hi Flora,

You meant for those extra tables (extra 2 tables for eg.) we have consume two tables of food in our suite?! OMG! Tat would means the couple has to finish up 16 dishes altogther??
Din reali check with Jamie on tat...

pannie

Hi Vanilla.

Huiling came back to me. One of the date already gone. The other one under tentative booking by another couple. I told her I am willing to pay the deposit if the couple don't wanna take the date. Hopefully she will help me out. Really anxious now.

jiahui

Hi Michelle, Tweety and Ambush
Thanks for giving me some guidelines

Actually my main concern will be my guy collegues. I will use "terrorist" to describe them.
They are really Super, Duper heavy drinkers. If they drink beer will be no worry, coz free flow.
If red wine, think I better control. Or else I'll be fainted to see the bill.

jiahui

Hi yesfeb29
Welcome to the thread!

Hi Ann
Can feel your anxiety.
I guess if the couple still hesitating, i believe Huiling will switch priority to you, since you told her your willingness to pay deposit.

xuer21

hi jiahui, yes u can control.. cos if i am not wrong previous brides from NCQ they mentioned that NCQ waiters or waitress pour a very large glass for each guest who request for a glass and ended up.. they did not manage to finish so its sort of wasted....

as for ann.... must jia you!!!

oh ya.. regarding the 28 tables thing.. i mentioned this to huiling right from the beginning when i went down to view the ballroom.. and she told me that if i have only 28 tables.. the 2 tables will be able to come back another day... they wont force us to eat the entire whole course in the room... i guess they are quite understanding in this aspect

samanlyt

Hi Ann

Dun worie k? Huiling will definitely help you out on tat!

Hi Michelle

Thanks for the tip! If not i will faint for sure if they decide to serve all the dishes for 20 pax up to my room! LOL

crayongal

hehs.. sorry ladies..the thread's movin' pretty fast eh. heh.. (and im abit slow. heee)

hmm.. gina, the inserts.. i tink its one full A4 size ? so its like both sides and then folded to fit the card lor.... (i mean that's the usual inserts la..hee)

ambush, thanks for the tips on the cards/ang bao. i was tinkg of having customized ang baos too.. hee.. n was wondering which printer does 'em. and yeps, i tink jasvy does.
actually, not sure if NCQ would chg their supplier again horx ? haha.. since ours is next year.. may not be jasvy le?
i am also tinkg of printing inserts in JB since it is so much cheaper..and standard would be abt the same.. =)

ambush, u said u had ano'r one for friends.. so, its yr own design and all ya ? but the cards u took frm NCQ is sufficient for all right ? just dat u wanted smthg different ? hee..
we're oredi designing our own invites for the church wedding so , i guess for dinner.. save e trouble n jus use the ones given by NCQ. (we did ask for abit more cards la.. jus in case)

erms.... how many tables did u have ambush ? 51btls of wine is quite abit.. but since u brought in your own, my guess is u didn't get charged corkage ya? mine..wine has a corkage of $15. blehs.. ( i tink the standard. heh)

beldry

hey jiahui..

nah dun worry.. everything will be under control.. haha.. yah.. coz my friend told the banquet captain free flow till 40.. tsk.. actually another friend of mine was supposed to help out with the wine.. but she was held up at the saloon.. so she got this friend to take over first.. hmm.. but actually bibin, the banquet captain will do a great job handling this.. need not worry..

hey stef..

no prob! hey yes.. i got the customised angpows from jasvy.. they have really small ones.. abt 1/3 the size of normal angpows.. haha.. we tot those were cute.. think we got them for around $48 or $52 for 100 pieces.. can use for cny the next yr too..=p

hmm.. the other card we gave to friends..i gave my friend the idea for the card design and she helped me with it.. she's really good at all this.. yup.. we got enuff for relatives oso.. dun worry girl.. haha just tt i wanted something different.. their cards enuff..

nah.. i agree with you.. coz you oredi have ur church invites.. the card designs by jasvy are nice too.. we had 45 tables.. yah corkage is waived.. hmm.. no lah coz i heard they are charging corkage this year.. but i really dun see the reason why.. maybe can speak to the coordinator and ask if the corkage can be waived? im not too sure abt this.. but can try asking?

dun worry yah.. everything will go fine ladies!.. NCQ is a great choice..=)

pannie

Hi Vanilla, Michelle & Jiahui.

Thanks for your support. Really hope there will be good news from Huiling soon.

Then I can also join in your discussions.

doric

Just add myself to the list

peridotitude 07-Jul-2007,Sat, Cinnamon
Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix

pooh83

Hi Suzikai,

The photos are nice.. I will ask my FH to consider it.. =)

Hi Belle,

Can i see your ROM photos? Pls send me the link.. Thanks!

yfeb29

Hi ambush,

Yeah you still remembered! Thanks for returning this thread even thou ur AD is over. Im sure this is truly appreciated by all here.

Hi Doric,

Thanks ok will go look thru the link u given. Actually i stay near IMM but heard those BS over there aint impressive. Is that true?

Hey jiahui,

Thanks and I do feel somehow well connected here. Other threads dont seem to gel in. So i think we NCQ BTB are 1 cool bunch!

Back tonite for more!

Cheers!!

yfeb29

35th NCQB just on board to this forum!

yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix

doric

Wow, yesfeb29, yr AD is on 29/2. Tat means u only celebrate yr anniversary once very 4 yrs loh.

I didn't check out the IMM BS, nt sure hw's their standard. I shortlist a few BS fm SG Brides forum, then went down to check out their package and gowns. I'm with Di Gio (at Tanjong Pagar), very pleased with their service so far. U can consider them too.

kelluvjer

Just added myself to the list..Signed the contract yest....

yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix

kelluvjer

Hi yesfeb29,

I also spent some time to go to different BS to check out their gowns and their packages.. Recently, just signed up with Thomson Wedding at Tanjong Pagar..Think it will be good to go to different BS to scout around for the better deals...

crayongal

heh...
thanks ambush! sure will chk out the mini ang pow packets.. (i tink i saw one my fren had b4.. comes with name and a cute pic~) and ya..super useful..keke
as for the corkage, we did speak to them b4..but they did not budge le.. say dat it is smthg they can't waive. so , ya.. i guess hv to make do with it. most prob, we'll buy their in-house wine when the free ones fall short.. coz we get 1 btl for every confirmed table.

and we really appreciate that u r coming back to gif comments and tips and all even after yr AD~ thnx for sharing with us. =)

eh.. hi kelluvjer.. welcome! officially joined the ncq btb gals.. hee..

yfeb29

Hi Doric,

Haa yes indeed celebrating once in 4 years! Well not forgetting I can always count on lunar calender too. FYI I didnt intentionally choose that date, it's by the Geomancer looking at our zodiac

Thanks for your recommendation on Di Gio, I will definitely keep a look-out tomorrow! I have also shortlist a BS fm SG Brides, its called Signoria Nuziale. Anyone heard of this?

Hey kelluvjer,

Thanks I will go search for your BS too! So you were at NCQ on Sat paying for deposit too?
I was with Jamie from 4pm to 5pm. Wat about you?

pooh83

To: yesfeb29,

Yup i had heard before ... if i am not wrong, one of their bridal shop is located at TRAS Street. Saw their Bridal Album outside their shop too and the things i am just about to say are,
*Just my five cents worth* - Personally i don't quite like the 'style' they have. Not in terms of the bad photography / photographers. But its kinda like too "fairytale like" With artifical computer designed tree scenery and lush greens...everything looks kinda fake.

beldry

hey jiahui..

no prob at all!

hey yesfeb29..

haha.. ur AD is the same as one of my colleauges.. we were just talking abt it last sat..

hey stef..

nah.. not at all.. hee.. can't bear to leave the ncq thread hehe..

hey kelluvjer..

welcome girl! ps is very fun too.. =)hope to see ur lovely pics soon..=)

hey ladies.. anyone of you have multiply? if so, feel free to add me yah.. my id is beldry.. =)

cya!

jiahui

Hi yesfab29
Hmmm... Date which appear once every 4 years. Will make you even more cherish your memorable moment.
At least you have more time to think how to celebrate your anniversary

blur_girl

Hi yesfeb29,

I'm a plus size gal too, i can recommend u my BS. It's My Bridal Room located at bugis. Their staffs are friendly and their services are good. I'm sure they are able to make u a pretty bride too.

Can email me at [email protected] if you need more information.

pannie

Hi Vanilla, Michelle & Jiahui.

I might be able to join you gals after all.

Jamie just emailed me and my HTB, suddenly most dates become available after we told them we are ready to make a deposit this week.

Haha!!

not_firmed

wow... so many post during the weekend ya...

Ambush.. I think i'll get their in house wine, since no waiver of corkage... Did u bring in any liquor??

Feb29.. welcome.. My BS is from JB.. just collected my selected photos last weekend... happy with the outcome.. hehehe.... if u interested in JB BS, I would recommend mine.. hehehe...

pannie

Hi Jiahui.

Actually I had met up with Hui Ling last Thursday to discuss. Now the only thing to do is for them to confirm the dates with us.

Jamie say she will let us know by today if the couple who had tentatively booked the venue on the date which we wanted, are ready to make the deposit or else it will be given to us.

Hopefully I will get the good news.

Actually I don't know how Jamie classify as tentative booking and availability. She wrote the date in her email as available but when we called her to confirm the date, she say it's actually tentatively booked by another couple. Then there was another date which she had wrote tentative booking in her email. I get rather confused.

xuer21

haha... hi ann.. glad to hear that ur date might be avaliable!! all the best! if the other couple decide to forgo the date which u wan then must faster book it liao~

jiahui

Hi Ann
I guess tentatively booked means reserved but not yet place deposit.
If the couple did not reply after given a period of time, the date will be given to others.
Anyway, not to worry so much. Jia You