Novotel Clarke Quay

not_firmed

Ann.. there is 1 pillar in cinammon room, if you have less than 25 tables, there won be any problem..

Ambush.. u are back... wow.. seems like yr wedding is amazing arh.... glad to hear that... yr coordinator is Huiling?? not Jamie??

beldry

thanks jiahui..

hehe.. i can feel ur excitement oredi..

hey tweety..

hehe.. nah.. just tt the people at NCQ did a great job.. they were amazing!

hee.. erm.. i like huiling lah..

samanlyt

Hi Gals!

I'm a NCQ bride too!

Can I join in too? My dinner will be held on 20 Sept 07 at the Phoenix Ballroom. Haven done any table arrangement yet. Duno where to start & lazy too...
Can share some tips/ideas pls...(HELP)

kelluvjer

Hi ambush...I only u r c**** until recently....haha...you should know who I am rite???

I'm at a loss what to do too...just like vanilla... Going to sign the contract with Huiling this weekend..want to start doing something but dunno wat to start...

:D

ivy_sammc

Hi ambush,

Welcome back! Great to hear that you are so satisfied with NCQ. I did go down that day around 4 plus, they are setting up the place then.

Can't wait to see your photos!

Hi Peridotitude,

Best wishes in advance for your coming AD!

beldry

hey vanilla..

welcome! dun worry.. table arrangement can be done 2 weeks before the AD.. the wedding coordinator will send you the seating plan and you can decide where you want to seat ur guests.. the relatives will be in front..followed by friends and colleagues..

all these dun have to worry.. coz think the coordinator will make plans to discuss this with u and ur hubby nearer the wedding date..

beldry

hey kelluvjer..

hee.. are you j*****? hehe.. you decided to sign with them tt day? hee... glad you did girl! hope NCQ didn't disappoint you..

dun worry!! me here to answer all ur queries! dun worry.. huiling is very warm and friendly.. =)

hey ivy..

haha.. orh.. think tt time we just reached the hotel.. =) no prob! hope they will be ready soon..=)

hey peridotude..

happy preps again! =)

samanlyt

Hi ambush

Thanks for the advice! Sigh...now planning to invite who & who, can cause headache liao, imagine have to arrange the seating. Soon have to confirm the no. of tables, and we have yet to confirm our guest list. Invites are almost ready. Arghhhh.

lingandyang

Ambush!

glad that you had such a great time that day . . Paiseh i din manage to go down that day . . hehe. . but thanks for sharing all the pleasant experiences that let all the ladies 放下心中大石 . Kekeke. . . oh your honeymoon is only end of year huh . . nevermind, at least you have something to look forward too. . . and you have more time to plan too!

Peridotitude,

here comes your turn! haha think now you are counting down too! 2 more days only! Congrats wo! and enjoy the most k!

little_dinno

Hey Gals,

I am planing for my AD on 28 Sept 2008. but was caught in a dilemma which hotel to choose.. Le Meridien or NCQ.. but seem like the feedback abt NCQ is great..? can anyone share about the food? nice? as me n my HTB are very particular abt that.. what are the peaks i can request frm HuiLing apart frm the ones stated in the package? hoping to get a 2 night bridal stay.. possible? :p

not_firmed

Ambush.. I'm sure you are amzing bride too.. It's yr wedding leh...

Vanilla..welcome... have u collect yr wedding cards??? yr wedding is coming ya...

Peridotitude... yr wedding is coming.. Congrats in advance ya...

peridotitude 07-Jul-2007,Sat, Cinnamon
Vanilla 20 Sept 2007, Thu
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-07, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-07, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix

pannie

Hi Tweety.

Thanks for replying to my enquiries.

I am actually meeting up with Huiling tonight. Can anyone advise me what to look out for and ask for when booking for a wedding dinner? I'm a total greenhorn.

samanlyt

Hi Tweety

Haven collect my wedding cards yet, just sent for print with Jasvy. Haven done anyting yet, still got 2 months+ to go only.

Hi Peridotitude,

Congrats! Ur big day is just a few days away!

not_firmed

Hi Ann..
Asked for more invites and carpark.. If possible get free food tasting, free corkage.. NCQ quite strick on that.. but u still can try... if they giving u normal suite, u can ask for bridal suite also...

Vanilla... U do yr printing is Jasvy?? I did mine in JB as my BS also in JB.. cheaper.. I think Jasvy printing not cheap right?? I have got my wedding cards from Jasvy.. not much choice actually...

pooh83

Hi Tweety,

Think you are more or less prepared for your wedding le.. So have you settle with the guest list like who to sit in which table? I think that will be a headache for me.. Hee..

Hi Jia Hui,

Your ROM is just two months away.. So have you select your dress for the day? Are you engaging any photographer for your ROM? =)

Hi Ambush,

Great to hear that you have enjoyed your wedding dinner at NCQ so much.. That means we have made the right choice.. Hee.. =)

samanlyt

Hi Ann,

Ask for extra nite stay (usually they will only give you 1 day stay) in bridal suite & helper's room. As for corkage waive, I think NCQ offers waiver. Like Tweety said, ask for more carpark coupons and invites.

Ya, cos Jasvy is the printer supplier for NCQ, so I just 'chin chai' lor. The selection there is limited. But gd la, I no need headache which one to choose oso. LOL

not_firmed

Gina.. guest list is really headache man... I think I will finalised it again in Sept.. now still hanging...

Vanilla.. NCQ offer waive for corkage?? u mean wine also?? Jamie nv gave me that.. sad..

pannie

Hi Tweety and Vanilla.

Thanks for your replies.

With regards to the bridal suite, I thought in the package, it already stated that 1 night stay in bridal suite will be given if you book for the Pheonix ballroom? You mean they will give you a normal suite room instead of a bridal suite even though it's stated? How will I know whether it's a normal suite or bridal suite?

I also intend to ask for helper's room too. Anyone of you succeeded in asking for it?

By the way, in my package, it states excluding printing for invites. What does it means??

ecclesia

Hi Ann,

Meaning that they only give you the card, as for the inserts (the paper with your name and your partner's name, etc.. you need to pay for that separately..)

Helper's room.. hmm.. a bit tough there.. who did you get? Jamie or Hui Ling ?

Hui Ling is definitely more friendly, but I must say that Jamie is more senior there, some things she knows straight away whether can give or not.. which makes her a tough negotiator..

pannie

Hi Ling.

I am meeting Hui Ling today. Not Jamie. Hopefully I can get the helper's room.

Hmm... is it possible to negotiate for the printing to be included? Seems rather funny to get the card without printing. Is it a norm among most hotels? I certainly didn't see this for other hotels' packages.

samanlyt

Hi Ann

My co-ordinator is Jamie. So far I had no problems with her. Have negotiated for helper's room (from afternoon till 8pm) and bridal suite included. Not sure about the normal suite, but I have actually viewed the bridal suite during their wedding show last Nov. Very big, with 1 bedroom, 1 living room & jacuzzi. My gal frd who booked NCQ, she got the bridal suite too.
For the invites, I think it's rather impossible to negotiate for FOC printing, since they (NCQ) have provided you the invites, the cost for printing should be borne by yourself. Probably another $100+. Not sure about other hotels. I went to Carlton to ask for quotation before, and if I'm not wrong, they told us that the printing of inserts are not included in the package as well.

raycia

Hi, I have 2 nites stay at the bridal suite and a helper's room from afternoon till 8pm....but i dun have free corkage....(my coordinator is Huiling which is my sec sch fren)

As for the cards, usually the hotels dun provide printing of the inserts.....

pannie

Thanks for all your replies.

Now I have a rough idea on what I should ask for. Really thanks alot.

Vanilla, I think I am falling in love with the bridal suite just by your description. I love jacuzzi. They must have big bathroom. Hehe!!

samanlyt

Hi Tweety,

Sorry. Missed your question. Yup, I got free waiver. Think cos I was introduced to NCQ by a gal frd, and I told Jamie I wanted the same perks too if possible.

samanlyt

Hi Ann,

I loved their suite too. Should have took a pic of it. Maybe its their wedding show, they actually decorate the bridal suite with rose petals scattered all around. So it kinda looks romantic.

jiahui

Hi Gina
Yup ! Two months more before I become Mrs Somebody

Since it is just a simple solemnisation, my hubby-to-be intend to ask his friend to be our photographer. We will engage the professional photo/videographer for our AD next year.
I will go and pick the gown maybe end july. Bought a wedding package which includes ROM.

jiahui

Hi Ambush

May I know if you had purchased red wine from NCQ for your wedding dinner?
From what I know that if I purchase red wine from outside, they will charge $15 per bottle rite?
If purchased directly from NCQ, they will waive the corkage charge. Any idea how is the quality of their red wine?

kelluvjer

Hi ambush...haha....you r so clever...

Nope, I did not manage to sign the contract that day..will go down again on this coming Sat....So many things to do...

Hi Jiahui,

Their red wine is cornerstone red wine. I tried it during ambush's wedding. Tot its okie..though not the best...haha...

Corkage charge will be $15 if you bring in your red wine. If you purchase from them, it about $28. Hope I answer your questions..

pooh83

Hi Jia Hui,

I also bought a wedding package which includes ROM as well.. Hee.. So do you have any professional photographer in mind to recommend? I am currently looking for one for my AD as well..

neocaitou

My banquet will be on 23 Nov 07 at NCQ. Juz want to check on the songs for the "march-ins", serving 1st dish, throughout the dinner, etc. Does NCQ provide? Or I must choose and bring my own? So there will be a technician to control the lightings and songs? Also, NCQ does not provide Emcee rite?

samanlyt

Hi Caitou

If you have certain songs that you preferred, then you may wanna choose your own songs. I'm sure if you do not have any, the hotel can help you with it. Or another suggestion, you can go under the 'weddings songs' thread: http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/169/169.html?1183642849
to get some ideas or request the songs from other forumers. Lightings and sound will be controlled by the technician. For the emcees, am not sure if they provide any emcess. Maybe can check with ur co-ordinator.

pannie

Hi Vanilla.

Just came back from meeting with Hui Ling. Agreed that she's a friendly person. She agreed to increase the number of invites and parking coupon for me.

But I didn't manage to get the free helper's room. She say normally must have at least 40 tables and depend on what package you took before they can give it to you FOC. Is that true?

When I took out my list of questions to ask her, I think she nearly fainted on the spot. Haha!!

pannie

Hi Belle.

You mean they will really decorate the suite that way for you? That's really very very nice lei.

I didn't manage to go up to take a look at the bridal suite cause they are all fully booked.

crayongal

Hi Ambush,
Welcome back to the forum.. heh!! and yeps, thanks for the super postive feedback and happy comments. woohs.. i hope the captain is still the same for my wedding next year. haha =P
anyhows, gd dat evthg went so well and we are assured dat NCQ has great stuff awaiting us. hee

hey gina,
sorry for late reply. nopes. me have rom in church.. the day before the banquet. so ya.. sat is church/rom (the actual customary and all) and sun is my banquet. =)

eh.. ya.. the price i was saying $100 for 200 cards ( meant the inserts. ) hehe.. sorry if it wasn't clear. but ya, if u do not want to do it with ncq's supplier/printer.. can go jB or other places.. i noe jB is quite alot cheaper . =)

anyone has comments abt their invite cards ? i haven't seen before tho'... isit quite nice or jus the usual standards ?

btw, someone was asking abt printing of cards .. so far, if i am not wrong, only meritus mandarin offers printing tog with the card for free. evone else dat i saw was only cards ( excl. printing) so , i tink this is the usual. =)

crayongal

oh ya, by the way... so, we are able to give them the songs dat we want to be played during march-ins and also 1st dish serving rite?

anybody noes how long is the march-in ? roughly ? about a minute? =)

*sorry, writing so much coz i can't log into the forum in office.. and only do it when i am back hm ..hehe*

neocaitou

Hi Vanilla,

Thanks for your advice! Initially I thought of choosing my own songs. But I really have no idea on which songs to choose. So guess I will leave it to the hotel. Will check with Jaime when we meet up 3 months before my banquet. :)

not_firmed

Hi Ann... I remem that they are giving normal room for cinammon package last time if not wrong.. if they stated to give u bridal suite, then shdl be ok...

Vanilla.. she waived the corkage of wine too?? that's great...

Jiahui.. I think the in house wine is $23 per btl..

Stef.. their cards are v standard.. nothing special.. I find it not that fantastic though... I do my printing in JB, it's RM 80 for 100pc to 300pc.. recommended by my BS in JB.. hehehe...

not_firmed

peridotitude 07-Jul-2007,Sat, Cinnamon
Vanilla 20 Sept 2007, Thu
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-07, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-07, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix

jiahui

Hi Tweety
Thanks for your info

Hi Gina
We had shortlisted a few :
1) Stefine Wedding
2) Coffee and Tea Dreamzwork
3) Chris Ling
Most probably my hubby-to-be will choose Stefine.

suzukai

Hi Gina, I would like to recommend my PG. I've engage him for my ROM so i'll getting him for AD too. He's a friendly guy and he did a good job for my rom. Contact are as follow:- Loong Huei @ 9368 9843. You may mention that you are recommended by Nicole who jus rom last sat.

beldry

hey ladies.. =)

hey jiahui and kelluvjer..

hee.. nah.. my red wine isnt bought from NCQ.. it was a friend's contact.. =p hmm.. coz my package was the 2007 package.. so might differ slightly from you ladies..

hey kelluvjer..

dun worry girl.. we are all here to support one another.. =) let me know how i can help ok..

hey stef..

thanks a lot! hmm.. their invites are not too bad.. we got theirs for relatives but did another one for friends.. (with my friend's help..) you are right.. we still have to fork out for the printing of inserts.. printing of inserts costs 20 cents each.. though the cards and envelopes are free.. think they allow up to 70% of the guest attendance.. you can have your customised angpows too.. i tot that will be nice when you give to ur friends and helpers.. plus you can also use them for cny angpows the following year.. it adds a special touch..

hmm.. the march-in takes around 30 sec-1 min i think.. you can walk slowly girl.. enjoy every moment.. they will open the door for you and hb to walk in once you give them the green light.. =)

pooh83

Hi Stef,

Thanks for your info. Do you have any idea the insert is single or double sided?

Hi Jia Hui,

I think Stefine works seem nice.. Good choice.. =)

Hi Suzukai,

Thanks for your recommendation.. Btw is your PG a freelance? Does he have a website that i can see first before contacting him?

pannie

Hi Tweety.

I am actually taking up the Pheonix package. Maybe that's why it's stated bridal suite. Seems like a number of Saturday for next yr Nov and Dec being taken up. I am praying and hoping I would be able to get a Saturday during that period.

Alot of the weekends during that period are being tentatively booked. Hai... May I know how lond in advance did you all start to book for the venue?

jiahui

Hi Ann
Think I am one of the kiasu type.
Had listened to my parents and friends advise to book early. So we already booked in March, during Bliss Outdoor Wedding Show. But too bad we cannot enjoy the perk much coz only applicable to 2007 weddings.
Anyway It's ok to me. As long as I've managed to book NCQ, which I really love the place, I am relieve.

rene2803

wonder if anyone here has exp dat u booked at say 30 tables but nearer towards the date you found that u can only come up with 28 tables or so. Unable to meet the minimum no.

Wonder if Jamie wld b willing to down the no. of tables?

suzukai

Hi Gina, this is his website: http://leonglee.multiply.com/photos

There isn't much thing to see so i and hubby meet him up to view his artwork using his laptop. We had a long discussion (about 2 - 3 hours) on our likings, comments, his artwork, etc. He's really patient to hear us out and giv professional advise.

His charges for ROM is $250 and $650 for AD + $50 for express highlight

samanlyt

Hi Ann

Great! At least u went to c Huiling 'fully prepared'. I din ask much when i went to c Jamie, din noe wat to ask too. Until later part of the day, then i bombarded her with all the questions via e-mail. Similar to ambush, my package was the 2007 wedding show package, maybe tat's y some perks are different from now.

Hi stef

I took NCQ invites (from Jasvy). Quite ok, since am not really very particular on that. When I signed up their package in 2006, their suppiler was T-dragon, whom I heard frm other forumers that their range is better and more selection. But this yr, they have changed to Jasvy.

Hi Tweety, I've booked my package one yr in advance.