Novotel Clarke Quay

corinnelim

Hi Vanilla,
More or less confirm max no. of tables will be 30. Ya I also cannot decide which theme to choose. Dunno if can ask them to mix?

pannie

Hi Tweety.
That's why sometimes I felt so insecured that I am so afraid of getting married. Hai...

Corinne, everyone here very nice & warm one. That's why I also very happy when I can officially announced that I am a NCQ bride to be. Hehe!!

Hi Nicole.
It's true that it's rather tough to squeeze much thing out of them. Well... just give your best shot. Squeeze them as dry as you can. Hehe!!

crayongal

heh.. i tink our ncq thread is moving very fast now.. hee

anyhows.. hey Ann, great to noe u got yr date confirmed le!! hehe.... yeps... we brides are definitely more stressed den our FHs ya.. the guys.. haiyo...

erms.. btw gals.. i didn't noe we would get the floor plan so late (as in only abt 2 wks b4 the AD?) i hope to get it earlier.. so dat planning is easier and not so last min also..
and erms.. hee.. i personally feel the crystal theme is abit too plain.. so, flowers would be more outstanding .. ? we can choose e color of the flowers rite ? correct me if im wrong pls..

not_firmed

Nicole.. the perks that are given are quite standard from NCQ..so u must know what u really want, maybe those that u give uo can change to the one u like...

Corinne... My guest list in a mess now.. hahahaha... I think when the date get nearer then can decide... I saw crystal theme before.. elegant look.. as mentioned, abit plain.. haven seen the flower theme though...

Ann.. don worry. It's normal..

Stef.. if u really need the floor plan, u can request from Jamie.. but then u need to know how many tables that u have, then it'll give u a better arrangement..

lintlk

Anyone got recommendation for photographer to cover the photographing on AD and at the dinner?

And what's his charges?

Tks.

peridotitude

Hi Tweety,

Yap! I am back! hehe... How's your prep? =) My wedding went well loh. Missed the prep days. Now I'm like kind of in a daze... Nothing to look forward to. =(
I have confident that my photographer will do a good job too! Can't wait to see the pics. kekeke...

Hi linatlk,

U might wanna take a look at my photographer's port folio. I love his works n his rate is very reasonable. =)

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/7/420876.html?1183919626

http://www.williamchua.com/v2/index.htm

beldry

*shakes hands with peridotitude*..

i totally agree with you peri.. haha..

looking at the beautiful pics here brings back fond memories.. hey.. hope to see ur pics soon too! me oso waiting for mine.. =p

peridotitude

Ya loh ambush... Thats why u can see me here quite often lately. I wana feel like I'm still part of the BTBs. Enjoying n sharing their joy here. =( So pathetic hor... Poor me... Sobx2...

nico_2k

Hi Tweety and Ann,

Thanks you for the advise Will try my best and will let you gals know the outcomes =p.

Everyone seem happy w NCQ , anyone has pics to share for their ballrooms and the theme? my email: [email protected]

pannie

Hi Stef.
Yup.. was telling everyone I am happy to get it confirmed.

Hi Tweety.
Sometime I wonder did I gain myself a son or a partner through marriage. Maybe I gain a son cum partner. Haha!!

Hi Nicole.
You are welcome. Do let us know what you had managed to squeeze from them. Then maybe I can go squeeze them again before signing on the dotted line of the contract next Tuesday. Hehe!!

samanlyt

Wau this thread move so fast ah..had difficulty keeping up! :p

Hi corinne

You taking the cinnamon or phoenix ballroom? I confirm 30 tables (cos tats the requirement for Phoenix ballroom) and additonal tables duno how many yet. Guest lists in a mess. I did ask Jamie if i can have both crystal and flowers for the set up, she say shdnt be a prob.

Hi Tweety!

My list oso sama sama like you, all in a mess. I see the names I headache. Din noe it will be soooo difficult. Got issues such as this person A dun want sit with person B etc.. *sweat*

Hi perioditude

Since u had the experience, then can act as advisor to all NCQ brides-to-be loh!

raycia

Hi Vanilla,

We can have both crystal and flowers set up ah....Then that is better....

Did you notice that their stage is veri plain...I told Huiling already she say she will ask their florist to see what they can do to it...But since now she haven't reply me on that yet....

not_firmed

Vanilla.. can combined??? wonder if it will look good or not leh...

I'm having big problem in guest list... initially my company was small.. reserved 1 table for them..now change management, the stuff increased alot... I don hv enough tables now... faint...

peridotitude

Hi Vanilla,

Me no advisor lah... Ambush also did answer to a lot of my doubts for the past few weeks before my wedding. Think its pay back time! hehehe.. I believe as long as Ambush n I or any of the ex NCQ brides can help, we will try our best. =)

corinnelim

Hi Tweety,
My guest list is also messy right now. Hope will ge more organised soon.

Hi Vanilla,
I am taking Phoenix Ballroom with thirty plus two reserved tables.

I also love the layout and the atmosphere of the ballroom. If we want to mix crystals and flowers, how to go about mixing?

pannie

Hey gals... everytime i read thru the messages, I realise that I have alot of Questions to ask Huiling. OMG!!

By the way, did I mention I dislike the centrepiece of the guest tables? Look very ugly in the photo which Huiling showed me. Is it really that ugly?

samanlyt

Hi Tweety/Raycia/Corinne

I just trying my luck when I tried to ask for both themes.
But hor, I oso dunno how to mix & match actually. My no. of guests seems to increase day by day, actually not mine la, it's hubby's guests. :p

Hi peridotitude,

Yay! I think the brides to be here, will greatly appreciate urs & ambush help for sure!

Ermmm to start the ball rolling, how about helping me to plan all guest lists & table? :p Kidding la... Oh how i hate planning!!!! ARghhhh!

not_firmed

Hi Peri n Ambush....u girls really help us alot.. by giving us your comments after your weddin...

Corrine... me also hope so.. so scare that not enough table...

Ann.. which themes u talking abt?? crystal or flower??? I remb Jamie send me a flower theme photos.. It look so ugly... Me haven really go n c the actual set up..

Vanilla.. me also having the same problem... it;s MINE + HB.. even worst right...

~bliss~

*waves*

OMG! Since ages since i came to this thread...

Wow Peri! So fast yr wedding over liao? Congrats!

Btw, i have a silly question for those brides of Novotel, any idea how long is the march in for the phoenix? Hehe...

crayongal

hey bliss..
i heard dat is abt 30secs to a minute.. depending on how fast u walk. haha.. walk slowly lor.. den abt a min la.. i tink quite std. hehe

hmmm... gals, i didn't noe we could mix theme... but not sure how it'll turn out lehs..

ambush/peri .. which theme did u take ?
hehe.. thnx for still staying on the thread.. we very much welcome u both here~ hehe

personally i feel.. the flowers theme altho' also abit plain but quite nice lor... the most maybe ask the florist put abit more flowers or smthg ? hehe.. i tink can choose color of the flowers also ..

eh... watelse... me also tink planning guests list is the most headache of all.. haha.. but i hvn't reach dat stage yet.. so 'phew..' but soon... soon i need to start on dat. keke

btw, any of u gals noe good caterer to recommend ? its for my church ceremony n im gonna hv a hi-tea recept kinda thg... now trying to shortlist gd caterers.. heh

~bliss~

hi stef,

caterer can try kim's kitchen. I had them for my hsewarming.. rec pretty gd feedbacks from my guests. =)

yfeb29

Hey All,

Back here for a short post. Indeed the thread moves very fast! But every posting here is so fun-reading & enjoyable.

Hi ambush & perid..

Hope you both can post some pics for us to admire on after you have gotten them. No qualm we definitely look forward in seeing the renown NCQ Brides!

Hi ann,

Hmm...ur statement is interesting, wondering if u hv gotten a son-cum-partner thru marriage? May i ask if he is younger or he likes to be pampered by u?

Hi bliss,

Quoted from prev thread by ambush, the march in for Phoenix is 30secs to a min.

Ok so much for now, g'nite all!

not_firmed

Bliss. do come more often ya...
we miss u too...

Stef.. Heard that neogarden not bad... I used YLS catering for my ROM.. pretty good too...

not_firmed

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

pannie

Morning Tweety.

Not too sure which theme. It's actually an S-shaped like centrepiece which holds two candles or something like that. Super "O biang".

Morning Yesfeb29.
He's the same age as me but older by about a mth than me. He pampers me alot (except when he whines), but he also super kiddo sometimes. The first thing he say he wanna buy for our new house is X Box 360 console or PS 3. He only cares about his toys. Haha!!

beldry

hey peri..

haha.. nah.. not at all.. didn't really help much too.. but happy for you girl! =) hope to see ur lovely pics soon too!

hey vanilla and tweety..

haha.. i know.. guest list is the most tedious bit.. but everything will turn out fine.. i was also quite upset with my dad initially coz he refused to have the rsvp done and give us the names of his relatives who were coming.. so was a bit challenging for this part.. but in the end things worked out too.. must thank my friends too.. as long as you have done the necessary planning and arrangement, ur friends will do an amazing job come the big day.. =p

hey stef..

mine is the crystal theme.. hmm.. im not sure if the two themes can match.. this i think gotta check with the coordinator..

hehe yah.. yesfeb29..walk slowly.. enjoy the moment.. smile and make eye contact with ur friends during the march-in.. it's ur special day! the aisle is all urs..=)

next up will be vanilla's big day! =)

peridotitude

I'm supposed to use the mixed theme too. Flowers for the cocktail area-including the recept tab, crystals for the aisle n flower for the VIPs. Everything were in plc except that they put the big ugly crystal trees as my VIPs' centre piece loh. But luckily they removed them at the second course n left them on the stage as deco. Not too bad as stage decos, certainly not as a centre piece. As for the rest of the tabs, its the standard S candle light holder as centrepiece. I thought its not too bad looking leh. hehehe...

Hey Bliss,

Thanks, thanks... =)

Hi Stef,

I used TripleA food & catering service. U can look for Angela. Their food nice, price very reasonable n excellent svc. I had 30 paxs at my plc n only 15 paxs at my hb's plc, but they were ok with that. Highly recommended!
Check them out!
http://www.triplea.com.sg/

peridotitude

Hi bliss,

Mine was the Cinnamon ballroom n my pics are not ready yet. But I have attached some pics of the Phoenix Ballroom taken by a friend awhile ago.=)

506078.jpg
506079.jpg
506080.jpg
506081.jpg
506082.jpg
506083.jpg

pannie

My fiance most likely need to fly to Phillipines on next Monday. Got to delay the signing of contract again. So looking forward to signing and paying for the deposit on Tuesday. So upset.

~bliss~

Thanks Peri for sharing the pics... hmm.. that shld be the crystal theme...? the"S" ornament on the tables looks funny ya? My personal view... LOL

crayongal

hey..
thanks tweety..bliss and peri.. for all yr recommendations for caterer. sure to chk them out. heh.. my church recept..shld hv also abt 350 guests or so..dats why i hope to get good caterer for the food . heh..

hmm... peri, yr mixed theme sounds not bad.. but eh.. u say crystal deco as centrepiece not so nice ya ? hmm.. okie. shall take note of that. =)
thanks gals..

jiahui

The centrepiece for VIP table seems mismatch to me.
Btw, do they provide red carpet for march in?
The second picture from left shows that there's no red carpet.

samanlyt

Hi ambush

Dun say aldy la...*stress* Only got around 2 mths more only, and I still lazing around lei!!

Invites still sitting at printer, no time to collect, guest list can 'forget it' temporarily & songs only choose 3 songs, need another one for vide highlight. Really nuaaaaa....LOL I think I'm reali the laziest bride, and everything oso last min one!! :p

Hi Ann

Dont be upset la, at least u 'chop' the date u wanted already. Maybe if you r really worried, then perhaps u can go down and make the deposit 1st, and get Huiling/Jamie to mail you the original copies, signed, then mail it back to them again. Tat's wat me n hubby did the other time. Smile la...

Hi jiahui

Now u have mentioned the carpet...hmmm...ya hor, I wonder got red carpet mah. Cant recall eh.

pannie

Hi Vanilla.
Thanks for the console. But my fiance very mah fun one. He likes to do such thing together except coordination work. Or else he won't be able to say that "at least I went together to do the things with you" when I complain that he's the laziest husband ever around. Now he's going to fly off on Sunday instead cause they can't get an air ticket on Monday for him to fly over. We actually arranged with the seller of our love nest to go over to their place to see decide on what to keep and what not to keep for the furniture in the house on Sunday. But now also have to change liao. Marriage preparation course also like that. Hai.. sorry for all the complaining I am doing now. Just a little bit piss that he's so filled with activities that things got to be change again & again.

Hi Ladies.
Out of curiosity, have the hotel been able to do up other themes for you if you decide that you don't want flower or crystal theme?

~bliss~

Hey Ann!

I think i only heard crystal theme or flower theme from jamie when i book my dates with them.
At that time i was also like.. aiyo, like very limited lidat.. cos i actually find the stage pretty plain when i see a wedding setup that time.. thats the only thing i complain about.. keke... However, i heard u can do own arrangement for someone outside to decor the place for u.. of cos.. need to pay lor.. which is not worthwhile la i feel... hehe...

pannie

Hi Bliss.

That's what I thought so too.. the stage is indeed very plain. But when we pay, we are also paying for the deco too. So if can get them to do the deco to the theme we wanted, maybe we can do a top up instead of paying for the full sum when engaging somebody from outside to do it.

rine13

Hi All BTB

Wow!! it seems like the thread is moving very very fast and glad to see many gd reviews from the pervious brides. Im left with 3 mths for the preparation..will share with u guys again! Cheers for all NCQ BTB!!

pannie

Hi Peri.

Will the "S" shaped centrepiece be removed when they are serving the 1st dish or remain on the table thruout the dinner itself?

samanlyt

Hi Ann

It's a little hard to make certain plans/decisions esp when ur HTB is often travelling. For eg, the meeting-up with the seller of the flat. Have to tweak the plans a bit lor, cos this is something rather imporatant to the both of u, but since it's his job requirement to travel, so bobian la. I believe the seller will understand. Dun worie k? I'm sure things would work out just fine.

pannie

Hi Vanilla.

Thanks for your consolation. Me feeling better le. He bought a big cute tortise soft toy for me. I think I am an easy lady to coax. Just buy a soft toy for me and "Vou la".. I'm fine liao. Haha!!

eemoo

Hi Vanilla,

I can join you in the "most laziest bride" list...LOL...

I also haven't done anything yet...haven't even find any AD PG...and my fh also like me, not kan-cheong at all..

our parents and close friends more kan-cheong than us I think...cos they keep asking us "you done this liao" "you done that liao anot"..aiyooo...

samanlyt

Hi Ann

How's things? Hope all things are ok btwen u & FH.

Hi eemoo

Welcome to the NCQ thread! And of cos, u r most welcome to join my 'laziest clan'. LOL
Urs in Nov, still got a little bit more time than I do. We laze and 'qiong' together ok? Though I know I will most likely to be nua... :p

Wondering who can share her table plan for the Phoenix ballroom? I still have yet to receive mine from Jamie. I seriously need that. My dad is making a big fuss over the tables issue!! Help!!

koko_coco

hi Corinne, can u also send me the plan? im interested in signing with Novotel for my AD next year.. waiting to see if they have any bridal shows coming up..