Novotel Clarke Quay

not_firmed

Hi girls...I have uploaded my PS photos in multiply.. those who have my contact, can feel free to view...

This thread is moving v v fast ya.. me no time to catch now.. hahahaha

pannie

Hi Vanilla.
Everything is fine now. What can I do? Job is Job. Will be meeting up with Huiling on Thursday to get the things done.

Hi Tweety.
Can i view your PS photos too?

diva79

need advise. How long before do we meetup with Jamie to dicuss things like the wedding deco/theme, florist, wedding favours the logistics stuffs?

I received a reply from Huiling saying that Jamie normally meets up the wedding couple for discussion about such details 2 weeks before the actual wedding.

Isn't 2 weeks cutting a bit to near to the actual date? Or am I too Kan Jiong?

pannie

Hi divasan.

Not sure whether my info helps.

My soleminisation ceremony is on Oct 07 at CVH. My coordinator there told us to meet up with her a month earlier to discuss such things. And my solemnisation is only for 40 pax.

So 2 weeks before wedding to me is abit too short unless u have already correspond with Jamie on what you had wanted thru emails already.

diva79

Ann >> tks very much. The deco, the Theme, wedding favors etc etc now discussed with her yet. In fact we only have the wedding invite contact and the menu. The rest not discussed yet...

samanlyt

Hi Corrine

Thanks a lot! I've got it! Hope can agar work out my dad's side guest tables etc..

Hi Tweety,

I want see your PS pics too eh..can? But I do not have multiply..how? Can PM me the link?

Hi divasan

I was told by Jamie to meet up two weeks to discuss the theme, wedding favours, & tablecloths etc..But 2 weeks to me is sufficient (for theme and wedding favours), cos I'm rather 'nua'(lazy)*blush* to decide now.

But on the other hand, I don't think there's enough time if NCQ only send mi the floor plan 2 weeks b4, I think I'll go mad!!

not_firmed

gals.. I PM to all of u alr...Please drop a message in my album to say hi ya... I'm not sure if no multiply account can viww it or not eh...

Ann.. thks.. thks to my MUA n PG to make me so pretty.. hehehe...

Lingandyang.. I alr in your contact.. hehehe..

eemoo

Hi Vanilla..

haahaa..okie..but you will not be "nua" when the time gets nearer..

can you also forward me the table arrangements you received?

Ann..the wrist corsages is pretty unique!!

pannie

Hi Tweety.
Though MUA and PG plays a part but you must be pretty and had a gd figure to start with. If put me into the pics, I dun think the MUA and PG can do such miracles. All my fats will be showing in the pics loh. Haha!!

Hi eemoo.
I agree the wrist corsages is unique cause most corsages are just flowers and flowers. But It's simple too. Do you think you will pay $4 for it?

not_firmed

hi Peri... i sent u the link alr...

hei Jiahui... thks...
Me feel so shy now... *blushed*

Lingandyang.. My ID is nengsih if not wrong..
Do drop some msg k... then I know that u have view them.. hehehe...

Ann.. they trim my flabby arms n tummy alot.. hahahaha.... me so paiseh to trim some more... hahaha...

the corsage is nice n unique.. I think $4 is not v ex.. u considering that?

samanlyt

Hi Tweety

Wau! I'm impressed! You look great in the photos!! I reali like the ones taken at the beach!! Soooo romantic..Awwww.... Seriously, I din know that bridal shops in JB can do such good quality PS. (No offence ok?) Now I'm totally convinced!!!
Hmmm...u & hubby looks very young too!

corinnelim

Hi Raycia,

I have emailed u.

Hi Tweety,

Wow, you are really sexy. I especially love the photos taken outdoor. The scenery is very nice and you are like an angel in one of the photo.

pannie

Hi Tweety.
I think I need liposuction plus the editing of photos to have a tummy like you loh. Haha!!

As for the wrist corsage, me not considering to buy them cause I made them. Haha!! My friends say that I could sell it so I thought of asking what price would you ladies think it's reasonable to buy it at loh. Considering to sell them after my ROM on 6th Oct. Hehe!!!

samanlyt

Hi Corinne

Maybe u you PM Eemoo the floor plan too? Cos the source came from you, and I tht it would be better if I chk with u 1st.

Halo Ann, the corsages looks pretty! Where did you get them from?

Hi Tweety,

Jus curious, how much did u paid for the bridal package & the selection of photos ah? Envy lei..get to change so many pretty gowns, *envy*

corinnelim

Hi Vanilla,

No pro. U can email the floor plan to them. Bt make sure same number of tables. If not, I am afraid the table number may be different.

not_firmed

Vanilla... thk you so much for the compliment... I really think that the MUA n PG are great... U won c me so pretty in real.. hahahaha...
All along,i think malaysia's PS too fanciful.. but after view their latest album, me feel better, so go n sign... after my photos out..I"m HAPPY...hahaha...

We look young??? I think I consider not that young ba.. both me n hb 25 this year.. hahahaha...

My basic package is RM3686.. But I top up another RM5088 for the additional photos.. hahahahaha... alot right??? I think we were crazy that time...

Hi Teddy... thks...
U got yrs to share???

Ann.. don say that..still got time to slim down.. I was so sad that I have to do alot of exersice that time.. now it;s worth it...

icicic... wow.. u so creative..I cant do that.. hahaha.. me too clumsy...

Corinne.. thks... me not sexy lah...
I like to swim mah..so wear bikini lor.. hahaha

samanlyt

Hi Tweety!

Ok la, total package u paid for + top up of photos is RM8774 is still cheaper than those bridal studios in SG offer. Mine is ex lor, I din even dare to top up so much pics. Sumore urs got so many gowns, I onli have 3 gowns to change from. Hmmphh! But how did you manage to find them? Did u rackey ard? It's worth the effort lor, after looking at those wonderful pics!!!

Hi Ann

Tat's very creative lor! I'm poor at craftwork & very lazy (again), so I will usually ask my frds to do it for mi or buy off the shelves.. :p

not_firmed

Ann.. great... I'm really bad at that... u ask me to sew, sure got hole one.. hahaha...

Belle.. sent u the link...

Teddy.. sure.. thks ya..

divisan.. my ID is nengsih.. can add me k..

Peri..thks for the compliment...

Raycia.. I think I add u alr??? I saw u view my photos..hahaha...

Vanilla... still cheaper than sg i think for that no of photos... I know that I'm gg to top up alot.. so do it in JB.. hahaha...
I didn rackey much.. I intend to get another BS in JB, then heard that there will be roadshow at pelangi, so we went down.. this is the 1st booth tht we went and signed.. hahaha... attracted by their poster.. hahaha

not_firmed

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

pannie

Hi Vanilla
Actually like you, I wanted to buy too. But it was so expensive. For the flower girl garland without the wrist corsage, it cost $18. The wrist corsage cost about $7 to $13 depending on size and complexity of the corsages. In the end, decide to take some time to hand made and save some $$.

Hi Tweety.
Actually you need not sew. Just paste can liao. Haha!! Ask me to sew, I think it will be an even bigger hole. Haha!!

By the way, your bridal shoot was real worth it. The price is ok and shoots not too bad. Mine charged me $3988. Damn ex. But my fiance admires the photography work by Prof Tan so decided to take him loh.

not_firmed

Ann... yr Bridal shop didn give u corsage??? I request from my BS.. and I said I need alot alot..hahaha...

Which BS are u from???
U know what.. some ppl saw my photos and call my BS directly said was introduced by me.. *faint*.. me didn know whos is that also.. and the cute thing is that that person is not in sg, currently in France if not wrong.. hahaha...

pannie

Hi Tweety.

I think the person trying to see if can get some discount or not. Cheapo!! At least let pple know mah. How can like that one?

My BS didn't give me wrist corsages. Moreover I feel that it must be very ugly ones. Haha!! It's better that I do on my own.

My BS is Mr & Miss Wedding Club. My photographer, Prof Tan, seems to be rather well known though I have never heard of him before. Seen a publication on him in Style Wedding.

raycia

Hehe Tweety, cos ur nick here is Tweety and ur multiply is nengshi so I dunno I have add you already haha.....Nice photos....

not_firmed

Hi Ann.. It's ok lah.. me don mind, but it would be better to let me know first,else my BS asked me I also blur blur.. hahaha...

Ann.. my collegue also from that BS.. and her wedding also in NCQ.. hahaha...but she not that active here...Don know who;s the PG though, but she not really happy with that BS...
Sorry, not to make u sad or worry...

Raycia.. yaya..nengsih is my name, tweety is my nick name.. hahaha... thks... waiting to c yrs too..

pannie

Hi Tweety.

No worries. I am also not happy with the BS on their gowns selection. Luckily I have got 1 MTM for either my WG or EG. My dad's friend who is also a seamstress, had offered to sew an WG or EG for me FOC. So I'm not too worried on gowns section.

The package which I took also provide me with 6 gowns for photo taking. I was thinking, gowns selection OTR so ugly, offered me 10 or 20 gowns to wear during PS also no use.

If I have extra cash, maybe will ask Divine Couture to design and tailor made one gown for me. Haha!!