Novotel Clarke Quay

belleteo

Thanks Suika, I will send her the list maybe this weekend.

Bruce, so sweet and cute ah, still got "Lum zham pass"...hee hee...
So is the chix nice? I am also not a yam person, same same la, cos of my hubby....he want yam ring.
Headache with the chicken la. to get fried or braised. Wanna faint liao. If get fried, fish in law want fried soon hock then HB want fried yam ring...alamak..become all fried lei.
Haiz...

suika

Hi Belle,

Since most of your dishes are changed to fried instead, maybe you wana try their braised chicken during your food tasting? If it's nice den it solves all your problems if not den take back the fried chicked with garlic lor.....i heard all have good comments on the garlic chicken. I will go for my food tasting next week....come back den let u know my comments. :)

Hi Belle,

It taste like normal Crispy chix with Pepper Salt aside... just that i preferred this than braised, cos i don't like poultry food that are braised.
However you may consider Suika's suggestion, cos your fish already fried, so if you chose the phoenix chix, all your food will be quite "dry" and heaty...

For me, cos i chose steaming cooking method for the fish, hence so quite balanced.

But don't worry, after food-tasting, if you find the braised chix not nice, you still can ask to make changes.

Same for other dishes, but cannot taste it, unless pay with own pocket.

diorsnow

Thanks suika! =)

*phew* Anyways..May i ask a stupid question here? *blink* :p

Say if a table of 10 friends, 4 didn't turn up.. then what shld i do? Should i 'squeeze' ppl in?

i shld change my nick to blur bride. heheee

suika

geo_win,
u pic that u confirm 20tables but 2 tables 5 ppl turns up each...u put all together into 1 table.....good! but that would means u oni take up 19 tables in the end but the hotel would still charge u for 20tables

what u shd do is.....confirm 1 table lesser den ur list

guest list invite for 21tables...210pax but u confirm oni 20tables with hotel....so if got ppl no turn up u put them all together but if all turns up den use 1 of the 'reserve' table lor

u get what i mean?? heehee

zflora

wow.. really moving fast.. i'm confused with the pricing.

the package u gals were mentioning was meant for last year, rite?

not_firmed

wow.. the thread is really moving v fast... cant log in in the office.. sad...

I fix my food tasting date with Jamie as well.. will be early next month.. but haven finalised the menu yet.. will email her the list after hearing Suika's comment first since she's having hers next week...

Ann.. u lose weight alr??? me gain alot wor.. hahaha.. nobody win toto yet??? then our hope will be granted.. hehehe....

crayongal

hehs.. gals, those of u gg for food tasting.. do come back n gif us feedback k ?
hehe
btw, i checked the ala carte menu.. i tink the yam ring wif veg is $65.. n the usual veg in the menu is $60 .. so changing needs topup of $5 -which is the diff in price lor.. =)

btw, suika.. dats a gd suggestion le.. abt jus confirming one table less. hehe.. but , i guess by the time we confirm wif ncq - abt 2 weeks before ? we would roughly noe the attendance le.. rite? wont hv dat many last min not coming cases bah..

pannie

Hi Tweety.
Me also now very inactive in the thread cause now in hybernation period. Next mth ROM liao... dun feel like doing anything. Haha!!

Weight ah.. got lose abit lah... I hope. Or else ROM gown got to change again. Ah!!!! You ate too much ah? Must be all the chocolate lah. Haha!!

I no win TOTO... upset. But I did won a wedding photoshoot from Signoria from HER WORLD magazine. Haha!!!

belleteo

Hey Stef,

Thats weird lei, when you sign yours? I am looking at my menu now, Yam ring is 55 and normal vege is 60 lei. I think i will need to verify with Jamie. This booklet was given during last yr wedding show.

diva79

i would like to take a lookat your evening gowns as i am choosing my evening gown right now. i have gotten feedback the previous one i choose is very plain so need to see yours to have some idea for my next appointment.. so can email me or share your links here?

alvinpoh

Anyone receive email from A Little Dream?

"A number of couples came to our booth and left their particulars with us. Unfortunately, the list of contact numbers was lost."

Err...hmm....isn't tat careless?

crayongal

haha... indeed very weird..
is he suppose to be frm little dream.. or is he trying to 'complain' dat they are careless.. ? hehe..

anyway, belle , mine.. i got it mid this year.. when i signed up with them.. sorry .. i mixed it up abit.. but still, not the same price as yrs.
yam ring - i tink got afew kinds right.. $60 is the one with veg stuffing. the normal veg in the menu is $65 so , if chg to yam-ring.. lugi $5 .. heh.. dun need to topuP! =)

diorsnow

What is the difference between braised Moon-Cut Sharkfins n Braised Premier Moon-cut sharkfins??

Of the sharkfins, which is the better choice? (Sharksfins with Crab Meat & Bamboo Pith or Sharksfin with Fresh Crab meat & Roe)????

..Garoupa or Soon Hock is nicer? Hehee

Going for my food tasting next month..

Anyways, im thinkin of practising in the ballroom BEFORE my AD.. dunno ppl will say i crazy anot.. (so on AD i dun hav to go reharsal again n again.. hehe)

crayongal

gals, for easy reference..
also , new ladies joining us .. u can add yrself into the list too!

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Suika 22-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Ting 25-May-2008, Sun, Phonenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Joyce 22-June-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Vividz 20-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
kc 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
eden_dream 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
youkie 2-Nov-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Funfun 11-Nov-2008,Tue,Phoenix
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
suzukai 30-Nov-2008, Sun, Cinnamon
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

funfun08

alvin>> I received emal fr little dream too...
wonder if they lost the name list, how come still able to email to us? hmm... any way.. i waiting for wedding harmony to send me the quote and compare..

Geo_win>>
braised Moon-Cut Sharkfins = complete sharkfin with the moon-cut shape, very nice and more ex.
The premier one mayb bigger moon-cut shape lor.. haha
Sharksfins with Crab Meat =this kind of sharkfin is without shape one.. during the process of sharkfin, all the drop out fr the moon-cut sharkfin is this normal strips sharkfin which wat we usually eat.

btw, yday I went Atelier X (~S$1.7k) and had engaged them as our VG.havent pay them yet... coz choon hiong push us to sign.. any other VG to recommend?
Anyone had engaged wt Atelier?
any good PG to recommend and below $1.2k?

tinggy

I think that alvin get our email from Novotel. Because i didnt sign up with him at the booth and yet i received an email from them. That is bad. Our contact are betrayed by novotel.

suzukai

funfun: if u receive wedding harmony quote, mind to let me know their pricing. Thanks.

I'm still wondering should i engage their service now or wait till Jan 08 the big outdoor wedding event @ bugis open space

little_dinno

hey girls,

do add me in the list... my AD is on the 28 Sept 2008. Phoenix Ballroom (35 Tables).. i am also interested in Little Dream.. but have yet to recevie any email for them... anyone out there.. care to share their charges? oh ya.. me got the $100 vocher as well for the animation.. as well as the 2nd lucky draw.. $300 voucher.. not sure if anyone notice.. is actually stated.. to brides n BROOMS in the voucher (haha.. my HTB was so sad.. BROOMS) anyway.. not sure want to use them.. coz after watching their clips.. it seem like the characters look the "same". anyway still considering lah... any good recomandation for live band other than Little Dream?

jiahui

Hi Jelly Beanie. Added for you liao

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Suika 22-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Ting 25-May-2008, Sun, Phonenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30 tables)
Joyce 22-June-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Vividz 20-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
kc 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
eden_dream 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jelly Beanie 28-Sep-2008, Sun, Phoenix (35 Tables)
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
youkie 2-Nov-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Funfun 11-Nov-2008,Tue,Phoenix
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
suzukai 30-Nov-2008, Sun, Cinnamon
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

samanlyt

Hi Gals!

Wau seems very busy in here!
Missed out a lot, these few days.
Jus went for my trial make-up tis afternoon, brief my jie-meis on their tasks & not forgetting the tekan plans too. Very fun! Evening: met up with my family for dinner and brief them my AD plan again. Tired...

Am meeting Jamie next Tuesday for choosing of wedding favours & table cloths. Any questions u gals wanna ask? I can bombard her with all the questions (u gals & mine) altogether. Heeehe

crayongal

hehs... Vanilla.. jus slightly short of 2weeks to go for u! wohs.. exciting... but rmbr to not get too stressed! hee

hmmm.. u seem to be having fun briefing the jiemeis n yr family.. haha.. =)
anyhows, do we only meet Jamie like..abt a week b4 AD to tell her how many tables.. as well as wedding favour n table cloth ?

nothg to ask leh.. but maybe u can let us know wat kinda wedding favours they hv now.. hee..
=) thanks gal!

belleteo

Hey Stef, Ya i think my menu is same as yours. I see the price wrongly also. Weird lei, their yam ring is famous yet lower price than vege...lugi lei.

Hey Vanila, Are you intend to go for any spa be4 wedding day? You must be feeling excited....big day coming soon...Time really flies hor.
Hey gal, update us what wedding favours they have now hor.

alvinpoh

hi, me not from a little dream
just received an email from them. went for the wedding show last week too. haha..looking around for a suitable place to hv wedding too. nice thread.

crayongal

hehs
vanilla.. i left out one thing.. i forgot the name of the housewine that they are serving/selling.. could u help to to take note of dat! and den lemme noe.. thanks alot !! hee

belle,
ya.. so ..same menu ah? hmm.. ya lors.. i also thot their yam ring is famous.. it is $5 cheaper den the normal veg lor.. so , if chg..we'll lugi.. unless chg to the yam ring wif seafood stuffing instead..or smthg.. keke.. =)

crayongal

hehs
vanilla.. i left out one thing.. i forgot the name of the housewine that they are serving/selling.. could u help to to take note of dat! and den lemme noe.. thanks alot !! hee

belle,
ya.. so ..same menu ah? hmm.. ya lors.. i also thot their yam ring is famous.. it is $5 cheaper den the normal veg lor.. so , if chg..we'll lugi.. unless chg to the yam ring wif seafood stuffing instead..or smthg.. keke.. =)

xuer21

hi funfun, i engaged the service of Atelier X.. personally i find their works quite ok la... as for other vg ... wedding papparazi? or fabian lim..

samanlyt

Hi stef

Wau, u r still up? Heehe. Hmmm, actually hor, I'm a bit behind time liao. :p Even suika has met up with Jamie & have settled her setting etc. Me still dilly-dally.

Based on the checklist Jamie has emailed me, wedding decor, setup etc...has to be settled two weeks b4 AD. Am meeting her next Tue, so a bit rush. The wine is it Cornerstone? Or is tat a co. name? Nvm la, i will check it out with Jamie. I've noted down ur question liao. hehe

Hi belle,

Okie, will let u gals know the wedding favours as soon as I'm back from the meeting with Jamie. I'm oso curious...wondering what's new for this year favours lei. Spa ah? No lei. Slp oso not enuff time. But facial is a must-have for me. The common ones are mani & pedi.
Looking forward!

ARGHHH!!!Darn stress, plan guest table seating arrangement till 5.30am, Sat. Then rush go trial make-up. Make-up artist asked y I had such terrible dark circles.

Gals, happen to find some interesting articles while surfing the net. One is the price list of NCQ banquet, and the other on NCQ's Dragon Phoenix Restaurant. You gals may have read them b4:

http://sg.88db.com/sg/views/postDetails.aspx?PostID=74337

http://www.stomp.com.sg/stfoodiesclub/foodieconfidential/Founding%20father%20of%20yusheng/index.html

samanlyt

Hi belle

Talking abt spa, got recommendation ma? Maybe can consider going lei..if time allows. But hor dun wan sign package. Got phobia with those sales ppl who hard-sell their spa/massage package.

diva79

VaNiLLa >> can u check with Jamie that do we have the nice table setup we see at the VIP table at the wedding show? whereby there is a tall crystal stand in the middle with candles?

also the color of the table cloth? how many colors? and can we choose the color of the slash for the chairs too?

not_firmed

Stef.. I think u can make a call or sms all yr guest to double confirm if they are coming about 10 days before wedding.. I'm going to do that too coz afraid that too many cant make it... then finalised to tell Jamie.. some that cant confirm, can put as reserved..

Ann.. lucky girl arh... wow.. me so far nv win any lucky draw leh.. so sad right... haiz...
Me really ate alot of junk food recently... my hb bought 2 big bucket of ice cream.. and I finished them wor.. hahhaah... then chocolates and chips.. hehehehe...

Belle.. i got my menu, Yam ring with veg is $60 and other veg mostly $65 leh except stewed pacific clams abalone & spinach at $55.

not_firmed

Hi Geo.. done know the difference, but i choose Braised Premier Moon-cut shark's fin.. hehehe...
I will be having garoupa with teo-chew style..

pannie

Hi funfun.
When you get the quotation from Little Dreams and Harmony, can send me a copy to take a look? Wanna know what's their charges like though AD is next yr end. I'm still the last on the list. Hehe!!

Hi Tweety.
I really need to start on an intensive dieting & exercising program from tomorrow onward. The prize which I won from Signoria must be utilised by Dec 07. So which means I am having a wedding studio PS in 2 months time. Ah!!!!!

Then I have another one to go next yr June. So tiring.

samanlyt

Hi Ann

Envy lor...kns, got such luck in winning lucky draws. *Jealous* Hmmphhh :p Wau, Ann utilised the package by Dec o7? Which means, you gotta do ur PS 1 yr in advance! Tats fast! Woah... But oso gd la, like you say, then can start ur exercising regime liao.

belleteo

Thanks Tweety.
Hey Vanilla, me no reco lei. I tot of going to spa not sign package one. Think got those kind one 1 time for bride, include massage, body mask & scrub. Will go do some research ba.

Gals, just choosen my photos yesterday. Only top up 18pcs so total abt 44pcs. Lucky never overspend. So tired....went Aussino bought so much thing.
you gals know where to get the pot and cup fo jin cha? I think my mum wanna get that, shd be nui fang get it right?

diva79

VaNiLLa >> i am wondering if we can change for both the VIP n guests. or we can only change one of them? tks so much! *hugs*

pannie

Hi Vanilla.
Haha!!! I also didn't expect to win too... never win anything when i join contest in the past so just send for fun loh.

I will still be having PS next yr with my current BS. So now doing with Signoria is an additional one.

I am very nervous lei... dunno what to do for PS. Like totally empty minded. Have not even gotten my wedding shoe yet. But I am very happy that I found my dream wedding gown at Signoria. White gown with black embriodery. So happy.

Got to exercise, exercise and exercise... Why i never tio TOTO... then can buy fat sucking machine liao.

Hi Belle,

If you stayed around west area, then you can go to the Jurong West, if not then china town as per Jia Hui's recommended, near the Outram MRT station, the temporary market.

Yes, the tea set should be bought by the bride's family to bring over to the groom's family...to serve tea to the family's elders.

As for the bride's family, traditionally used the one which your mummy brought over during her wedding day long long time way before you were borned; obviously right... kekekek

But if your mommy didn't hv it, then have to get one too.

After your wedding, the tea set will be kept by you, until your daughter get married, if any....

samanlyt

Hi Belle,

I'm more keen in those one-time spa session thingy too. Wait sign up package, wun utilise all, waste $$. Remember to show us ur beautiful pics when ready k? How much u paid for the additional pics?

Hi Divasan

Orh okie okie!

Hi Ann,

Wau wic means u'll get to have lotsa fun with two PS! Can picture ur 'black (embroidery) wedding gown' in my mind now. I'm sure would be very pretty!
I like black embroidery too, but my bridal say gotta MTM, cos they they have OTR with black embroidery. In the end, never MTM, so disappointed. Wedding shoes can be found at Tangs Studio or Metro. Go c c look look, there's a lot of selection out there!

Me oso wan fat-sucking machine, left onli 10 days nia!!! Arhhggg

pannie

Hi Vanilla.
You must be even more nervous than I am. Haha!! Relax relax!!

Haha!!... my dream gown no need to imagine.. it's show in Blissful Brides sep magazine... on Page 206. If you had the mag, you can take a look.

Thanks, I will go down Tangs and Metro to see see.. but nowadays me very lazy. Haha!!

Hi Bruce Almighty Bride.
After what you say, I just went to check out my display cabinet at home for fun... i found my mum's tea set. Haha!! Hope she washed it clean before keeping it in the display cabinet.

jiahui

Hi Ann
You may try Tang as Vanilla mentioned.
A lot of beautiful off the rack shoes for you to choose.
You may also try takashimaya. But a bit costly.
Mi getting ROM 29 sept. I've been bz shopping for shoes and other preparation.
Just bought 2 pairs @ Tang last Friday, just for $44.50.
Coz my hubby used his citibank card points to offset.
HeeHee.... mi really earned it.