Novotel Clarke Quay

samanlyt

Hi belle

I love the crispy garlic chicken best. Hehe. *drool*

Hmmm actuali i print its for my close frns to sign their names and write their well-wishes. While relatives can sign on another guest book given by BS.

Hi Queen

Photo albums will be given another table, not at the reception table.

diorsnow

Any BTB hire pro emcees?

My friends & colleagues may be backup emcee(if i cant find any pro) but they would not be as humourous to entertain the guests..Just wan the guests to have a good time!

not_firmed

Blur Ann.. apple raining is not me leh.. hahahhaha...

Vanilla.. wow.. raining $$ arh...
thks for all the info.. trouble u liao... hehehe.. so how's the food tasting?? which dish is nice..

samanlyt

Hi Tweety

Haaaaha rain $$...now rain sweat liao lor, now busy distributing invites to relatives lor, rush like mad, cos 7th mth over liao. Mad rush lor!!

Food is not bad. I've graded almost all dishes excellent. Maybe i too 'lenient' la.. :p But its reali not bad. Like the crispy garlic chicken most & the yam paste. How abt ur food tasting? When?

pannie

Hehe.. Tweety.. I know... at first remember wrongly. Me blur blur liao.

Vanilla... you keep talking till the food damn shiok lei... i also wanna go and eat liao...
kao_drool.gif

I was wondering just now how come got 2 NCQ thread. Both same name.. just one capital letter one small letter.. Haha!!

samanlyt

Shiok lei, tok abt food drool liao hehe...I ask my gal frd take pic for u to c on my wedding day k? Tat time food-tasting dun dare take pic of the food. *Shy* LOL

Quite obvious isn't it?.. the forumer who open the new thread is a 'competitor'. Look at her/his number of post, 1 post onli, am 100% sure. Trying to 'brainwash' the brides here or bad-mouth the co-ordinator. Tats y open new thread, though obviously can c this present thread is still very active. If she's really a patron of NCQ, she wud have come in here to seek advise from all of us here, Tio bor? Buay tahan. Tsk Tsk Tsk

pannie

Wah... still take pictures ah?? Later my bedroom flooded with all my drooling ah. Haha!! I must really go try their food one day. Can't wait till food tasting next yr liao. This yr must go.

Maybe loh... I also dunno. But I felt Jamie was quite good loh. Quite prompt to my enquiries when Huiling wasn't around. Plus she is the one who secured my date for me loh when Huiling wasn't around. If wasn't for her, maybe I would have been in agony even longer. Haha!!! Then you all will suffer my anxiety even longer. Haha!!

samanlyt

Haaaaaha then wait for ur AD then u take pics for mi to c lor, By then mayb my turn to drool liaoz! LOL Ooiii tau pau hor?!

Nvm la, whether Jamie/Huiling is gd or not, I believe the brides in here noe best and have a fair judgement of their customer service.
Maybe I kappoh la :p, but cant stand ppl who got 'ulterior motive'. Afterall, we are just sharing our info/ideas in here, not 'tekan-ing'/sabo-ing ppl ppl ma...

crayongal

hey vanilla,
thanks for chking! =) and ur very fast post to us. keke =P

anyhows, ya... i think the new wedding favour-coaster sounds gd....!
hee.. oh, divasan, u got the pics of the centrepiece u saw? or anyone has? $150 each.. ? muz be quite special ? hee... will NCQ show us .. ?

btw , vanilla, the wine is $23+++ per btl.. so add up .. not dat reasonable le. keke .. but ya.. will still get frm them coz of the corkage lah.. so get fr elsewhere also lugi. haha..

oh.. oh, i forgot to ask vanilla to chk smthg..but maybe u gals may noe..
if we hv muslim fren and jus one or two..so, sitting wif the normal tables.. isit an additional cost? coz.. i tink previously jamie told me its within the package cost.. meaning if $718 per table (u can sit a muslim fren there and its the same price but muslim fren gets a diff meal?)
*and do u gals noe wat kinda food they serving our muslim frens? hee

belleteo

Oh Stef, good question to ask lei. Cos me think only abt 2 muslim fren not whole table.

Vanilla, alamak liao la, i thinking between the garlic chix and braised chix lei. So many ppl having saying nice thing abt the garlic chix. But braised chix more ex and not much comment from NCQ bride lei. Till now i yet to email Jamie the list of food lei.

Anyone going to choose fried soon hock?

diva79

stef >> we saw the centre pieces at the wedding show. very nice i like the floral one but hb prefers the crystal piece. we only have 1 vip table so thinking of spending this for the vip table ba...humm..see how. but will post the picts here once i get home..

VaNiLLa >> think whoever the person dun dare to post anything more liao. becoz i said identity can be tracked through IP address...so dun play play anyhow frame ppl. some ppl dun know this and keep on posting a lot of -ve stuffs on other ppl. they dun know that they can be hauled to court for their online activities...

n how i know? simple..i work in IT lei.

Hi Hi Belle & Stef,

If you have limited no. of guests taking muslim or vegetarian...sitting together at the normal table...

Beside paying for the per table price, you will have to pay for the additional special pax price...

E.g. 2 Muslim guests seated at 1 normal table cost-$728 nett

You will have to pay (S$728 + (72.8X2))=S$873.60 for that table lor.

But pray hard they attending, if not...after the banquet, they will send it to the room together with your unfinished courses. kekeke

belleteo

Thanks Bruce bride. Think 873 is super ex lor. Alamak think got to discuss with my hubby liao/

Hey Divasan, even u also thinking of choosing garlic chix. here like most of them intend to take the 698 package.

samanlyt

Hi stef,

Hehee, no probs la, cos I was thinking, better post fast after I came back from the meet-up, if not I will forget. The coaster is something new to me, so far haven get such favours frm other weddings I've attended.

Like wat Bruce Almighty bride mentioned, on top of the table $$ (eg. $698) u'll need to pay additional $$ (for eg. $68.30) for muslims or vegetarians. So lets say based on a $698 package, per pax cost ard $69.80. If you invite a muslim/vegetarian frd, tat would cost u $138.10 per head for ur frd. So make sure he/she attends, & invite those who r really close to u.

Hi divasan/Bruce Almight bride,

Think cant be bothered with tat bugger on the other thread. Doubt he/she dare to come in here in the 1st plc, otherwise y wud he/she create a new thread. Read aldy buay tahan, ask mi sit n read w/o saying anything very difficult. LOL

belleteo

Hey vanilla, got take pic for the coaster bo? Feel like seeing how is it like lei.
By the way, when jamie told you abt the theme, did she show u any photos?
How is flower with cystal theme look like huh? Think i never see before lei.

Anyone thinking of asking fren blow bubbles during march in?

Hi all ,

Get the Coaster as favour,definitely more useful than the keychain, or bear...(too bad during my wedding, NCQ don't have that so we took the keychain)

My hubby attended a wedding and got the coaster, which I thought was good n useful....

His friends gave him another 3 coasters, so we had 4 at hm.... we put them together to make it a big one, useful for hot pot/dishes on the dining table....

Vanilla, remember to ask NCQ if you can have some to keep (can be given to your friends/colleague who didn't attend but give you a gift/token....)

I forget to do that, so i have to zi tao yao bao again to buy them a thank you gift. And the best part, I didn't even keep one for myself for memories...sigh...

Get the jie meis or brothers to check for any guests who didn't take, you can collect it back... if not, NCQ will "earn it", cos like I say It was a useful item in the hse.

pannie

Hey Vanilla.. wah.. I still got to ta bao for you ah?? U too much ah.. Haha!!!

Dun wanna ta bao for you.. but I can take pictures for you to see.. then ask my photographer to use Photoshop to make it till it looks so tempting then send to you to see. Haha!!!

belleteo

wow Divisan, you want so many effect ah...haha...yes there is dry ice effect.think i might put alot of petals along the way till stage since no red carpet so take petals as subsitute.
Blow bubbles i like but scare wait got into my eyes or whole body soapy lei...how huh?

Bruce Almighty's bride, thanks for the advise, i never think of getting some for fren lei. But hor i never see the coaster before, hope it is nice.
Will try to remember to get some extra from Jamie.
I cant wait to go for my first meeting...so excited

pannie

Aaaa... the other thread missing liao.. think kanna remove liao.

Remove also good or else i keep clicking on the wrong thread. Haha!!

samanlyt

Hi Belle

No pic of the coaster eh..cos the lights too dim at the lounge area. Even if take liao, oso veri dark. But not to worry, I'll get frds to take the pic for u gals to c k?

Hi divasan

Dry ice effect sure have, but bubbles either buy those mini bottled ones for ur frds who r sitting next to the aisle, so they can hv some fun with it.
Or rent a bubble machine. Heard its rather ex. Rose petals sounds gd and affordable too.

Hi Bruce almighty bride

Wau! Thanks for reminding lei! I never tht of keeping the favours for myself, which means i need to assign someone to ta pau them liao lor! Heeehe
U mean can request for Jamie to give me some extras ah? They allow?

Hi Ann

Da bao la! By then ur wedding in dec next yr, I will be still drooling for the garlic chicken de! Then how abt ta pau yam paste? Can?

Hahahaaaa, the moderator veri efficient, I can say..gd job!

crayongal

oh... bruce almighty bride..
keke.. super cool idea! muz ask ncq for abit more to keep for ourselves..
those on the tables.. even if guests din come..surely 'ka-pok' by the ppl seating on dat table or ard la.. so, its no hope wanx. keke

btw, so muslim frens..we sorta hv to pay more for them hors.. aiyo..
i tink i'll only invite one fren who is muslim le.. wont hv enuff to make up one whole table.
u gals noe wats the muslim menu like for nCQ ? =)

thanks for alllll your comments and tips gals~
vanilla, we're all looking fwd to see yr photos. hee =) favours....setup..etc..

oh ya, i also wanna noe crystal n flower theme mix combination is nice or not... maybe shld email jamie / huiling... if anyone's wedding hv dat setup .. we can go down take a look. =)

v6_ken_miyake

Probably this is not the most ideal place to post this mesg. But it's one of the most active ones in the forum, so I thought I might be able to get some assistance here.

If any of your friends is planning to hold their wedding on Sep 2008, can PM me and let me know?

Due to some reasons, I urgently need to transfer my wedding package for Sept 08.

Appreciate your referral and help in advance.Please email me at [email protected] for more detail

crayongal

gals.. i jus got an invite frm a fren who is hosting her din at MM. her invite came wif this little bookmark..v.sweet pink in color.. n says smthg like.. pls arrive on time (she got it fr. the hotel.. ) and actually, on the bkmark.. there is this hotel association of singapore thg..

does anyone noe if ncq gives this out too ? hee.. v.nice n useful... i mean to remind ppl not to be late. haha

pannie

Hi Vanilla.
Ok.. I ta bao the smell for you. Wahahaha!!! Use tissue to absorb the smell then send to u. But cannot guarantee freshness of the smell.

Hi stef.
Thanks... I got the pic of my dream gown... will have to do some moderation of the design though. Hehe!!

No Harm Trying...with Jamie, you only ask for maybe 10 or lesser with this Han qing mu mu look
, then remind the jiemei to tabao those that guests left behind if any, during the banquet lor. Guess you should have enuff to give them.

Not that you are asking for 50 or what, if so, it will be veri SAD
kao_cry.gif
to know that you invited 5 tables of friends, and they cannot make it for your wedding..
And also only closed friends, who cannot attend your wedding with good reason will give you gift or token angpow to dai biao qian yi.

And those who just flatly tell you that they cannot make it, without "a bride shower gift..." Don't bother abt them... heheheheh

Not that we are practical, the "gift" is showing a person's zhen xin in wishing you for your wedding, and the favor is a return of appreciation. "You lai you qu, gan qin bu sang"

And pple who flatly rejected your sincere invites, and being the fact that we are already beri busy with our wedding preparation, there are still people who you think are friends "chu pattern". Why bother?

belleteo

Morning ladies...is a friday!!!

Hey Vanilla, Thanks alot lei...

wahaha..everyone is getting excited abt NCQ....
Countdown..left 3weeks before my food tasting. You all keep talking abt food make me drool sia.
NCQ better dont disappoint us man.

pannie

Hi divasan.

Maybe you can try Chinatown? They should have. I remember there was one store that time shown in tv that they sell all the traditional stuff for chinese wedding one. But the shop was operated by a young lady. Forgotten the shop name liao.. think the shop at Bugis side or something like that.

Maybe see if any girls here know abt the shop.

paperdebris

hi divasan,
i know there's 2 shops tat sell the wedding stuff at chinatown.
1 is at temporary market next to outram mrt. stall no. 131-132.
another at blk 4 sago lane. its blocked by the renoavation of the market. I walked behind the market and its one of the shops under the HDB flat, at a corner. Hope it helps.

PM me if you need more details, got the name card.

not_firmed

Vannilla... i'm sure u are v v busy now.. coz yr wedding date is growing nearer and neare.. so excited for you....

I got yam paste for food tasting too... my food tasting will be 8th Oct, hehehe... finalised my food tasting menu with Jamie liao.. hopefully all ok arh... what food u tried??? any dish which u think is not nice???

Ann.. hahaha...

Stef..I will be getting wine from them as well since the corkage is high...
Ohya.. Vannilla..can update us on the no. of wine u used after yr wedding??? wanna have a rough idea...

Divasan.. i heard Jurong west also got shop selling wedding stuff... maybe u cna drop by to c.. it's near blk500+.. forget where liao..

pannie

Hi Tweety.
You so long then come in. I also forget what u haha abt liao.

Next time must come in more often. Must remember, I got short short memory only.

crayongal

gals gals....
esp those who oredi had their wedding or collected their invi cards.......
any idea if the invites fr. ncq comes wif dat lil bookmark thg dat i was talking abt.. ? hee

diva79

stef>> Dun have. the invitation cards are from the printing co and they did not mention of any bookmarks. unless have but we dunno? maybe u can check with jamie or huiling?

suika

stef... i think no hv any bookmarks coz if hv i believe all of us would hv too rite.... heehee

keep you gals posted i've got the guestbook earlier from Jamie liao...looks plain n simple...but ok la

534034.jpg

vividz

ya, look abit plain. after opening, will the ribbon still be there? or after opening the ribbon not there, left the plain white colour book onli. if like tat then need to think of ways to make it nicer. =P

msbean

I today go to NCQ , so wasted can give the CInnamon ballroom no chance to see , I only see the Phoenix .

Anyone see the Cinnamon is it very small ?

If I put 20 table ?

crayongal

hmmm... i asked my fren who was wif MM . she got it frm the hotel.. not the printers...
so.. ya.... the bookmark did print some.. "S'pore Hotel association" thing.. so, i guess it shld be given by e hotel..
perhaps NCQ didn't participate.

heh, if u gals hvn't seen it before.. i can take a pic n post later..
it is quite sweet... n says "on our special day.. pls arrive on time" .. at the back has ano'r quote.. hee.. nice lah.. hehe =)

funfun08

stef>> pls post the sample, is it fr NCQ?

suika>> can I hv a look aft the guestbook open?

my BS oso giving me free some guestbooks (but havent choose yet).. tot of compare both of them

I just received the contract fr jamie on friday... I've tot of make appoinment wt her to chk on the function room for our solemnisation..
Anyone hv any idea wat it looks like?

not_firmed

Ann... I cant log in when I am in the office now... they block all the forum side... so sad right...

Bean... 20 tables is not a problem... in fact, it can hold up to 24 tables...

Suika.. can open up and let us take a look??? wanna add some deco in as it;s too plain....

crayongal

tweety.... me too , haha.. same like u .. cant log in at office..so, u'll realise dat i only post at nite. heh =P

hmms.. funfun, the lil bookmark thg is not frm ncq.. my fren is having her din at MM..n she sent it tog wif her invite lors.. so i was quite curious n i kinda like it. hee.. so, i asked n she says it was given by her hotel. =)

*seems .. ncq does not gif dat le.. the gals here didn't get it.. * =)

will post e pic soon.. ~

eemoo

hello gals...good morning...

hmm..so quiet today...*blue* monday i guess...

anyone went to the NATAS over the weekend?

samanlyt

Hey gals

Ya very busy lor, still doing some last min stuff. Am still arranging my guest tables. Guess as the date draws nearer, more ppl are sms-ing me to tell mi they cant make it for my wedding dinner. Waste my invites only. Sigh. I even got a jie-mei who tells me she cant be my jie mei (we know each other for 10 yrs) & cant attend my dinner cos she lost her wallet! So no $$ to come! *faintz*

Hi Tweety

Haaaha went for food-tasting last Aug, so far there's nothing i dun like lei...I love food and am like a rubbish chute, everything oso can one la!! LOL Most of the dishes I gave 'Excellent' in their feedback form.
Have ordered 48 bottles of red wine for my wedding, will let update u gals more on the wine consumption.

belleteo

Eemoo, Yes Monday blue lei.

Wow Vanilla, lost wallet cannot go wedding, first time i heard of this lei. I think i must get prepare also as sure alot ppl last min will say cannot come. Like that i very hard to confirm table with novotel lei.

Hey ladies, 1 thing to ask. Can i attend my friend wedding on Jan08 if mine is on 3rd Nov 07?

How many table you confirm?