Novotel Clarke Quay

diva79

okie no problem

xuer21

ya.. huiling told me that if wan to change the food right.. as long as its the same price there wont be any additional charges..

suzukai

divasan: I wonder can ur voucher combine with my voucher a not. Those who signed with NCQ are given a $100 dicount letter/voucher. I wonder can i combine with what you have and end up with a $400 discount.

suika

Hi Belle,
I'm not taking that menu coz it's oni for a few pieces of suckling pig slices we don't find it worth it...There's a bride whom had changed the garlic chicken to the braised chicken n she told me it's not bad too. Normally I would not advice taking 2 dishes of yam...later too much of yam...that's why if everything is ok i'll stick to the original menu.

Change dish need to top up $5??? I was told no need ley...you can change between dishes if they're of the same price if not u'll hv to top-up the difference only...changing to a lesser price dish den no refund only

You sure she gets what you wana asked? heehee she on MC now already went home to rest...if u want, tml when i meet up with her I can double confirm with her on the changing of dishes for you.

Hi kc,
You've went for your food tasting? I was choosing between taking yam ring basket & mango or vege & yam paste.....heehee

Vanilla,
I'm so stressed up till my menses came so early this month :-( there's alot of things not finalize yet.....but thank god...my VG is in contact with me n helping me with the AD program & I'll be meeting up with Jamie tml evening....Hopefully will be able to update you gals on thurs ;-)

suika

Hi kc, you mean you already went to try their desserts liao? hmm...so how's the mango? I scare if i take that those elders no like wor

suzukai

received on the spot. I also saw couple who book the wedding banquet with the placing of deposit, they receive the letter too. My friend also book and place deposit on the spot, also receive that letter.

belleteo

Hey Suika,

Think me same with you. take either yam ring with mango or vege with Yam paste.

Interested in the fried soon hock but scare very small lei

diva79

suzukai >> oh u also got? u can check with them. but think they will usually accept only one voucher...

wished we have the budget to use it. we were so excited that we got the $300 but realise still need to fork out a couple of hundreds more..

vividz

kc >> ya, the stupid 6mth thing cos me so much trouble. at first she did not said cos I told her I plan it on 8mth, now then said 6mth can't, still scold me everything nvr tell her then decide. how am i supposed to know abt tat some more in the first place, she said it's guy side to decide the date. my hubby & in law got no objection abt it onli her. Anyway, by rite next yr is no gd for marriage for me, cos I born in the yr of horse clash with rat yr, but I dun 1 2 wait till 2009, so anything not gd might be cos by tat, not the 6mth thing. haiz... haven't have a chance to talk with my mum again yet cos I'm working nite shift this week. Got to try to let her accept the date if not I need to pay for changing of date, not sure how much yet.

I also did not receive the letter for discount too. Is it for early bird onli?

as for the exchange charge for change of food, Huiling told us can just change if the food is same price, if it's diff price, just top up the balance for each table.

vividz

didn't leh, cos no time to go down. few mths ago busy with my renovation of my new hse, now busy working. I used to go to the Bugis one near the temple, heard they might be moving, so not sure if the shifu still there. anyway, I ald know not gd to get marriage, see ald he will said more things then become more scary, haha.

pannie

Hi gals.

Really alot of messages. Read untill I blur blur liao.

Hi Suzukai.
You mean those who booked the NCQ wedding banquet at the wedding show was given a letter saying that there's a $100 dicount for animation?

And by the way, change dish also must charge $5 per table? Got such rule ah? The last time Huiling told me is only to top up the difference if the dish I wanted to change to is more expensive. But didn't tell me got this $5 charge thingy lei. Funny hotel charges.

suzukai

Ann, ya.

Iris-met: i'm not sure is it for early bird

divisan, i also got discount but only $100. how i wish i got $300 discount voucher then i sure engage their service

crayongal

gals,
heh.. saw all the posts. its time again for my nite post. anyhows, i also rmbr huiling and Jamie telling me dat there is no extra charge if chg dish..if the dish is the same price. if diff price..jus topup the difference.. dats why they have ala carte menu to show us mahs.. hee...

anyhows, erm... i saw Belle and suika also talking abt the yam ring ?
belle, so u will stick to 8 course .. n den do without the vege and choose yam ring (n den choose mango dessert?)

do u gals tink it is okay to do without veg and choose yam ring ah? i heard yam ring is gd.. so also want to have it (i think they hv yam ring wif some veg combi) .. my mum says the meal not complete wifout veg.. so , i also dunno how le..

samanlyt

Hi suika

Dun worie...lemme noe if you need any help k? At least u r meeting jamie soon. Me haven even email or talk to her yet.
Btw, u haven tell mi wat songs u nid wor... I have one song in my email, can forward to u.

Hi stef,

I think its ok to have yam ring instead of vege ba, since yam oso comes with vege like sweetcorn, green pepper, nuts etc..Also considered vege ya? Hehe

diorsnow

Anyone knows how long is the march in? im planning the timing for my songs... edit it myself.. haha :p

I am really having cold feet to be the *center of attraction* that day... cos im usually very low profile... I think i will be a blushing bride!

vividz

the march in should be quite short, cos Huiling said it's from the main door to the stage onli. I asked her if we can arrange to make it longer, she said need to see how many tables, too much tables not space to move around. Can ask Vanilla or Suika to help u see how long is the march, cos their wedding coming soon. =P

belleteo

Ya ig i choose Yam ring i will not have vege as Yam inside also have vege liao so is ok.
But i like yam paste also. Die die. Think i change
my mind, mostly taking the 698 package since suckling pig a few pieces only. "Bo Hua"

My HB say Jamie must be too sick till blur blur anyhow reply as yam ring is even cheaper than vege lei. getting 698 also due to alot ppl say the fried chicken nice but seldom got ppl feedback on the braised chicken so better play safe.

suika

No worries gals....I'm meeting up with Jamie this evening....I'll double confirm with her on the changing of dishes.

Do let me know if there's any thing you'll like to check with her. I can jot down a list n throw to her.....HAHAHA

belleteo

Hey Suika,

Can help me ask the chef, is Nov a pomelo season?
Will Mango pomelo be sour. Thanks lei.
So you confirm getting 698 package or yet to decide?

suika

Hi Belle,
I'm tasting 698 package n if everything is ok i'll take that liao...mango pomelo? sour? OK!! wrote that down liao

Hi Belle,

I think Jamie's is not wrong for saying $5 extra for each table if change to yam ring.

I changed mine too for the yam ring, need to top up $5 too, from $728 to $733 . The standard menu veg is the $60 while the yam ring is cost $65, if my memory didn't fail me.

belleteo

Hi Bruce, I check the menu liao lei, Yam ring is $55 and vege is $60. Only seafood yam Ring then is $65.

By the way, is the yam ring nice? Which dessert and chicken did you take?

queenly

can someone give me jamie email? i tried to email her based on the email on her card but it doesnt gets through. keep bounced back.

bearyxmm

Hi Suzukai, Divasan, I also got the $100 voucher from Jamie. Me and HTB won another $100 animation vouchers during the second lucky draw... But doubt we'll be using it

vividz

jamie just reply me, she said if need to change date, deposite forfeited.
kao_angry.gif
3K leh, so easy for them to earn that 3K, tat's abt my 2 mth salary. I think need to tell my mum, can't change unless she wants to pay tat 3K. sob sob.
kao_cry.gif

crayongal

hahs.. if bcoz of any reason u need to chg date le.... ?
haiyo.. forfeit deposit ? dat is quite bad lehs.. hmmm...

anyhows, gals.. let's wait for suika's feedback about the change of dish. hehe.. =)
i guess.. i will also take yam ring (with veg) instead of the main vege dish in the standard menu. haha.. boring.. plus, if im not wrong.. they are quite gd with the yam ring. hehe =)

btw, the march-in.. previously i heard its abt 1 min. when i checked wif Jamie.. she also say about there.. so, shld be quite safe to have a 1min length for yr song. erms, the most walk slower abit. *someone told me dat before.... was it bruce almighty's bride? keke =P

suzukai

wow....change date also ned to forfeit deposit. very unreasonable loh.

Adeline, so envy...hw i wish i got another voucher then no ned to spend so much is i really intend to engage the cartoon animation and also if both voucher can be combined.

vividz

it's all cos of my mum and tat lunar 6mth thing lor. I have to talk to her again on this, 3K quite a lot leh, not $30 not $300.

for the dish, my hubby like yam ring with veg, I think he will choose that.

march-in must walk slowly then look graceful. take u time to walk then let everyone admire.
kao_wedding.gif

pooh83

The yam ring is their speciallity if i am not wrong... its good let the guest to try something special though..(just my six sense worth)

I also have the $100/- voucher from Rehma Media leh... dont know want to use it or not, ... *Sigh*

pooh83

which voucher are u talking about ? The Rehma Media $100 voucher? I won 6th prize during the Novotel wedding fair.. LoL

vividz

oh, no wonder. but i saw someone post they have the voucher after signing (inside the letter) too, wondering why i dun have.

pooh83

no need... same price of dish no need to pay extra.

eg: Peking duck = $60-(your orignal dish)
Roast Pig = $65-(the dish u want to change)

To change to roast pig all u need is to pay $5 extra per table

hi Belle,

Sorry that,I didnt remember the $$ of the veg n yam ring but only remember that the yam ring cost $5 more than the original veg in menu.

Hmmm abt the yam ring, the yam was sweet, and my family member were puzzled though cos yam by itself don't have much natural sweetnes, however chris said they didn't add in any sugar when they asked abt the yam's sweetness.... but the veg in it, i would say was within my expectation, cos i am not a yam person however choosing this was a 'consolation' to my hubby who love yam paste dessert but was forced to opt the mango dessert due to him losing to our "Lum zham pas"'s Problem resolving method

I chose the Phoenix Chix,the serving portion was 2 spring chix per table, and cut into 6 portions per chix. But I requested them to cut into smaller pieces cos there are people like me who don't eat chix but would like to taste a morsel of it.

Hi Stef,

Don't tink it was me who suggested to march in slowly...:p

Cos I don't remember how i reached the stage... kekekekek

My gal friends later mentioned to me, we are like chasing our flowers gals during the march in... ekekkekeke.

So to prevent such thing happen, some rehearsal may required....before the dinner...if you have sufficient time.

suika

Morning Gals,

Had double confirmed with Jamie last night and she said changing of dishes will be based on the menu that you've chosen (the price) and you top up the difference (price given if for per table). No refunds will be given if you are changing to another of the lower price. Pls note this.