Novotel Clarke Quay

pannie

Wah... Jiahui... very good lei... my ROM on 6th Oct.. have not buy shoes yet. Haha!!!

I go ask my hubby to give me his card points to off set.. but i think buy 1 pair enough liao..

Me thinking of going to Loe & Behold.. but not sure their shoes expensive or not.

belleteo

Thanks Bruce Almighty's bride. Will go check with mum again. Dont think she keep any tea pot lei.

Vanilla, mine is ex lei, so hard to bargain i pay 1190 for additional 18pose.

samanlyt

Hi Ann

Ya lor, a bit nervous, cos everybody making mi nervous. Even my boss kept asking mi for my leave form, scared i forgot to submit.
No lei..no Blissful Brides magazine lei. Me sua ku, never heard of it before. I think got one shoe brand name Vi*ie (replace * wif letter v). I got mine there. Can be found in Metro.

Hi Jiahui,

Quite a gd deal! The other time I saw a pair I like at Tangs, cost $80 + a pair. Never buy, too ex for me le.

jiahui

Hi Ann
Initially I also want to buy 1 pair.
But there were 2 pairs which I like and don know which to choose.
So he told me to take both.

samanlyt

Hi Belle

You've got very gd determination. Chose onli 18 pics, save quite a lot! Also gd la, dun spend so much on photos, then can save $$ for honeymoon. Me too broke to go honeymoon liao.

jiahui

Hi Vanilla
Yah really good deal. Originally was $103.5.
If your hubby got the card, you can ask him to buy for you. I'm sure he don mind rite

pannie

Hi Vanilla & Jiahui.
Don't you think that getting married, even the little little thing also very stressful? Haha!! For example, when we buy shoes, we just buy loh.. but when come to wedding, need to shop around alot and think alot before we could decide which to buy. Haha!!

jiahui

Hi Ann
I agree with you.
Don know why shopping for shoes turn out to be specially difficult.
Afraid that I might not be able to buy shoes that match the dress.

samanlyt

Ann

Precisely! Agree with you! Darn stressful lor. Even little things are getting on my nerves now. Am getting a bit pek chek with my family members & frds
I hate it when I have no control over things that are NOT within my control.

I took sooooo long to choose my shoes, running all around orchard like a mad woman. :p

pannie

I think that's why we gals always get the wedding jitteries cause we are always so stress up and guys will always be so relaxed... they will always ask us ot relax too then we will tell them off... it's not him that will look ugly if we bought things that dun match but us who will looked ugly and which bride wanted to look ugly for her special day. Hahaha!!!

But I think guys also stress. They stress about us. Like my hubby say... I stress over wedding and he stress over me... scared i would say dun wanna get married liao in the end. Haha!!

funfun08

haha.. this thread reli hot!!!
forgot who calling me.. but i'm sure someone is looking for wedding harmony quote. yeah.. i got it fr them..

Hope i wun be banned here..
their price range is fr S$1300-S$1800(fr 2pcs-4pcs band), they hv concert feel like package too.. cost more than 2.8k, all inclusive of 2sets of 45min

funfun08

hmm..
after compare wt other VG.. we still like Atelier style.. coz b4 meeting them we din do any homework.. so hv some doubts when kena push n signed.. haha..
Anyway.. hope we do the right choice la..
Wedding paparazi oso almost the same price range as Atelier but they hv different style.. funnier..? haha..

oooh.. i tik wedding harmony out of our budget.. so will take a little dream.. mayb hv a meet-up session wt them again.. hope Bevlyn is jus over friendly n not the way i met her during the show.

samanlyt

Hi Ann

Ya lor, I get all pek chek, when it seems like I'm doing all these alone. From rackey-ing, SG brides forums, songs selection etc. Sigh...

My hubby realx lor. Think he worry only abt the gate-crashing part and how he is gonna be tekan by my jiemeis. :p *hiak hiak*

pannie

Hi funfun.
That's really ex lei.. dunno shld do the same or not. dun understand hoe come so ex to get someone to just sing n play on stage for wedding.

suzukai

funfun: it's me who ask to to tell me their quote. wow...their price is so high...then i better go ahead with little dream b4 sept is over.

funfun08

vanilla.. remember to share us some tips on torturing the groom!!! i wan my FH to pay back as well ... wahahaha...
Same here lor.. my FH jus relax and work for $$ lor.. he claimed himself the bread maker ma.. so I plan every single little thgs.. when onli need decision, he will appear wt his CC.. haha..

suzukai... yar.. their price quite high.. lorainne release her album lately..
I hv another fr Msia one.. quite famous and performed in many wellknown ppl call Dennis: www.youtube.com/dennisviolin
I tik he is one of the best.. actually same price with little dream but when add up the transport and accomodation den will be more ex lor.. but dennis quite handsome hor? keke...

samanlyt

hi funfun

Haaaha I will sure share the tekan activities wif u gals here! The jie meis hv some wicked plans all planned out, but I have yet to have the full details yet, seems like they r gonna keep mum abt it! What I know was the common ones like 'suan, tian, ku, la' stuff. LOL

suzukai

funfun: thks for ur info. I'll go ahead with little dream but ned to check on certain thg about PG&VG then can tok to hubby about it.

not_firmed

Ann.. PS is fun.. i enjoy that.. hehehe...
u can take this time to really lose weight wor.. envy xia... me no motivation to lose weight till now.. hahahaha...

Belle.. talking abt spa.. I went to facial just now.. the extraction is so painful wor.. me almost shout out man... hahahaha...

cheekybee

Hi gals...can share with me any good contacts for inserts printing? Jasvy requires a minimum of 200 to print but I don't think we need that many...so now looking for alternative leh...

Hi belle...I remembered you went to print your inserts elsewhere...what is the pricing like? where is the place?

Appreciate some help fast! Thanks!

pannie

Hi Tweety.
Yah... can see u had lots of fun doing the PS. Apples raining on your head. Hehe!!!

I hope no apples rain on mine... strawberry better... lighter so won't hurt so much. Hehe!!

crayongal

hey hey vanilla..
haha.. after i post a msg dat day.. den hit the sack le. haha.. neva stay up too late.
now, i need all the slp... i reckon nearing wedding will lose slp .. haha... =P like u gals lor.

anyhows, erms.. i also rmbr Jamie saying the wine is cornerstone or smthg.. but i tink the exact name is smthg else.. not sure... will wait for u to check lor. thanks gal! =)

hey Ann,
u really super lucky.. me heard signoria is gd too..
and yesh, i saw yr dream gown.. v.nice leh.. *i got the mag* hehe
hmm.. i like black/greyish gowns..but my BS..doesnt carry dat kinda range.. sians.....
hvn't asked them abt MTM ..but they may not do coz its not their style .. ? =/

hee... we're talking abt raining apples again?
haha.. i rmbr all the other stuffs we came up wif...Ann, thot u would want the rain money bit. hee

pannie

Hi Tweety.
I think it was Vanilla who had raining apple. U had great figure. Now I remember. Haha!!!

Hi Stef.
Yah.. the gown is beautiful. Signoria told me that if I ask my own BS to MTM a gown like theirs for me, I might have to top up cos it's embriodery. Embriodery work cost more. Hopefully not alot more.

If you not using the magazine, can lend that mag to me? Just wanna show my bridal shop on what gown i wanted. That is if you dun mind. Hehe!!!

samanlyt

Hi Ann

Still on raining apples & $$$? Haaaaha. Should have known u gals earlier, then i can try out the raining $$ concept. LOL

Hi stef,

Ok i will go ask Jamie tmr. Wait 4 my news! Perhaps you can scan Ann's dream gown for us to c...i wanna kaypoh can? Heeehe..Ann if u dun mind hor, mayb can share the beautiful gown wif us here.

belleteo

Hey gals, any idea how to DIY the "just married" deco for car. Or any idea where to buy and around how much?

Die liao....till now i still yet to finalise my menu. Have change my food tasting to 4th Oct liao.

Awaiting for Vanilla ....bomb Jamie with lots of question...wahaha

pannie

Hi Vanilla.

No lah... the raining apple and $$ part just pop up my mind.

I dun mind sharing on the gown. Nice thing are meant to be shared. Haha!!!

belleteo

WOw Vanilla, fresh flowers ah. I scare wait the wind too big then flower become bo ta liao....haha...
You intend to put the plate?

Anyone will be renting extra car for brother huh?
By the way, if i engage singers, do i need to treat them dinner before the actual dinner start?

diorsnow

Hi BTBs!

May i know if there is any halal chinese provided by Novotel or can we cater in? Cos my friends would like to have the same chinese dishes as us.. (soon hock, sharksfin, lobster cold dish, garlic chicken etc).. so not sure how?

Can anyone advise?

queenly

Hi Ann,

No, im with Julia Wedding News but i know someone from Signoria and i saw their works b4...

their digital effects de nice cos like lord of the rings those kind...but i think oso cannot whole album like dat else too much.

So urs is 1 gown then how many pictures? indoor or outdoor?

pannie

Hi Queen.

Yah... I loved those effects... Look so wonderland like that. Hehe!!

I have 2 gowns and 20pcs of pictures. Will only be studio shoot as stated in the prize.

pannie

Hi Queen.
Will definitely share my photos with you all once I have received it.

Currently, had not even take the PS yet. Hehe!!! So nervous. Dieting and exercising. Lose weight is my goal now.

v6_ken_miyake

Probably this is not the most ideal place to post this mesg. But it's one of the most active ones in the forum, so I thought I might be able to get some assistance here.

If any of your friends is planning to hold their wedding on Sep 2008, can PM me and let me know?

Due to some reasons, I urgently need to transfer my wedding package for Sept 08.

Appreciate your referral and help in advance.

crayongal

hey gals.....
i jus came in and saw Vanilla's post.
Ann,
i dun mind sharing my mag! hee.. but actually, if u only want that gown.. i'll take a pic of it and jus post it.
i'm not sure if i noe how to post it here.. but if i can't .. u can jus gimme yr email and i'll send it to you. and vanilla.. hehe =)

hmm.. my BS dun have black type of gowns. sians.. i wanted black/grey EG.. haha.. =P

Ann, we all muz diet tog!! gambatte!!

crayongal

muahaha
took me awhile to get this up. hmms.. the error msg keeps appearing saying file is too big.

newae, look at the nice gown. keke.. i've always liked black details.. hhehe

samanlyt

Finally had some time to post. Met up with Jamie today. Was super late lor...paiseh to made her wait.

Ok here's some of the information which you may find it useful. Hey divasan, belle & stef, I have noted down your questions & checked with Jamie already:

There r 4 table cloths colour to choose from:
- Red (like red wine colour)
- Dark Grey
- Silver (looks kinda light grey)
- Gold (not a very outstanding gold, but more of a light gold)

Backing of chairs for VIP tables, 2 colours to choose from:
- Either red or gold(the colours r similar to that of the table cloth colours). Material: Organza

No colour change of backing for guests chairs. Standard white colour.

Few types of Wedding favours:
- Acrylic/Glass Coaster with graphic of a bride & groom with a loving message. OOps i forgot wats the message. (This is their latest wedding favour. Others are:
- Keychains (2 designs to choose from)
- Teddy bears (2 designs to choose from)
- Chocolate
- Mini handphone straps (2 colours to choose from)

Theme for your ballroom setup:
- Crystal or Roses, or can have a mixture of both roses & crystal.
Please note that the theme for the stage will be crystal. Its standard for all.

Others:

1) Poppers or bubbles for guests tables along the
aisle will not be supplied. Have to purchase our own.

2) There's a LCD TV when u exit frm the lift at level 6, and at level 1 too. Forgot what's another level. Think its level 5. NCQ will asked for two of your wedding pics (JPEG format) to be 'screened' on the LCD. This is to direct ur guests, in case they lose their way. NCQ will include message in there too: Eg. 'Wedding of XXX & XXX at Level 6, Phoenix Ballroom'

3) They will asked if you need a easel stand for your big wedding potrait.

4) If you're hiring a wedding band, please notify the co-ordinator, so they can make the necessary arrangments. I've hired a little dream, so they have aldy liaise wif Jamie on my behalf.

Divasan,

you asked me to check if can opt for the special centrepiece for the VIP table, u saw during the wedding show. Will need to top up $150 additional. Forgot to ask if it's each table or for both lei..Sorry.

Stef,

NCQ housewine is Cornerstone. Supplier is Hock Tong Bee. Its their housebrand, NCQ got it frm there. NCQ charging $23 per bottle. Very reasonable price, I can say.

Phew!! Finally finished typing. Hope the above helps!

belleteo

funfun, thanks alot. I will check it out.

Vanilla, Thanks alot, very useful. Xin Gu you liao. Think the coaster wedding favor sounds not bad as never heard before lei. Is it nice?
Alamak abt the wedding potriat i scare i dont have lei as i chosing the 3 phots together one not choosing the big potriat lei. If dont have like weird hor no big photo to show ppl.

diva79

VaNiLLa >> wow dats a very detailed list...thanks much! really appreciate it.

for the guests chairs, do u mean that there is going to be a white organza slash? or no slash? Think the center piece is $150 for each becoz we saw the floral one is priced the same too.

Belle>> me too no wedding protrait. think i will go make one myself. do u need the contact of the printer? i can get it for u if u want

belleteo

Hey Vanilla,

Miss out your Bintan album, just happen to see it in my inbox unclick. Wow....your figure...aiyo so good lor...like yr bintan shoot. Very nice and see liao makes me feel so su fu...so relax.

samanlyt

Hi Belle,

No probs la! I mus quickly filled u gals up the info once I got home, b4 I forgot. Hehe. The coaster not bad lei, at least something different. Oh abt the portrait, u can choose not to have the easel stand if you do not have the big portrait. Or maybe as wat divasan suggested, mayb can print one? Very affordable, not expensive at all.
For myself, I designed my own portrait and sent it for print. Basically, tat portrait is for my frds to sign their names.

Hehehe, thanks lor, no gd figure la, touch up one la
. Remember to show us ur pics when u have the soft-copies wor...

Hi Divasan

For the guests, the backing is jus white cloth, w/o any organza. Cos i think they wanna differentiate the VIPs & guests

belleteo

Hey Vanilla, if print out ourselves cost around how much huh? Did you buy a frame to put the big photo in?
Have u gone for food tasting?

samanlyt

Hi belle,

No did not buy a frame, jus print A1 poster, mount on foam board with silver frame. Cost me around $30+ Everything will be done by my printer.

Yup food tasting was done b4 National Day.