7. Joy
8. suzukai
9. funfun
10. eemoo

Not sure got anymore updates or not.

crayongal

hey belle..
erms, i tink i sorta noe wat u mean.. keke
in btwn the names and all dat.. in the inserts.. usually got a cute pic or smthg rite? so, now u r using this instead.. ?

but, i can't really visualise.. hee.. so will be gd if u send to me. thanks le..sorry to hv to trouble u.. but its okay.. anytime oso can.. =)
no rush.. =)

crayongal

oya gals..
saw u talking abt the dessert.

hmm, i personally dun eat yam dessert stuff la.. so, i was quite keen on getting the mango pomelo dessert...
erms, anyone can advise when is the pomelo season ? haha.. isit anytime near end Jul .. ? hehe =P

samanlyt

Hi suzukai

The difference is 2 pc (means piece) band consist of a singer + a guitarist OR keyboardist. 3 pc band consist of either 2 singers + a keyboardist OR 1 singer + 1 guitarist and 1 keyboardist

suzukai

How do we noe whether we need a 2 pc or 3 pc? Are they able to sing chinese song, e.g. jin tian wo yao jia gei ni using 2pc or 3 pc

crayongal

hehe.. suzukai...
u keen to get a band too ?

hmm, by the way gals.. how does the band fit into the whole banquet.. ?
i.e., will they be playing at the beginning.. ? in the middle.. or towards the end ..? or its jus up to u which slot u want to gif to them?

jus wondering if it'll mess up the banquet schedule abit.. hehs

samanlyt

Hi suzukai

Whether its a 2pc or 3 pc band, it depends on you. For eg. I like those 'ming ge can ting' style, one singer and guitarist, so i'll opt for the 2 pc band.
You can choose your own songs, then get them to sing. Or you can actually ask them for their song list (quite a lot of songs in there), and you can choose from there. They will attempt whatever songs that comes along their way basically.
The lady singer quite versatile.

They sing chinese, english, cantonese, japanese, spanish etc..songs. From Carpenters to Teresa Teng oso have!! (For the old ppl esp :p)

I believe be it it's the jolin & david tao duet, even wif the 2 pc band, (u can choose either a singer or keyboardist) I believe they will be able to present the song in their own unique way ba..since they are professionals. If not I pay so much they cant deliver, I heart pain ah...

Hi stef,

You can choose different sets. For eg. 1 set ard 45 mins to an hour. So u can ask for a set (12 songs) you'll have to tell them when you wanna start. Either b4 the dinner, or maybe after ur 2nd march in.
For 2 sets of songs (24 songs in total), they will start during ur reception time till the end of banquet (last course).
Wun mess up la, they'll need your AD plan list (for the banquet)too, so they can agar go according to it.

belleteo

Hi Stef, give me yr email address.

Hi Vanilla,

Think my is 200 more ex than yours due to one more singer ba. I didnt know they can sing japan song. Did you add any old songs on yr list for those elder ppl?
I didnt think of that lei, all my songs love songs.

samanlyt

Hi belle

Yup. One more singer, most likely would be gal & guy ba. Heard one of their keyboardist is a girl who took part in Channel U Superband.
I chose some oldies like The Carpenters & Teresa Teng for the elderly.
Mine mostly English songs & a mixture of Chinese songs too.

joyce_chen

Attendance for NCQ wedding show
1. Ann
2. Tweety
3. kc
4. divasan
5. Michelle
6. Raycia
7. Joy
8. suzukai
9. funfun
10. eemoo
11. Joyce

Hi hi, Wah, so many people going for the wedding show, guess we might bump into each other

i just recd their invitation to the wedding show and saw that there is a lucky draw number. may i ask if anyone know what time will be the lucky draw?? cos if i go from 2pm to 4pm and the draw is at 5pm then wasted. wanna stay and see.. haha..

pringirl

1. Ann
2. Tweety
3. kc
4. divasan
5. Michelle
6. Raycia
7. Joy
8. suzukai
9. funfun
10. eemoo
11. Joyce
12. pringirl

rene2803

hi ladies..for my food tasting session, I've chosen the crispy garlic chicken, ee-fu noodles & mango with pomelo dessert.

pooh83

1. Ann
2. Tweety
3. kc
4. divasan
5. Michelle
6. Raycia
7. Joy
8. suzukai
9. funfun
10. eemoo
11. Joyce
12. pringirl
13. Gina

vividz

I'm attending the NCQ wedding show too.
Still planning the day of my wedding, I wanted to have it on 14th Sept but I checked with Jamie, it's ald booked long long ago. the date too hot ald, so no choice might need to consider other date.

oh ya, I got my invitation card ald, I just register few days ago but the lucky draw number is ald 200 plus. I think should have a lot of ppl going.

pannie

wah... so many msg liao.

Seems like alot of pple going to wedding show. Me very excited too.

Hai.. now still in office... wanna go home soon.

crayongal

hey belle.. thanks!

hehe... 1 more day to go and its the wedding fair. have fun gals.. and rmbr to update me when u're back...!! see if there're any updates for ncq. heh.. =) *maybe nicer favours... erms, decor.. etc.. hahaha

eemoo

vividz - wow, your number 200 plus ah? must be alot of ppl lor...my number is so small ley...

those who are attending the show, what time will you gals be there?

samanlyt

Aiyoh shiok hor...envy.

U gals enjoy urselves tomorrow ba..Cant join u *sob* working lei.. Keep mi updated can? I wanna kayp0h kaypoh.. hehee

raycia

hi eemoo, i think I will reach there ard 2pm....Anyone got good VG to introduce cannot find one as all booked on my wedding date 26/1/08...

eemoo

Vanilla, sure...will let you if there are anything interesting.

Raycia, I engaged My Chapter One for PG & VG, very affordable pricing and they throw in free photo montage and express video montage. mine is less than 1.8k. if you're interested, just let me know, i will forward you the contact.my frds engaged them too.

tinggy

hi Kc,

I cant find the latest Blissful Brides Mag. I have been searching newspaper booth, book shop at Punggol, tanjong pagar and orchard... Cant find Sep issue. My first appointment with my BS is on next thursday. Need some idea for my gown. Where did you see the latest blissful bride Mag?

koko_coco

I bot from Raffles place mrt but the next day all sold out.. saw the stocks in today, but i only a few copies.. I also saw some copies in MPH.. and i realise the free gifts that come with the mag are different..

I will be going to NCQ quite late leh.. 3plus..
haiz..

pannie

Hey Ladies.

Finally the day arrived.... So excited. Had to work this morning. So maybe will reached there at about 1.45pm. Hopefully it won't start so early.

Hi kc.
Blissful brides?? Nice magazine? Seems like a hot cake to me since u say it flew off the shelves so fast. Me had not even looked at bridal magazine much. Maybe I should take a look at the newspaper stand near my house to see got sell or not. If don't have, can lend me to take a look? Still got free gift ah? What free gift?

koko_coco

err.. think its more or less the same as other bridal mags.. thick n heavy.. with lots of pics of slim, tall, pretty models in wedding gowns from various BS.. (y aren't they showing shorter, not so pretty, and more fleshy models?)

the mag is packaged in a blue box.. the free gift i got is a rose (but its actually a pen) from Bliss Collection (a wedding flavour shop).. i think i saw small ring pillows as free gifts in other boxes.. not too sure what other free gifts are available.. ;)

Lend u? haha.. no prob.. but i dun even know how u look like..

Anybody ever spoken to NCQ staff abt the show today? is it ok to be there at ard 3.30?

diorsnow

Was disappointed with the ballroom.. thought it should be so small??
Infact I already booked with Novotel a year ago.. Today first time to its wedding show.

The table cloth color is so ... normal.. pink or red (VIP) the color doesnt stands out at all. The ballroom (phoenix) is rather small for 30+ tables! And, the bridal suite also nothing much.. The living room sofa look so.. Retro!

Overall, it didnt impress me much.
But sigh.. if not for sheraton towers already full on my date...

xuer21

hi geo_win, ermmm u said that u booked with novotel a yr ago? u nv view the ballroom first?

Divasan.. so lucky le.. i waited throughout the entire show but nv win anything...

alvinpoh

I was surprise that there were insufficient chairs for everyone. Imagine standing throughout the wedding show. Definitely not a first good impression. Sigh....

pooh83

Was disappointed with the ballroom.. thought it should be so small?? Infact I already booked with Novotel a year ago.. Today first time to its wedding show.

The table cloth color is so ... normal.. pink or red (VIP) the color doesnt stands out at all. The ballroom (phoenix) is rather small for 30+ tables! And, the bridal suite also nothing much.. The living room sofa look so.. Retro!

Overall, it didnt impress me much. But sigh.. if not for sheraton towers already full on my date...

The actual ballroom size is much bigger in fact, if i remember corectly, its only approximately only a quadrant we saw.

funfun08

Hi all..
Officially joining.. hehe..
AD will be 11 Nov 2008

hmm... We oso waited for the whole draw but din win anythg.. All couples sitting ard us won...(left right n further right same roll n even opp 2couples oso won!!!) except us... no luck..

pooh83

Welcome funfun08 ! Hope you enjoyed the stay in this forum *winks

I won the 6th Prize today , - $100/- off Rehma Animation Montage and a $88/- off Nail Pedicure. HeHe ...

Anyone interested to buy my Animation voucher ? :p

xuer21

actually hor i was sort of complaining of not enough chairs also la... but think think liao then realise.. if they will to put a chair for everyone..i guess it will be quite squeeze lor... and ya.. i think today's ballroom, its not the entire size...

pooh83

Yup indeed its not the actual size coz it can accomodate up to 50 tables in the Phoenix Ballroom. If they say can = can loh.. if cannot, sue them LoL !

xuer21

haha... can one la ...

anyone ate the high tea today??? food nice??? i nv eat le cos busy sitting down too tired liao haha

pooh83

Never really ate the food too, however i ate the appetizer which my fiancee got for me...= Tomato Vodka w/ Mussels *** Thumbs Up ! *** Yummy ! Ate some simple pastries too.. not that bad either...

Saw that there was Suckling Pig but when my fiancee queue up at 5pm no more liaoz, LoL