Novotel Clarke Quay

pannie

Hi pringirl.
You make the things sound like a final cure for me for my blackheads and whiteheads. somemore with 14 days $$ back guarantee. I think I really must go buy liao. How long does it take for you to see the effect? And instruction on using it? me very lazy gal... scared i 3 minutes heat only.

Hi kc.
Thanks for clarifying. I finally found out who they are today. Sorry ah.. i really dun watch much tv nor follow such news. So really have no idea. They are having lunch and later a reception. I am having my solemnisation in the evening. Think might affect abit or else my coordinator will not tell me too.

suzukai

Hi gals, i've finally placed my deposit. Please kindly add me in the list for the wedding date. 30 Nov 08 cinnamon ballroom.
Thk

pringirl

hi ann

since it is 14 day money back guarantee, i squeeze 2 pumps on nose & chin, 2 times a day. can see & feel effect within 10 days. must not be lazy ah, then will be pretty bride

pringirl

but there's 1 complimentary table for every 20 tables booked right? most likely i'll be booking 20 tables first also, not enuff then add later on

jiahui

Hi Suzukai
Congratulation!
I've added you in the list

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Ting 25-May-2008, Sun, Phonenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
suzukai 30-Nov-2008, Sun, cinnamon ballroom
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

jiahui

Sorry for double post coz I missed out joyce.
This is the latest list:

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Ting 25-May-2008, Sun, Phonenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Joyce 22-June-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
suzukai 30-Nov-2008, Sun, Cinnamon
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

crayongal

hey suzukai,

congrats. one thing settled. keke =)
hmmm and u managed to get wedding fair perks.. not bad oredi la. =)
heh..

so gals, one more week to the ncq wedding fair.. if anythg nice, do take pics n share kays..
and erms, if u gals do rmbr... help to ask ncq if they can do smthg abt the stage.. i rmbr we previously had some discussions abt the stage being abit plain. keke =)
jus go push them abit la. haha... =P

crayongal

michelle,
i guess its interesting and fun to have anime done up.. but ya.. dat can be quite costly..
well, if u have the budget den why not.........
but otherwise, i think it is an item dat can be left out (if no budget or budget's tight lor) .. heh.. can do a photo montage to show yr pics and all.... will be fine too..... =)
photo montages wont cost half as much. hehe

belleteo

Hey ladies,

Do you all know which magazines or which hompage shows lots of wedding hairdo? Still searching for one for my AD lei.
By the way, here to share, i have engaged singer + MC on my AD. They are call little dream. They will be at the wedding fair as well. It cost abt $1K for 24 songs. You all might want to consider this if you have a budget.

Hey Michelle,

I did not do any cartons or photo montage but will be having express high light. I feel that this will be much interesting and cheaper.

belleteo

Hi ladies, my insert draft is out but due to too big fil size therefore unable to upload here. Anyway as promised, pls see below for the pic i mention before, i have printed it on the insert.

524842.jpg

diorsnow

Headache for me.. I got 6-7 muslim friends who do not wish to sit with the other 3 muslim friends...

How do i arrange? Halal food must be at one table one right?

xuer21

hi geo_win... if i am not wrong.. the halal food can be individual but hor.. i rememebr huiling telling me that.. individual is much more ex than a table.... cos a table is charged normally but indivudal not..

crayongal

hey belle,

the picture is the one dat bruce almighty's bride mentioned abt dat time rite....

hmm, sorry.. i forgot the details... but how do u do this pic out of your photo ah? hehe..
and where will this be printed on the card ? =)

i think it is really interesting and ya.. a super gd idea. haha =)

erms, michelle... for halal food .. i guess can be individual... but i thot i rmbr the last time huiling told me its the same price.. 'cept the food will be chg to halal for the individuals who are muslims. not sure..
but, i will prob only have 1 or 2 muslim frens attending.. so, wont be able to have one whole table also la.. =)

diorsnow

Thanks darlings!!

I sent Jamie an email jus now to confirm it. My hubby says the same price ONLY if the 10 muslim is in one table. So if individual seatings, is price of one Chinese table + 6 muslims (top up of $70 each) = over 1k plus liao... and another table is table of one Chinese table + 4 MUSLIMS (x $70 each) = near to 1K...

Sigh.... BIG BIG HEADACHE!!!

pannie

Hey ladies.
The wedding show getting nearer and nearer. So excited to go.

Hi geo_win.
Understand the headache that you are going thru. Maybe you can try to explain to your friends. I think they will understand too.

I also have muslim friends and worst... my hubby's bosses only eat western food. So we have to cater individually. Hai... told my hubby that his boss better each give us a $1k ang bao for dinner to compensate us for all the trouble which we had gone thru. Haha!!!

Hi Belle.
I was thinking of asking pple to perform too but really find it very expensive. $1k for 24 songs. Good $$ lei... if I have an angelic vocal cord, I also go sing. hehe!!

belleteo

Hi Stef,

Yes this is the idea from bruce mighty bride.
I ask my fren to help, i am not sure how he do it. I just send him my pic thats all.

Hi Ann,

Yup it is $$$ but i find worth it as it spice up the atmosphere and 24 songs can last till almost end of dinner. It depends on individual also.
And this was my hubby idea, he love music alot.

rene2803

ladies, nt sure if any of u hv already gone for food tasting, etc. Concerning the dessert, just wondering which one is nice? Deciding between traditional sweet tea and cream of mango with pomelo.... anyone tried these b4?

not_firmed

wow.. u girls are so active ya...

Ann.. maybe I hv the same thinking of yr mum.. hahaha....

How's the list of wedding fair huh?? whos' going?? with yr hb??

samanlyt

Hi Ann

Wau! I did even noe those two Mediacorp artistes is an item lei! Me sua-ku lor.. Hmmm..like tat then maybe got reporters & cameras. Then mayb u n hubby can get a chance to appear on TV too hor? :p

Dun worie la...u will do fine. Theirs in the afternoon, urs in the evening, by then they shd have finished theirs liao. Just hint hint ur co-ordinator, make sure no hiccups, if not 'threaten' her for discounts. :p

belleteo

Hey Vannila,

yup o get them as heard them singing at my fren wedding. Think they have nice vocal. The MC think is additional $100 if i did not rem wrongly.

Hi BabyBear,

We opted for the Mango with Pomelo, cos we wanted something different, and feedback was good too, our guests said veri refreshing...after the 7 courses

Well when we had our food tasting then, the pulp of the pomelo were so "dry", not freshy,n the "cream" were to milky in taste n mango not enuff, so we told Chris, he say cos it is not the pomelo's season yet, he will give us more mango and the cream will impprove, he delivered what he said and my guests were quite happy with the dessert.

neocaitou

Hi Bruce Almighty,

I am also thinking of choosing mango with pomelo. Guess the pomelo season must be during the mooncake festival? Wondering whether November will be the season.

belleteo

Hey Vanila,

I not sure which package lei. I only know total cost around 1.1K. Got a lot of package to choose ah? Whats the different huh

samanlyt

Hi Belle

Oh the other time i signed up, they were asking if i wan one singer+guitarist/pianist OR singer+guitarist+pianist etc...

So the charges will be higher if you get the whole band or sumthing.

suzukai

Ann, $1K for 24 songs. tat's expensive. I'm also considering of engaging a band. but not sure hubby willing to spend $ like tat. i tot of getting band coz it's special and getting popular.

koko_coco

only Feline? hmm.. like no other choices leh.. haiz.. will check out forum on Feline.. hehe.. maybe will get really good package at the show.. thanks suzukai!

crayongal

keke.. i got the blissful bride mag too....haha
hmm, nowadays my FH says i've got too many bride mags .. and he tinks all of them got abt the same stuff.. haha.. =P

anyhows, on the dessert.. erms, i also think the mango wif pomelo dessert sounds gd. hehe.. and seems nicer - tho' i have yet to try la. keke =P

hey, belle... erms, so .. yr fren did it for u ? i muz ask my FH if he noes how to do it... he is pretty gd wif these stuff..
but erms, where in the card do u print this pic? and .. eh.. how big is the pic on the insert? not so big rite? hehe =P

*sorry.. so many questions... maybe, Belle .. can u send the insert to me ? hehe..

not_firmed

Good morning...u girls thinking of pomelo??? I think I will get the yam paste as I heard the yam paste there not bad... anyone tried???

kc.. u haven got any BS yet??? ever think of gg JB to do?? it's cheaper there and their standard have gone better...

Vanilla.. do u happen to know how much little dream charge for Emcee only???

belleteo

Morning. Vanila, i ask my HB liao, we getting the package with piano, 2 singers and one of the singer will also be MC.

Hey Stef, Maybe i will send you during weekend as the insert is with my HB. The pic is small in the insert. If you see any other insert, pic inside is abt the same size as others. Just that different pic only.

Regarding abt the dessert, i wanna try pomelo also but scared on that AD not nice lei. I went to my fren wedding and realise not many ppl eat pomelo dessert maybe due to abit sour. End up almost every table have half a bowl left. So i also worried.

Any want tried their Yam ring? Heard is good too.
Any advise on the $698 or $728 package as i am thinking to get which one.

diva79

Belle >> agree..any advise for which dinner package to take?

Ann >> me too not sure what to do. but its not nice not to invite them too but need to fork out extra $$ for them also..

pannie

Hi Belle.
I still think very ex to spend $1k for singing but as long as you and your hubby love it, the money is well spend.

Hi Vanilla.
You are not the only sua ku one. I am too. I dun even know who they are. When I ask my coordinator who are the mediacorp artists that are getting married, she laughed and asked me I really dunno meh... it's in the news and everywhere. Make me feel so stupid like that. Then I told her maybe they forgotten to place an annoucement in the Business Times (although I don't read Business Times).

Heard they have a reception in the evening too. More worried that the coordinator might be more focused on them.

Hi Suzukai.
Not me who is getting the singer. It's Belle. I think Vanilla also had gotten something like that too.

diva79

Ann >> think of it more positively..your guests will be more inclined to attend. can see u and also catch a glimsp of the artists also... but its better to let your hotel know of your expectation. ask them jokingly if they will focuse more on them rather then you.

samanlyt

Hi Tweety

Think their emcee charges is $100 as per wat Belle has mentioned.

Hi Belle

Oh u got the 3 pc band. Was thinking of tat initially, but heard them sung at my gal pal's wedding (2 pc band). Not bad oso. So hubby settled on that. Though price may b a bit steep la, but mine is a wkday dinner, so tht can 'compensate' my guests in a way. So they wun hurry to go off even b4 the dessert is served.

Hi gals, I tasted the pomelo & mango desert at my frd's wedding. Not bad la, sweet & sour. Not bad actually. But for my menu, I chose yam paste dessert instead. Went for food tasting in Aug, so the menu settled aldy.

Hi Ann

Dun worie...I'm sure the hotel has plans for u..
If scarely got hiccups or the co-ordinator is paying more attention to them, they will sure kena one. So I think they shd be gan jiong, no hiccups on their side too, if not sure kena complain.

youkie

hi everyone, does anyone have any pics of phoeonix ballrm? i ve viewed the ballrm but wld like to see how it looks like with the layout. can send to [email protected] pls? will need to see before the wedding show because i need to pay the deposit to secure the date.

koko_coco

Hi Tweety, dun think we will be going JB to look for BS.. think its too troublesome having to make several trips.. ;) i m also quite scared to walk into Bridal Studios.. hehe.. dunno how..