Novotel Clarke Quay

koko_coco

maybe im quite sadist.. but i like the extraction part alot!! feels so shiok.. hehe

i wan to q for the fat sucking machine too.. pls enrol me..

samanlyt

Yeeeeee!!! Kc u siao ah? Not pain meh?

Haaaha u wan to use the fat sucking machine? Welcome to the club la! Ok me 1st then ur AD arrive then ur turn. LOL

pringirl

hmm can use cellnique to get rid of blackheads & whiteheads. quite effective for me.

anyway, i'm also gg for the wedding fair on 1st sep. have gotten the invitation card alr

koko_coco

sometimes abit pain.. but.. i just like it.. clearing all the blackheads n pimples.. aft tat feels cleaner ma.. anyway, the pain is bearable ma.. hehe..

next yr then i borrow ur fat sucking machine.. hehe.. thanks in advance..

suzukai

Hi gals, do u hav mutiply. feel free to add me. my multiply id is marnic7981.

By the way, who got local outdoor PS to share ?

samanlyt

Hi kc,

Me jus grit my teeth and bear wif the pain lor. I reali mean it when i said 'grit my teeth' cos there was once I went for my dental appt, dentist ask if i like to grind/grit my teeth, cos it seems tat my nerves kena affected (cos was having some kinda sharp pain on the right side).

After this incident scared liao, never 'kei kei' (pretend) to be strong in front of beautician liao, if extraction reali painful, then i ask if she can use the suction machine.

Hi pringal

I heard of cellnique. Wanted to try, but my blackheads reali stubborn kind. Duno works on me or not. How much u r paying and where to get?

crayongal

keke... suddenly on the topic of facial..
hmmm.. no la.. i only went once and it was fine... but, i am afraid of pain.. so when i heard stories frm my frens abt how facial can be painful at times - muz be those extraction or wat? den i scared lor. keke..

but the one time i went.. it was okay. n den , didnt go le.. coz din see the need. hehe.. now.. complexion is okay.. but i tink also quite alot of whitehead or wat lor.. hehe

hmmm.. maybe shld go hors.. before wedding and all.. aiya.. dunno le. keke =)

anyhows, sorry ya gals.. me cant log in during office so cant join in yr many chats. haha

and yes, Ann.. when strike toto .. muz rmbr us!!! =)

not_firmed

Ann... Shopping??? me weekend in singapore liao.. how to shop.. and my office not really in central and not near shopping centre leh... so sad.. But I went shopping last night.. saw a v v nice and cute bedsheet with the "xi" and couple in kua.. But sad to say that no more queen size... I almost cry man... haiz...

Vanilla...thks..
I think yr idea of buying home wear shoes also not bad ya... at least got a chance to use that mah...

pannie

Hey Vanilla.
Actually kc also not wrong lei. Don't you feel like your face is much cleaner after all the squeezing? I also felt more shiok after it but of cos not during it lah. maybe kc more sadist. Hahaha!!!

Hi pringirl.
Cellnique? what's that? how to use? where can buy? expensive or not? Sound like very interesting to me. Anything that doesn't need to go thru a painful ordeal to get rid of my blackheads, I am always very interested.

Hi Tweety.
No shopping? wasted sia. I heard from my travel partners that KL hotel rooms are fully booked for July & August. They also not sure why. Guess maybe due to the mega sale.

eemoo

Hi ladies...good morning..

Tweety, where is the shop you saw the bedsheets?

Facial...hmm...i go for facials every 1 month...this place that i go to, they don't manually squeeze the blackheads, cos they said it's bad for the skin, dunno how true. their way to get rid of the blackheads is thru detoxing and cleansing. so everytime i go for facials, it's more like relaxing like that.

eemoo

btw gals, does anyone knows whether we must make an appt with Jasvy before gg down to print the cards? or we can just pop down like that?

not_firmed

Ann.. yeah.. alot of hotels fully booked...
So my company have to booked suite for me.. hahahaha... wasted hor.. but good also lah.. me save money on that..

Eemoo.. I saw that at Jusco last night... she told me all out of stock in all Jusco... haiz...

I think u have to make appointment with Jasvy.. I did that the other time..

samanlyt

Hi Ann

Hahahaa..ya its more cleaner wif manual extraction. Shiny & smooth! Hehe. But after few weeks clog again.
Now eating snake, went to do a search on Cellnique and found their website: http://www.cellnique.com/index.aspx Read from other forums, can get from Sasa eh! I wanna try!

Hi Tweety,

I bought the bedsheets you mentioned, shop is located at Chinatown. The shop is called Bliss, exit via the Chinatown MRT station, and Bliss is jus few shops away. Kalms & Far East Plaza sells them too. I've checked with sales lady at Bliss and they say they r the main distributor, and distributes to stores like Kalms, and they have more variety there too. Maybe u can check out tat shop!

Hi Eemoo,

You can try Bliss perhaps.
For Jasvy, you may wanna call ur co-ordinator to inform her tat you wanna drop by to view their wedding cards and she will email u the contact & address.

pannie

Hi Tweety.
Haha!! Good loh... save $$. Staying in suite ah? Then very big... good. Which hotel you staying?

Hi Vanilla.
Can buy from Sasa? Expensive or not? Too ex hoh, i no $$ to buy lei. Then come to think of it, me so lazy... dunno will be so hardworking to use it or not. kekeke!!!

joyce_chen

Hi im new here, jus added mine for june 2008. ;)

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Ting 25-May-2008, Sun, Phonenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Joyce 22-June-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

pannie

wah Vanilla, you really do your research work hoh?? me just waiting for you to feed info to me. kekeke!!

by the way, anyone here had experience handling puppy or dog? intending to get a westie pup after i shift into my new house to keep me company when my hubby out station.

not_firmed

Vanilla.. how much u bought that??? U know the price here is only RM49.90 for 250 TC leh...so cheap that make me so heartpain...

Cellnique got alot of product leh.. which one is good huh??? seems not cheap also hor??? y in RM..
there is a shop near my office here leh.. hehehe...

eemoo

Hi Tweety & Vanilla,

thanks! I will make an appt then.
-- erm..thread moving too fast and I'm too slow...so you might my reply is late...hehee

xuer21

hey gals, off topic abit hor.. did anyone did or intending to do anime cartoon for their wedding? if yes, which studio u approaching?

jiahui

Ya.
me me Michelle

My hubby choose Stefine. Coz he want to share our love story to everybody.
The concept is quite unique and intersting. So we want to give it a try.
We will make another appoinment with them again to discuss about the animation / photo motage ,
probably around April next year.

samanlyt

Hi Ann

Cos I eat snake ma...My seat got lotsa privacy, so nobody can see wat I m doing so sometimes veri free to surf net & do research lor!

I got a Jack Russell, very active & naughty.
Now he's staying with my dad, cos I moved out liao, and dad treat him like 'family', so I cant bear to tear the dog & old man apart. LOL. Wat breed u intend to get?

Hi Tweety,

Wau RM $49.90??? *rub my eyes* The bedsheet? OMG, the price so huge difference ah? Now my turn to heartpain liao.

I know there's one company who does animation. Quite famous, always feature in bridal mags. Thinks its Rh*ma Media (replace * with e). Think there's a thread in Videography/Photography in SG Brides. U can go check it out.

not_firmed

welcome Joyce...

Ann... my hb got Maltese... v active too.. but me don really into pets.. hehehehe...

Vanilla.. now u know the pain liao lor... haiz.. so sad u know... so I bought another set.. since it;s cheap and the picture is cute n nice.. hahahaha...

Michelle.. I intend to do that as well.. but after thinking, i drop the idea as I got photo montage this n that liao...

diva79

tailors >>
hi gals, any one of you intend to get a tailor for your parents? my mum is xxxxxxs size..cant find any clothes for her. anyone got good recommendation?

diva79

hi gals, any one of you intend to get a tailor for your parents? my mum is xxxxxxs size..cant find any clothes for her. anyone got good recommendation?

xuer21

hi divasan, what are u looking at? gowns ?

hi all, thks for ur response.. actually i was considering dreamzcoffee or tea coffee.. dunno which is the correct one haha.. i wanted to take up their anime cartoon to replace the photo montage.. cos i dun have much photos..

joyce_chen

Hi Tweety,

thanks for your welcome ;)

Hi KC,

yes i have paid deposit two mths ago and going for the wedding show too. Till now i havnt get to see the ballroom setup, how the invite card, guest book and wedding favour etc etc are like, so hopefully will be able to see it during the wedding show.

after paying deposit then i start surfing SB webbie, and realise that i have choose the right hotel. thanks to those who provided us with the info after their wedding, its indeed useful ;)

diva79

Michelle >> hi, i am thinking of any dresses suitable for a middle aged mother. she is very very tiny and i dun think she will be comfortable with those strappy or revealing gowns at her age. i hope u get what i mean

xuer21

hi divasan, did u check out those OG? or metro??? i think i saw some not bad ones i mean suitable for ur mother one there some time ago... or u wan to custom make? she wears those cheongsam?

pannie

Hi Michelle.
I have seen those animation mortage before... very cute... my colleague's husband do it by himself for their wedding. I told her next time ask her hubby to do it for me too. kekeke!!

Hi Vanilla.
You have a jack russell... that's good. For me, I am looking at a westie. So doing more research on it. Do you groom your dog yourself?

Hi Tweety.
Maltese... that's so cute... actually i like maltese, shih tzu & yorkshire terrier. But my hubby find them too feminine. Say it hurts his man ego to get these breeds. He actually wanted a miniature Schnauzer but I find them too overwhelming for me. So finally we compromise and find that westie was the best choice for us. A hunting dog with an outlook that doesn't make me feel overwhelmed.

Hi divasan.
Maybe would be good to tailor make one for your mum.

jiahui

Hi Michelle
Coffee and Tea Dreamwork is not a bad choice too.
Think they have good feedback in other threads.

Hi Ann
Do you mean your colleague's husband also from Coffee and Tea?

not_firmed

Divasan.. I thought small size are easier to find??? my mum is bigger size, so hard to find..

Ann.. keeping is dog is not cheap wor.. me don really like it, coz me don know how to play with them.. hahahaha...

I've tailor-made a cheongsam for my mummy - including the cloths and workmanship, est$250
but the tailor stayed in TAmpines - the one which was showed on the HDB tai tai variety show.

My MIL was on the bigger size, chose the Nonya Baju... Quite elegant too... you may consider.
cheaper -around $80..."P, if u go to Arab Street, there is a chinese shop with a veri traditional wooden signboard) they sell quite nice traditional handmade Nonya Baju....

Then my MIL sew in sequine to enhance some of the flowers and she looked very elegant..... Some of you must have seen her during your visit to the hotel on my wedding day!!! kekekek

diva79

Tweety >> actually those in the middle sizes are easilest to find.
btw do u have the contact of the tailor in tamp? i am in the east so easy to find also the tailor also...the Arab Street one also sounds nice too..do u have the addy?

I don't have her exact address, her contact number is: 96478146 or 67831963, but very near to Tampines MRT station, walking distance.

Refer to the following link,

Any good seamstress to recommend? Kim is one of the seamstress been recommended. You may consider to have your ROM gown done there for those who had yet to find your ideal gown.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/3/3179.html?1187672860

For Arab Street add, I only happened to passby and n saw the shop when I went to buy my mum's materials, cos MIL bought her Baju with her friend. So u have to go there n discover the Mysterious Arab Street.... the street have alot of things to see, i even bought my materials for my jiemeis' corsage nearby too.

Don't go on Sunday, cos this shop will be closed infact most of the shops there close on Sunday.
And normal day, they also "siu Gang" quite early too, so the best day to go is Saturday.... you can shop fm late morning to late afternoon.

samanlyt

Hi Tweety

Now u mention RM$49.90, I heart pain ah...*ouch* paid $160 SGD each set. Never mind the thread count, sleep on it then off to dreamland liao, who will go n count the thread? :p

Hi Ann

Me not very pro with dogs, my JR was given by one of my mum's frd, who is a trainer. She trained my JR then when he turns 1, she gave it to mi, but after so long no training aldy, became very naughty. But heng at least he dun anyway poo n pee ard the house. Onli at his designated area.

pannie

Hi Jia hui.
No lah... my colleague's husband work in the bank but he's good with the animation montage.

Hi Tweety.
It's not cheap. But then as a soul mate or companion is worth the amt loh. but to you, maybe you rather spend the $$ elsewhere. kekeke!!!! Like my mum, she rather i give her a grandchild after i get married rather than have a dog.

Hi Vanilla.
Me also very scared the pup will anyhow pee and poo.

pannie

Yup... that's her name. Thanks LionHead and kc.

Is she really very popular? Dun laugh at me because me dun really watch alot of tv. She's having her wedding on the same day as my solemnisation at CVH. So I need to know whether she is really popular to see if there's alot of fans coming to see her.

Then I need to inform my guests abt it so that they are prepared and parking lot might be an issue too. Headache... just know it when my coordinator told me during meet up this morning.

pringirl

oops sorry for late reply. 2 days never come in & thread move super fast haha.

ya can get cellnique from sasa @ $69.90, but with 14 day money back guarantee. so if it doesnt work for u, just bring back to sasa & they'd return u the cash. i'm in my 3rd bottle oredi & so far it works wonderfully for my whiteheads & blackheads

HTHs!

koko_coco

hi Ann, i personally think that they're quite a sweet couple.. haven't heard anything bad abt them.. popularity wise, should be ok.. personal thoughts only.. hope i m not offending anyone..
did u check the timing of ur event n hers?

xuer21

hi gals.. i dunno if i should do anime cartoon anot le ... dunno will waste $$ anot... i check out coffe and dreamworks it costs 800 i think..

hi pringirl,
is it so effective?? i got alot of blackheads on my nose le ... but how i scrub also no use... feel like taking out my nose and wash....