Novotel Clarke Quay

pannie

Hi divasan.
Don't fall down the chair can liao. Recently, like the rest of the gals seem to have went missing. The thread like move very slowly. Dun u feel so? Or am i the only one feeling so?

koko_coco

hi suzukai.. u r here.. hehe

just wondering for those going to the NCQ wedding show, what time will u all be going?

tinggy

i checked with Hui ling. I think there is lucky draw during the wedding show. She told me the draw is ard 4pm. Must go for the lucky draw. I asked if i go at 3pm, will i be entitled for the draw. Hee...No answer from her yet. But she said she will post me when the detailed plan is out.

diva79

Ann>> i agree..seems like a lot of gals not so active in this thread now...

kc>> most prob reaching at 1pm ba...btw will there be complemenatry carpark coupon available?

Ting >> wat are theprizes for the show?

koko_coco

Ting, keep up posted abt the wedding show when u hear anything from Huiling.. hehe.. thank u thank u.. I dun wish to go too early leh..

how do i get to NCQ by public transport (other than cab)?

Not too sure abt the complimentary parking leh.. ;) anyone can help with this?

crayongal

heh.. bruce almighty's bride.. i tink u n yr hubby so cute.. when choosing pics. haha..=P
but ya.. i guess its impt to have gd coordinators lor..whilst planning wedding. keke...

hmmm..divasan.. i am so impressed wif yr paintings le.... hmmm.. when my new hse is ready ..can u paint one butterfly and flower picture for me..hehe..but smaller? keke =P
i buy frm u la.. hehs... really like dat pce.. haha

erms.. Ann... ya.. me too .. i tink this thread getting abit quiet.. well, maybe most ppl settle the booking of ncq n their dates liaos.. so neva come in to chat..hee..
and some ppl like me.. only can log in at nite frm home. haha

pannie

Hey gals. No need to go so early one. Mostly likely reach at close to 2pm. When I went for Grand Copthorne wedding show also like that. Say 1pm start... reach there at 1pm, need to wait till 2pm then start show... actually 1pm to 2pm is for registration.

Ting - I think you need to reach there earlier cos you need to drop the lucky draw coupon in the box. For Grand Copthorne wedding show, they drop the lucky draw coupon during registration period. Then took it away after registration timing closed. Maybe NCQ different ba.

Divasan - I only know there's a wedding gown (worth $5k) to be won. Sponsored by F_lin_ (replace with e) Bridal. Maybe also got TianPo jewellery since they are one of the sponsor too. Hehe!!

Stef - Yah loh.. that's why day time very quiet. Actually now night time also very quiet. Now I come in, dun have so many msg to read liao. Very fast can finish reading it. Maybe after wedding show, the thread will be even more active.

crayongal

keke... aiya.. actually, i shld hv oso registered... n den , get one of u gals to put in lucky draw for me hor? hahaha =P

hey ann, yep.. confirm after the wedding show will be noisier here. haha..
i guess also becoz the 07 brides are busier wif prep and the 08 brides.. erm, still not so excited .. haha.. =P

crayongal

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

crayongal

heh.. post that up.. in case anybody wants to refer before the wedding show.. =)

erms.. Vanilla.. exactly one more mth to go! keke..... =P

samanlyt

Hey gals

Wau biang eh...super busy today. Now then got time to look thru the posts!

Yes Stef! I got exactly one more mth to go!!! *kan jiong* Oh ya, the marriage prep course I've attended is by Touch Community. Total of 5 weeks, on sunday afternoon, 2.5 - 3 hrs per session. Think we paid $200, and upon fill completion of course will get a rebate of $70. Here's their website & details: http://www.tcs.org.sg/events/ongoing/mep.html
Must register early, cos quite popular. The other time I tried to book in Apr, the latest slot they have is June. So bobian la, 'no fish, prawn oso gd' :p

Hi Ann

Ya the course is conducted in the counselor's (hubby & wife) home. Very nice & loving couple, with 3 beautiful daughters! At the end of the whole course, the couple actually offered to meet us (each couple) on a one-to-one session to have dinner with us, and get our feedback on the 5 week course and also share with us some of their 'xiang chu zhi dao'. Thumbs up lor!

pannie

Hi Vanilla.
That's so cool... I dun think I will get such treatment loh... i meant follow up after course ended. I actually called up TOUCH too but their next course is at Bedok. Damn far... that's why never take it up with them.

So how's wedding prep? I dunno whether it's the same for you. I felt that as the date draws nearer to my solemnisation in Oct, the more I dun wish to do anything. Felt so sian.

Hi Sharene.
Novotel wedding show is on 1st Sep.
The ballroom can only hold up to a maximum of 50 tables (10 pax per table). Thus it's only 500 pax at most.

xuer21

hi ann, haha b4 i rom last yr i also feel very sian dun feel like doing anymore thing. haha.. but after the rom, feel so lost.. pengz

diva79

stef>> wow u also like that piece? honestly i am very surprised becoz i tot not so nice so decided to sell it. ended up a lot of ppl asked for it...

yup of couse can will do a small one for u...so happy got ppl like my drawing :p

pannie

Hi Michelle.
So I am not the odd one out. I thought like I am the only one feeling this way cause everyone seems to be asking me to enjoy the preparation work. Sounds like no one ever felt sian before.

tinggy

Just added myself in.

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Ting 25-May-2008, Sun, Phonenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

xuer21

haha.. i was very enthu abt the preparation works mths b4 my rom.. but hor.. abit 1 mth b4 i am completely slacking!!! haha everything also dun feel like doing.. hehe, oh ya when is ur rom? where???

samanlyt

Hi Ann

My course was held at Woodlands, far for us too. But heng la, quite fruitful!
Prep? Ok la, quite lazy & busy lately. Duno suay or wat, as the date draws nearer, the more busy i m at work. Kaoz! Not really looking forward la, cos planning looks so messy yet. So lazy until I nv do house-keeping for my home for 3 wks!

Last wk went to buy GDL stuff, those pails, potty, towels, new pajamas etc..Total bill: $180. My bro and SIL got a shock, cos they are the ones paying for it!

pannie

Hi Michelle.
I have the same feeling as you. Was so enthu in the past. Now damn sian. My ROM on 6th Oct at Changi Village Hotel. Sian ah...

Hi Vanilla.
So good. I rather be at Woodlands cause so near to my house.

How come your bro & SIL had to pay for the items? They offered or they had to?

samanlyt

Hi Ann,

As per tradition, mum has to buy for you the GDL items like towels, potty & basin, its like a 'gift' for me to use in my 'new' family, cos daughter married out liao. So since my mum not ard liao, so SIL has to buy for mi lor.

pannie

Oh... I see... Was wondering why brother & SIL had to pay for the items. Alot of things to do like that for customary.

not_firmed

Girls.. I uploaded my rejected photos in multiply alr.. feel free to view and comments ya...

Vanilla... can I check with u if u found the "wooden shoes"?? the red colour shoes that ppl wear??? I still short of that.. hahaha...

yr SIL is yr "da sao" is it??? U need pail and towel arh??? me nv buy wor.. hahaha... my mum said all simple lah.. hahaha...

samanlyt

Hi tweety

u mean clogs? 'Mu ji'? Tat one seldom ppl buy wor, i saw but nv buy, i bought bedroom slippers (red for bride & yellow for groom) only.

Ya my dao sao buy everything for mi. Though we want simple, but the lady say wan do mus do all, if reali simple, then we can opt not to buy those basin stuff. Stick to those norm like dragon & phoenix candle, tea set etc. Cos i'm cantonese, so the procedures quite long. Besides basin n potty, still got other items for comb hair: new mirror, new comb, red ruler, red thread & new scissors.

pannie

Wah... seems like Tweety and Vanilla doing alot of work lei.. I think I would really keep it simple like just getting the candle and tea set.

I think I really lucky lei. That time I got nothing better to do, I just cut out lucky draw coupons from Her World Brides to fill up and post it. Even send an sms lucky draw too. I actually won the tickets to see License To Wed. Then now I won an SK diamond pendant.

Woah... hopefully during NCQ wedding show, I also win something good... maybe like $3000 banquet discount voucher. Haha!! I must be dreaming.

samanlyt

Ann

Wau lao!!! So lucky *jealous* la! U tell me when u win, I go 'rob' u (except for spa and discount vouchers)!!!

No la, not doing much AD homework. Only do homework like once a week? LOL

crayongal

wah lao... ann.. really lucky lor. keke
erms.. so who is gonna be winning TOTO ah? Ann rite? hehe.. and den split some wif us too.. keke

hmm.... ya.. i also think Vanilla and Tweety busy wif prep.. keke..
vanilla, ask yr boss to gif u a break la.. nearing AD liaos still so much work to do.. keke...

btw gals, jus a quick question.. i've seen lotsa other btbs say go for facial few mths or a yr before AD.. hmmm.. i m not really a facial person.. haha.. (usually jus do quick fix at hm) and thankfully, my complexion is not too bad kind.. so, am wondering now if i shld start gg.. but i scared paiN! haaha... =P

oya, vanilla.. thanks for the details for the touch course.. me will go chk it out..
i didn't noe its randomly at diff couples hse le. hehe

tinggy

hi belle,

I dunno which spa is good but Please dun go B*dy C*nt*ur( replace * with o). They are super pushy. Although your face is ok, they will criticise you face as if it is like shit. And their spa and massage are not very good, no strength one. Nowadays, i went to those small scale shop for facial. It is cheaper and less pushy.

crayongal

keke..yeps suzukai.......
dats the case now i guess. heh... =)

*now.. we shall wait for Vanilla's review of ncq after her wedding.. keke.. hers is the next one up mahs.. =P

not_firmed

Vanilla.. yaya.. I mean that.. My mum said if can get then buy that.. so me now try to search lor... I don hv those pail n tower leh.. only tea set.. I got scissors, thread n needles as well..

Ann.. so luckly arh.. me nv won any lucky draw b4 wor... hope NCQ wedding show, i got to win ya... hahahhaa...

Stef.. me not really do much leh.. me shop whenever I saw it.. not really go around n find.. lazy lah... hahah.. somemore, me not in SG, v hard to do lah..

If u got ok complexion, i suggest better don go lah... later the product not suitable for u then even worst.. so envy that u got a good complexion man.. my face like shit.. so many pimples.. headache me...

pannie

Vanilla, if I win the spa and discount voucher, I will announce it loudly in the thread. Other than that, I will hush hush.. haha!!!

Stef, if I win TOTO, then I will buy the fat sucking machine which Vanilla was supposed to buy if she win TOTO. Then share it with the girls here. But must win BIG $$$ lah. Not small small kind. Hehe!!

By the way, how come do facial will be pain one??? So scary. Wonder wat did your previous beautician do to you?

Ting, that shop really that bad ah? Was actually intending to go there for facial cause previously had bought a voucher ($38) from them to try out. Now don't really dare to go liao.

Tweety, i hoped i didn't use up my luck now. Still need some for the wedding show. Haha!!

samanlyt

Hi Ann

Ok lor! Like tat u better strike TOTO this wk, time is running out! Cos my AD next mth, so i get to use 1st - THE FIRST EVER FAT SUCKING MACHINE! We called it the 'MAI-FAT' (in hokkien means don't wanna be fat). Since Osim called theirs 'I-Gallop'.

Hi stef

If my boss can gimme a break hor, I'll die of laughing man! Anyway I'm gonna throw 'letter' in his face next week lor! LOL Cant tahan working with a slave-driver! Me no relax la, jus lazy to handle the table planning. Think I'm gonna to drag & drag till last min. If you wanna consider facial, and just do maintenance (eg massage or whitening etc), if complexion aldy good. But mus seek a gd beautician la, maybe thru recommendations by frds.
Mine got lotsa black heads, so have to suffer extraction, but bearable la, cos after tat can enjoy massage! Hehe. My completion was very bad (open & clog pores) when I was in my 18 - 21 yrs. So start facial when I'm 22 yrs till now.

Hi Tweety

Wooden clogs ah...how abt Chinatown? Got try there? Those GDL shops sure got sell.

pannie

Hi Vanilla.
Ok... i try my best to strike it.. but hoh... dun out your hope too high. kekeke!!

I also felt like throwing letter at my boss. But must find a job first. Or else no $$ to get married.

samanlyt

Hi Ann

Lagi better if both of us strike, then can buy 1 each immediately! No need to queue up to use liao!

Haiz, I'm still considering la, but yet sometimes force myself to stay on. Like you said, getting married needs $$. Its always the $$ issue lor.

not_firmed

Vanilla... nv go there to c yet.. as mentioned, me nv really go n search around.. hahaha.. normally wait till v last min then kan cheong liao... hahahaha... I think I will go malaysia there to c again when I go in for my gown selection...

Ann.. I think the pain part is the extraction ba... so painful sia... I still got facial package wo... now in KL notime to go facial in sg arh... sianz...

pannie

Hi Vanilla.
Yah... maybe we both strike big big one ah... then can go buy one machine each plus throw letter at our bosses. Let's say $1 million each then ok liao. Not very greedy. Hahaha!!!!

Hi Tweety.
What extraction? Extraction what from the face?? Sound even more scary when you use the word "extraction". In KL ah? Good lei... now got Malaysia Mega sale... bought alot of things or not? Must do more shopping lei.

samanlyt

Hi Tweety,

No probs, me go walk walk then I'll keep a lookout for u. Oh, i remember liao! I saw a few pairs in the shop where i bough GDL stuff, and one malay woman bought a pair to wear. So cute. Come to think of it, the wooden clogs sounds cool lei.

Hi Ann,

Ya hor, win 1 million can go the Mega Sale u mention to Tweety, and throw letter! *dreaming*
Extraction is a term used by beauticians for eg. extract blackheads or pimples. Pain sure have, but u wan be chio bu is like tat one ma.. :p

pannie

Hi Vanilla.
I also everytime need to extract blackheads. Alot of them on my nose. Then everytime, tears also roll out. For me to be a chio bu, I will need that fat sucking machine. Yah hoh... why dun have blackhead sucking machine ah? Then they just suck all your blackheads out... like the vacuum cleaner like that.

samanlyt

Hey Ann

Blackheads have the blackheads sucking machine!! Think called suction machine. My beautician use that on mi! Shiok ah..not as bad as the manual squeezing kind. I oso everytime teared, then ask the lady to use the machine instead on my nose, then reduce a bit of pain. But perhaps not as effective as manual.

pannie

I dun think it's as efficient as the manual kind... manual kind really use force to push it out one.. those machine can only suck those at the surface kind.

samanlyt

Hi Ann

Ok la, the machine suck the surface blackheads, then the stubborn ones still have to squeeze lor. Ok la, at least not big & small ones oso use manual ones. *ouch*

Today's thread seems quiet.