Novotel Clarke Quay

charmingpiglet

Hi Bk,

Do let us know the feedback after your food tasting ok! I heard from my parents that this restaurant that is serving our food is an old reputable one...used to be quite good where the founder was like one of the 4 kings in the cooking industry!

I sure do hope the food is good!

yahoo

oinkoink79

I am interested in holding at NCQ. I would like to know more about the wedding package and any contacts to call? Can anyone give provide me more info...Thanks a lot in advance..... email me at [email protected]

jona

Hi lushqueen, What r we going to do? Do you think that we need to call up ourself or just 2 wait for their call. Hope that Mr Ben is stating the truth to change the cooridinator I scared that he is just assuring us that time to let us relieved.

Hi Ahjoo77, Glad that u have Albert to be yr AD photographer so did u engage a videographer? I have meet Wai Peng. Im quite happy with her & like her style too. considering to have her to be my AD photographer.

Hi BK, You have food tasting next month (jan'06) right, maybe u can called Mr Ben & ask him who shd be yr cooridinator so that u can arrange the food tasting with him/her.

Hi Yahoo, have you book yr venue or still considering. Ya i agreed with yr parent that dragon pheonix rest is an old establised name for cantonese food. I saw in one of the the bridal mag. HEE HEE

ahjo77

Hi June

I will be getting a videogapher..so far ahve seen Emotionpi* and christopher and will be arranging to meet up with don ...

whats the rate for wai peng?? tot she join foto-* group...

jona

Hi Ahjo77. I use my personal mail to email u for the rate for Wai Peng.Between how is christopher's rate & style. Nice or not??

ahjo77

hi June

christopher rate is one of the most affordable and he i quie humble n friendly n creative too...I just wanna see Don's work before confirming which one to use .., I can email his quotation when i m back in office on monday =)

lush_queen

hi june,
i think i will wait and see first. anyway, my AD is late next year, i won't be in touch with them till probably until aug/sep 06. With the turnover rate high(for lots of hotels), coordinators will come and go.
When is your AD?
hi ahjo77,
my AD is on the 26th Nov 06. Yours is 1 month earlier than mine.

denisek

I am new here, I am quite interested about holding my wedding at NCQ. However, I couldn't find much information on the website.

Could anyone please email me their wedding package? I am coordinating my wedding from overseas, hence it is not very convenient for me to call based on time difference etc..

Thanks a lot. My email is [email protected]

lush_queen

hi june,
yup, found and settled last week. As i did not take the photographer from my BS, i took a whole package(PS, AD photo and AD video) from one photographer. Cheaper....kekeke. I signed up with n*ck goh(replaced * with i).

dwarfs

HI. i new here, i also interested to hold a weeding at NCQ as well, just call them for package today.... still deciding to take up anot...

Lush queen> can share ur photography with me? cos i thought of going JB for BS and i heard tat they dunt provide MUA and Photographer....
Can email me: [email protected].
Thanks alot...

jona

I have recd the call from the last piece of the puzzle that Mr Ben has mentioned in earlier part.

Have all of you all recd?

jona

Hi BK & Yahoo: do u all whether Jacky is still with them? Becos I ask jamie she told me that all jacky 's client will be transfer to her.

charmingpiglet

Hi June,

I do not know Jacky. He may still be around coz i understand that jamie will take over all weddings even though my coordinator is still around.

You may want to call him directly?

yahoo

lush_queen

Jamie called me today too. She seems to be a very friendly person. I did asked her if Jacky has left. She said no as he will be handling some other stuff. Didn't question further though.
Yahoo, hope u can tell us how she is like when you have met up with her.

charmingpiglet

Sure ladies! I will let you know the impression of her once i meet up with her next week.

Hi June,

Hmm...i have not gotten my bridal shop yet!!! other than that, i got my photographer, videographer and finally, to confirm on novotel , clark quay next week..

But most important of all i think is to lose weight...I have never been sooo fat before in my entire life. My husband said i have hit an all time peak of fatness :p hee..

So, think 1st ting on my agenda is to lose weight....

How about you? When is your AD?

Meanwhile, Have a most merry Christmas and holiday season! :)

yahoo

lush_queen

wedding preps......same here....got to lose weight, some weight loss is gained back during this festive season. haiz....
for me all things that need to be booked have already been done except the JP for soleminisation. I haven't got my flat yet and hence will forsee the major preparations will be in mid next year.

jona

Yahoo & lushqueen: My AD is on 1 Nov 2006. I have booked my bridal shop,photographer & videographer already, HEE HEE very kaisu hor

My bridal shop is French Bridal,Photographer is WaiPeng & videographer is Christopher Tay fr Hilo prodn.

Yahoo: Care to share yr photographer & videographer?

charmingpiglet

Hi June,

My photographer is Sam Wong and my videographer is Kevin Yap from Y*ppies production. Replace * with a.

Quite pleased with their works and price. I can let you have their contact if you keen...

Lushqueen, what's your Bridal Shop? i am keen on Sophia except that they are more expensive ...

Any recommendations?

yahoo

roxyz

hi ahjoo
im also using chris too for my AD...he's quite a nice guy and his works are definitely most affordable

hi yahoo
nice to see u here...i see u at the sophia thread too

ive also signed up with NCQ. Must say for the price we are getting, the foyer and ballroom's fantastic..pillarless, large, high ceiling.

But can't say much abt their service. My AD's 2 mths away and i havent even signed the wedding agreement though i paid the deposit 9 mths ago and havent had food tasting also...

and they keep changing banquet mgr..so far, 3 different pax have contacted me already...

charmingpiglet

Hi roxyz,

yap. i see u at the sophia thread too.
We are the only 2 with novotel clark quay. :p

I must agree that what attracted me was the price for the great grand ballroom and the exclusive foyer.. :) I was about to confirm a 5 star hotel in orchard road until i chanced about this place at clark quay and changed my mind..

I haven't confirm sophia yet coz of the selection of evening gowns and the photographer..heard the good one left..

Well, i dunno about the change but quite pleased with linda, the only one i deal wif.

you should be going for food tasting real soon rite? Do let us know the quality of food and the food u chose ok!

yahoo

lush_queen

hi yahoo,
my bridal shop is jawn happy ever after. U can go over to the thread in bridal boutiques to read the comments. quite good comments. i took their mtm package w/o photography at $3188.

charmingpiglet

Thanks lushqueen.

Will go take a look!

Roxyz,
I meant u should be going for food tasting real soon rite? Do let us have the comments on the food and let us know which items nice ok! :p

yahoo

roxyz

hi yahoo
I hope Im going for food tasting soon!! Coz my AD is only 2 months away...haiz Ive dropped Jamie an email, hopefully she will get back to me real soon..

So far, my bf's relatives and friend has attended 2 weddings at NCQ before and everyone has commented that the food is very good.

The only PG that left sophia recently is Sean and I must admit he's really quite artistic. But dun worry, u can still request for him to take ur potos. Though he has left sophia, i still managed to get him to take my PS shots. I can share my PS shots with u if you want to take a look at Sean's works...

charmingpiglet

Hi roxyz,

Can pls email me the photos? [email protected]
Thanks a lot and the assurance on the food! :)
I am going to sign the contract today. Argh..$3000 poorer after that!

And all brides of novotel clark quay, Have a most wonderful 2006 ahead!! Nearer to our wedding!

yahoo

roxyz

hi yahoo

sent u the pixs...please do me a favour and delete after view

Just spoke to Jamie over the phone..she sounds very friendly and nice and accomodating and im gg to have my food tasting mid Jan...yeah!!!

Good luck in signing contract later!!

charmingpiglet

Thanks Roxyz!

Remember to tell me what dish is nice.
I heard that their yam ring is yummy...did u choose that? They have prawns inside and thus no more prawn dish lor.

Have a yummy time in mid jan.

yahoo

charmingpiglet

Hi NCQ brides to be,

I have officially signed the contract and am a NCQ bride to be now :)

I met up with Jamie and she is really nice and sweet. kinda feel relived to have the handover smooth etc . And from what i understand, there seems to be more more exciting new things to happen next year at NCQ :)

So, to all who are getting married soon. Have a most wonderful wedding at NCQ and marriage. For all who are planning, have fun planning it!

yahoo

ahjo77

I also sign the NCQ contract with them yesterday afternoon ...find Jamie nice n pretty too ...she will be handling weddings while Linda n jacky is doing corporate

Ahjo77

dv1adm2

hi hi..
im still shopping ard for AD places..

anyone able to share pics or comments or package prices of the place?
thanks so much =)

lsbb13

Hi Yahoo & Roxyz,

I was a DEC 2005 NCQ bride..
it ended well...but i must comment that the food tasted during food tasting would definitely not be the same...so it's difficult to judge ..just like my case....too bad....

But the ambience was good...so ...don't worry abt that....

So how many tables both of u looking at?

charmingpiglet

Hi tale,

Congratulations on your marriage! :)

Thanks for the feedback.
You mean the food on the actual day was not as good as the food tasting?

What was the feedback about the food?

Can share with me your menu that you chose? Did u add a 9th course??

I will have about 45-50 tables, trying to reduce though....

Hope u can send me your food and comments to [email protected] if not convenient to reveal here.

Hi froggie,

I heard for next year, from oct onwards, all weekends booked already. The ballroom is really nice with a private foyer for cocktail. You can call novotel straight to get them to send u the package. The wedding coordinator now is Jamie Tan.

Hope it helps.

yahoo