Novotel Clarke Quay

woody7

hi jocester!

ooh happy 4 u dat u've found ur ideal venue dat quick! unlike me still undecided...
...er, PM = pte message rite? how 2 retrieve it har? paiseh, i veri sua ku wan... :p
did jennifer mention whether d food was prepared by d same chef b4 d change in mgt? coz heard last time d food was prepared by their chinese restaurant wich has closed down since d mgt change...wat abt d perks? is she flexible on d negotiation? do u know whether she was wif d hotel all along or after d mgt change? paiseh ah, quite anxious 2 find out more!

lollypop

hi woody

np! but u must first activate ur profile by enable ur pte message mode. i hv nt send u PM cos ur mode is off now.

basically the staffs fr hotel otani were retained..there wasnt any retrenchment or such. just a change of mgmt (fr jap to now french mgmt) so the chefs are still the same. she was wif otani/novotel for 3 yrs now. novotel was still considered 'new' after the rebranding therefore she is not surprised that no one here mentioned in this forum. but she gave assurance dat everything stays as before.

no worries, she is flexible on e negotiation,so long as it is within her means. give her a chance and call her, u know wat i meant.
oh ya keep me post of ur status yah.

one minus point to add though. there isnt any grand lobby or hotel attendants, only direct lift passage which leads u to 6th flr (ballroom).

lollypop

woody have u considered furama riverfront along haverlock rd? they too hv a pillarless ballroom and price is relatively cheap. they hv v nice co-odinators too. i can give u e contact if u are interested. for some personal reason, i've gave it a pass, if not it will be my shortlist too.

woody7

hi jocester,

i've juz enabled d pte msg mode, hope i've done it correctly :p
btw, can let me 've jennifer's tel no.? Thanx muchie!

woody7

hi jocester,

got ur PM liao, thanx! sent u an e-mail 2 ask sumthg coz couldn't PM u...hope u dun mind...

prettyangel

hi jocester, congratulations to u. Indeed very happy for u. I went to your ideal place during the wedding cum bridal show. Too bad i only have 18 tables so got to give up that place. The food is very very nice. Very Yummy..

prettyangel

hi purple star, i am refering to jocester's ideal place. Think not nice if i write here. I PM u la..
hope jocester dun mind.

lollypop

hi angel i'm perfectly fine wif it now cos i've signed on the dotted line yesterday!!! hooray! I'll be holding it at Orchard Hotel. Angel, did u go to Ballroom 1, 2 or 3 for the wedding show? this year? u like the plc?

prettyangel

hi jocester, i attended the wedding show in May05 but i cant remember which room.. Cos we were late that day and someone brought us to the room. The ballroom is very huge and pretty. Infact, i find it prettier than furama riverfront(previously we considered there). And the plus point is the food is very delicious. So happy for u..

lollypop

thanks u angel. hope u can find ur ideal place really soon. actually i've a few in mind for u. like royal plaza on scotts, hotel phoenix, hotel rendezvous, grand copthorne,traders...hope these can strike u if you happen to miss one of these.

tao_baby

Hi brides to be,

i happened to see this forum...so giving my comments as i had my wedding there on 1/1/05 (imagine it is the 1st day of management change,haha)

Firstly, tok abt the food:
the food is nice(according to what my guests said). Some of the dishes are different fr what we normally will see at other wedding dinner, the sharkfin is good! And every1 is full aft the dinner. Only 1 feedback, the waiters are not proactive in refilling drinks (tis,can talk to the banquet manager in adv)
2ndly, the ambience
Pilliarless,square ballroom, sound system good (loud and clear,we even haf singing session on stage), foyer is cosy. Ensure privacy as there is only 1 wedding on that lvl and foyer and ballrm all belong to urs.
3rdly,Service attitude
Thumb up! No complain on it.
4thly, price
Very reasonable, cos < $700 for a weekend.
Lastly, bridal room
Big,sliding door seperate living room and bedroom.Toilet with jacuzzi.Riverview,nice scenery.

Overall, i give them 8/10! Thumb up!:-D

bear_lover

Can send me a copy of the 2006 package (if convenient)? My email is [email protected]
I actually emailed to Jennifer, but realised she's now with Legends Fort Canning and I dunno where to obtain since they dun have their offical website.
Pls heeeellllppp !!! Thanks alot !

judy_lsk

Any1 can advise me their food whether is it nice?
Need comments urgently as i am going to book with them soon...

judy_lsk

Hi Novotel brides 2006,

Can any1 tells me how much is your table for weekend year 2006 for the function room-Cinnamon Room?

imagine

I am oso interested to know what r the package offered to you out there. The one that they offered to us, strictly only 1 nite stay... no anniversary stay or whatever... a bit disappointed.

lsbb13

They changed their food menu, to dragon pheonix restaurant as this restaurant would be situated there and incharge of the wedding banquet.

hi Rusty,
You can ask for a new menu which they might wanna proposed.
The names sounds better than the old menu.
Rgds.

judy_lsk

I am very unhappy with Novotel's banquet managers.They gave me inconsistent packages for 2006. Different rates &amp; perks each time.I have 4 different packages with different prices. So confusing. Asked them to explain y and they refused to reply my email after confronting them by email. So maddening as i waste my trip going down to view their function room in the first place. They simply change price &amp; perks anytime they like!! What kinda of their system &amp; management??!!
Can any1 tells me how is your package like for year 2006 weekend dinner for the function room???

jennifer_teoh

Hi Rusty,

Izzit soo bad at novotel?? .. i'm actually considering them as one of my venue. sigh .. but i'm worried about their mgt.. heard frm my frd that they r not so proactive and sincere.. so i'm not too sure.. yet to mit up w their banquet mgr.

May I know which mgrs did you encounter with??
btw if u wan the package, i can email u the banquet dinner package. drop me a mail at [email protected]

Thks..

judy_lsk

Hi Jennifer,

Had replied your email. Me too actually tot of signing up with them as i like their decor &amp; function room but very disapponting with their management and services. I do not wish to name them however there are only 2 managers if i am not wrong. Both are insincere like your frd said. My frd went there and found one of them quite arrogant so never sign up with them. U should see for yourself.Good luck!

lsbb13

Hi Rusty,

I had signed up with them....
i understand...the managers changed..
which one are you refering to the arrogant one?
is it starting with "Exxxx" ?
I find her blur....
Quite sian with their service....sigh...but no choice...i can't reverse back ....

judy_lsk

Hi Tale,

Since you already sign up with them, then dun brood over liao. Tink of their nice ballroom... With very sweet decor and spacious room, lighting with spotlight really COOL! Your guests will like it! Smile and be a happy bride k.. : )

tulipz

eh.. hmm so how is their package like? mine sharing..... if they not good pls let me know cos i haven sign yet =)

blizz

Any comment/feedback on the food? Seem like there are 2 types of catergories to choose from
- DLX and GRAND.

joannapht

I have shortlisted Novotel Clarke Quay for my wedding next year, however would like to have more feedback before I confirm.

Any couples met up with Jacky before? How's he like? ( in terms of service etc? )

Anyone can give me some comments please?

ahjo77

Hi Joan

I had jsut met up with them and i find the 2 banquet managers are friendly , think high chance will be choosing novotel however do hope they would improve the decorations =)