Novotel Clarke Quay

dcn33

hi vgps_goh,
my AD one day after urs, 17-Oct-09 Deepavali!!
i got this deal, did u book ur banquet early?
~~~
SG$1000 Cash Back On Your Wedding
Free Flow Beer Included In All Packages
Addition "Day Use" Helpers Room Free Of Charge
~~~

vgps

hi dcn33, wooww i book mine last year during their fair, i have rebate i cant rem how much rebate. but no helper room and free flow of beer.

when you arrange for your food tasting?

mspiggy85

morning all..

thomas: yup very sian. den my bf will say shld have booked later so can get better promo but i told if booked later our dates dun have hor.

shirleyp

hihi morning....

hmm think if HL c our comment abt her..will faint...LOL..think they better do something abt it..

DCn: i got the same perk with u..think will stick on with the helper room..so can check in together with sis..if not alone at the room very boring..

anyone here got the better perk??? the 1 with $88off/table + 2 night bridal suite stay...

shirleyp

YES vgps...i sign up march this yr...in May they come out with this better perks...is really a great diff...$88 x 20tables = $1760 compare to mine $1000off DIFF = $760 can open another tables...SAD..think i better dun complain 2 much later thomas will scold me again..cos he say my perk is so much better than his liao...THOMAS PAI SAI..

morning ladies!

rand: yup no choice lor, I'd rather take lesser perks than to risk not having my venue on the date I want

shir: no point comparing now lah since we oredi signed up liao, will only make us more heartpain de agree?

hahahhahaa...I wun scold u de lah, dun dare to also =P be happy with what u have, that's the most imp lah...getting married is a happy occasion mah tio bo?

anyway I saw in their website now they got wedding lunch promotion at 598 nett...cheaper than mine by 100 per table lor...somemore got free flow beer, additional nite's stay in the suite, u say I chi gek or not lah? hahahahahhahaha

vgps: after u signed liao, NO

agree with lilm, better dun go to their website to read anymore if not more heartpain hahaha

vgps

ohic 12 nov 09. i book last year i see the chart seem like alot of date taken up.

you so lucky book this year still manage to get this year date

shirleyp

hi lilm: hahaha so qiao...my sis (adeline)know u lah..u know kenny koh (my sis BF)..think ur BF is his sec sch friend..spore is so small..

lilmspep

Shir - o.. kenny.. qinghui ah? yup.. bf's sec sch fren...
wat a small world leh.. keke..

vgps - i kiasu.. my own table arrangement settled.. i like veri free nw lol.. waitin 4 HTB's list dan help him

lilmspep

shir - yup yup will def invite him & partner (meaning ur sis) keke
last time kenny n my bf wif their grp of frens alwis go out
nw all old le.. hardly le... :p

lilmspep

shir - yup my own fren seating n table arrangement settled..
relatives mum settle..
so nw left htb's side.. waitin 4 him gif me name dan i start aso

garyselina

I'm so bummed... the florist from bridal shop is just not giving me specific answers if they can deliver the bouquets and corsages I have requested.. just venting

winterpolaris

hello Thomas, i did lar.. my emails are flooded with the responses you guys post so i will know what going on :p

Just that i had been handling my house renov and the wedding prep had been KIV to one side :p

shirleyp

hi selina: wow ur AD coming soon...u mean u hv to self collect the flowers?? or if they send to the hotel they r gg to + delivery cost

joeysan

I thot there's only huiling & kelvin .. there's Mico? I email to NCQ and huiling emailed reply me wor..can i call for Mico then? haha

garyselina

thomas- the florist not answering if can give me the bouquet that i requested.... has pics and everything

shirley- good idea, i'm not sure if that was even discussed- was basically told that we had to pick it up

joey: yes, coordinators only HL and Kevin so far. Mico is not from banquet side, she's from corporate side but when there's wedding fairs, she will go help out also.

Not sure of his current charges now, give him a call to check?

mushie

sat i went to liang court and left at abt 10pm. it took us 50 min to come out from carpark...

cant imagine our guests might have to wait that long to get out of the carpark on our wedding day