Novotel Clarke Quay

sherlin

Novotel is one of my 2 shortlisted hotels.But the thought of exiting from the carpark taking such a long time turns me off.Would it be better if it is on a Friday or Sunday?

cheer7

sherlin: tink it s better when it s held on sun... cos fri oso got ppl got 'chiong' as they dun need to wotk on sat...

well, imho u can't have the best of both worlds ba...other places also will be the same if everyone leaves at ard the same timing.

shirleyp

hihi morning:

wow heard many bride comment on the exit carpark timing...is it really that bad??? but mine is on sun...shld be better ba???...if not later my relative complain to my parents...

hmm that mean many ppl 'chong' at clarke quay during sat n park at liang court??

shir: mostly those who park at Liang Court are those shopping there...Central also got carpark for those clubbers to park.

shirleyp

hi thomas: ya is really hard to please everyone...if there no carpark issue..they will complain on the food..the gown/suit of bride/groom..many many more...LOL JUST LET IT BE..as long we r happy

cheer7

shirley: actually s e road in front of liang court tt s causin e jam, tt's y car cant exit fro e carpark... cos too many cars gg in n out of clarke quay...

agree! as long as we r happy wif wat we hav chosen dun hav to bother too much on e 'complains' cos we cant please every1...

thngs

I booked mine last year during the fair too. Wow.. now they have such good deal. my co ordinator also Ms NoNo lor, super sian.

Im gog for food tasting cum parents meeting tonight... STRESS!!!

i havent do my table arrangement leh. i intend to call up those invited guest 1 week b4 my AD to check who is coming and who is not, after i have the final ans den i will do my table arrangment n inform huiling the exact no. of tables i need.

cheer7

priscilla: may things goes well for ur food tastin cum parents meetin! dun b too stress....

priscilia: HAHAHA! we all calling her ms NO NO now :p

all the best in ur food tasting cum parents meeting tonite kekeke...

evergreen: can update for priscilia on her coordinator? =P

felcy

I parked at Liang Court to attend a wedding at Phoeny Jade b4...e queue into the carpark was HORRIBLE!! All the way to the main road and it was already 7.30 - 8pm. But the exit was ok coz not everyone leaving at the same time. So I am kinda prepared that my guests will b late on that day... hurhur

maybe what we can do is, we advise our guests to come early on that day cos expected to have jams going into the carpark? that shld help to some extent IMHO

evergreen_23

but i still think...people will come late.... >_<

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Comments/Feedback </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Everything is nice.... Only hiccups is the carpark so those wedding coming soon, do check to ensure its working fine, as some of my guests have to pay despite they got the complimentary carpark coupons. the services rendered was good! Really thanks to Lis, the banquet executive in charge. She does help to ensure everything goes on smoothly, as well as ensure no one sabotaged us throughout. haaa... Kevin was great too, though he was away during my wedding, but no major hiccups so its ok. hee.. :D Food was good! Except the chicken dish was slightly cold (pity abt tat as its the nicest dish we thought to be during the food tasting) The fish was great! Guess timing is important in getting the fish prepared and cooked. Heard dessert was fantastic. Sweet in all. :Di din change, so stick to soon hock. i go for 1 barrel beer and 1 bottle wine per table. Had open excess 10 bottles (i had 30 tables) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>3 thumbs up for NCQ! Everything went smooothly according to plan and more! Our coordinator was Lis and she's fantastic! She took a lot of initative that night to help me with my gown change, bringing my 2nd EG to a nearby room so that I do not have to waste time to go up to the room to change again, offer us many advice before the march in and she even helped my husband drink when his frens forced him to and quickly ushered us away so that they cannot force drinks down on him again (we specifically told her before the wedding to try and help keep us sober haha).The food was fantastic and no complains on food quality and quantity. The decor (we choose Flower theme with red roses) and ambience was perfect. Every small details was well taken care of so my husband and I can truly enjoy the night. Alcohol consumption was normal i guess. We opened up another 10 bottles of wine and 14 bottles of beer on top of the 35 complimentary wine and 1 barrel beer. HOwever, ours was a Mon dinner so this may be something that weekends couples may like to note. No complains at all to hold our wedding at NCQ! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>the banquet manager is good to give us clear instructions. Bridal suite is nicely decorated. The PA seems to be in diff level, so the coordination is not v good. Dishes come too fast, dinner ended 10:30pm, then when guests ask for drinks after that was told that drinks are finished, but was only 10:30. Food wise v subjective, some say nice, some say chicken is hard, fish is small...some say fish is nice...I find shark's fin is starchy. Food is enough for everyone. Yam paste 2 sweet. I managed to cover the cost, gave 4 tables to mum, open extra 4 red wine.had extra 2k some more..but really depends who u invite, those long distance relative dun give a lot. old aunties &amp; uncles also &amp; long time fren also. as there is some miscomm, we dont have veg guests but end up order for 2, so they send the veg food to us after dinner. For the bridal suite, 1 of the light is not working, then we call for room svc, take us some time...morning, also no one pick up the call at the counter. Thumbs up for kevin, he is v helpful, he help us to get contact for dry ice used for my church wedding. he help us to place order &amp; arrange it. </TD></TR><TR><TD>silverx2c</TD><TD>18-Jul-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>25-Jul-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilia</TD><TD>29-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>solidbrik</TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>13-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vgps_goh</TD><TD>16-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DCn33</TD><TD>17-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>08-Nov-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmspep</TD><TD>12-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutelittletoes</TD><TD>14-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felix Lim</TD><TD>27-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>breezy</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twilight Zone</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaoBao</TD><TD>07-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheeky_chick</TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainame</TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny tan</TD><TD>22-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>15-May-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeffrey chan</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

shirleyp

hi felcy: u attend the wedding is on sat/sun??? omg really that bad ar..hmm me start to worry..cos intially my dad ask me to hold at expo (free packing-many lots)..but i dun wnt..cos aft the whole event can immed return to room to rest...think if really relative complains, my dad will say....C I TOLD U!!!!

evergreen_23

morning all...

whatever it is, every hotel will have its pros and cons.. we cant have the best of both worlds.. so have to give and take.. see which one is of priority to you..

Btw, i went far east that day, could find the shoe shop lei.. what's the shop name called? not anna nucci right?

vgps

wowoow so happening, didnt log in for few day only.

Priscilia, me too i book during last year fair also serve by miss nono everything cannot so sian. update us the food tasting tonight..

winterpolaris

Actually i give some credits to Ms nono, she been quite patient and i also understand she is doing her best to help us. Actually we are quite comfortable with her.

Think all hotels does the same thing. To come out very good perks to attract pple who are not particular about dates. Otherwise they also quite hard to earn $. If dates are not a concern, it is the best deal. Unfortunately we are not entitled to that kinda of luck as we need to please our parents.

winter: LOL...first time I hear of ppl giving credits to Ms NO NO

to be fair to her, she's also doing her job lah, if hotel is strict with perks I dun think she can do much also. Ultimately she's just an employee only nia. Most importantly is that they don't screw up our AD can liao, that's my only wish.

winterpolaris

yeah i think ultimately our AD goes well and our guest are happy during the dinner then i think we are quite happy

Hope Novotel do a good job as after all is our dream hotel to hold our wedding dinner :p

shirleyp

evergreen: is on the 4th level..u take the escalator near to watson (2nd floor)..once u up on the 4th floor can c liao (is just beside the escalator and beside the shop name Enamour-selling eyelashes etc)..is a very small shop
haha hope the information help...buy liao must show to us ar....

kat0606

thomas> just read thru some of the archives. wa, u so fast promote for me abt me signing up at VivO ah? hahahaha.

honestly, they r giving pretty gd perks during the show, can recommend to ur frens who r interested in NCQ.

janet> from what i know, they haf not release yet. maybe can use 2010 as an estimation?

garyselina

well, i arrived back to SIN- got to check out NCQ last night- made sooo many decisions from decor, set-up logistics, favors + food tasting... whew! I liked the renovations to Liang Court- can totally see why about the parking- so tight and hard to drive out- probably add to delay...

evergreen_23

hi janet, i think it wont be out so soon. 2010 package was only out this year during BOWS... so 2011 should be out only beginning 2010.. but nevertheless, you can still check with them and see whether you can book 2011 using the 2010. But i tried asking them last year whether can use 2009 package for 2010 wedding (some hotels do allow), they were quite strict and didnt allow, saying that the system don allow booking for 2010 yet... so this may also apply for 2011 now.

garyselina

Anyone know which of the style of cooking for garopa taste best? We tried traditional classic style- many stated meat was too tough... anyone tried it teo chew style, hong kong style, deep fried thai style, or sweet sour?

cheer7

selina, if e meat s tough, tink its till to e steaming timing.. so no matter wat style u take, as long as its steam, e outcome would still b e same, unless u go for deep fried.... but if timin not enuff, e fish may not b fully cook too if it s a 'big' fish...

kk: hahahahaa....u know I know can le

wah u must be getting all the good perks hor? sobs...

janet: they haven't released for 2011 yet, maybe u can drop them an email at their webby and ask?

selina: welcome back to SIN! Liang Court is very nice now after all the renovations

I think I read from a btb here (can't rem her name) who held her wedding recently, she changed the garoupa to soon hock and it was steamed, she said it was nice...but soon hock is small so she got 2 fishes instead of 1

queenly

my wedding in on 25th oct...called huiling last week to get the invitation letter thingy and chose my invitation card yesterday.

Actually i find that the design at T-Dragon ok only..

actually i super blur leh plus work super busy...wats next for me ah? no need so fast arrange to meet her to see favors, table cloth right?

and food tasting should arrange nearer to AD right?

cheer7

queen: my AD same day as urs... me plannin to go food tastin sometime in mid-sep, roughly 1 mth b4 AD.. tink weddin favours,theme oso abt 1 mth b4... tink oso depends on u n ur hubby schedule...

felcy

Shirley >> I attended on Sat. But i guess it's jus a disadvantage for NCQ lo..other than that I m quite ok with the place. Somemore they have shuttlebus to liang court from delphi n ard pennisular plaza i tink...as well as Clarke Quay MRT...

Queen >> I tot NCQ has abt 25 dif designs? all designs jus ok only ar?? sadded...

Thomas >> I tot Huiling said weekend is subjected to circumstances...so meanin sometimes also can rite?? hurhur

garyselina

thanks all for advice about fish.. the other surprise we had about our food tasting was the yam ring was a bit sour- we found out that they used canned bamboo shoots!

garyselina

oh- I should mention to you all that NCQ just got in their new crystal stands- apparently it's all set up for the Phoenix room and they are still in the midst of working for the Cinn

selina: hmm that's quite surprising...their yam ring usually no complaints so far.

cjes: no idea. maybe u can drop by vivo tonite and check out urself? it's on until sun.

selina: new crystal stands? is it nice? hope they can do the same for Cinnamon ballroom too cos I'm using that haha

garyselina

thomas- crystals looked newer- more bright silver rather than grayish- I choose the ones for VIP tables; but the crystal stands are still under revision- it suppose to come in soon- not sure will be in time for my wedding.. 4 sure 4 ur wedding

cjes

Having my wedding in DEC 2010. Dont think the promotion for this roadshow is extended till DEC 2010.. Think only till JUN 2010.

Thomas: I will be dropping by on SUN. Hope can get a good deal.

Any ideas what I should ask for in terms of perks? Any one any package to share?