Novotel Clarke Quay

cjes: from what I know, u can try to ask them see if they can extend booking for u till ur AD. Some here tried and managed to get it.

to be honest, NCQ's perks are pretty fixed so if they do offer u any during their roadshow, that's abt the best they can offer u, so just take it. For most of us, we tried but failed to squeeze anymore from them, esp when it comes to talking to Miss NO NO hahahaha...no harm trying though.

All the best this Sun! Hope u join us here soon!

queenly

Hi Thomas & Cheer, ok noted...food tasting have to do 2 months ahead ah... will it be better if we do nearer so the materials wun differ too much?

hmm if so i have to do it b4 20th Aug (7th month) or after which is 20th Sept.

Maybe i do food tasting b4 then choose the favors n themes after ba.

Queen: think no difference, on the actual day it may vary again due to fish/meat received that day haha. Just hope that it wun differ by too much lor.

cjes

Thomas: OK noted. Going on Sat to Novotel to see the sample of a wedding held at Cinnamon Ballroom. Then going to meet Huiling on Sun. Hope all goes well. Thanks a lot for the info.

cheer7

queen: we plan to do food tastin aft 20th sep n hopefully b4 oct...

Cjes: alternatively, u may wan to wait for e weddin fair in sep... but u wan not hav e date u wan by then...

cjes: u are welcome

kat0606

Thomas> i must say the perks r pretty gd, we r pretty happy with it. if got chance, will tell u k. =)

cjes> urs in dec 2010? me too! *hi5* which date r u looking at?
I managed to get the perks at the show at Vivo. they can open to u, but usually there's a min no of tabs to fulfill. jiayou wor!

kat0606

Cjes> oh, mine is on 18 Dec. u n try ask them for the perks. who knows, u might get that. no harm asking. If really can't, do a tentative booking 1st. =)

cjes: how was ur meeting with huiling today? all went well?

kk: okok tell me tml nite if it's not convenient to tell here hehe

btw yest was at vivo so went to their booth to say hi, saw kevin and huiling there...but nobody at their booth leh lol

kat0606

Cjes> u managed toget the perks?

thomas> hee... really ah? when i went down, was oso quite quiet, with 1 couple nia. but according to them, like biz pretty ok. =)

kk: yup...other booths still got ppl but not NCQ's LOL

u went down on fri (weekday) so still ok if they are quiet, maybe ppl working leh?

but I went down on Sat, weekend supposed to be busier leh...hahahahhahaha...

garyselina

yes, i happen to be a vivo city and walked by and didn't c NCQ there either...

thomas- yes, cinn rm

felcy- the shuttle u mentioned- is that available or need to request?

selina: NCQ's booth was facing the left hand row of shops, maybe that's why u didn't see. M hotel was facing the other direction lol

cheer7

queen: oic... since u r tokin abt GDL, then better to meet early.... ytd went chinatown to take a look at e shops selling GDL items... eventually decided to get e items fro world of fortune as their service s gd....

Cjes: r u given world of fortune voucher when u sign up wif them? understand novoltel couple enjoy disc when i got e brochure @ e fair last sat.. but dun know need voucher or not...

cheer: how much did u spend on those stuff?

we saw a few shops selling these too during our CS search last mth...dunno which one is good also

dizzy_bride

Wish to transfer wedding package at NovotelClarke Quay open date June 09- June '10 due to unavailability of room on our auspicious date.

We have paid a deposit SGD3000.00 and willing to let go at SGD2,500.00 hencee looking for couples who would like to take offer the package. Good package and price as we sign during their promotion period.

Package include:
1. Free Flow of beer
2. 1 bottle of wine for every confirmed table
3. SGD88 off per table for wedding between Jun'09-Dec'09
4. SGD50 off for per table for wedding between Jan 2010 - June 2010

Do contact me if you are interested. Suggest to contact the hotel to check your date availability then if it is and you are interested please email me at [email protected] for more details.

I will send you the complete package

Many thanks

-DizzyBrideGroom-

cheer7

lilmspep: enjoy ur PS!

thomas: we hav yet to buy e stuff... e shop tt we r lookin @ s selling drowny items @ $198 for e set n can change items but may need to top up.. they hav a display of e items included... they oso hav e items for e guy side... best thing s it comes wif free delivery... wil go down n order next mth as they may hav new stock comin in..

queenly

hmm i haven decided where to buy the GDL stuffs....i bought the lamps and tea set at far east when i was shopping but the rest haven.....

do you all think CT will be cheaper than FEP cos i was thinking if FEP ok then just get there

lol...I thought got those outdoor pics to show me, all taken inside car one ah? lol

where did u go for ur PS? wat time in the studio till what time u went outdoors?